Customer Reviews

FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Great kit to start with 3d printing it took me a long time to put it together due to my null experience and after tweaking with the settings finally got it where I wanted. The communication was excellent every single doubt I had they solved within a hours highly recommended.
22/03/2016Philip Lavender
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Delivery was quick and well packed. I highly recommend laying everything out, and reading the instructions thoroughly before assembling this. I rushed through it and ended up putting the extruder stepped into one of the towers and then had to cut and join the wires since I did not want to have to disassemble the whole thing to correct my mistake. I also ended up using some of the nuts in the wrong place as there are several different types.

Oh, and I dropped the filament onto the glass bed cracking it, so I just used the supplied tape to tape it back together... Despite all of these, the prints are really great,Takes around 10 hours to assemble the whole thing, and its the first time I am making a 3d printer, and using one, given that its a cracked bed, I didnt really calibrate properly etc, I am very happy with my first print for easter!

22/03/2016Steven Brown
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

Great Printer, but the power supply needs cooling to run stable for large print jobs.

To improve the resolution the z-axis drive should be stabilized. The Heatbed is a little bit weak (max 96 degrees celcius measured on the top of the plate).

The Top plate is not plain at all after first heating (but not so bad that it has to be changed immediately).

Works good with ABS and PLA (I haven´t tested other materials yet). With stabilized Z-Axis drive (so no more wobeling) the resolution with standard settings is great - with a little afterwork the printed parts are nearly to perfect.

21/03/2016Lotfi Leviaton
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

I bought the DX version of the printer, the product delivery was delayed for which I called the customer services and they explained that as the printer was delayed due to shortage of stock. They promised the delivery in 5 days from the day I called but to my surprise it was delivered in 2 days. The printer worked strait out of the box and I have been printing using all kind of 3d printing filaments. I was able to print with Nylon which I never expected, I have seen other manufactures claim to be able to print with it but it’s a hard material to extrude. Their Software CreatWare,is certainly not up to the mark and that’s a real let down. I wish they could make something like simplify 3d

21/03/2016Tom Schwartz
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

It’s a good 3d printer for the money. It does take some time to set up, but its not too difficult if you know if you do your homework correctly.

Expect a lot of trial and error, but that will be the case with any 3d printer you purchase. The company could have made some better instructions to help customers to build. Pay very close attention to the pictures or be ready for a long ride home. The acrylic used for the printer is not of the greatest quality so make sure you don’t tighten it too much, or else you might end up cracking it.

The MK8 extruder along with the heated bed works perfectly with most plastics. Make sure to get the bed calibration right before you start printing.

21/03/2016James Dodwell
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

I am very happy with my Folger prusa printer. All the parts were in good order. Instructions were clear. And Folger were quick to respond to my questions.

When assembling your printer, take your time and read each step twice. It took me over 20 hours to assemble, but my first print was more than decent.

I recommend this printer. I am using mostly PLA, and my prints super.

20/03/2016Chris Bertrand
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

If you ask me about a 3D printer that personifies sheer brilliance, it is definitely going to be Geeetech Prusa i3 X.  It is no surprise that this 3D printer has such wide range of customers, including young, old, professional, amateur and beginners. If you are somebody who is creative and passionate about 3D printing, then you must try your hand upon this particular set. 

The piano-black laser-cut acrylic frame gives it a garage built feel and handmade charm. Its refined usability, quality and performance are unmatchable. I simply have 3 words in the end, Go Get It!! 

20/03/2016Jeff Anderson
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping
Great product for the price less than $500, coupled with superb support from the Geeetech team. No hesitation for beginners to go with this.
20/03/2016Quincy Robinson
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

This one is the cheapest Kit I found on this website and I was not very keen at purchasing anything that was more than $250 I went in for this one.

The Kit arrived quickly and safely, printing well

Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit
Best delta ever, At first I did not want to spend $300 odd on something that I did not know how to work with. easy to build, good support both from this store as well from the Afinibot seller
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

This is a fairly decent 3D printer with a very modular design (there are many modifications and additions one can make over time), and as a nearly complete kit it's hard to beat the $350 price point.

Note the printer does not come with the firmware for the Arduino board you will have to contact the seller once you have purchased the printer. Their customer services team is superb, they gave me step by step instructions and we were ready to print.

I am very happy with the printer and plan to gift it to one of my juniors as a sendoff gift. 3dprintersonlinestore get ready for another order from me.

20/03/2016Deepak Patel
R1 Robo +Plus 3D Printer Fully Assembled

I'll start by saying, this is my second 3D printer (also have a solidoodle 4).

I recently got my Robo 3D R1 plus all set up and printing beautifully.

It worked great right out of the box, I love the auto leveling feature.

The only issue I have is with the standard slicing software in the Matterhacker program, I switched to simplify3d and the prints have been absolutely beautiful, way better than anything my solidoodle has been able to produce.

I will definitely consider buying another Robo 3D to add to my printer Arsenal!

19/03/2016Jonathan Penland
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

It’s a Complete kit – has everything nicely labeled and packed inside the kit. There are no Test Filaments included so you will have to order it separately. The Kit is easy to assemble if you follow the instructions and don’t jump the guns.

Tip: if the bed or print head do not slide well try flipping slider bearings around or using a different combination.

Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Nice printer! Works very well. Follow the video instructions and you cannot lose. Thanks, Ben
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
best for your dollars for the prusa i3! would definitely recommend for beginners or pros.
18/03/2016Jacob Walter
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

Well-constructed, easily installable Printer

Initially, I was not convinced for buying this 3D Printer but now am happy to have bought it and do not regret my decision. The shipment was fast and had all the components arranged in their actual state.  Pluses: The body of the printer is well-constructed and is sturdy.

The bed leveling can be calibrated easily. It has a sufficient build area. The print quality in PLA is quite good. Minuses: For beginners, loading the feeder might not be that easy.

18/03/2016Lilly Collins
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

This 3D printer kit contains almost everything. Stepper motor, metal extruder, linear belts, etc. The external casing is solid and lightweight, which is great. Building this kit was not difficult at all, it took me only few hours.

The prints are delivered at great speed. The quality of prints is also very good. It was a great experience building this kit. I was looking for something like this only.

For an architecture student like me, this kit is ideal to buy.

18/03/2016John Harrington
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

Being a tech aficionado, I love to play around with new tools and am always up for trying the good ones. Before buying the Flashforge Creator Pro, I took a lot of time on comparing its specs and discussing them with my friends. I am really happy to have bought this one.

The build quality is amazing. It is totally compatible with the different software I work with. It provides great support with-mail as well. The tether-less printing and high resolution prints makes it one of the best 3D Printer. Highly recommended! 

17/03/2016Ethan Taylor
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Works awesome once you get it put together. Definitely for a very DIY focused person. I'm really happy to have built the whole thing myself because I can fix anything that goes wrong with it now.

I would recommend this printer for you if you are comfortable doing a lot of googling to figure out how to make things work. Not that it is especially hard, its just the nature of the device.

I use Slic3r to generate the gcode files and Repetier-Host to control the printers. It takes some time to figure out the optimal print settings, but once you do you can get some really good results.

17/03/2016Matt Quest
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
I've had the product for less than a week now, and I am more than impressed with the quality of the parts and the printing I'm getting out of this. This is my first 3D printer, for the record. So, while I cannot compare the work this machine does with that of others, I can say that it is easy enough to put together and calibrate.
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

Gives cool prints- Worth investing upon

I did a lot of research before buying a 3D printer as I’m completely new to 3D Printing. I found Sintron Prusa i3 quite alright. And I’m happy to have bought it. For convenient printing on the go, this 3D printer offers supreme manageability and excellent quality output. The post-sales support is also incredibly good.

17/03/2016Jane Hemsworth
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Amazing printer. Great prints. Print with the SD card is easier and recommended. Very little maintenance required. Bed leveling becomes easier with some modifications available for printing from THINGIVERSE. Support is available and quick responding. All communications with Support is best done via email. They usually responded very quickly. Tons of videos on Youtube for support and reviews.
Wanhao Duplicator D5S - Extra Large 3D Printer
Seems to me like makerbot has gone off course the last year. With more marketing, more promises, and poor development. The Z18 order is now canceled, and D5 ordered. I'll let you know how it turns out for me
Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

I was interested to purchase Sunhokey prusa i3. Since i am not technically sound in assembling and tinkering, i purchased Afinibot prusa i3. Some major parts like extruder and heatbed base are pre-assembled .

<p>Shipping was very fast. Received in 6 days from the date of order</p>

<p>Instruction manuals are good enough but contacted support team for initial calibrations. It was helpful. </p>

<p>Average printer but acceptable for the price.</p>

17/03/2016Mario Andrioletti
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
When friends ask me what a good entry-level 3D printer is, this is what I recommend this kit if they are comfortable doing the assembly. It's an amazing printer for the price, the the guy who runs the company is really nice and supports his customers. It's an easy weekend project to assemble.
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
This is an amazing 3d printer, at wonderful price, a must buy for anyone looking at a 3d printer. Was extremely fun to assemble. Only taking me 4 hours to get built. I would recommend configuring the printer and reading the user manual for configuring the printer and make sure to add g29 to the start code of your printer in repetier host so the printer can auto level.
17/03/2016Dillon Smith
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Everything was included. Setup was about a night or two. It definitely took longer to get things tuned in. I have updated my firmware to the latest Marlin firmware. It works great on this. I would recommend manually leveling the bed by adjusting the endstops then the print height, followed by correcting for the "bowl" or "dome" effect by changing the carriage offset.

The only cons I have are... -The effector rods are not equal to each other -The effector design is very inconsistent with auto leveling the bed -Doesn't include anything to hold the filament roll -Need better directions(I did find some from another company that I used instead, just Google for them) -

The MKS Mini board used does not directly support a bed heater if you add one -The MKS Mini doesn't support a second extruder as well (no extra outputs for the motor and heater) All in all, this is not bad for the price, just need to put some time in on the setup to get things going well.

17/03/2016Diego Miño
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

If you are a beginner or a student and looking forward to use a 3D printing technology in one of your projects, I would suggest Folger Tech Cloner 3D Printer Kit, as a fair choice. It is pretty easy to set up and use. However, this 3D printer delivers a speed of 60 to 160 mm/sec, which is not very great.

