Customer Reviews

Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
This is a very good print. It is the first one I have and so far I am very happy with its performance.
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

Besides its great printing speed, what I really liked about this particular 3D printer is that its filament supports almost every material: PLA, ABS, wood, polymer, nylon, etc. The prints delivered are precise and have a great printing precision of 0.1mmm which is just amazing.

The all metal pulleys provide great functionality and aids smooth functioning. Assembling this 3D printing kit was also easy. It is not only a great kit for professionals but it is also good for beginners to start with.     

19/02/2016Felicia Jones
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

This printer is also known as the Tevo Tarantula. I just finished my first print (yes, this is my first printer), and I'm very impressed.

Join the user group on Facebook (it is a closed group). One of the members put up a video series on building this printer, and there are many other posts that are very helpful.

The manufacturer is also in that group and is responsive to questions and suggestions.

The instructions are just the pictures you see in this ad. I was able to build 95% of this kit with just those images.

18/02/2016Travis S.
JG Aurora Metal Frame Prusa i3 Diy Kit

So here we are a little over a week of using this printer. I love it!!! It does take some time to put together, about 15 hours. The instructions are not detailed and a little confusing at times.

I have done about 5 prints so far. After adjusting some of the settings it printing well. If you have never used a 3D printer before (like me) there is some learning curves. I have ruined a couple of prints so far by not having the settings correct. Google has been amazing at helping me learn the different aspects of 3d printing.

18/02/2016M. Tholen
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

Ordered this on a Monday evening, received in on Friday, that’s pretty quick delivery. Assembling wasn't difficult. I guess I have an updated version, instructions where PDF file with English. But they were not very user friendly. The pictures on the PDF worked fine.

The printer took around 6 hrs to assemble and begin then I began printing. This is my first 3D printer, for the record and the assembly time was not that I really minded. This printer is printing continuously for a week and doesn’t seem to have an issue with it. I don’t think you could buy all the parts separate that comes with the printer for as low as $375.

The software is a piece of crap; I plan to upgrade it because I would like to be able to tweak more settings and have better control over my prints.

18/02/2016Greg Watkins
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping

He3d Ciclop is the cheapest scanner you could get !! At $150 you really cannot expect a scanner right now, I know there has been a lot of buzz with the 3d scanning options to be available on the phone, however I feel it’s quite some time before that can be achieved.

And I highly doubt if that will ever happen, I mean 3D Scanning not a mainstream application and why would companies want to have this feature on the phone. Some would object that with VR becoming so common it’s a great added feature to capture Videos in 3d and I really want this to happen sooner than later.

I am loving this scanner as it serves my purpose and comes at the 1/10 th the cost of its competitors and its cheaper than most turntables available out there.

18/02/2016Harry Bowden
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer
Simple assembly, large build platform, user friendly software and even though we had a problem with an extruder nozzle we had excellent tech support with step by step photos.
18/02/2016Vicki L. Jessee
Afinia H480 Mini 3D Printer

This machine is possibly the best you can get for the money and it does pretty much work well right out of the box but with some flaws to deal with that are pretty obvious. First off, the temperature control for the base is pretty whacked, the temperature probe is right next to the heating unit so the only place the base reaches the proper temperature is the little chunk of metal between the heating element and the probe.

The edges of the platform are rarely much above room temperature cutting your effective printing area to pretty much the very center of the base and according to my thermometer even it is 20 degrees cooler than it should be. This exacerbates the next problem.

The base plate is not straight and level. In fact it is impossible to square up the base using the leveling screws because the damned thing is basically round. Each of the four corners droop like a willow tree's branches, placing it on a piece of glass shows each corner is 1mm above and one corner is up 2mm. When the base is heated, it makes it even worse.

I'm not the only one with this problem as a bunch of folks on various forums are complaining about not being able to level the base correctly with three screws. You can get the center and three corners pretty close but one corner will be way off.

If you are looking for any sort of precision with it in this condition, forget it. Printing anything larger than 2" x 2" will likely peel away from the base, maybe ruining the print, maybe not.

