Customer Reviews

Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

The best i3 so far. All metal. Great price. Works well. The new one puts the control and ps in an enclosure, might save some time in the assembly. Minor problems: Some re-tapping was necessary because of the anodizing. have some metric taps on hand.

The tolerances were terrible on the black metal bits that hold the rods, which hold printhead going side to side. Partially it was the powder coat and partially it was the metal. So expect to Rheem out 8 holes for the rods. You could also use a sharp drill bit on its side.

The worst problem is the couplers from the Twin stepper Motors to the metric lead screw. when I say lead screw it's more like metric ready rod :-). you must shim the lead screw so it centers in the coupler.

Otherwise the lead screw will move side to side too much when your printhead is low. this can lead to motor jamming and missing steps. it would be nice if those couplers were tapped on the top.

05/03/2016 Rachel Chow
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Great kit to build yourself. If you get any questions the seller will help you out and they know how to satisfy you! For someone like me who is a beginner at 3d printing it took me about 10 hours in total to put it together, fully calibrate it and tweak the settings for certain prints. If you are on the edge of buying this printer I would just do it, for the price you can't go wrong!
05/03/2016Andy Bean
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

Folger Kossel is my first 3D printer. I was excited to get it unboxed and start working on it. Unfortunately, I couldn’t do so the very moment because I attempted to load the filament so many times but failed. I took help from the customer experience team. I broke one of the pieces while assembling it.

So, I had to struggle it with it. The only relief was getting my first print from this printer. The quality is exceptional. The good points about this printer are its good build area and great print quality.

While it gets its negatives for the issues faced while loading and changing the filament. Overall, it’s a wise purchase.

04/03/2016William J. Bryson
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model

I have always wanted a delta printer, and this one is perfect !!

I work in a prototyping service bureau and have been using 3d printers for more than a year. While the Makerbot we use at office was a great machine I always wanted something that could print better on the Z axis. After a lot of research I zeroed in on this printer. I could not believe that something so inexpensive could be so good.

Remember this printer comes as a kit, bit as its a delta printer it has lot less parts and assembling them was smooth sailing. I bought one with the heated bed as it allows me to print products with ABS, and for just $50 it was worth the investment.

The bed heats up quickly cutting down the wait time and the 2 extruders are really good quality. I am super happy with the prints that i get from this printer as they are most of the times better than the ones from my Makerbot.

I would certainly recommend this printer to everyone seeking my advices.

UP Box - Flagship Model 3D Printer
Just got my first 3D printer, and wanted to try something pretty established. No regrets with this one. Was printing out of the box within 5 minutes. Setup, choose design, and good to go. Effortless setup and the video on youtube was excellent in giving a brief rundown of the overall process.Prints came out excellent and the initial gag was the head positioning above the platform. Otherwise, all was good and I am sold on this. No regrets!
03/03/2016Nikhil Nicholas
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

I am new to 3D printing industry, even the creator was recommended by one of my friend. The printer is an average printer and its functioning is also satisfactory. 

I faced some tweaks in assembling the printer which I was able to fix my own myself.  Its functioning is good. I am using it from last few months and its functionality is pretty good.

I am able to print on wood as well as flexible materials. Great purchase at nominal price range!

03/03/2016Bob Mark
Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

I have been in the prototyping business from past 6 years and I have dealt with a lot of 3D printing machines—good, bad, worse and pathetic.

Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 is the only 3D printer that has been able to satisfy me to some extent. It has a large printing area that delivers prints, which are exact copy of the original one. Best part is they are of accurate thickness and delivered at great printing speed.

The 100% metal built extruder and double fan ensures that the printing bed is cooled down after printing. No power issues. Amazing design. It is a wonderful 3D printing kit!

03/03/2016Daniel Grunt
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

It takes some work to figure out. Not something that is buy and use. You will have to learn a lot about 3D printers to use this and end up with good prints. That is normal or any 3D printer you purchase.

This one’s well put together printer, of only they could add a heated print bed it would have been very nice.

The performance and reliability during prints has been great and specifically, the technical support has been outstanding with prompt answers and no run-arounds.

Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

I am a teacher and I ordered this printer so that I can deliver best possible live examples to my students. I took my father’s help who has been using 3D printer since few years and we finished assembling it in 5 hours. The assembling process was easy and the printer started delivering good prints right away.

The MK3 heated bed comes up with certain power supply issues at times. I also tried printing higher objects but they were not precise. The printer is only capable of delivering average quality prints.

03/03/2016Mary R. Tucker
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

Fantastic Printer

With all the 3D printing machines on the market these days, it can be challenging to figure out the best amongst them.

Because of its features and fine quality, this 3D printer covers all the positives with the added benefit of strong build material.

The printer offers precise printing, easy adjustment and control. The integrated motherboard and DIY spread add to the pluses. A great purchase!

03/03/2016Todd Hooper
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
What a tool! Great shop, fast delivery, no missing pieces but plenty of spare screws and nuts. Only thing you might miss is a micro-SD-to-SD adapter as the control unit has a full-size SD slot, but full control is possible through USB anyway. Explanation is mostly precise and easy to follow. Just didn't manage to use the "glass" nuts as they appear too big for the aluminium profile. And the 3d-printed plastic piece holding the extruder had a too narrow hole, so I had to approach it with a knife. Finally, you have to find a solution for mounting a filament barrel yourself.
03/03/2016Judd Weinburg
JG Aurora Z-603S Metal Frame 3D Printer

Ok so I have been using it for the past 5 days, the quality of the prints is amazing even in medium quality, you can hardly see the layers, so obviously when you use high quality they are almost invisible.