If you are a professional, you might be disappointed with its slow speed. The prints delivered also lack precision. But this 3D printer comes at an affordable market price. There is also an SD card available for standalone printing

16/03/2016Emily Jackson
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
This is a GREAT printer, the parts are GOOD QUALITY and everything comes WELL PACKAGED. Shipping was FAST (About 5 days ish if that) Assembally was pretty easy, as the video tutorials are excellent.
16/03/2016Bradley King
Mbot Grid II Plus Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Chose this printer due to reviews, hoping for reliability and not necessarily features.

So far.. great quality and seems very durable. After reading the manual and videos from Mbot site, was able to print within about 30min.

Good quality prints from sample files. Sample chess piece, takes about 50min to print. Only drawback is, large ABS print samples are not possible but no problem with PLA.

16/03/2016Paul West
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
Great seller, super helpful. This is my first ever 3D printer. I must warn you, it's a lot to take in, it takes some time. Building the machine took me an entire day, being precise is important so follow instructions. The seller will send you firmware and the PDF when you send them your email. My first ever 3D print was a cube for calibration, did 20mm in Y and 20mm in Z, 18mm in Z, VERY GOOD for a first try with auto bed leveling. If you have the time to read and want to learn, this is great, but be aware that it is a lot of new information. As said, great seller, great product, lots of fun, but also steep learning curve.
R1 Robo +Plus 3D Printer Fully Assembled
I have owned my Robo 3d R1 Plus since October. It should really be a open the box and plug and play experience. However, I had problems out of the box. Now, this is where the ROBO 3D is worth the money. Their support is excellent. Level 1 support helped me to a point by sending me documentation and videos of things to try to repair the system. When it became obvious that the problem was over my head, I scheduled a Skype meeting with Level 2 support. Both of the guys that I had worked with over the course of troubleshooting this were pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. After diagnosing the issue, and shipping out the new parts, i got the printer up and running. It's been printing nearly 24/7 since.
16/03/2016Aldo Rosas
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Hi, I will tell you the true. The Product is a good product for the price. All the modification you needed to make on other model are integrated in this iteration of the Prusa i3.(Something i loved about it) My suggestion: if your going to use two filament; well buy the kit that includes the Dual Extruder.(you will be saving money and time)

Regard to Everyone.

16/03/2016Jose E. Garcia Torres
Printrbot Play 3D Printer

It was really awesome the way each pice fit together. The printer feels extremely stable. I fully recommend this unassembled kit, it teach you a lot about 3D printing when you put together by your self

16/03/2016Eduardo Rosario
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

This is my first printer. Mine came with 2 spools of ABS, which I'm told is harder to print than PLA. The printer has enough features (heated bed, enclosed sides/top, etc) that I'm able to get some good quality prints without too much headache. It comes with a card with QR codes to scan to see videos for leveling the build plate. However, those QR codes either don't work or link to videos that have been deleted. I had to resort to youtube and search for instructions for this.

I'm not sure what I expected, but volume-wise, it's about as noisy as a traditional deskjet/inkjet printer. And printing ABS smells like a burning barbie doll. I moved the printer out to the laundry room and built a hood vent system over it to exhaust the ABS smell outside.

Attaching photos of some of the stuff I'm printing my first weekend with it. I designed this case and printed it as you see it. The holes did not require any support material. The Creator Pro printer is able to bridge the gaps like a champ.

Flashforge Finder FDM 3D Printer

The Slide-in build plate gets jammed every other day due to warping. The PLA doesn’t stick on the surface. Currently I'm using TESA masking tape over glass bed. It provides more grip that I really need for printing PLA. The build-up volume is also small. I am not at all satisfied with Flashforge.

3-Average-Stars from my side!

16/03/2016Rohan Hodges
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Received very quickly. All good. I was able to print straight away once everything was set up. Very Happy.
15/03/2016Nazeem Jummun
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

I am giving the printer 4 stars because it is what I expected for the price, works well for me and the level of communication and support from Sintron.

Not a bad product for the price, and I have already recommended this kit to others with the primary word of caution to do a full inventory upon receiving the kit as mine was missing a few parts which Sintron made right, I just had to wait for them.


- Print quality is good, but what do I know, this is my first 3D printer.

- I have yet to have a jam printing PLA or ABS.

- Good communication from the company, but you will need to be very detailed and send photos if possible.

- Being that it was a kit I expected it to be harder to put together than it was.

- There are a number of resources available for building the PRUSA I3 as well as a strong community for support outside SINTRON.

Things to be aware of:

-The end stop clips were week on mine and broke quite easily while fiddling with calibration (Print the clips as test prints so you have a couple backups).

- The end stop switches themselves can be a challenge if you follow some of the instructions out there for the I3 as it appears the switches are all on the same side making it so you have to add one upside down to get it to activate on the X-Axis (Or put it on the other side of the printer and adjust the firmware accordingly).

- Check the stepper driver voltage, and adjust them accordingly, mine were all over the place.

- The cooling fan on the head went out on me in the first few days, needless to say, it’s cheap. I had a second 40mm fan laying around and installed it, no problems since.

- The supplied power supply is under powered in my opinion. I am now using a PC power supply and everything seems to heat up faster and is more stable, this could all be in my head.

- No Kapton tape supplied to secure the thermistor on the underside of the bed (You will need to get some, or use thermal paste like I did).