18/02/2016Manuel Breit
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
this one looks much better than the previous one, less printed parts, easier to build and with auto-leveling probe!
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Many thanks from me and my children! Very simple kit, everything is as I expected.
18/02/2016Dima Golin
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

FLSUN is my hero! I can't believe that I have a working 3D printer in my house. And I couldn't belive that nothing was missing: screws, pieces everything was inside and all the the electronics part were perfectly working! (screws stuff is even more then what is needed and it's good because you can use the extra hardware to mount the upgrade that you can print yourself) His customer assistance is very very good: perfect.

The pla printed parts (mostly for the extruder block aren't printed very accurately but everything worked so I can't really complain). The manual is very accurate and only in the last part it'is less accurate but after you assembled the previous parts it's not that hard to understand. Thank you again!

18/02/2016Daniel Sam
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Price is cheap, the quality is not bad but very Poor assembly manual compare to other printers (dagoma for instance) ... Some parts were missing (cable ties+ ptfe tube) nevertheless the seller was very reactive and very helpful. I'm still not able to print it doesn't stick to the support with the tape (even by adding some glue stick) I just bought a buildtak let's see if it will help...
18/02/2016Miles Phillips
JG Aurora Big Metal Frame A8 Industrial 3D Printer

I love this printer. It works pretty well right out of the box, and i had much better prints on this printer than i ever received on my 200+ prints on my old DIY printer. The only cons were the fact that some parts were swapped out for upgraded parts that I was unaware of. (But they were upgraded parts, so iIm not complaining!)

Their support was also top notch, I had a few printing issues at first, but i was able to call their number, get a live person on the call, and he was knowledgeable enough to help me fix the issues.

17/02/2016Lanny R Ballard
UP Mini - Easy Use 3D Printer

I cannot say enough good things about this printer.

I have been using this for the last few months making production parts for a small startup. It is incredibly reliable and I consistently print for 10+ Hrs between bed swaps and run two of these batches daily.

The perf-board beds make all the difference. They require no maintenance and are easy to remove parts from. You get 3 and this allows for rapid swaps. The printer software even has a "print again" command that simply repeats the print. You need a computer to do send the command, but you dont have to re-send the file which means less time spent near the printer.

From what I gather this printer works best with ABS. The only negative reviews seem to be with PLA. I dont print in PLA ever, but can imagine problems arising when switching between the two filaments, especially when the perf-board is considered

Ive used a Lulzbot Taz 4.0 and have to say, without this printer I would have thought ABS was impossible to print with. This situation is more of a complete failing of lulzbot with their hot ends (purchased January 2015 and it is incapable of printing in ABS). That printer is over $2k so I was sure it was a failing of the material. If you get the UPmini, say goodbye to wholesale delamination and parts detatching from the bed or preparing the bed in whatever way.

ABS printing IS DANGEROUS in terms of fumes. The enclosure seems to cut down on some of the smell. I added a little carbon scrubber on the top of the machine (See picture) This seems to help a lot in reducing the smell. I still dont print in my home and instead print remotely in a small work trailer with an exhaust fan. Do not use this in a place where people spend a significant amount of time.

Will likely add more details but overall I highly recommend this printer.

Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Easily installed, Standalone 3D Printer

I purchased the Geeetech Acrylic pro Prusa i3 3d printer last October. Initially, I had few problems but it’s always about finding the cause and solution of the problem. The Geeetech Acrylic pro Prusa is a complete 3D printer kit which makes the 3D printing real easy.


The printer came complete with everything which made it easier for me to assemble the parts in an appropriate order. After the assembling, it was pretty easy to get its bed leveled and start the printing.  So, I got my first 3D print printed reasonably in an amazing quality. One outstanding feature I found about the printer is that it comes with a stand-alone functionality allowing me to print without my PC.


I found that the printer motors had a loose connector. Also, the mounting brackets were also not perfectly sized because of which I had to mount it differently than pictured in the instruction manual.  But, even though I had issues these were not huge as I exactly knew which part to replace and it did not stop me from printing.  

