Customer Reviews

Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
The printer came complete with everything which made it a lot easier for me to assemble the parts in right order. As soon the assembling process ended, I got the bed leveling right and starting printing. The only problem which I faced was with the printer motor which had a loose connector but I managed to fix it up. The first print which I got was of amazing quality and the best thing about the printer is that it comes with a stand- alone functionality which allows me to print without any PC.
26/04/2016Thomas N. Wright
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
After receiving this printer I have realized that it is a good quality printer and I really enjoyed building it and working with on my many important projects. This printer has never disappointed me and has always provided high quality results. The printer is equipped with auto level servo which sets a relative bed level without you making the physical adjustment to the bed which really makes the work of an individual much easier. It a great kit and I am highly impressed with it.
26/04/2016Paul J. Street
Makerbot Replicator Desktop 3D Printer

We have had this printer for about a month in our 3D Print lab. It is the students' favorite. Some technical skills and experience is helpful as with all 3D printers. I think we have had 2 material jams, which is common with all 3D printers. They were quickly and easily cleared.

They have been great to work with and very responsive. I just ordered a couple more of these printers and plan to use them during a camp with kids this summer. 3D Printing is a learning curve. Be patient and persevere. This is one of the easiest 3D Printers to use. I highly recommend it, especially for beginners.

26/04/2016Xavier Donnelly
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

The printer has been great so far. This printer has been flawless after a couple months of use and based on other reviews I expect it to continue to impress. Very cool to watch an idea in you mind "grow" into an object on the print bed.

I would have like to rate the printer higher but I had some serious issues with the courier company that delivered the printer to me almost a month after my initial order.

25/04/2016David Munck
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

470 hrs of printing so far not a bit of trouble !

Best printer for the money!

My first print was a 20 mm test cube it came out 19.98 x 20.00 x 19.97!!!

Super easy to set up !!

25/04/2016Jeff potvin
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Great product! Print quality is sub-par

My last 3D printer was quite a fancy one but not the one with good functionality. I bought this Kossel printer when the last one broke. I really wanted to buy something better but there were not as many great options.

The Kossel 3D printer is a really good printer. I couldn't believe the price when I ordered it. The set-up is very easy. The assembly manual and user manual have helped me a lot in understanding the basics and whole process.

Its ABS injection extruder improves the printing accuracy. Printing off everything is just fantastic. Great buy!

25/04/2016Simon Harris
Afinibot A3M - 3D Printer DIY Kit Reprap Prusa i3

This Acrylic Prusa i3 DIY Kit justifies its price. I received a quick delivery but getting familiar with the kit took some time. I guess my non-technical skills contributed to the time consumed. Once set up, the prints were rather good with decent speed.

I have seen faster performing printers but this too serves the purpose. Now that am more familiar with the options, I can manage better quality prints with easy re-adjustments. Definitely the best budgeted printer money can buy. No serious complaints…go for it!

25/04/2016Ethel J Madden
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Shipping was really fast to the US. It took me about 6hr. to build. ( with my 3 yr. olds help ). Lots of fun putting it together. Would recommend it.
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
First 3D printer. Quite easy to assemble. After leveling the print bed, printed the example GCODE in the SD card. Impressive result. To print your own designs will need some tweaking which I guess is expected for all 3D printers. I would recommend this printer.
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Comes everything you need to setup and print. A few little things to adjust and I was ready. Great price for a 3d printer with a heated bed. Simple and metal chassis.
24/04/2016Salvador Fonseca
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer with Heated Bed
Just got my Simple Metal Printer up and running and I have to say WOW. There is some serious quality in this machine. It comes with all you need to get up and running quickly, even some filament to get started. This bot is great for beginners and a high quality piece of kit for more experienced users.
24/04/2016Michele Scorsipa
CreatbotTech 3D Printing Pen - Free Shipping

I am creating some really cool cartoons with the help of this 3D printer for my kids. My 2 sons really enjoy watching cartoon so I thought of gifting them their favorite cartoon characters.

I have created 3 cartoons until now with this pen which is so light in weight. The setup is also very easy as you only need to plug it up and push the feed button and you instantly get started. It is very similar to 3D printers.

The only problem with this pen is at the reverse it does not work at times. I am going to create 3 more cartoons then I am finally going to gift them to my sons. Hope they like it!

24/04/2016Paul K. Carr
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

The printer packs some impressive features like auto-calibration and an LCD monitor display. An easy option of upgrading to automatic platform levelling and height detection makes life a lot easier. The only thing I didn’t like was the additional charge for this upgradation.

But the overall quality of prints is quite satisfactory. LCD screen display comes with smartly listed data including instructions and work progress is clearly visible. I had go through the instruction guide thoroughly once and after that it was not much trouble to get a decent quality print.

23/04/2016Terry Alvarado
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

For a professional this 3D printing kit is just about perfect. I really liked the packaging. It was very easy to open the kit and assemble the unit. The instructions mentioned on the box are easy to follow. If you have set-up printers before you will realize the ease of doing things that this printing kit delivers.

Prints are sharp with good printing speed. The LCD screen also works well and shows exactly what is happening. This 3D printing kit was worth the sticker price. Must-have for any office setup.

23/04/2016Mathew Harris
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

I was sent the wrong power plug, despite having mentioned it should be North America when ordering. I replied saying so and it was not addressed. I asked about a MIN TEMP warning and was told it was OK, when it definitely is not OK to try it with thermister with no connection reporting 0 degrees. (One end of the thermister connector was not crimped properly, just with the plastic, no metal.)

There are a lot of well thought out aspects to the printer, the assembly manual is a few versions behind I think. I was able to assemble the lcd panel with the listed screws, very tight fit though. Right now, the mechanical and electrical systems are working, just have to figure out how to not clog the nozzle.

There is an option in the firmware to have the fan start based on extruder temperature, that is what I am using now, The fan is needed to keep the heatsink cool not cool off the pla to harden. I think, this is all new to me.