- You will need a little extra wire for the fan and maybe the end stop switches depending on how you set it up, I am sure. I used an old Cat5 cable for my additional wire and have had no issues since.

Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

I am really happy with the quality of the printer and its outputs. The frame of the Mini 3D printer use the newest V slot, brings high accuracy and low noise printing. This 3D printer can print PLA, Wood and Flexible Rubber and provide high quality results too.

It also have SD Card, support offline printing. With its portable body, you can enjoy the 3D printing On-The-Go. I would recommend this printer to everyone and I am sure this printer will not disappoint anyone.

15/03/2016Pam O. Hubbs
BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3
This printer was fun to assemble. I was printing about 4 hours after assembling. Initial prints were better than I expected. The price is higher than other prusa printers. But quality place the matter.
15/03/2016Antonio Dibello
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

First class components, instructions easy to follow.

Excellent customer support from 3DPrintersonline.

Replacement Hotend sent to replace leaky one.

Some Teething problems but nothing compared to some other makes.

A few minor tweaks to make parts fit but otherwise first class.

Auto-levelling is brilliant.

N.B. make sure the X,Y,Z axes are dead square.

14/03/2016Dave Meadows
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping
My printer was delivered quickly and most of the parts came in safely. I got going to build the printer but I broke the belt while putting the printer together. I called the customer support of Uncia and waiting for their response for more than a week now, hope they reply now after seeing this review.
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

Had heard a lot about Prusa i3 printers but was really confused because of so many options available. Then a friend suggested this printer and I am glad he did.

cheap one, It’s a well thought out kit that snap-fits and bolts perfectly together.

Fast printing at 100 to 400 mm/s.

I broke one of the parts which was replaced by the Techsupport team after 15 days.. Overall a good one to purchase..

Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

Once you get all the parts shipped correctly & spend a day at least assembling it, it's great, just be ready for some minor heads aches.

Sunhokey customer service is pretty good about answering questions but their directions & video for assembly & set up are vague & need some updating.

For $300, it is best 3d printer in delta series.

13/03/2016Lam Louis
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping
The most valuable printer that you can find on the market! I am printing out the same quality of objects as Makerbot Mini and Cubify Cube, and those two brands both cost at least three times as much.
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I bought 5 of these printers and have built 3. I was able to follow build instructions but had a different problem with each printer. The first printer was shipped with the wrong bolts for the power supply which caused a ground problem which burned out the MKS board when it was plugged into USB on the computer. The second printer had the heat bed fail in less then 5 minutes. On the third printer the top line of the Display did not work. I was told by customer support that they would replace the parts if I bought another printer. When I bought the 6 printer I was told I would have to pay $30 extra for shipping to get my free replacement parts. I replaced all the parts on my own from ebay and have all 3 printers working but it was not as smooth as it should have been. The printers are all printing pretty nice parts but don't expect replacement parts from SunHokey.
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

The setup to this printer is as easy as it gets with any 3D printer today. If you don't have time to set this printer up, then you don't have time to set any 3D printer up. I had some issues with the the first few prints as I had issues with the over travel of the Z traverse mechanism as I missed the end stop switch there.

I realized the printer kit did not have them as well so called the company and they send me one. The printer missed the active cooling system hence bigger printers tend to wrap, I have added an extra cooler and everything seems to come out so much better. Don’t forget to purchase the sd card reader and LCD it costs and extra $12 but it’s worth its money.

13/03/2016Stan Baldwin
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

It is one of the easiest printer to assemble, Believe me when I say this because I had to return 2 other kits I ordered before that as I could not manage to get around the assembly instructions.

The Company delivered the kit within 5 days from my order and the kit was very well packed and well labeled. The Assembly instructions were preloaded on the memory card supplied with the printer so I knew what I had to do before unpacking the printer.

The Linear rods are of very good quality, bearings and the pulleys are the best I have seen so far. I fail to understand as to how they managed to supply these at the low prince. Once assembled the printer works well with every kind of filament you throw at it. Remember that filaments from even the same company may have difference in melting temperatures so I would suggest testing filaments before actual use.

The printer comes with an electronic display but it’s too light and unreadable at angles. You have be right in front of it to be able to read the menu items. I am planning to replace them with better display.

He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

This is the 3rd 3d printer for me and fortunately it was not as expensive as the others I have. The other printers are Cube 3d and Makerbot and both did really cost me a fortune.

I ordered this delta printer as I wanted to experiment with these kinds of printers and see if I get the same kind of quality I get from my other printers. I am delighted at the print quality and the kind of materials I can print on this printer.

The printing process is simplified as I do not have to calibrate Printer bed (which can be a real headache) on my other printers.

All-in-all this printer is amazing and the cost at which it sells is just unbelievable.

12/03/2016James Anson
Geeetech Delta Rostock Mini PRO - Metal 3D Printer kit
The printer is great if you have time to tinker. You do have to mess with it a lot and it is not a plug and print and the kit is not that simple to manage if you are new to these things. My real complaint is the leveling of the bed is confusing, no matter how hard I try I cannot get the bed to be perfect. I guess I will have to get some professional support for that.
Wanhao Duplicator D5S - Extra Large 3D Printer
Everything is fine other than missing ABS filament. hope they are developing extra large heat bed to for ABS. Perfect printer
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

I received this printer a week ago and I have explored it all till now. I am not very much familiar with technology but with this printer I feel like an expert in 3D printers as it is very easy to assemble and operate.