I recommend this kit if you are looking for a cheap Prusa i3 kit to play with.

17/02/2016Paul James
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

An average printer

I don’t have any experience in 3D printing. The printer arrived in good shape and I only faced problem with small tweaks which I fixed up before using the printer.

The printer was ready to use in few hours. The quality is not so great but is not even bad for its price. It is an average printer and is not overpriced.

The printable area is also not very huge. If the quality of the printer would have been better than I would have definitely given it 5 stars.

17/02/2016Leslie L. Rodriguez
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

When I opened the box I was very disappointed as two of the printer’s components were missing and one was broken. I contacted customer service and they replaced the components after 20 days. I was really pissed off by them.

After receiving the components, I assembled the printer which was again a very stressful job. The only good thing about the printer is that the printer gets ready to use the minute you assemble it and also the print quality is good.

17/02/2016Carolyn J. Jones
Makerbot Replicator Mini Desktop 3D Printer

AWESOME totally Awesome

Some may balk at the price tag and other get upset that it gets a jam every now and then. I have had mine for just over a month and I am like a kid in a candy store because of what this machine can do. You can print Gyro scopes, chain, ball in a cage, make your 2D photos 3D (with the right software, spring, vases, stuff for office or home, and the list just goes on and on and on. Set up for the machine is pretty easy just short of plug and play but well worth the extra work. This is spot on for the hobbyist, beginning inventor, school student, or just the everyday person.

The only thing that limits you on this machine is not your imagination but your build plate. Smart extruder stops if there is a problem and let you know if there is a jam and once it’s clear starts right where it left off. There are so many colors of PLA for this machine won’t know what you to do with yourself.

Customer support has been spot on with all my question with in 24hrs and to include follow ups just to make sure I am printing fine.

If I could think of anything wrong with this machine it would have to be where the spool sits once every now and then it may get stuck because a new spool is not worn down.. To fix this problem you can go and just print out an adapter and no more problem.

Would I recommend it? YES

Can anyone use it? YES

Bottom line is it worth the cost......If I could print out a big enough yes and take a picture and put on this review my answer is yes.

Here to everyone that can now really give their idea real 3 dimensional shape.

Makerbot Replicator Z18 - Large 3D Printer
The MakerBot Z18 has been a great addition to our business. We have been running the printer almost non-stop since purchasing it in the spring of 2014. We are mostly using the printer for prototyping but have also been creating final products. The swappable extruder is great but my favorite part of the printer has been the reliability, WiFi capability, and ease of use.
17/02/2016Alexander Breitkreutz
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

The Reprap Prusa i4 from Sunhokey is a smart creation in 3D printing industry. I like Prusa i4 for its amazing speed, smooth functioning and easy devising. 

The MK8 Extruder is main attraction of this utility-filled 3D printer. It is fully packed with all unique features like stepper motor, 8 GB memory card to linear belts.

Also, its external casing is lightweight and solid. I am very happy with Reprap Prusa i4 3D printer designed by Sunhokey. Highly recommended!

17/02/2016John Macob
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

Afinibot Micro Delta Kit is easy to build 3D printing kit. The auto-leveling mechanism shows great functionality. This 3D printing kit is a bit expensive but its high printing speed of 20-100 mm/s compensates for that.

The new version of auto level extruder embedded in it is not good as the previous version. The advanced cooling fan provides a double air path, which is good.

The LCD screen shows clear instructions. It’s a good choice for those in the prototyping and architecture field.

17/02/2016Sarah Jones
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
Do not expect a good printer for this price, but what you get for the price is pretty fair, but all in all it can not really work in a decent way (unless you have never seen a decent printer before)
17/02/2016Luke Burns
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

The printer kit is good in quality, every part has been hand selected to work in sync and that results in good quality of printing. The top spool holder ensures that the filaments do not get entangled like the ones with holders at the back. The all metal effectors are great addition to the printer and it makes this one of the best delta printers out there. The LCD Screen is bring and the auto bed calibration works as it should

17/02/2016George Daniel
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I have had this printer for more than 4 months and have already consumed 8 reels of filament, during these 4 months I have never had issues with the printer. For something that does not cost your limbs that’s a pretty solid performance.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer

I'm still in the process of building the Printer. So far I've had no problems due the excellent videos on YouTube and the PDF file on the Geeetech site that guide you through each section. Also the PDF file gives you all the part numbers and clear photos for each section.