The printer is stable, very good build quality and the software is very easy to use, although it is limited and sometimes slow.

The new spool holder still sucks, so I highly suggest to print a different one.

This is my first printer and I really liked it and recommend it.

If I had to say something negative would be the load/change filament process, it is very tricky to get it right, and I actually clogged the extruder while doing it(very easy to fix).

The support team is amazing, they are very friendly and they reply really fast.

Im very happy with it.

02/03/2016Christian Orona
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

Kit arrived in good condition. Instructions are good. Missing parts that were quickly shipped by Folger at no cost. Plugged it into computer and found home immediately. No complaints, and would recommend to a friend.

To others looking to buy. It took me a while to build and tweak. But with patience you will get there.

Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

The Creator Pro 3D Printer is a decent purchase for its price. On receiving the printer, I initially had some issues with the leveling and setting adjustments, but I got them solved by contacting the customer service. 

Pros: This 3D Printer takes points for its tough metal casting and transparent acrylic front door. Its dual extruder does not let you get bored with the printing experience. It is adaptable to the proprietary filaments so you could try different combinations of filament colors and materials. It prints at a good speed and gives a good resolution.  

Cons: The Creator Pro is not Out of box printer. I had to go through the installation guide thrice to understand the basic installation and changing the voltage settings. It requires constant adjusting.

You could go for buying this one; it is indeed a good printer. Just get ready to struggle a bit with the settings. 

02/03/2016Samuel Jones
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Out of all the 3D printers available in the market, one that really caught my attention is Geeetech Prusa i3 X. This 3D printer belongs to the prestigious Prusa I3 family. Hence, there is no doubt that it is bound to give super-efficient performance. As far as beginners are concerned, they can purchase a Prusa i3 DIY kit, which will give them step by step instructions to have an explicit 3D printer experience right from scratch. It is a good option to invest upon as its performance and delivery is brilliant.
02/03/2016Ethan Grenin
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

When I bought this, I knew nothing about 3D printers. I'd never used one, and I'd never even seen one. But I've always been fascinated by the idea, and read 100's of reviews until I decided on this printer.

The printer took me around 4 days to assemble and required lots of patience to do so, My initial experience is that if you are new to the technology try and avoid a kit as it can be really difficult to assemble.

So after 4 days of building, rebuilding, tinkering, and fiddling around with the printer, I installed the Cura software. It was remarkably easy to set up (that was a relief). I went to thingiverse and clicked the download button on a random small object and followed the print specs listed on the website. And I had my very own dynasore.

Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

Capable of high resolutions. Prints with a variety of filament types. Accepts third-party filament spools. The open source software works with Windows, OS X, and Linux.

I got electrocuted while assembling this printer. The printed parts tend to stick to the glass and can be really hard to remove. Quality of the prints can fall short of expectations at times. Miss prints are high and can be really frustrating. The printer makes a horrible grinding noise while printing.

02/03/2016Arthur Amorim
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

Love it! This was my first 3d printer and I definitively wanted the kit so I could better understand any issues it might have since I built it myself.

After building it I was ready for my first test print and all the issues I might encounter, but there actually wasn't any. My first print was perfect! I had a couple issues after that though, I think because there was some burnt bit of plastic stuck in the extruder, which was super easy to fix.

There was also an issue with some really crummy painters tape which didn't stick at all, to anything. And also finding a good printing temperature, but after getting some white masking tape and some trial and error everything is super sticky and printing wonderfully.

I was a little hesitant about getting into the 3D printing hobby, since it seems a lot of people were having issues, but I've had a blast building and printing with this thing, with I think very minor issues, which is part of the fun.

02/03/2016Jonathan Gustafson
JG Aurora Big Metal Frame A8 Industrial 3D Printer
Wonderful Mega printer! I hacked it to use any filament on the market. I've had the best luck and prints with PURL Scientific 3d Filament. It's the same filament my school used.
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Indeed a good quality printer

This printer is the best thing in my office right now. I have been using it from past 3 months and it has never let me down. I am very impressed with the high printing quality which is offered in dual color also.

I get satisfactory prints every time. Although I was not happy with the service as initially when I received the printer I found some parts missing.

Thankfully they shipped it within few days. Now I have no regrets regarding the purchase of this printer as it is providing me with good results. It is economical and I got it on a very good discount which was available on the website when I ordered it.

02/03/2016Isaac West
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

This is a great first printer if you are looking at getting into 3D printing, you will not find any dual extruder printer at this price.

Remember that printer comes as a kit and needs some mechanically incline to assemble this printer. There are a lot of videos available online which can help you get this thing together. The wiring diagram for the Board is very intuitive. It took 4 hours to fully assemble the printer another hour to clean up the wiring the way I wanted it then a few more hours to tweak things to get everything working correctly.

Finally the printer is up and running and I have made some awesome prints which I downloaded from thingiverse.

02/03/2016Sanjeev Kittur
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
Great Printer! Doesn't take a rocket scientist to put it together either! It's easy to upgrade too. Great value! I'd recommend to anyone! The auto-level probe has been an awesome tool for improving ease of printing, but I would suggest that some split washers/spring washers/springs be added between the bed ends and the bed so the print bed can be adjusted easily.
02/03/2016Pan Doras
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Happy with Geeetech i3 printer, fastest shipping and best technical support.
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

Excellent printer so far - was a bit difficult to put together. But support from the manufacture is fantastic - they even skyped with me to diagnose a problem it was having with the x axis and we where able to fix over Skype.