23/04/2016Martin Edwards
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

My friend recommended this printer to me and I am so happy to have it. I was scared to order this printer online but now I am going to recommended it to many others too. The printer is made of high- quality aluminum and laser cut acrylic plate which makes it more stable and smooth at the time of printing, hence improving the printing accuracy and speed to a higher level. The printer provides good support to PLA, ABS, Nylon and Wood filament and comes with new updated control system. Best 3D printer ever!

23/04/2016Stephen J. Cooley
Formbot T Rex 2 – Wifi Module/Large Size/Dual Extruder/Laser Engraver 3D Printer

Fantastic one!

I ordered the Formbot Laser engraver based on recommendation of my friends at work. I was looking for a good printer to gift my daughter on her 17th birthday.

She is a creative soul, immersed in projects for most part of the week. It is the best printer in terms of value for money. My daughter thanked me and said she has never worked on such a smooth 3D printer.

It is truly a great printer which is easy to set up. The filament like carbon, metal fill can be loaded smoothly. I would definitely recommend buying this printer.

23/04/2016Esther Martinez
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

The instruction videos were fairly clear, but you must really ensure you are using the proper length screws in ever application, and also ensure which pieces of acrylic go where, as many look similar. The white background in the video tutorial was a poor choice for showcasing clear acrylic.

I found the rest of what I needed for setup on YouTube, by searching for Marlin Setup, Pronterface Setup, and How to Use Cura. You really only need 2 programs to slice, and dice with this printer.

I have gotten good results with Cura/Pronterface, at .3 layer height, 30mm/sec, with .8 walls on 1.75mm filament with a .4mm nozzle @ 195c (75c bed).

Just be sure you have your Z axis adjusted very low, touching the bed practically. Any movement of the printer will require recalibration of Z end-stop most likely.

The other major problem I've had with this kit is that my E3D hot-end was leaking right out of the box. It will seep from the top of the heating block threads, as well as around the nozzle threads. I tried cleaning, tightening, and heat locking everything together, but it still created drips if left unattended for too long.

There were no instructions for hot-end assembly or troubleshooting, so I was basically on my own. When I contacted the supplier, Sunhokey, I was offered a replacement, but had to pay $25 shipping, or send my part back first ($58 shipping to China).

We finally agreed on the supplier reimbursing me for a new hot-end I purchased myself, for half of their shipping cost alone! And I believe I got an upgraded version of the E3D V6, so I am not very disappointed. But it would have been nice to have everything work, right out of the box.

Last piece of advice if you are going to order this printer: Get about 50 M3 flat washers, and use them any place a Nut is trapped in the acrylic for assembly, to keep the M3 screws from bottoming into the acrylic and cracking it. Also, don't over tighten anything in the acrylic and you should be fine.

All and all, I got the printer up and running in less than 8 hours, even after having to disassemble and re-assemble it a couple of times. Print quality is 8/10 so far, but I hope that will continue improving as I get it all dialed in!

22/04/2016Travis H.
Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit

The 3D printer got delivered on time as I expected. I was confused between many printers and finally I decided to order this one. I would say that I am not fully satisfied with my purchase.

Although, the printer is not that tough to assemble, I faced difficulty while getting the printer bed calibrated and it took me few hours to get it right.

At the time of assembling also I faced problem while passing the 2nd Z- axis servo port, which was solved by the customer support instantly. The printer quality is also fine but I was expecting a lot more from this printer.

22/04/2016Sam C. Fields
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping

I bought this printer like a month ago and I am quite satisfied with its working. The printing speed is a bit slow but the prints delivered are good and precise. The best thing about this printer is that it can be used for all type of light-curing process.

It is convenient, quite easy to devise and its functioning is also very smooth. Although, it is bulky as it is made up of steel, but I got used to it after a period of time.

It was a good decision to invest in this printer. The detailing it provides is exemplary but the printing speed and the expensive consumables are what disappointed me a bit.

22/04/2016Eden Quinn
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping
The printer works perfectly for me. The printer got delivered on time, its built quality is impressive and it even allows further additions and upgrades which is very good and helps me in staying technologically updated. The printer is able to print well with ABS and PLA. The design of the printer is very impressive and I can carry it around in various rooms of my house as the whole machine just weights 5.5 Kg. The printer offers very fast printing and is a complete package.
22/04/2016Charles K. Ward
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

Great for the price. Ive seen things like makerbot, reprap etc... they all use the same software, but its the hardware that makes the difference. This thing rocks for the price!!

I do a lot of mechanical design work, and I actually use it to print prototypes or partial prototypes to check size/fitment, prior to sending to manufacture.

Great part, no proprietary materials. I was going to get the dremel commercial unit, but heard of problems, as well as locked up software and spool materials.

22/04/2016Michael Bradley
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

The Afinibot Micro Delta Kit is a superb 3D printer when it comes to printing. The printing speed is also good. The only thing I found irritating about this 3D printer is the assembling of the printer.

The set-up instructions are confusing and it consumes a lot of time. Even setting the connection with the PC is quite confusing. Nevertheless, the prints delivered are of excellent quality and I am satisfied with its performance.

22/04/2016Mia Moore
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
This printer is outstanding for the users with basic 3d printing knowledge. So easy to use and gives excellent results. Has saved us a lot of money now that we can make our own new ideas and prototypes for our business. Shipped right away and worked just like we thought it would. If you are looking for a 3d printer kit this is the one.
22/04/2016Katein Mi
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Great machine, super fast 3D printer. Assembled in 3 hours. Good point : stl files provided to print some parts of the printer in case one is broken.

You should use this startup gcode (you can change it in Repetier/Cura settings) : ; Default start code G28 ; Home extruder G29 ; Auto calibrate printhead G1 Z15 F9000 M107 ; Turn off fan G90 ; Absolute positioning M82 ; Extruder in absolute mode ; Activate all used extruder M104 T0 S195 G92 E0 ; zero the extruded length ; Wait for all used extruders to reach temperature M109 T0 S195 ; Purge nozzle G1 E19 F200 ; purge nozzle quickly G1 E26 F60 ; purge nozzle slowly G92 E0 ; zero the extruded length again

22/04/2016Bill Cao
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

The Best one!