The videos are very good as well. The packing was very good when it was delivered. I am looking forward to start using the Printer. One thing I am slightly disappointed about is you can't print any other filaments apart from ABS and PLA.

I have looked on the Geeetech site FAQ's and another person asked if the company will be doing a printer head for wood and metal, the answer was no but to try the wood filament but it's not guaranteed to work properly as the filament can block the print head.It also seems they are not developing a print head to be able to use other filaments.

I hope they do, as this seems to be a very good company to buy from and the M201 Printer is of very good quality.

Felix 3.1 DIY Kit - High Speed 3D Printer

Hardware: 5/5 (good quality hardware)

Assembly: Assembly was not complicated, but instructions were 99% based on pictures. Some clarification words would be nice. 4/5

Design: Good design from the engineering point of view.

Heated Bed: very slow to heat up and barely maintains 80 degrees C. 3/5

Software: bad! 1/5. The windows version of the software is not what their websites advertises. It honestly sucks.

Overall a good printer for the money but you need to use different software. I configured matter control.

Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer

Good printer however the assembly manual is not up to the standard. Please get it written by someone who speaks English.

You have to handle a lot of parts to assemble this printer, Stay away from it if you do not like DIY.

I have used this printer for a week now and it works fine, I have no complains about the printer it a great gadget to gift during these holidays.

Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

Let me start off by saying I'm a design student and run the 3d printing lab at my university. I regularly use several different types of 3d printers, Makerbots, Airwolds, and Bukobots, all of which are priced well above this printer in the $1,200-$3,000 range. I bought a Simple Metal as my first personal 3d printer last summer, and it honestly prints just as well and actually runs more reliably then any other printer I've used.

ALL 3d printers take lots of patience when learning how to use them, this printer is no exception. If you've never used a 3d printer you will be frustrated, confused, and unhappy for a few days/weeks until you figure out how everything works. After that point, you'll be in 3d printing bliss with this printer. The frame is well made from thick steel and aluminum, making the printer very sturdy and stable while printing. The rest of the parts are all high quality as well. I regularly run my printer at 80mm/s which is just as fast as any of the higher end printers will print reliably. The wiring is a bit of a mess underneath, but it's a minor inconvenience.

This printer is also VERY up-gradable. Several companies make direct bolt-on parts for this printer to increase the bed size, convert to a heated bed, add a LCD display, new extruders, etc etc to continually allow your printer to get better and better as you get better at printing and want to do more with your printer. No other printer on the market is as up-gradable as this one. I've currently got mine upgraded to a heated 8x8x10 print area instead of the standard 6x6x6.

All things considered, you literally can't go wrong with this printer. It prints just as well as $1,500+ prints for a fraction of the price while being super reliable and quite well designed.

Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer

The printer is good quality and good value for money.

I would start with what I did not like about the printer. The printer manufacturer needs to change the filament feeding system; The hot and the cold feeder are separate which causes a lof of issues while changing the filament. The filament does not come out smoothly causing jams and unnecessary clogging.

The printer’s body is made out of very heavy metal making it completely immobile and very hard to transport. The printer is also pretty expensive compared to similar products. The printer can take up to 3 to 5 minutes to be ready to print.