The kit which came along included everything from MK3 heated bed, MK8 extruder, auto level probe function and Bowden hotend. I only have issues with the printer software which is not up to the mark. Satisfied with my purchase. 

11/03/2016Mary W. Davis
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
Precision is great

The printer works well with ABS & HIPS (haven't tried PLA). I've printed working M8 bolt & nut on first attempt with minimum support structure. I've slowed down the recommended printing speed significantly to get better quality.

FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Sent the wrong plug and a few things weren't crimped but over all happy with the product. It suits the job it is used for. Prints well and was a quick build. I would say that they need to double check all of their electrical connections before shipment. Thank you.
11/03/2016Melissa Williams
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

I was looking for a budget kit with a dual extruder and came across this model .

I was a bit apprehensive reading the reviews, but ordered it anyway.

Kit was delivered promptly on 6th business day. Parts were well packed.

Hardware was well labeled in individual plastic bags.

Good quality aluminum channels and excellent Z-axis lead screws.

Though the instructions were lacking a bit, I had the printer assembled in a total of about 5 hours, after web video and reading manuals on the SD card.

After assembling it, I can confirm that this is an excellent printer.

I ran a test print (without filament) to make sure that all parts were working as expected.

The frame is very sturdy. Aluminium bed and nozzles heated quickly.

Tested using SD card, Cura and Repetier-Host and had no issues.

All in all, I am very happy with this printer.

Highly recommend this printer for anyone looking for a dual extrusion printer at a budget price.

Will update review as I continue to test.

Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

Highly Stable Machine. Delivery was quite fast. It was shipped to northern Europe in just under a week. Beware though that there may be a customs fee added on top of the purchase price (it was for me).

I payed about 20% surcharge on top of the purchase price due to customs fees. The assembly of the printer took about four evenings of work. The assembly manual is not especially good, there are many areas where you need to make assumptions and hope that it was correct. With a technical background the assembly shouldn't be too difficult.

The accuracy of the plastic frame is good, the pieces fit together nicely. The metal rods on the other hand varies a bit in length which can be a bit annoying when assembling the machine.

The initial setup of the machine is not really mentioned at all in the manual apart from leveling the bed. The operation of the printer is good. Right after assembly I printed several small test objects (after leveling the bed of course) and it worked fine.

10/03/2016Mattie Zhang
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model

The printer is good without any doubt but assembling process is so stressful and time consuming. When the printer arrived I found out that the kit is not complete as many parts like the tails to connect nozzle heaters, fan and thermistors to the board were missing. I called the customer care and then they delivered the missing parts. After that I stared with the assembling process and I was very disappointed when I read the instructions.

They are not clear and I faced so many issues while assembling it. The printer quality is good and the printer is perfect for long term use.

10/03/2016Loretta P. Herron
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

My first 3D printer. I'll admit it didn't work perfectly right out of the box. I had no idea what I was doing when I open the box, the kit looked too much of work. The printer assembly was not at difficult as it looked, it took me around 8 hours of tinkering and it worked just fine for me.

The greatest thing was that I was able to get the printers side customized according to my specifications. The first few prints were great but then the real trouble started. but support team helped me to solve the issues

10/03/2016David Silverstein
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
As with any DIY project it took some time to get it assembled, roughly 5 hrs. Everything was included and spares as well. The process was to get started printing wasn't for the complete novice but there is no way to beat the price if you have some technical software skill and some persistence. Great product and a large build envelope for a home printer.
10/03/2016Aaron Jones
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Great delivery , parcel well packaged and everything was in order , a great deal !!! got it up and running and its working great .... i have Cartesian printers but this is my first delta , easy to set up everything needed is on the sd card .. Great great great !!!!
10/03/2016Martin Engwicht
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
Inexpensive, fast delivery, easy assembly. Looks like vendor has upgraded wiring and other problems mentioned in earlier posts, printer works great. My only complaint is that auto leveling sensor is pretty far from the hotend (25mm X, 60mm Y, -.3mm Z), but I can live with it at the price, can't be beat!
09/03/2016Jim N
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer

I usually do not put up reviews for a product, but I had to write one for the Prusa I3 M201 because its an awesome printer!!

I am a sculptor who got fascinated with 3d printing a few months ago. Most printers i read about could only print with single color material hence it somehow did not allow me to express my creativity. Then a friend told me about GeeetechPrusa I3 M201. I was pretty skeptical about the product as it looked like a cheap Chinese clone but the printer turned out to be the best thing I have purchased online till date.

The 2-in-1-out switchable hotend works like a charm and the color templates gives options to reproduce colors which are as vivid as one’s imagination.

I am super happy with the printer and would recommend it to everyone who want to add colors to their prints.

09/03/2016Vincent Rohr
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping
I purchased mine in the month of june, The printer came nicely packed and was worked immediately. The only issue I experience was with the Build platform, calibrating it is really messy. I so wish I could have paid extra and got an Auto calibrating bed printer. The software the printer comes with is not that helpful as well.

The printer gives fine prints but it’s very loud.