I work in a mechanical lab.  We use 3D printers for handling our color reports. One of our colleague suggested buying this new printer. Since the day it came to the lab, it has been handling our workload perfectly. I can definitely say that this printer is efficient and the quality of prints—Excellent! There are no issues, no bugs, the printer is just perfect. We couldn't be happier with our investment!

21/04/2016Harriet Morgan
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

The minute I saw this printer I was able to figure out the amazing design of the printer and also that the material which is used to make this printer is of high quality.

The prints are of great quality too and with impressive 203 x 203 x 178 mm build area you can only expect outstanding performance. I printed ABS and PLA Plastic (1.75mm) and the printer was successfully able to deliver good results.

My husband also uses this printer at time for his office work and he is also equally impressed with the quality of this printer.

21/04/2016Shirley K. Depriest
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

This printer worked great when I printed two, three prints but when I tried to print chunks, it failed. The speed got too slow and the filament broke. I had to fix it and then left it for a while, and after that it started working in a better way.

Pros - Self-leveling, Open-source, Supports PLA and ABS, Good prints

            Cons - Few bugs in the software, not as high-grade, lacks consistency

I am giving 3 stars for all the issues I faced initially. Overall, it’s a nice printer.

21/04/2016Lorena Kimbler
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Got the printer within two weeks of order placement. Printer kit is complete. Instructions are photographic with minimal text. Sometimes the text showed parts in different places. Also a few instructions are out of sequence towards the end of assembly.

Be sure and use the USB stick that comes with the printer to configure Marlin. Very good settings. My first test print worked out well with the default settings after I did the calibration steps in the manual. I took about 8 hours to assemble and 5 to calibrate.

This is my first 3D printer. Much like Ikea you must pay attention to the details and orientation of the parts. Be patient and take your time. Good luck with yours.

21/04/2016Stephen Peters
Afinibot A3M - 3D Printer DIY Kit Reprap Prusa i3
Great contact, fast shipping and delivery (considering there were holidays in China ;-)) - If I'll buy another, it'll be definitely from this source. PS. Someone wrote it's about 6h of constructing... well, maybe if it's Your 100th printer... for me - it took 4 evenings ;-)
21/04/2016Toro Sentado
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

This is a good fully-assembled model which saves difficulties in assembling! Although, it came all packed up there were some defective parts in the printer. When I got my order, the threaded rods were bent on Z axis which caused a wobble while printing.

I asked Geeetech to replace that part but they refused. I am not happy with their customer support. I replaced the part from outside source; now the printer is working well.

Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

Although this printer got delivered to me after a month of ordering it but still this is the best 3D printer which you will find online. I have read and used a lot of 3D printers but this is the best so far.

It is a good quality printer with an attractive design and offers high performance. It delivers super quality prints, is very easy to use and is highly compatible with PLA, HIPS and ABS.

With this printer I make many costumes and props and then put them on rent. My clients are very satisfied with the products which I am delivering to them and I am extremely happy with my purchase. 

20/04/2016Roger J. Rodriguez
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model

I think the printer kit is most probably the cheapest kit available online. The printer manual is easy to understand and I was easily able to assemble the printer by following the instructions. To my surprise, the single prints are very accurate if you manage to set everything properly.

The print speed of 100 mm/s is very impressive and I am able to deliver all my assignments on time. I would like to recommend this printer to everyone as it’s a great thing to own.

20/04/2016Thomas L. Tucker
Makerbot Replicator Desktop 3D Printer

I have been printing with the MakerBot Desktop Replicator 5th Generation for 6 months now. The original extruder started jamming on me after about a month, but since I have the MakerCare protection plan, the company replaced it for me for free.

I did not even pay shipping. There have been at least 3 updates to the Firmware and PC desktop interface, with the printing getting cleaner and support structures and rafts getting easier and easier to remove, just in the last 6 months.

For the last month, the MakerBot Desktop Replicator has been a dream. I have not had a single jam in the last month, and we have been running the 3D printer nearly 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

When you are unloading and reloading plastic spools, don't forget to pinch the tensioning clip on the extruder itself. This makes it much easier to remove the line and load new line.

Since 3D printing is a bit messy, and you are guaranteed to have a jam eventually, I highly recommend buying a second extruder and the MakerCare protection plan.

That way if you have a printing jam, you can swap out extruders and mail off the jammed extruder for free replacement and never have downtime printing.

20/04/2016Michael Gill
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit

I really liked the software of this 3D printer. This machine is economical and delivers amazing prints. The instructions mentioned on the box were quite simple to follow and I assembled the entire machine within few hours.

I am an architecture student and I have dealt with many 3d printers. Unlike most printers, it works smoothly and have no power supply issues. The acrylic casing is also very impressive. I had a satisfactory 3D printing experience.  

20/04/2016Alice Gordon
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

I am very much happy with the Reprap Prusa i4 3D printing experience.  I am using it from the last few months and its printing quality is good as well as the speed is superb.  Perfectly constructed, the Prusa i4 3D printer comes with quality-assured linear belts and Stepper motors.

Apart from its functioning, one thing I like the most is its solid and light weight external casing. Devising the Prusa i4 was not much tough or a difficult task for me. I was able to assemble it within a few hours with simple instructions on the manual.

20/04/2016Roman Deve
Afinibot A3M - 3D Printer DIY Kit Reprap Prusa i3

I cannot believe how great this printer is for little over 250 bucks! The assembly was very straightforward and I had the printer up and printing in just a couple of days.

The prints look just as good as much more expensive printers. My expectations were extremely low considering the price, but I am blown away. Surprisingly, the acrylic is very sturdy; just make sure to not over tighten the bolts because it will crack.  

The trick for good prints is making sure everything is snug and then spending some time to tweak the software in Cura or something like that to give you consistent prints.

Bed adhesion has been my biggest issue so far, but I have found that the tape covered with a print glue with the heated bed at 60 degrees works best for me for PLA. I have not tried ABS yet. Also, Afinibot's customer support is very responsive and helpful.