16/02/2016James P
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
Came with missing nuts, it was just a paper weight for 1 week, after I got the missing nuts from this company, I successfully assembled with the help of support team. Be careful if you are an engineer then you have good chances to run this machine...
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
The cheapest delta printer kit I could find. Everything in one box to get started, and I can make upgrades when needed. I'm sure I will get a great printer out of it.
16/02/2016Darya Charikova
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping
Fastest shipping. The item is provided without any documentation, but is easily found on the official website Bq or at least looking at the network "Ciclop 3D Scanner". Simply assembly, but the calibration was little hard. The molded parts are not of excellent quality but still acceptable. Overall I would recommend as a first approach to 3D scanning.
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

The printer is easy to assembly, however the lcd spacers were missing, but I printed those and now its all fine.

The wires from power supply to mainboard do get hot, but if you replace them with thicker ones it works very well. For the price this kit is excellent, I can print good quality parts. I don't have any other printer to compare this to, but I'm happy with the results.

The heated bed heats up pretty slowly.

Makerbot Replicator Desktop 3D Printer
As someone relatively new to 3D printing, I found the use of this printer to be both easy and enjoyable. Smart extruder is spot on and there's been no warping with the PLA filament. I look forward to continued use of this impressive printer.
15/02/2016Bruce R Sarnes
Mbot Cube - Dual - Extruder - 3D Printer Kit
I have bought this machine December 2013 from I literally use it every day and even though it has had some problems the support team has bean super responsive and its clear they definitely care about their customers and stand by their products.
14/02/2016Igor Zusev
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

This is my first 3D printer. I am a serious newbie for DIY so I was really scared while ordering the printer.

Picked ordered the printer as a Black Friday lightning deal. I got it at a great price and on time 5 Day shipping.

I took a whole week to assemble it after reading all the instructions, watched the videos, read comments and inventoried the parts before starting assembly. Thankfully everything went according to plans and the printer powered up correctly. I ran the calibration and printed the test file via SD Card.

Since then I have been able to get some amazing prints of stuff that i designed on cura. The open source software works perfectly with the printer. I would suggest this printer to anyone looking to understand how a 3d printer works.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

I had real fun assembling it and as most of the parts are machine cut it was pretty simple as well. I really learnt a lot about how a 3d printer operates while doing the assembly. I got some good First prints using the printer and the printer also worked pretty silently.

Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Don’t get this if you have never played Lego !!

This is the most complex thing ever I built, what were these guys thinking ? how could a normal person be able to make such a complex machine just by reading instructions (which were not helpful) and seeing some images. This thing is world then the most complex ikea furniture you ever buy.

I had to return mine as I gave up on assembling half way through the process. Mind you I had already taken more than 5 days to reach there.

14/02/2016Daniel Gomz
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

It's a good printer, but it lacks some things. I had some trouble with the assembly because the 3d printed parts were not very accurate and I had to modify them. Also, there is no way to calibrate the printing bed, you can just screw it in place, but not adjust the height.

I managed to do it with some silicone under it. The total time for assembly + first calibration and a print test of a cube took me 9 hours. It is pretty hard to assembly it and keep everything aligned and parallel because the screws are put in a weird position.

The software included does its job, but I recommend Simplify 3D for better results and settings. Overall, I would recommend this product. It is fast, pretty accurate if you adjust it properly and it's easy to use and troubleshoot with all the manuals included.

13/02/2016Lauren Phillips
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

Great printer, assembly in 3 hours (frames) and another 3 hours in wiring. A couple more in levelling and callibrating.


Excellent cost/benefit relation.

Easy to assembly.

Great printer.


Power supply wires and wires leading from control board to the build surface are too thin to handle the big currents and they get quite hot. (In words from Monica on 01/02/2016).

12/02/2016Roberto VG
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

Pros: The quality of the printed page is good to excellent.

Cons: It takes forever to set up correctly.
The instructions are very poor.
Setting up a connection with the printer and the computer is confusing at best.

Moreover: this is a printer and that is what it does, once you get it to do just that. You cannot do any drawing. This is not an auto cad program. I write that because some may want that in their printer.

It all depends on what you want. For a 3D printer, the price is good, But know that it is not a seamless endeavor.

Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
I love this printer! however it comes with its upsides and down sides.

Great value! this is an $1000 printer for $350! amazing print quality!

Fast shipping and well packed.