Pros :

  • Prints with a variety of filament types and works with non-proprietary filaments.
  • No misprints in my testing.
  • Easy to remove finished objects from print bed.

Cons :

  • The printer is loud.
  • Software is buggy.
09/03/2016Erik H
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

Printer arrived in just over a week (EU). I put it together in one day, instructions are included on a dvd and were clear. I’m still tuning the settings to get better print quality, for this I use the internet because I don’t know anyone with 3d printer experience.

Very happy I chose this kit, it has good instructions. There are jpg files on the dvd on how to connect the wiring and how to set the repetier-host software settings.

Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
This was my first 3D printer. I had seen some good reviews about it in YouTube and found a link for this site in a ad. I could not be happier. It may not be the fastest printer out there but it does print really nice. the support community for this printer is huge both on google forums and on Facebook. there are plenty of videos & people ready to help if you need it. The best description for this printer is a Tinkers Dream, good out of the box, but with some mods and practice can rival printers casting 4 to 5 time the money.
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals

As I was new to the technology decided to get an assembled unit rather than a kit.

The thing that inspired me to get his printer was this was an inexpensive one, and like any technology as a learning curve to it. The Printers unit is sturdy and quiet when built, the design was great and the printer fits perfectly on my cluttered desk.

The software with the printer is easy to understand and getting around is easy, and the instruction video is more than enough to understand basic working of the printer.

The printer is good for the price and its a great buy for people just getting into 3d printing.

Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

I am very happy to own this printer. It is difficult to find a great quality printer at such good prices. The kit is very easy to assemble and gives you the satisfaction of managing to assemble a machine on your own.

Yes, I faced a few problems with the adopters but it got sorted. After I finished assembling it took me around 20 minutes to get my first print and the quality was exceptionally good. Highly impressed! Recommended to many of my friends and colleagues.

09/03/2016Robin C. Lucier
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit

I was looking for a 3D printer for printing models of mechanical components, such as gears and pulleys for my trainees. After a lot of surfing and research, I found Max Micron.

I use this printer more than the average user because I work in the manufacturing field. I am really satisfied with this printer. It employs the FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) technology using the PLA or ABS filament.

The build volume and material is great. It is a perfect 3D printing machine offering ultimate user experience. A great purchase!

09/03/2016Suzan Collins
Max Micron - A9 Chariots 3D Printer Kit

I have no experience with 3D printers and this is my 1st one and I really wish I have purchased an assembled one. There is nothing wrong with the assembling kit but it’s just that I had a very tough time assembling this printer. I had to call customer care again and again to get their assistance.

I also tweaked the printer firmware a bit to get the print coordinates to match the bed coordinates. The printer prints well and I guess my hard work paid off well. Not recommended to newbies like me.

09/03/2016Geoffrey L. Hundt
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

My husband has been looking for a Prusa i4 DIY Kit since a long time but was not able to find a perfect one. When I came across this kit I realized that this kit match his requirements as he wanted to have a high speed printer with excellent quality so I ordered this for him.

It arrived after 20 days which is much later than the expected date. But when I gifted it to my husband he got really happy. My husband told me that the printing speed which the printer offers is outstanding and is very easy to operate also.

He is really happy to have it and recommended to his friends also.

09/03/2016Mary D. Quisenberry
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

Its a Good printer. If you don’t have the patience or don’t like to build things and tweaked them around? Then this one is certainly not for you. I liked building this printer because now I know how to trouble shoot the errors that I might get in the long run.

When I received the printer I had some missing xbeam nuts and the belt material was too short for both x and y axis. As soon as I discovered issues I ordered parts. And Geeetech was pretty quick in sending them to me.

The printer control box is a nice addition to the printer as it saves a lot of printer weight and the printer looks leaner. The company claims that the printer is upgrade ready, which I really haven’t tried but if its true then its would be amazing to get additions for the printer.

09/03/2016Bruno Gallo
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

I have no experience with 3d printers so I have nothing to compare it to. That said this printer has exceeded my expectations. Within an hour of starting to use it I was printing my first object.

<p>After that I made a test design in sketchup and was able to print it as well. My son has been downloading designs from thingiverse like mad and printing them, he even printed an object that clips on to the printer to help feed the filament.</p>

<p>The company was great to deal with, kept in touch with me and answered my questions promptly. Even though this shipped from China I got it in a week.</p>

FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
The product is overall good quality, im using for some time and i have no problems with operation. Some holes for screws i had to drill because they were too tight and screws didn't fit. To the printer is also attached manual for assembly which is very understandable.
09/03/2016David Williams
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer

A good quality printer with trivial defects

When I received my shipment, I was a little disappointed as it had a broken component in one of the extruders. I contacted the customer service and asked them to get it replaced. To my surprise they were really fast in sending me the new part. It took me quite some time to assemble the parts in a correct manner and once done with it, I was able to print brilliant quality prints.

Pros- It allows you to experiment with a new blended way of printing with a new 2-in-1-out switchable hotend. The overall printing performance is quite impressive. Appreciable customer service.

Cons- You might find bugs in the firmware that requires technical help.   

Overall, the new Prusa i3 M201 is a good value for money.   