They answer emails fast and Eva is fantastic to deal with. For the features and components this is one of the best printers on here right now!!! The acrylic is very very brittle and must be handled with care.

With some careful calibration and the correct slicer settings it prints very high resolution.

Thanks for a great product guys!!!

shipping was fast!!! was here in Canada in 9 days ( 2 days stuck in customs)

Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

For someone who had never even touched a 3D printer before, this machine was a dream. I decided to purchase a 3D printer mainly for personal "fun" and with hopes that I would find a use for it within my business.

After reading all the reviews on machines of all price ranges I decided on Creatbot DX plus because I wanted to make sure I was buying a quality machine that would be easy enough for a novice to learn and print like an expert. I did not want to buy the lower priced "starter" machines just to find out that I would have to replace it with a better machine a year later.

I am thrilled with this printer! It was easy to set up, prints are excellent and the machine is very user friendly for a novice. I received an email from the manufacturer letting me know that I was welcome to contact them with any questions and they were very friendly and responsive.

I would definitely recommend this printer to anyone...beginner or expert.. as a machine that will do the job!

02/03/2016Roman Cheremisin
Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit

Well, I have had the Afinibot delta printer for a few months now, and I am happy with it. After using the printer for a while I would say that 3d printing is for people who are ready to invest their time getting the right settings and tweaks to get the right kind of prints.

The software supplied with the printer is junk, I had to invest more money into simplify 3d to get good prints. The non-heated also restricts my printing portfolio and I had to buy another printer to be able to print with ABS.

I strongly recommend people to get high quality filaments and not settle for cheaper Chinese alternatives as they can really mess up the printer nozzle.

Printrbot Play 3D Printer
Work like charm and you truly feel a science fiction vibe when using it. They should really provide better documentation for adherence to the build plate. They should deliver with proper masking tape and alcool so user don't loose 2 hours trying to get a first print going. After that is out of the way, grab anything on Thingiverse and print!!!!!
02/03/2016Patrice Lambert
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer with Heated Bed
This was my first 3d printer I ever purchased, everything worked perfectly out of the box and after a few hours of calibration I was able to start printing out parts for a large scale articulated hand (see picture). Super happy with my purchase and I likely will be buying a second soon.
02/03/2016Yasu T
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
The only issue I have with this printer is the calibration. Once calibration is complete, it's pretty great and prints well. It prints slowly, but surely. The software is also severely lacking, but once you go through the massive amount of 3D printer forums, you have a good idea of how to handle it.
02/03/2016Rijvi Rajib
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

This is one of the best Prusa kits you could buy!

This kit is very robust and easy to assemble. You can tell a lot of thought has gone into the design of this printer; there are many clever little details in the design. The instructions are far better when compared to other Chinese manufacturers.

FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Very good kit complete (with extra screws and nuts). Some of the plastic parts (corners) are injected others 3D printed. A hot air gun is useful when fitting nuts to the 3d printed parts.
02/03/2016Laura Louise Phillips
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Overall quality is great! It's really good for the price! THIS ITEM IS HIGHLY SUGGESTED! As described by other buyers the assembly guide (pdf on the provided SD card) is almost totally "pictures" with some minor errors (refers to wrong screw size in a couple places) but anyway completely easy to understand.

Front LCD panel slightly offset, required some drilling to fit on the display knob. Rods where cut to size and glued, all the exact ame lenght (good!). Provided firmware is outdated (some commands ignored), just download a newer version and replace all setting by copying them from the provided "configuration.h" (rod length, offsets, step/mm...).

Glass build plate is not really flat on the sanded side, resolved by flipping it over and printing on the shiny side (with masking tape). Mount the aluminium extrusion to the plastics ON A FLAT SURFACE to keep all "squared"! Calibration is really important, do it with patience! Rose Kevin is very nice dealer!

02/03/2016Nikkie Dockerty
UP Plus 2 - Classic Prosumer 3D Printer
A week in and this thing has been going strong. I have been printing almost around the clock and I am amazed at the quality of the prints. I had one issue with curling with the included roll, look up ABS slurry to solve this. Basically mixing ABS with Acetone and slathering a thin layer of this to the hot platform acts as plastic glue between the build platform and the printer. The only thing I am still trying to fix is the way too loud beeps whenever the printer is starting or ending a print. Absolutely no reason for it be so loud or even to beep really it never beeps if the build has gone wrong and its making spaghetti, hopefully there is a fix for this. I also had a hard time with PLA but that might be user error.
UP Mini - Easy Use 3D Printer

I was initially skeptical to buy this printer due to the polarized reviews that it got. However, I was simply looking for a 3D printer for recreational use, and so decided to bite the bullet and purchase this printer. Nearly 1 month in, I am so glad I did! It was incredibly quick and easy to take out of the box. I would recommend supplementing the quick start guide with the user manual from the manufacturer's website to make setup as easy as possible. I would also recommend watching the video included at the end of the picture selection included on this page.

The software is downloaded from the manufacturer's website and is very straightforward to use. The hardest part was setting the nozzle height, and even that was straight forward if you followed the user manual and watched the video. I was printing my first part within 30 minutes. The printer also came with a very nice little tool set that is useful both for removing printed parts from the perforated cell board and tweaking printed parts when they come off the board.