Overall, I highly recommend this printer, especially if you are on a low budget and are wanting to learn more about how 3D printer work.

Mbot Grid II Plus Dual Extruder 3D Printer
I've been looking for a home 3D printer for past three months. The online reviews and forums are an excellent start. Since I was on a limited budget, anything over $2,000 was out of the questions. Yes I know that quality costs money, but can I get a decent printer to play with for the minimal expense? Turns out the answer is "yes".

The whole Mbot Grid II philosophy is to get the job done for the least complexity and cost possible. This printer best for home and office users. Thanks to 3dprintersonlinestore support executive Mr.Peter for friendly support and suggested me a right product for my needs.

Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

I always prefer Prusa 3D printers for my prototyping works because they are reliable, have no power supply issues, have smooth functioning and most importantly they produce amazing 3D prints.

Geeetech Prusa i3 X showcases all these typical properties that most Prusa printers show. Its performance is super-efficient and I am also impressed by its great printing speed. I got this printer in a nice packaging.

As this printer has no taxes for the EU countries, since it is shipped from EU, I had to pay no taxes on delivery.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

The printer is really fantastic and really cheap. I think this printer is a good quality printer to start my 3D printing with. As I am not very much aware about 3D printers, I had some issues while assembling and while learning the whole process of working with this printer and I was really amazed to see the excellent customer service.

These guys helped me with patiently and solved even my minor issues. I am going to buy one more printer from this website for my friend and I am sure he is going to like it too.

19/04/2016Tricia M. Massengale
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I read the reviews for this kit and was a little worried. When i got it one of the motors was jacked. Tech support team solved the problem in 5 hrs. The printer is of very good quality and prints so much better than the printrbot 1405 i was amazed. The support notch in every way. if you have problems with this machine they will help you in anyway they can. I would buy this again in a heart beat.
19/04/2016 Kevin Neugebauer
Afinibot A3M - 3D Printer DIY Kit Reprap Prusa i3
This printer is easy to build at a affordable price . kids love it.
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

This is the 3rd 3D printer that I have bought and my experience is great so far. I am highly satisfied with the quality of prints and especially the printing speed. I ordered for this particular printer because I had read a lot of good reviews about it and most importantly I wanted to experiment with a delta printer.

The printer came in a nice packing. It was so easy to use it. I followed instructions mentioned on the packaging box and within an hour it was ready.

I liked the auto-leveling and auto-calibration mechanism too. It works well. All this comes at an affordable market price. I am quite happy as a customer.

18/04/2016Jason Doyle
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
I have just finished the build, watch a few video's, its quite straight forward. Printed my first print and everything looks good. I think this is well worth the price. Richard
18/04/2016Richard Crumley
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

Amazing printing speed, great prints and an upgraded extruder. This 3D printing kit is an out of the box 3D printing solution. I bought Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit on my friend’s suggestion who has been in the prototyping business from past 10 years. 

Being a professional, I was quite apprehensive in the beginning but I am happy that I took a right decision to invest my money upon it.

It has seriously helped me in carrying out my project, the way I wanted. I had an amazing 3D printing experience. 

18/04/2016Alex Nimbies
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

I planned to gift this printer to my brother as he is into many DIY projects these days. I ordered it and planned to assemble it myself before gifting it to him. It hardly took me anytime to assemble it as the kit which came was in good condition and there was nothing missing from the kit.

The printer controller is integrated motherboard which is easy to connect. The printer offers many advanced solutions for limit switch position and is also very easy to adjust and control. My brother was very happy to receive it and is using it in all his projects.

18/04/2016George A. Priest
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
I own 2 3D printers already and this is my 3rd one. I have a lot of experience in assembling and using these printers. This metal structured 3D printer came as a surprise as I found it more stable and it has improved printing accuracy. This printer is technologically advanced and consists of automatic platform levelling and height detection and Heated Print Bed + Switch Power (+$34 USD). It’s unbelievable to get such advanced and high functionality printer at such an economical price. Happy to have it!
18/04/2016John H. Wilkinson
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

One thing that I really liked about this 3D printer is that it can print a variety of material like ABS, wood, nylon, wood, etc. Its dual extruder is simply superb and works efficiently. I was searching for something like this. Prints delivered are great—exact replica of the original material.

Precise in size and shape. I also liked the printing speed. Devising this kit was also very easy. I followed the simple instructions mentioned on the packaging box and it was ready to go. I am a satisfied consumer and recommend it.

17/04/2016Berry Jones
Formbot T Rex 2 – Wifi Module/Large Size/Dual Extruder/Laser Engraver 3D Printer

Overall the Engraver printer by Formbot is a great choice. I liked its quality as well as speed. Its extruder kits can be switched easily and also its filament loads effortlessly. I was able to work the Formbot T Rex with simple provided manual instructions within 4 hours. 

One thing that irritates me a lot about this printer is its noise. The printer is also very durable. I would recommend it to all those who are looking a budgetary 3D printer.

17/04/2016Rihana Fantom
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1

This is a very nice 3D Printer for the money. It was too easy to setup and get running. Six screws installed using provided Allen wrench and it was assembled. It took more time to decide where to use than assembly time.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced 3D Printer and are a first time user, then you should consider the Wanhao i3. Great value for the money!

16/04/2016J Young
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

Printrbot delivers some of the best quality 3D printers, for an affordable price. 3D printers can print almost anything made out of plastic, Some newer printers can print circuit boards, or even food. Some other companies, like Ultimaker and MakerGear try to elude you from the actual price. After closing all the “You’ve won! You now get $0.02 off your order” tabs. You can see the outrageous price of $2,499. Printrbot delivers very high quality 3D printers, ranging from $400 to $1,199. The only problem that I have encountered is the jamming of the hot-end. This was fixed within an hour by the lightning fast support team, who fixed the problem with ease. With any other problems, the support team is almost overjoyed to send replacement parts.