08/03/2016Anna Mayer
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

I am so pleased and happy to have this 3D printer. The best part is that it can print on materials like wood and flexible PLA which is too impressive and I can offer a vast variety to my clients.

The printing speed of 30mm/s- 80mm/s is so terrific that I am able to take out so many printouts within minutes.

It is very light in weight and can be easily carried around anywhere. Recommended to all those who are looking for a good quality printer at a reasonable price.

08/03/2016Joseph D. Nichols
Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit

The printer arrived with a broken bed and that was the first and the last time when this printer disappointed me. The broken bed was instantly replaced and then I started assembling the printer which was a very easy process.

The printer worked really well after that and even my daughter is suing it for her college projects and is getting amazing results. She is planning to talk to her college authorities and get one for the college. Recommended!

08/03/2016Ana F. Brousseau
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
I am absolutely delighted, Shipped same day, arrived in UAE within 4 days, great fun to build, excellent instructions all there exactly as described (plus a few extra spares) and it all works first time, this is a machine not a toy. Most satisfying experience, excellent value. would recommend to anyone.
08/03/2016Luis Diaz
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

With so many options available online it was actually a challenge choosing the best 3D printer but I am happy that I choose this one. I faced minor issues while assembling the printer but the customer care team helped me with all my issues.

The printer is highly functional and is very creatively designed and offers high precision Y- axis plate and guarantee Y- axis positioning accuracy. The print quality of the printer is outstanding because of its aluminum frame. Highly recommended!

08/03/2016Joshua A. Ash
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
The printer is well made and was packed and shipped securely. I did have a broken limit switch, but the Wanhao team is sending me a replacement. I rigged it enough to print and the print quality is good. The bed is a little tricky to level, but I will be printing parts to enhance it (thumbwheels for the wing nuts, leveling feet, etc.) The included Buildtak surfaces (2) is a great bonus and once leveled, the prints stick like crazy. The power supply is pretty loud, but they are for most printers I've had experience with.
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

This delta style printer is a good printer for the money. It is a decent printer that works great for my office needs. 

The Good- The auto-leveling and auto-calibration features simplify the work to a great extent. Working at a speed of 100m/s, this 3D printer gives satisfying prints up to 50 microns of resolution. It is compatible with Windows/Mac/Linux and also possesses an SD card interface allowing you to print offline.

The Not so good- I found minor discrepancies in the mounting holes while I was setting it up on my desk. But, the overall build is tough. 

Overall, this printer is a smart machine with an attractive set of features.

07/03/2016Smith Doyle
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

I bought the Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit two months before and it arrived within stipulated time frame with all the requisite tools. Although the basic structure devising of Prusa i3 Kit was easy but Z limit switch placement was a challenge.

It was not correctly marked in the manual picture. Thereby, a lot time was wasted in positioning it perfectly.  

I was wondering whether MK8 extruder and heated bed will work fine or not but thank God both of them works perfectly with almost all plastics.

07/03/2016Jacob Winston
Geeetech Delta Rostock Mini PRO - Metal 3D Printer kit

I am a fashion designer and had heard about people printing stuff on 3d printers, but as I had never wirked with one I was not sure If I would be able to do so myself.

Thank God, I did not hold myself back !! I have already printed half of the dress for my next collection and its turning out to be the best thing I have made till date.

07/03/2016Jenifer Winget
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

fast delivery within 4 days I received the kit, and The printer assembly is pretty strait forward, and with little tinkering I could get the printer working in less than 6 hours. Bed calibration took another couple of ours and I was able to print the test print files and from the 3rd print I got good results.

CreatbotTech 3D Printing Pen - Free Shipping

I gifted this beautiful and portable 3D pen to my brother on his birthday. He told me that the pen operates well as he has been making many things to be kept in his house as a show piece. It is actually the smallest and the most affordable 3D pen I have ever come across.

It has the ability of melting quickly and cooling the plastic in order to create rigid and free standing structures.  The best part about the 3D printer is that its thickness can be manually controlled which allows this pen to fit into anyone’s hand.

07/03/2016Darrell M. Davis
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

I have years of 3D printing experience, and work with them every day. I also own sever 3D printers of my own, this one included. Knowing that, I can say without a doubt, you will get as good of prints off of this printer, as anything else on the market today.

The printer kit is very well made with the Stepper motors, linear belts being of the best quality. The external casing is solid and light weight at the same time. MK8 Extruder is just the icing on the cake. Building the printer was not too much of a hassle for me as I already knew what I was up for, but for people assembling the printer for the first time please check the videos carefully as any step missed would result in wanted man hours.

The company also gave me free filaments and 8gb sd card, you will have to specify the color and the type in the comments if you have any special requirements. The printer is working great and gives me prints which are on par to some stratasys machines.

07/03/2016Rohit Koul
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
I had a very challenging experience with this printer, the time it took to put together and fix problems was very long and frustrating. But after some struggles and initial setups I have never been more happy with a purchase. A 3d printer for this price is almost too good to be true but I ended up loving the printer.
07/03/2016Wendy Chan
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

Although the assembly was a challenge, but with the detailed explanation and support I managed to do it easily with no issue.
The Pack came exactly as described with no missing or wrong parts, and the website support is amazing, I got support even in the weekend and holydays.
I managed to print easily just after assembling the parts with no issues at all.
Yesterday I had approximately 15 hours continuous print for high detailed objects and the results are amazing.
To be honest I’m still on the PLA so far, as I’ll update my review once printing with ABS.