I knocked off a star for 2 reasons: 1) I initially encountered an issue with my first printed part that I have since attributed to a loose connection on the power supply. The printer just stopped and gave an error. However, I noticed that the power supply's blue glowing light was no longer lit and when I went to adjust the connection to the power supply, I found it was loose and lit back up again once properly seated. It happened on two other occasions, so I have taken to keeping away from the power supply and connections during printing. I have not had any problems since. 2) Because the cell board is perforated, the plastic gets stuck in the small holes and it is difficult to remove. I have taken to scraping the larger chunks of plastic off the board and leaving the plastic that is stuck in the holes. I have printed additional parts on the boards like this and have not had any problems.

I am really surprised to hear how many problems other people have had. In my opinion this printer was a fantastic buy. I recommend it for anyone looking to get into 3D printing for recreational use.

01/03/2016A. A. Hazmi
UP Mini - Easy Use 3D Printer

This was my first 3d printer and i like it alot. It was super easy to get the hang of and start making things. The quality is not the best but what can you expect from a mini 3d printer.

The calibration is a little tough to get the hang of and my platform is NEVER level. So i had to do some tricky adjustments. From time to time some prints get messed up.

I learned how to make them better by preheating the cell board with a hair dryer and spraying a thin coat of hairspray on it to help the raft stick to the cell board.

Keep checking on your prints if they are long ones and hope for the best!

01/03/2016D. Hofstetter
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer

let me say that this thing prints very well when everything is tuned properly. It takes some time and patience to figure things out and get things right. I knew this when I bought the printer and expected to spend a lot of time tinkering with it.

Mankati is a very well sturdy and very well made 3d printer. The build platform is quite stable; I rarely need to level it. The extruder is very heavy duty and can print with any material you throw at it.

I am currently printing with ABS with Kapton tape, with a thin layer of ABS slurry (ABS diluted using acetone). Keep an eye on the 1st few layers of print and it that’s fine the printer more often than not does not fails.

01/03/2016Pablo Moran
Zortrax M200 - Professional Desktop 3D Printer

This was my first 3D printer and I'm very satisfied at the ease and reliability of printing.

If I could I would give it closer to 4.5 stars for a few improvements they could make. Their printing software is a bit rudimentary but it does get the job done. The plate leveling can take FOREVER.

The spring quality of the screws that level the plate don't allow for easy and refined adjustments so a lot of time the calibration process is a constant battle of the machine telling you the plate is too low or too high. It takes about 30 minutes to calibrate but you really only have to do it every once in a while if the machine doesn't move too much.

The resulting prints look very good. Excellent resolution for this price range. The Zortrax filament is relatively inexpensive. The overall marketing/support for this machine is great especially for a startup type of business. Zortrax will definitely be a force in the hobbyist 3D print world for some time to come.

FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
I was hesitant to order this printer at first because of some of the reviews. I was worried I wouldn't be able to put it together, but after a long internal struggle I pulled the trigger and bought the machine. Best. Decision. EVER! Putting it together was simple and some patience needed.
01/03/2016Rakon Heli
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

I ordered this late Thursday night and it arrived at my doorstep on Tuesday morning via DHL. The Printer was very well packaged, no damage to anything.

The delta had great looking parts and most of them are high quality, I was able to get the printer together as it was not very difficult. This is great for learning 3D printing as I've learned so much just from the assembling procedure.

I have not had a single problem with the printer to date, I have been using this printer for more than 5 months now, and I cannot really complain much.

It’s a good product with GREAT customer service. 100% recommendation.

01/03/2016Alan Brody
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
The "free delivery" option wasn´t really "free" because i had to pay almost 30 euros for import taxes and others stuff, if it will be a delivery charge it would be nice be told before buying so i could have in mind the real cost of the product.
01/03/2016June Rosario
JG Aurora Z-603S Metal Frame 3D Printer
My only beef is that this printer CANNOT print flexible filaments out of the box. No matter how much I adjusted speed or temperature settings at the end of the day the gap between the stepper motor and hot end is too large. I've found a couple solutions on the forums but all require modification of the printer.
29/02/2016Joshua D Gregory
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
The printer delivers prints!!!. but wait let me complete my reveriew acrylic quality is not up to the level of expectation even the filament quality I bought separately from Alibaba didnt impressed me.. Everytime I contact the support team they are taking 3 days to respond and solve my issues but wait didnt disappointed.. Print plate and extruder quality is really good..
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

I liked the printer! However it comes with its pros and cons. As long as your printer kit includes all of the necessary parts and it all works when you start it up, this seems to be a decent kit.

Assembly can be a real mess if you are not sure that you are headed for.

My very first print came out with a very fine level of detail; I am honestly surprised as to how good the prints look from such an inexpensive kit? The print quality is excellent for the price.

I would have rated higher if the manual was better as I had to fiddle around a bit before I could get this thing working.

29/02/2016Charlie Duke
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

As a general rule I seldom leave feedback, and I know I should be ashamed, and I am, BUT as for this printer I hard to say something. When I received the printer, a day early, I was excited. When I began to open it I found that it had been packaged upside down. I began to feel uneasy. Once I had it unpacked, the setup was a piece of cake. they sent me a few videos which were really helpful in getting the printer together.

Bed leveling was a bit tricky but that did not take more than 2 hours. The printer was ready to print to I put in the tricky boat for print and it came out nice.

29/02/2016Jen Belgin
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Nothing Beats Electron 3D Slimbot

I opened the box and I got everything I needed to get it run straight out of it. The kit was packaged well with all the parts enclosed in thick, custom-cut foam. 

I purchased this 3D printer for my photography album and I’m happy to have made this decision.