A 3D printer works on a X, Y, and Z axes: up and down, left and right, forward and backward. There is also a motor for the hot end. The hot end, (this is the part that melts and extrudes the filament ) will extrude filament in the desired shape. Then the hot end will move up, or the tray will move down, it than prints the same shape as before. This creates a layering effect. Jamming is usually caused by the print head printing too low, causing the filament to not come out and jam the hot end. To fix this, simply run a thin wire or paper clip through the extruder. You can also prevent it. Once you find the perfect height for the z probe, put a dab of thread lock on it. This makes sure that the z probe does not change height. I have only had to do this once, and it hasn’t jammed since. If you lock it in place and it’s not level, printrbot support will happily give you commands to lower the z probe.

When the printer isn’t jammed, it can print at insane speeds with great quality. Although the $500 printer can print 150 mm per second less than a $2499 printer, it can print with higher quality. This printer can also print layers as thin as 0.06 mm, which is almost as thin as aluminum foil. You can even print a model plane! If doing so, you should turn on support mode. The supports make sure the structure does not collapse while printing and the supports can easily be broken off once the print is finished. Using a mid range printer, I have printed a working model glider plane.

The support team will fix any of your problems in record time. They will send you replacement parts, which are easy to install and work great. When the printer’s z probe failed, the support team sent me a new one within a week. They usually respond within two hours, but can respond in less time or more. Although now they have switched to staff monitored forums, which aren’t as good. They still respond very fast.

Printrbot printers are cheap, high quality and don’t break down often. If you have a 5,000 dollars to spare, I would go with the (still in development) maker arm. It can print, decorate, cut, solder, feed your fish, carve, plot, assemble, and even give you a massage. But if you’re the average person, Printrbot is definitely the way to go. If you are interested in buying one, you can goto to see everything availible.

16/04/2016Li Anthony
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
Nice seller and fast delivery. It would be much better if parts would fit well. Need to reprint parts or find alternatives. Aluminum extrusions need cleaning; they were full of dust and metal particles.
16/04/2016Dave Youngblood
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping

My printer arrived a month ago and got delivered before the expected time. I was able to assemble the printer without facing any major issues.

The only problem I found is its steel body that is quite bulky. My first print out was that of the ‘Statue of Liberty’ and the result was really impressive.

The best part about this printer is the usage of Acer projector which is adjustable and automatic and helps Uncia to provide outstanding stable beam and high precision with current settings.

15/04/2016Edwin V. Harmon
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping

I love He 3D Ciclop scanner for its impressive way of figuring the scan angles.  This smart utility-filled creation is reliable and efficient. Injection molded parts are its USP.  

Windows, Linux, MAC operating system compatibility options makes it a foremost pick for me. I love this 3D scanner; it is an asset for my CNC machines. 3D Ciclop is an easy to use open source scanner.

It delivered within a stipulated time frame and was perfectly packaged.

15/04/2016Bob Patron
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Overheating Issues!

No matter what I am printing, the exteriors of my models are not as précised as they should be and doesn’t retain the shape. My friend is a Visual Designer. He told me that the plastic is not being cooled fast enough.

I have tried lowering the print temperature by 5-10 degrees, but nothing helped.

I am worried too much of changes might damage the nozzle permanently. Currently, I am using small handheld fan to cool down the layers faster. Soon I will install an aftermarket fan!

15/04/2016Perry J. Lane
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

I tried this Prusa i3 printer one for a couple of reasons. One, my best friend suggested to me who was greatly impressed by its quality. Second, it comes with a great price value. Third, I was looking for a multiple support printer which could work with a range of printing materials.

And this printer ranked high in all of the aspects. It came to me with well-designed parts. The assembly was super easy and I had the prints printing in no time. Indeed a great machine!

15/04/2016Edgar Burn
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
a good price for this printer (Electron 3D), fast delivery and good email-support. The description for assmbling the printer is - even for beginners - adequate and clear. The printer seems very robust - nothing is loose or is rattling. At the beginning i had some problems to setup the auto-leveling of the heating bed, but there are some good descriptions in the internet. I was very suprised about the good printing-result.
14/04/2016Helmut C.
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

Despite its high price, I pressurized my boss to invest on Creatbot DE because of its multi functionalities (I work in an average designing firm!). Not only this 3D printer machine needs to memorize the printing position repeatedly, but also the print bed needed to go down.

Another setback is the continuous need to refill the filament as it runs out midway. Thanks to this printer, I won’t get appraisal this year! The only good thing I found is that it is super fast!

14/04/2016Crystal J. Ponce
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

Totally impressed with this printer!

I am very much impressed by this printer. I received the shipment and found myself printing good quality prints within 30 minutes. This is a pretty good appliance which is well-constructed. I faced problem with its filament and firmware.

But, got it rectified easily with the help of the customer service officials who helped me to resolve the issues. This 3D printer comes with a 2004 LCD Controller SD Card Reader which can print without a computer and am so in love with this feature of the printer!

14/04/2016Rachel Carney
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

Highly Recommended!

I received my printer a week back and it just works great. I have had no issues with this one. I have started a startup in 3D printing.

This printer has been really lucky for my business work.

The activity and speed is growing up since. Its transparent frame design, ease of installing, all the components are great amongst the ones prevailing in the market. The quality of the prints is brilliant. I would highly recommend this printer.

14/04/2016Aimee Sullivan
Geeetech Aluminium Prusa I3 3D Printer kit
The printer’s structure is very simple which basically allows fast assembling and easy adjustment. I assemble the printer within hours as the manual is good and easy to understand. The SD card reader support does not work properly as I always face issues with it. I have contacted the customer care and asked them to replace the SD but I haven’t received any replacement yet. I am very happy with the in-built LCD control panel as it makes the operating the printer much easier.
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

It took me only 2 hours to assemble the entire kit and within few minutes I was getting great 3D prints. Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit contains almost everything that you need to assemble.

No power supplies issues surfaced while assembling it and the functioning was also very smooth.

I wanted to specifically print wood and ABS material and was quite apprehensive about the shape and quality of prints. I was happy to have the exact replica of what I wanted that too at a good printing speed.

Great 3D printing kit!!

Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

The printer arrived a month ago and it got delivered on time with all the tools. The basic structure assembling of the printer was easy but the actual challenge started with the Z limit switch placement which is not correct in the manual picture.

So I had a tough time positioning it. Also the screw threads available on the extruder were not correct and that is why installing the X belt clamps became very difficult. After the assembling part was done, the printer worked fine. Satisfied!

13/04/2016Larry C. Wise
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

I ordered this printer 2 months ago and I am very happy to have it. The DIY kit which comes along this printer consists of everything which you need to assemble this printer and the instruction manual made my work a lot easier.

The only problem which I faced was the bed leveling which was a bit tricky and this process took me around 2 hours. But when the printer got ready to use, it really impressed with its high functionality. The print quality in PLA is outstanding. I will recommend this printer to all those who are looking for delta type printers.

13/04/2016Brian S. Renner
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping
I am an artist by profession and I work on lots of DIY projects on daily basis. I wanted someone to be able to give life to my creativity without any delay. And with this printer I found my companion. It’s highly functional and its working power voltage is only 12 V which is really amazing. This printer is also safe to use in car. The bed is no heating, the nozzle is covered with metal and that is why I also allow my children to use it because it’s completely safe.
13/04/2016Fredrick A. Potter
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer
The printer got delivered to me instantly. I really wanted to have a good 3D printer and this proved to be one. I really liked its strong and heavy metal body and closed enclosure. The printer is also equipped with a fan which helps me in cooling the prints and trusts me I have surfed a lot online before finalizing this printer and none of the other 3D printers has this feature. The printer offers accurate prints as I have taken around 30 prints and every time the quality remains the same.
13/04/2016Sandra R. Cox
FELIX PRO 1 - Assembled 3D Printer

This 3D printer works fine for PLA but not with ABS. It sticks like crazy on my print-plate and then I have to wait until it cools down. After buying a printer that costly, this was not expected!

I bought it last week only and am planning to replace it with Makerbot. Fingers crossed!!

13/04/2016Norman K. Poirier
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit

Since the day this printer has arrived, I’ve been in such a good mood. Now, I don’t have to wait for hours to get my prints. The calibration process was a great success.

Then, getting the amazing prints of exceptional quality was a real surprise. I am just floored by the quality of the prints.

The offline printing support helps in printing whenever I want to.  It is a versatile printer— supports Windows and Mac OS X, can print on PLA, ABS and wood as well.

13/04/2016Gary Sanders
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions
If you are planning to venture in the field of 3D printing then I highly recommend you to have Afinibot Micro Delta Kit. I was doubtful about so many things in the beginning but some simple instructions mentioned on the packaging box made it easy for me to make it on my own. The prints are delivered at great speed. It has a great printing area that supplies precised prints with accurate thickness. As a beginner in this particular field, this printer has helped me a lot. I got a great 3D printing experience.
13/04/2016Jason Beth
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
This is a great kit. Very fast shipping and awesome packaging, everything was protected very well. My recommendation, I will buy again from Sunhokey.
12/04/2016Johnny Drone
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

Great printer kit, easy assembly but all plastic spacer missing in my kit but not bad i can printed it so the printer working great, but i have some notes :

1- don't use the power cable included in this kit, just use another one with 3 prong like PC power cable

2- don't use the power input wire because is get heated more, so change it with 14 AWG or 16

Finally this is my first printing videos:

12/04/2016Mohamed Abd ElHalim
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

It’s a great machine!

This 3D printer is one of the best printers I have ever used so far. The print head material is really sturdy. It gives fine print outs with great printing speed. This is my third printer and I’ve never got impressed with all of those I’ve owned in the past. The printer has high borosilicate glass print plate, exceptional design quality and gives finest quality prints. A must-have machine for all the 3D printing fanatics. 

12/04/2016Liam Clark
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Item is of tip-top quality. The packaging was ever so nice. Speedy delivery from Germany. A++!
12/04/2016Andrey Gavrilov
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

My printer arrived a bit late due to some reason and I am disappointed with the delivery service as I wanted to have this printer at the earliest.

Anyways, I managed to assemble the printer within a few hours although the instructions were a bit confusing. The kit comes with everything you need to assemble the 8 cubic inch print area machine. But all my hard work paid off when I got the amazing printouts which really impressed all my clients.

One of my clients is also extending his contract with me due to the outstanding quality which the printer has offered. Highly recommended!

12/04/2016Jason C. Malone
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

I ordered this printer 2 months ago and the 3D printing kit came with all the important components required to assemble the print machine. I decided to assemble the printer myself so that I can learn about it.

Apart from assembling the printer requires a little bit of fixing in getting the good prints which also I managed somehow. I printed ABS and figured out that proper care needs to be taken as in this case heat requires to be insulated from Acrylic Y sled.

The best thing which I have figured out so far about this printer is that it comes with upgrading and modification abilities.

12/04/2016James K. Smith
Makerbot Replicator Mini Desktop 3D Printer

Since purchasing the Makerbot Mini Replicator, my family and I have been extremely pleased with its performance, as well as its price/performance ratio. My wife and I have 3 school age daughters and each of them has found a way to explore the wonders of 3D Printing.

The 15 year old has been experimenting with design and making jewelry, while the 9 year old has been a frequent visitor of – and likes to print out all kinds of animals – and now dinosaurs. The 7 year old has been printing out My Little Pony related objects. As for me, I have been printing sports related stuff.

The Makerbot mini has been pretty reliable and although it jams occasionally, it is easy enough to load and unload the filament and keep printing. I like the fact that there are a wide varieties of PLA filament color – and that the PLA is made out of acrylic derived from corn.

It even smells a little like pop corn when it gets heated up! I strongly recommend the Makerbot Mini to any family that wants to get a head start on the 3D Printing revolution, for a reasonable entry level price. I feel good about being able to provide this printer to my school age children – and they will be ready when the Virginia K12 schools start using them (which has already started for the most part).