Takes some skill and time to assemble, don't buy if you've got no idea what you are doing.

Great learning experience.

12/02/2016Jason Spiller
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Hello everyone! I would like to give a feedback on my order. The first expression of professionalism I saw when I contacted Kevin. Another factor that surprised me a lot is a delivery which was only THREE DAYS!!! That's fabulous including the fact of distance between Ukraine and China! Quality of made prints is just wonderful as well as really affordable price of printer.

I would like to say a big thanks you to 3dprinterstore and FLSUN company! YOU ARE AWESOME, GUYS! LOVE YOU!

12/02/2016Alexander Akimov
Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit

Best 3d Printer on the market! I use it to print plastic display boxes for a local museum.

Decent build volume, Great design, Easy to assemble, Simple to maintain , Simple to use, but take a bit more tweaking than other printers out there but the end results are great.

He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

The company claimed that their printer was four times lesser price than competitors with same features and their claims are completely true. The printer is capable of printing at 50 microns and that’s amazing.

I purchased this printer as a replacement to my previous Prusa i3 kit that I destroyed, and I am proud I ended up with this delta printer. Its got an amazing LCD screen, the card reader works great and I would recommend you to add another $30 and get the automatic platform levelling and height detection addon.

What I do not like is that the printer is that’s its almost naked, and if the temperature outside reduces quickly the printed parts kind of warps.

11/02/2016Jim O'Donnell
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

When I purchased this printer there were no existing reviews so I decided to write one for others who might be considering purchasing this printer but are wary because of the lack of reviews.

Pros :

  • The printer is truly European with the company having warehouses in Germany and UK.
  • The delivery of printer to major European country is just 4 to 5 days.
  • The printers build quality is good and allows further additions and upgrades
  • Can print with ABS and PLA.
  • The design is quite compact and portable the whole machine weights just 5.5 kg

Cons :

  • The printer is a kit and can become very messy to assemble if you are not sure what you are doing.
  • The printer software is not up to the mark. A closed enclosure would have been better.
11/02/2016Mark Hogue
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

The product arrived on time or sooner and was cheap for the delivery time of a week. Prints are very nice indeed. Some 3D-printed product parts, however, need some extra tinkering (e.g. the extruder mount needs some drilling for the auto-levelling switch to work), and the bed mounting nuts don't fit in their slots, had to use wobbly small nuts (Proper bed mounting brackets would be nice).

The manuals are very good and extensive, you can mostly guess what they mean, it takes about two days of work to get the printer up and running. The glass bed breaks easily, could be better material, or a spare could be provided.

To summarise, a great tinkering project with very nice output, with just a few imperfections in production getting in the way. Oh, and beware that kossel-type printers basically don't print flex materials, it turns out, so you are limited to hard and semi-hard plastics.

11/02/2016Sasha Sergeev
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

This printer is the best one can get for the money by far. I already have three 3D printers of which I have built two self together so I can appreciate something like this already.

The assembly lasted about four hours. After assembling the printer immediately worked flawlessly. The assembly was nowhere frustrating.

The individual components are all of very good quality. I can each of the interested for as a Delta printer only recommend this kit to buy.

11/02/2016Kerry Smith
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

An easy to install printer

Initially, I was not in a favor of buying a 3D printer but then my colleague forced me to have it and I finally ordered it. I struggled a lot with the infinite bolts and plastic parts and it took me 6 hours to get it assembled.  But to my surprise I do not regret my decision now as the printer offers faster and clear printing.

The designs of the extruder and hot-end are new and really good. I got it at heavy discount which was available on the website. Completely satisfied.

10/02/2016Carter White
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

Exceptional Print quality, Good build

I use the printer to print signs for my brother’s nursery. The He 3D Printer has helped me handle my work perfectly. My brother bought this delta printer and we couldn’t be happier with this investment.

This printer has an exceptional build and a print head made with high-grade copper and aluminum. I am pleased with its speed, resolution and compatibility options. Highly recommended!