The printer includes some good touches including an ACME screw for Z-axis, aluminum heated bed, LCD controller and a decent extruder. Its print speed is very fast. It indeed is an unbeatable printer!   

29/02/2016Charlotte Crouse
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

I built it in one night but faced some issues when I gave prints to the printer. The stepper motors were not working together, sometimes one would move up, and the other wouldn't move at all. I had to get on to the customer support and found that the Y splitter was wired incorrectly from the factory.

The support agent helped me get the wiring right and the printer worked like a charm. I wish I did not get this issue, I would have certainly ranked the printer higher.

JG Aurora Metal Frame Prusa i3 Diy Kit

Let me start by saying I'm new to 3d printing and this is my first 3d printer.

If you buy this printer, it means you like to tinker with electronics and DIY kits and like to spend some time troubleshooting and most importantly learning , because that's exactly what you'll get with this. I got this on a Friday and was printing by Sunday night. Took me a while to assemble (Had to disassemble because I wrongly assembly a part). The instructions (comes in a dvd) are mostly images and self explanatory. They also have a couple of youtube videos which are helpful.

Take your time assembling it and don't rush.

Once you get it going you will love it. The setup is tedious, but you'll learn a lot about how a 3d printer works. For it price, this is a pretty decent 3d printer.

28/02/2016Karthik Gopinath
UP Box - Flagship Model 3D Printer
Very good value. A few software hiccups to work through. Very good for your first 3D printer. Nice prints.
28/02/2016Erik J. Boese
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
I'm frankly happy to own the machine and would recommend it if you are technically inclined. If you are not, order some assembled 3d printer which would allow you to skip the problem part.
28/02/2016Patrick McCreanor
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

There are a large variety of 3D printers coming to market and you can spend as little or as much as you want on one - I'm a hobbyist and really enjoy tinkering and playing with new technology, and for me this kit has been amazing.

It took me about 6 hours to build, and I had to back track a few times when I built up pieces wrong (you really have to pay attention to their guide) - but after I got it built, and figured out the drivers for Windows 7, I was up and running in an hour!

I had done a lot of research after purchasing this machine since I didn't know much about 3D printing.

But for the practically, cheap price of this delta printer, its producing amazing prints and hasn't caused me many issues.

28/02/2016Kathryn Harmon
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Hello, great product for the price. You need to take care when assembling and the firmware needs tweaking. instructions are a little vague in some parts but all in all it was a pretty easy build. This prusa i3 prints great parts once you set it up properly. fast shipping and good product.
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Good looking printer!!!

The printer delivers decent prints with Pla but I’ve had some issues with ABS as they tend to wrap, but I think its me who does not know how to use it rather than being a fault with the printer. Remember that you have to be very lucky to have successful print out of the box - successful prints come after tweaking. I am very impressed with the kit.

FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
Cant ask for better price, fast shipping, easy to assemble, parts are made up of 3d printed plastics but that doesnt really matter when the printer works,,
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions
Disappointed! I read the instructions followed them but even then could not get sharp and high quality prints that I expected. I invested in the printer thinking that I will get better and quick prints but I was so wrong. First I had to spend a great amount of time in assembling everything then then in the middle of the process it stopped had to re-do everything. It messed up my work, have to say the previous version was better. The pricing however is modest. Perhaps I was expecting too much.
27/02/2016Ethel M
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Shipment took a while. However, items arrived in good condition. Some plastic parts are injection molded and some 3D printed. Holes are narrow in 3D printed parts. Having hex key screw driver will help. Instructions are mainly perfect. A video for assembly would highly recommended. A very responsive seller. Very good and quick communication. It is a thief deal in this price. Still assembly is half done.
27/02/2016Martin Wilson
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Product came very quickly (2 days to Canada) and was packed nicely. Assembly is a little bit hard because the printed parts have smaller hole than the screws, but it is very doable if you take your time. Very happy with the product, i would buy again.
27/02/2016Mark Hitchin
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
Over all pretty happy with the product. Some flaws with some printed parts but overall the where still fitting.


-for the price, it is a good product.

-Easy to build.


-Some parts not properly printed.

-PSU not strong enough.

-No capton tape and some wires where missing so I had to crimps some connectors on the stepper motors.

26/02/2016Dominique Richer
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

When I ordered this printer, assembling the printer was my major concern. But to my surprise the printer arrived with a manual which gave me clear instructions about every minor detail and my printer got installed easily. The printer offers good print quality and great functionality.

Although, my Z-axis bar was slightly bent and might need replacement after sometime, I am happy with it otherwise. The printer is great to work with and easy to use.

26/02/2016Diane A. Jorgensen
BlueFrog Planner - Fully Assembled Delta 3D Printer

Simple affordable printer

The 3D printer is a good. It has a compact design due to which you can keep it anywhere you want. I am happy with one of its feature that is, its compatibility with USB and SD card.

The build material is quite stable. This printer is a simple printing machine which comes at an affordable price. It is a fast running printer— provides accurate prints at a fast rate. Extremely happy to have bought this.

26/02/2016Ben Marshall
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

I expected a hard build but it was pretty manageable in the beginning but I had to seek wiring instructions online.

The Kit is simply the most elegant looking printer kit ever and most of the parts are well labeled and easy to understand. The Printer comes with a lot of extras like a memory card, LCD screen, and all the tools required for assembling the printer.

The printer has been rated the best prusa kit and it stands up to the reputation. I am very happy with my purchase and I am sure others would not disagree.

Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

I have only one word for this 3D printer- Brilliant!!!