12/04/2016Dustin Fox
Afinibot Creality Pro Laser Engraving 3D Printer

This 3D printer with laser engraving feature is a good purchase at this price. But, in my opinion, I will not give full points for best and proficient laser prints.

Although, it is a lightweight machine and delivers high-defined quality prints. The printer has good build area and compatible with various printing materials. But, laser feature has to be more effective to get exclusive results. Even it is a difficult task for beginners to install.

I am happy with customer support team and their services.

12/04/2016Dee G. Cornwell
Geeetech Delta Rostock Mini PRO - Metal 3D Printer kit

3D printing is my hobby. I love to make toys and 3D models for my social work. I was searching new 3D printer and found Rostock Mini PRO. It was delivered within the shipping period of time and at first glance, I was impressed by its design. But, assembling took me long hours of arduous efforts.

Initially, it has delivered amazing prints that was a good experience with it. But, I don’t know what went wrong. After 5 prints, I could not able to print more prints. It has started delivering distorted prints. And the printer stopped functioning as well. It just ruined my mood.

It was so frustrating that I have to go through its guidebook again. Although it has been resolved all the tussles and woes and it was a big solace after getting precise prints with HD-quality. Good printer with strenuous efforts!!

12/04/2016Martina Nyeki
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

Although I loved everything about Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3, but what I loved the most is its amazing LCD display that clearly displays all the instructions and its smooth aluminum frame.

The prints supplied are great in quality, highly précised and processed at great speed. The metal extruder also works well.

I was handling a 3D printing project for the very first time and this 3D printer made it so easy for me. I am highly satisfied.

12/04/2016Jennifer Henley
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer
Hard to use.. had to download software from another maker.. poor instructions.. wish I had no purchased this and had paid extra for flash forge. Not with the money for a large paper weight.
3D Printing Adhesive - The MAGIGOO

Drastic Improvement in printing quality after using this stick!

I have the fifth gen MakerBot 3D printer at my office. Since, its extruder nozzle is not close enough to the build plate, I would normally use rafts instead of playing with the Z-axis (Can’t take risk with office supplies!). Finally, I would use a sharp putty knife to get the rafts off the print.

It was embarrassing! Magigoo is actually a savior for me. It works very well. Plus, I don’t have to switch of the heat bed and wait unnecessarily. Loved it very much!

12/04/2016Dan Karlsson
Ultimaker 2 Standard 3D Printer
Great out of the box printer. Built and supported in the USA. Have had some print problems but that is normal with this new tech. I will be buying another one soon.
12/04/2016Steve Bornhoeft
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit


I purchased this 3D Slimbot as I was done with going to printing shops to get my work done. Was so in need of a good printer and must say this one is satisfactory. I kind of have a zero patience level. So, when the kit arrived, although the packaging was done well but it took me quite a lot of time in assembling the components as I am not a master at wiring and stuff.

I wish they could have made it easier to assemble the kit. The printer is good. Its build, materials, print quality is also satisfactory. Precision is not that amazing I expected. I would say I’m satisfied!

12/04/2016Shawn Johnson
Afinibot A3M - 3D Printer DIY Kit Reprap Prusa i3
There is no doubt that this 3D printing kit is simply amazing. The acrylic body is less bulky, it looks good and also provides toughness to the overall structure. I printed with a variety of materials and all of them are of high-resolution and true to life. There is also the special printing software that can transfer STL files into printing files. This kit comes with a LCD display that works well. SD card is also integrated in it that facilitates offline printing which is a huge asset!
12/04/2016Fredrick Blanc
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

I’ve recently ordered the Max Micron for my daughter. When I received the shipment, all the components were packaged well and hardware was neatly labeled.

I got the printer assembled myself in about 6 hours after going through the videos and manuals. The printer has fine aluminium channels and good quality screws. The frame is quite robust. Its double extrusion hot-end allows for an easy height adjustment.

I tried printing using my SD card and Cura and am really impressed with it. There’s a little issue with the Z-axis as whenever I tried moving it right, it always moved up (and thus the 3 stars). I took help from an engineer and got it fixed.  All in all, I am happy with this printer.  

11/04/2016George Bennett
Wanhao Duplicator D5S - Extra Large 3D Printer
I got this as a Christmas present and I'm very happy with it. The speed of printing is good and the resolution of detail is really good. It worked great out of the box and I was printing in 2 hours. The only issue I had is the filament got stuck in the threading system for the heating element. This was easily fixed by removing two screws and pulling out the stuck filament.

Great printer and way better than more expensive makerbot versions

Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

I received my RepRap 3D printer kit about 4 weeks ago. I was able to assemble it easily with easy to follow manual booklet. Its impressive (203 x 203 x 152.4) mm build area offers me freedom to use it for large sized prints. Its printing speed is amazing: 30 to 120 mm/sec.

But the thing that troubled me was its.  The most irritating thing for me was the filaments that stick on the heated bed and I have to wait till its cooling. Another drawback that annoyed me was its 30 days warranty period due to which I was unable to get it replaced.

So, if you are looking for a high-speed printer with average quality prints, the Folger Tech RepRap is perfect.

11/04/2016Dewei Fan
Makerbot Replicator Z18 - Large 3D Printer
The printer just arrived a few days ago but we are experiencing issues with filament jamming, we had to call the customer support and they replaced the smart extruder. Right now the printer is printing fine and has got some decent prints but the error with the stock parts has really upset me.
11/04/2016Michele Russo
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

For a novice like me who had no previous experience in 3D printing, Kossel came to my rescue as I had only 4 days to submit the replicas of ‘museum artifact’ as a project to my history teacher.

This printer is cost-effective and supports PLA, PVA, Wood and Nylon filaments. Do check the diameter of the filling. Mine wasn’t sturdy! The Metal frame structure makes it look beautiful.

The Integrated main board was easy to assemble. Thanks to the detailed manual!  All in All I give this printer a heart-warming 4 stars!!!

11/04/2016Tyler Iqbal
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

Very fast delivery, easy build and after finding and fixing an issue with the extruder motor (preassembled, nut wasn't tightened) the prints became decent. The power supply wires get quite hot (made my masking tape smoke :D). All in all very good printer for little money!