07/03/2016Mudar Mohammad
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Everything as described. print quality is good. seller communication and problem solving in a high level. This is my first 3d printer, with some knowledge and instructions was able to get the first print in a weekend.
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Great product, and exactly conform description. All manuals, software and 3d parts came with printer on usb stick. Printer quality is good. Some parts are injection molded and others are 3d printed.

Assembly manual is clear, but some minor improvements during assembly can be done by yourselve, and is fun to do! Minor point is; some carbon rods have a little play inside the rodends itself.

This could use an upgrade! And the connectors of temp sensors (hot end & heated bed) do not fit correctly on pcb connectors. Good printer, for a good price!

07/03/2016George Ioannidis
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Great product, super fast shipping (3.5days) awesome communication! Print quality not too bad with provided setup. Upgrade to e3D hotend and you have an amazing printer with great prints. Overall am very satisfied. Recommended seller!!! will trade again!
07/03/2016 Vaughan Lundin
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Delivered in time. On first view it's all OK. Some plastic part are printed (medium quality, but ok) and some part are produced by plastic die casting (good quality). All parts in package. In box #8 was the content list and the SD card with manual. Now i need time to build....
07/03/2016Christa Jeanne
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Just made a first successful print, took me hours to set it all up properly. Good printer for the price, assembly was easy, but it doesn't come with a manual, so I followed these tutorials: I'd recommend it to everyone who wants to try out 3D printing.
06/03/2016Martin Hrehor
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

I am a comic Con Regular and bought this printer to make my own costumes and props. The kit is very well made and easy to assemble.

The printer is pretty reliable but misses on some basic things like heated bad, bed leveling probe, and support to print with ABS plastics. You will also need some extra software that does not come with the machine for example simplify 3d.

06/03/2016Eddie Wang
Geeetech Delta Rostock Mini PRO - Metal 3D Printer kit

When this printer arrived I was confident enough that I will be able to assemble it, but things turned out to be different. First of all, I faced problem with the leveling of the bed as I found it really confusing and even after my best efforts I was not able to get the perfect bed.

I managed somehow then the printer started working fine. After using it for almost a month it started to stop midway while printing and finally I called the customer support. Now, they have finally realized that there are some issues with the main board of the printer. They have promised to replace it soon. I hope I get to use this printer soon.

06/03/2016Gloria G. Wimberly
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

I ordered this printer for my son and it got delivered in 10 days. Though the instructions were not clear and lacking behind, it took me around 6 hours to assemble the printer after thoroughly going through the videos and manuals. I also faced an issue with the Z- axis as whenever I tried moving it right, it always moved up.

Later, I took the help of customer support and got the problem fixed. Although, I am not very impressed with the assembling instructions of the printer but the printer works fine as the prints are satisfactory.

06/03/2016Kathy J. Rivera
CreatbotTech 3D Printing Pen - Free Shipping

Wish it didn't make so many strings of plastic on the thing you are making. It's similar to hot glue where you end up having to wind up a spider webs worth of plastic string from your project. It is a little annoying and its happening with 2 of these pens so I guess it’s a standard.

The pen also tends to cog and the reverse does not work most of the times.

Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

The printer reminds me of Optimus prime !!

It’s a great printer for an amazing price, the printer assembly is certainly messy but it’s a great learning experience. But it’s really fun if you enjoy building stuff. My Kit had a missing m8 screw, but it was pretty easy to find at a local store.

Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

This printer is my first foray into 3D printing and I am seriously impressed. My kids gave it to me for Christmas and on sale, they got it for right around $350 - excellent considering it consist all the parts to make this amazing delta printer.

The Kossel Rostock 3D Printer, has all the high grade material one can ask for, the fittings are all injection molded, The assembly video is very easy to understand. The Printer board has nice color coding which prevents wrong wiring and mistaken burnouts. I was able to build my printer within a day and it works like a professional unit. The printer bed calibration needs some more time but once the initial leveling is done the rest can be taken care by the onboard bed leveling probe.

The Printer was able to print with PLA with ease; ABS needed a few tinkering with the temperature control.

The software supplied with the printer (Cura) works on most Desktop OS and is simple to work with. I am more than happy with this gift and would definitely rate it as one of the best gifts ever received.

Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions
I ordered this printer for my husband after rejecting around a dozen 3D printers online. Yes, the build of this printer is bit complicated and an immature may find it difficult to assemble this printer. This is my husband’s first 3D printer and he managed the assembling part well and faced only minor issues. My husband is very happy with the printer as it is giving him outstanding results.
06/03/2016Shante B. King
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

Complete kit, half the price for similar printer kits, wouldn't recommend for someone without a mechanical/electronics background or a lot of patience. Assembly instructions and software setup don't match or are out of date in places, would take 6-8 hours to assemble and calibrate for the first time if you know what you're doing and haven't assembled a kit before.

Very pleased with the quality of the printer and parts. Also on mine the power cable coloring was different and the 0,0 position in the software was set to the wrong value (if your model prints off the platter but looks centered that may be the problem). Would recommend for someone with good technical expertise and would buy again.

06/03/2016Jasper Land
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.