It’s easy to assemble and quite simple in its functioning. The best part about this 3D printer is its upgraded extruder and reserved design that allows you to upgrade any of its part in the future.

The best thing that I liked about this 3D printer is its 3-in-1 3D control box that immediately eliminates unnecessary dangers in case of power fluctuations.

The printing speed is unmatched and prints supplied are exact replica of the original material.    

26/02/2016Jennifer Knights
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

I've received my printer yesterday night and start building it on Tuesday It takes me about 6 or 7 hours (half an hour just to pell off the paper on the acrylic.

The package is nicely done, they give you a bit of let say not that good filament but it's perfect for your first print.

I've been able to do a first test print friday and also have a pretty good print sample a few hours later.

I'm using the Repetier software and CuraEngine as slicer (which is already in Repetier).

26/02/2016Marc-Antoine L.
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

Prusia i3- A portable 3D printer Kit for Beginners

If you have never tried your hand upon 3D printers before and looking forward to use it in the near future, we suggest you to use Folger Technologies Prusa i3 as a beginner’s kit.

This 3D tool kit has an impressive build area of 203mm x 203mm x 178 mm and runs on 110V or 220V but only with a USB cord. It would take you a bit of time and effort to assemble this 8 cubic inch print area machine but it is worth to invest upon as it combines the simplicity of an erector set and an expensive desktop printer.     

25/02/2016Nicholas Powell
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

I am a doctor and was experimenting with Dicom data to get some printed models of the heart. We at our hospital decided to get a 3D printer and a friend suggested this printer. We really have no previous experience with 3d printing and hence we wanted something that was not too difficult to use.

When we got the kit we had to get someone to get the printer assembles as there were so many parts that we were sure that we would not be able to get it working.

Once the printer was up we have printed dissection models of human hearts and that worked perfectly. We are now experimenting with complex hip bone structures; we plan to add more of these printers in our lab so that we can expand our research.

25/02/2016Przemo Gwiazda
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

If you are looking for a user-friendly 3D printer which is easy to operate and set up, then we suggest you to go for Afinibot Micro Delta. This 3D printer board comes in different shapes of plugs, utilized to make sure that the user does not connect to the wrong wire and safety is maintained.

This 3D printer redefines itself as a new version of auto level extruder which cool downs instantly after exiting the extruder. This printer is better than other 3D printers available in the market as the user need not wait for the last layer to cool down in order to start off with the next one.     

25/02/2016Amy Fischman
Wanhao Duplicator D5S - Extra Large 3D Printer

I am very satisfied with Wanhao D5 3d printer. Highly recommended for small business.

Be careful when inserting the SD card into the printer slot. There is a gap between the slot and the housing. That gap is just big enough to allow the SD card to slip through and fall into the base of the printer which is exactly where my SD card will reside for ever and ever.

Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals

Just received my Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer and I just can’t have enough of it. Unlike other huge 3D printers this one is a compact choice for my small cabin. The printer is easily compatible with the Windows installed in my office PC. Doraware or ReplicatorG, which are the 3D printer software used, delivers fine quality printing without any disappointment.

The printer offers a printing speed of 30 to 150 mm/sec which is really amazing and I finished my piled up projects in no time. I found this printer a bit expensive but rest everything is good to go.

25/02/2016David Meyer
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Excellent product from Geeetech! about 6 hours to build and a couple of hours to install software and find out how to start 3d printing. First prints are way better than expected. good contact with seller.
25/02/2016Johnson Sten
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer

The printer is working great with its dual printhead/extruder, high build volume, effective cooling system and enclosed printing space. My cousin and I have been using it since few months and all we have got is excellent results.

The connectivity options like USB, SD Card have made our work a lot easier. The best part about the printer is that the nozzle can be heated up to 300 degree which means most commercial plastic can be easily extruded.

Recommended to all those who want to work with a 3D printer which is easy to use and offers great printouts. Happy to have it!

25/02/2016Charles Price
Afinibot Creality Pro Laser Engraving 3D Printer

A 3D printer with laser engraving feature in this price is a good purchase. But, if you’re looking for depth in the work and laser prints, I don’t think this 3D printer gets full points for that. 


  • High accuracy
  • Good printing area
  • Light-weight
  • Low-noise as compared to other printers
  • Compatibility with 10 printing material types


  • Laser needs to be more effective
  • Gantry speed is low

Good for beginners and DIY hobbyists!

25/02/2016Jason Clark
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Great features! Full marks!

Hey guys…must confess that had some doubts when I purchased my Folger Tech Cloner two weeks back. This is my first 3D printer and I am happy that I listened to my friends who are more familiar with the technology involved. I have to give full points for all its features including the exceptional build quality.

I found the print speed lightning fast though my friends say that even faster printers are out there. The color accuracy and saturation is brilliant. Definitely recommended if you are looking for a printer that comes without any hassles.

25/02/2016Joan Martinez
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer
This was my very first experience with 3D printers and I am quite satisfied with it. The instructions mentioned on the package box were quite simple to follow and I completed the entire set within few hours. Although this printer came at a rather costly market price but I am satisfied with the quality of prints delivered. The printing speed is also very good. I had a nice 3D printing experience.
25/02/2016Harvey Bruce
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
Instructions was not good. I am still putting it together, and I hope it works. I will buy from them again though, as they are the cheapest on the market.
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

First the good news: the 2020 alu bars are precisely cut. Build instructions are clear enough. I have build a working 3D printer with this kit. Now the not so good feedback:

Lots of tweaking of almost every part is needed to remove access plastic. The provided nuts for the 2020 bars are not t-sliding nuts, but small M4 square nuts.