Some prints:

Test1 Test2
10/04/2016Lennard T.
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Just wanted to provide some feedback regarding my new Prusa i3 kit. I couldn’t be happier with this 3D printer. The prints are remarkable. Everything from its design to dual extruders, laser-cut acrylic frame- is of top-notch quality. This printer is fast, steady and a real work horse. In addition to all this, the printer provides an unforgettable step-by-step learning experience.
10/04/2016Shane Sanders
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

My wife knows nothing about 3D printers as she has never used one. Since I wanted to gift her a printer for her DIY and art projects, I thought of gifting her something which is easy to use.

I searched a lot on the internet and finally came across this one. Yes, the printer took me nearly 5 DAYS to assemble and requires a lot of patience.

This printer is cheap and the printing quality is not that good too. But my wife liked it and is comfortable working with it now.

10/04/2016James Turner
Wanhao Duplicator D5S- Mini 3D Printer
Awesome printer! The Prints I get from this are so much more reliably than the Makerbot Replicator 2X we have at office. Looks like Wanhao found the faults on the Makerbot 3d printers and have hit the sweet spot with the Duplicator D5S- Mini. The customer services are a bit slow but they are helpful, the online community for Wanhao is the best I have seen for any product till date.
09/04/2016Pete King
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
I've encountered some problems during assembly process but using the videos and assembly instructions and sometimes screws I've seen which was'nt used after (holes not sufficiently deep for the indicated screws) all the problems was solved. It's a good product, and as a beginner I printed parts directly after the assembly process finished and a lubrication of the Z-axis threaded rods. The user guide is really good to begin to print as fast as it's possible.
09/04/2016Joel Brown
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit comes at a rather expensive market price but it is all fine for the quality of prints it delivers. It also inculcates certain features that are unique to it and are not there with any other 3D printer available in the market. It is easy to assemble and delivers average quality prints.

The MK3 heated bed can come up with certain power supply issues at times. The auto level probe functions well. It can also print higher objects, though they might not be that precise.

09/04/2016Patrick Harris
Makerbot Replicator Mini Desktop 3D Printer
Here are my first impressions:

If you have a 3D printer at your desk at work, people will come and check it out. Best cubicle toy ever!

Assembling out of the box is fairly easy. After reading the less than helpful printed instructions, I combined them with a YouTube video and was able to stick parts into mostly the right places. Keep in mind, there were only 4 or so parts to put in place, no tools required.

After assembling the printer, I needed to download the software. I did the usual install for macs, nothing fancy or tricky there. There appeared to be a few hiccups in the software, as it did not immediately detect the printer, and not immediately prompted me for my first print. Eventually, the software and the hardware were on the talking terms and now I was ready to print!

Being fairly technical, I assumed the instructions were not meant for me, so I tried printing without upgrading the firmware. The result was fairly obvious, the only thing to come out of it was frustrated audience patiently awaiting the first 3D thing. Do yourself a favor, read and follow the instructions- they were pretty clear that I needed to update the firmware. The software may prompt you for upgrade a bit too late, so be sure to cancel the print job and do the upgrade first.

Upgrading the firmware took a while. After all was set in place, I loaded octopus sample file that came with the software and tried printing. After taking its sweet time warming, calibrating, targeting, and all the other things that printers do, it finally lifted the little plate to the nozzle and the nozzle started to frantically move back and forth trying to do something. While this was a lot better than before, the object it was printing was invisible.

At this point, I cancelled the print, took out some parts and re-threaded the filament with a lot of force, instead of just a little (it really needs to go deep in there, not just a little). Feeling hopeful, tried again. Now, the printer could not find the bottom plate! The plate was obviously there, so i tried moving it. That did the trick, and when i pressed print again, it actually started printing! After warming, calibrating, targeting, etc, etc, etc.

Now that the printer could correctly locate all its parts, it was chirping and humming and making other sweet printing sounds. It was making them for about 50 minutes, and in the end, I had a little plastic octopus, all of my own.

For my second print, I went to and found plenty of things I want to print! Now I am spending way too much time on that site looking at different models.

Overall, this printer is great for experimenting with 3D printing. Yes, it is a little slow, compared to LaserJet paper printing, but, when you consider that you are manufacturing an actual item, it is not unreasonable.

09/04/2016Kevin Neugebauer
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
Very nice, manual is ok; You need a bit of technical know-how to complete; For Mac Users; When completed, use slic3r: to convert your STL to GCODE, put the model on SD card and print it from SD.
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

The printer was delivered safely and quickly, the printer came with a spotty LCD which was replaced by the customer services team.

I assembled the printer quickly and forgot to do a quality check on my work; I got a few bad prints and then realized the slide rails were loose.

I was still getting a lot of plastic wrapping issues which were solved by using a glass build plate. The auto bed levelling and auto calibration works wonderful. The arms that hold the nozzle works smoothly and I feel they are world class quality.

I have made some nice multi-color prints using pla and the printer also got some decent prints with Nylon.

09/04/2016GP Walsh
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

This is the epitome of what open source plans can do for the little guy.

Although I have yet to run it (it arrived in the last week's of university) the build quality is beyond everything one would expect for the price tag.

Since it uses an E3D head, I have no doubts about modding it further down the road to use these tri-filament heads. Or thanks to it not being enclosed you have lots of possibilities to incorporate E3D's kraken head. (But these would require an upgrade to the electronics... but you have room for a slightly larger board as well.)

This printer should be the flagship of this store, displayed first and foremost before any others.Good or 5 stars does not do it justice.

08/04/2016Patrick Pagé
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

I gifted this printer to my husband on his birthday as he is a 3D designer. I am glad that the printer got delivered on time otherwise I would have not been able to gift it to him on his birthday.

My husband loved the printer and was happy to see that it consists of all the necessary items to build and print.

But the major problem came when he actually started working with the printer as the printer is too slow and whenever he tries to increase the printing speed the prints start failing. Slightly disappointed!

08/04/2016Grace Fisher
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.