They do not fit nicely and are to loose. I had found some M5 square nuts locally and used M5 bolts for the corner peaces. Now the really bad stuff: the crimped connectors are bad, see photo. I had to redo all endstop connectors.

25/02/2016Geoffrey Booth
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

A printer which is economical

This printer is definitely worth the money and offers high functionality. Initially I faced problem while gluing up the frame of the printer but then I glued the nuts tight and the problem was solved. The print outs are really impressive and lively.  A great printer! Highly recommended!

24/02/2016Ava Davis
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

I got this printer for my son who is learning mechanical engineering; I really did not know much about these machines so I went by the guy feeling.

I gave to him when he came to visit me during the Christmas holidays last year. He was super excited to get this as a present and he made a parting gift for me on the printer.

I am physically handicapped and had a broken handle on my wheelchair; he designed a new handle on his computer and printed one for me.

It’s the best gift I have very received; I think this technology has the potential to a lot of good if used correctly.

24/02/2016 Yaseen Khan
BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3

A great piece of open source hardware and 100% reliable, BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3 is an amazing 3D printer. Zero-maintenance, no power supply issues, big printing area and efficient printing speed, this 3D printer has it all; moreover all this comes at an affordable market price.

I highly recommend this 3D printing kit to those who are passionate about 3D printing and want to explore their creativity in this field.

24/02/2016Andrew Ronald
Max Micron - A9 Chariots 3D Printer Kit

I was dicey about ordering a 3D printer online but I am so glad that I ordered this one.

The assembling kit is complete and excellent, the print quality is really good and I have not faced any printing fails, mechanical breakdowns or jammed nozzles till now.

The printer comes equipped with MK3 aluminum heating bed and can easily print on ABS, PLA, flexible, wood and so on.

I recommended this printer to my colleague also and he is going to order it soon. Highly impressed!

24/02/2016Gregory S. Cunningham
Cel Robox RBX01 - High Definition 3D Printer

I've owned a CEL Robox now for a few weeks and I can unequivocally say that it is an outstanding 3D printer. Initial setup was quick and easy. The manual and software are easy to understand, the software installs fast, the machine automatically updates itself and starts right off. It prints quite well.

So far I've not printed anything that I've created from scratch but overall it works quite well. Has it been totally issue free? No, I had a few issues initially. Some were simply N00b issues on my part and a few were some setup issues that could be made a bit more clear on the part of CEL but there was nothing that was a deal killer and nothing that was not answered swiftly, completely by CEL support.

I'm fortunate that I happen to live in the same city where the tech for North America for CEL lives so my support was even faster in that I could visit the local tech to answer questions but there was really nothing that could not have been quickly handled via email or forum. The CEL forum is outstanding.

If you think getting ANY CNC machine, be it a 3D printer, Mill, Cutter, etc. is going to be a plug and play fire and forget experience then you are in for a rude awaking. That there are calibrations, maintenance and setup things that need to be done goes without saying.

CEL has excellent support and the product that I received and I now print with is a quality product. If you are considering purchasing a 3D printer and you are turned off by some of the 1 star reviews on this printer, take into consideration when those reviews were given. They are mostly early 2015. The issues with the initial release of this product, IMHO, have been resolved and what is shipping now is a quality product.

24/02/2016P. Hoppes
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

Such a nice printer! Prints clear

This Prusa i3 is a great 3D printer. It constantly provides dependable performance and can produce exceptionally detailed and intricate 3D articles.

The printer has a creative design which is apt to be housed in any room. I‘ve been using this printer for a month now and every time I print, it makes me really happy.

The printer has a high precision Y-axis position plate that gives accurate prints. Recommended!

24/02/2016Sadie Young
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

I’ve had mine for more than 3 months and it works pretty well. I use it to print with Nylon as I work with clients who need it for Industrial applications and while ABS and Pla are not suitable for such applications, the Nylon works perfectly.

The auto bed leveling is one that really works and the linear rails are the best I have seen till date.

If you are looking for a delta printer I would highly recommend flsun printer.

24/02/2016Lucus Lim
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Very good at this price. I had no knowledge about the printers. But i can assembled with help of manual and the seller. The manual is very detailed in English and the seller, rose kevin is very comprehensive, communicative and excellent engineer you can get his assist.

The main board is integrated newly designed board so easy to assemble and faster than i imagine. It was very funny experience to assemble.

24/02/2016Mike Red
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Very nice seller, had a missing item and seller responded super fast and will send the missing peace to me. Very good packed, good filling so no loose items in package. Manual is on USB stick as well as a lot of software etc. Positively surprised. There is one or two peaces which are not perfectly fitting but for the price this is ok.
24/02/2016Kevin Peart
JG Aurora Z-603S Metal Frame 3D Printer
Bought this as a gift for my Grandson, so I can't speak from first--hand experience. I can say that he loves it and has told me that it's very well made and performs great.
23/02/2016Tam Nhan
UP Plus 2 - Classic Prosumer 3D Printer
Great product, I had it for about 4 months and work almost all day all the days, I already printed over 500 pieces and it is ok. SW interface could be easier and I usually use the platform with Masking tape or other material, since platform is not flat (lots of holes that force you to print with raft. Overall I like this and will buy other again.
23/02/2016Adam Johnson
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Amazing and not too expensive. My boyfriend and I absolutely love our 3D printer. Within a half hour of getting it, we had it together and printing. I'd recommend this 3D printer to whoever is thinking about getting one.
23/02/2016Ashleigh Shorosh
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1

fully assembled, decent print size, good frame, an excellent printer to buy

The printer works well but I think the success rate of good prints are like 60/40, which needs to be worked on, I have spoken to a lot of guys online and have got mixed opinions, some said that it may be happening because of my inexperience while some said it could be some printer issues.

I really don’t know, all I can think off now is completing the dress I am working on.

Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit

I ordered this printer for my son’s office. It arrived with a broken print bed, but got replaced within a week. Then I started assembling the printer and it took me less than 4 hours to complete the assembling process.

I am impressed with the printer bed size which is very decent and also the LCD supplied is bright and clearly visible in day light, the prints are impressive and my son is very happy with the printer. Recommended to all.

23/02/2016Judith J. Miller
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model

Even though I am new to personal 3-D printing. I have had access to big machines through work. I am very impressed with this unit. The printer has all the features required for a good printer, with Dual Extrusion, heated bed, laser precision outer casing, SD card support for standalone printing, and a good display LCD.

instructions is a total disappointment and I had to get the glass for the bed as the one delivered with the printer broke during delivery but that’s ok I was able to get on for less than 3 pounds at costcutter.

23/02/2016Adam Justice
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Best printer for the money. Dual head printing is good learning experience for 3d designing and 3d printing skills. Very exciting about Wood printing, just waiting for the filaments.

Note: Not recommended for beginners.

22/02/2016Omkar Deshpande
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

When I opened the packaging and put all the parts on my work table, I was a little shocked and confused at the same time. Without the assembly instructions in the manual I would have been a lost man. The printer is the cheapest on the internet for the features at this price the printer is awesome.

Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

This printer is for newbies who want to learn the ins and outs of printing. It is actually a rebranded Rockstock Delta printer but its far cheaper than the original one.

The good thing is that it has a fairly large support community which can help whenever you are stuck with something. I had issues with the time it took to heat and get the printer ready for printing.

There were times when printer just did not want to heat the bed and said heating error on the display. Called the customer support and they guided me with the instructions to get it working again but now the printer cannot keep constant temperature on extruder while printing.

I am currently taking help from the online community and there seems to be many who are getting the same issue.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

First experience with 3d printing. Bought for: the price, the aluminum extrusion chassis is cool (future project to increase size), and something to learn on.

I gave 5 stars not because it is perfect, but it is everything I expected. I ordered during Chinese New Year - delivery was still prompt. Submitted support ticket for STL files - they provided. Overall I’m very happy.

Few minor issues, they are learning and upgrade “opportunities”:

1. Documentation needs improvement (note: look on SD card for more files then provided on the “order” page).

2. No power supply switch and only 2 wire (no ground) power cord provided.

3. Only 1 fan (note: wire directly to 12V to cool hotend!). I get some pretty severe curling of print when over 35deg overhang, especially at the back side. A 2nd fan for cooling print is needed.

4. Loose about 30mm on each end (60mm total) of X-axis for dual-extrusion prints.

21/02/2016Dan T
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

Suggestion to do before you starts build the printer would be creating a checklist and make sure all the parts are working before you start assembling the printer. Calibration is a headache

The printer is now working as it should and has been printing some amazing stuff I downloaded using thingiverse. If you need good printing make sure the file is proper as most files from thingiverse may contain holes. To fix this use Netfabb free software, you will find the instructions to do so online.

I personally use Cura to slice the stl files and generate Gcode and that works ok..
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping

The printer was delivered quickly and the assembly was not hard as well, I was able to get it together within 12 hours. I also ordered the resin along with the printer and was all set for printing as soon as the printer was assembled.

My 1st print was the Eiffel Tower and it came out perfect. I have tried some fine jewellery but did not get the kind of resolution I wanted. I guess I need more practice with the printer to get the kind of resolution I need.

The only thing that I did not really like is the steel body of the printer as it makes it too bulky.

He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping

When I bought this scanner most of the parts were 3d printed and fitting them together was very difficult. Then when I called the customer services they informed the newer version had Injection molded parts and they sent the same to me Free of Cost.

The turntable works well and the assembly is real fun. The scanner works well with the Horus software and scans are pretty solid. I use the Netfabb Free app to repair the scans before I 3d print them.

21/02/2016Oscar Jones
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

I ordered this as a Christmas present, it showed up and the quality was really nice from the start, the laser cut aluminum and acrylic parts looks awesome and the parts fit together nicely.

It’s a good printer at a great price and once calibrated does pretty good prints. I recommend buying this to learn how 3d printing works. You will learn much from assembly and testing.

I am sure the 2 Kg Filaments supplied with the printer would be enough to make you an expert if you happen to be open to learning.

21/02/2016Anthony Martin
CreatbotTech 3D Printing Pen - Free Shipping
I bought it as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend and he loved it! He is very artistic and happened to make a nice heart earing with the pen for me. I asked him if it was easy to use and he said It's really hard to get used to at first but it's still pretty fun to use. Thank you Createbot for this amazing product.
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
An average printer don't expect beyond its limits, but not a bad printer for its price.
CreatbotTech 3D Printing Pen - Free Shipping

It is a good form but technology is not there yet. The plastics are extremely difficult to extrude and needs a lot of practice. The nozzle keeps clogging and as it has a hot end it could be dangerous for kids.

I think these should be sold with age marking as most parents are buying this, thinking that this thing is a toy but it really isn’t.

3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.