10/02/2016Justin Wilson
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals

Perhaps the most economical printer to buy

The first thing which inspired me to get this printer was its low cost. The printer is quick and simple to assemble especially for non- technical people like me. The thing which really impressed me was that the printer was delivered with a tool kit making it convenient to assemble.

But the sad part is that my printer seems to have an issue with the x-axis arm drooping slightly on the right side, which means my printer skips prints on the left side of the plate.

10/02/2016Alexander Collins
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping

I am so amazed to own this printer. Ordering this printer was the correct decision. The printer comes with a well- assembled kit and print good quality printouts.

The printer has the ability to print layers which are as thin as 100 microns at excellent speed. Processing STL files and PNG images is also a very easy process.

I am so impressed with this printer that I am planning to buy one more for my boss. Highly Recommended!

10/02/2016Jonathan R. Knox
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

I got a great 3D printing experience

If you are planning to venture in the 3D printing world, then I highly recommend you to buy Electron 3D Slimbot. The prints are delivered at great speed. It has a great printing area that gives great prints with correct width. As an amateur in the 3D printing arena, this printer has really helped me.

The sturdy build, auto-leveling platform with height detection- all its features calls you to buy this one. With its reasonable price and outstanding service, this printer is a true winner in this segment.  

10/02/2016Nick Jones
Mbot Grid II Plus Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Excellent print quality, very reliable, super support, great price.This is my second one. First has over 600 printing ours with zero maintenance. Grid II plus highly recommended for professionals.
09/02/2016Serkan Aybaba
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

I bought one in September. I had some issues with the product, they forgot to attach a main screw but thy answer very fast and send me that screw, I really appreciate the good work of this team.

About the printer is ideal for that people who want learn and improve 3D technology, I really like it!! everything work perfect, I mean for the price is perfect.

This is my first printer, so I can't give you a clear opinion, it have some minors problems but they can be fixed by yourself.

I'm working since Mexico, Regards.

09/02/2016Jose Dominguez
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
Very fast delivery. Assembly in 5 hours. Just be patient, take your time and read the instructions. Auto-leveling is very convenient. There are still some settings to have perfect results. Very good communication with the seller, who quickly answered questions.
09/02/2016Vini Modelismo Hobby
Cel Robox RBX01 - High Definition 3D Printer
Easily the best 3D printer available. I have an Ultimaker2 (last years best) and a self build Prusa Steel and this Robox is both easier to use and more reliable than both of them. Consistently producing excellent prints even while I swap materials constantly to run my 3Dhubs business, this printer absolutely deserves it's top stop in the 3dhubs print quality comparison. Oh and the price! I could get 2 Robox or 1 of any of its competitors, actually, I think the orders I am getting for 3D prints is sufficient to pay for another one now.
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

I've built some printers before and wanted to try to build the Delta-style printer and as the seller said, it takes about 8 hours with minor errors. One of the motors have longer cables and that's the one you should be using for the extruder.

The parts are really nice and it all holds together. Haven't calibrated it yet because I had to travel for work but so far I started it and all lights up. The instructions are on the page where you order. Of, and the SD-card didn't fit the slot next to the screen so I had to use a adapter, or you could just go through USB. Paid around 500 SEK in taxes and customs in Sweden

09/02/2016Anas Fellah
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

Good printer for the price but will require upgrades and tweaking.


The build went great, no missing parts and everything fit. Some steps missing in the directions.

There are lots of resources, upgrades, parts out there for the Sunhokey/PRUSA i3.


Works with Repetier-Host software which is pretty rough but works with tweaking.


Step motors are really good.

The board, hotend and acrylic base seem fine. Others have issues when more advanced.

No on-off button.

You'll need to upgrade the extruder. The clicking sound/inability to keep up with a print is the most common challenge. Slowing down the print from 30 to 25 seems to help a bit. Most seem to print a new x carriage in time.

Insufficient cooling/fans. Catch 22 for needing to buy more fans and print new fan base/hood but will struggle to get a good early print!


I'd buy again as an economic short-cut to learning reprap printing. Know that this is a gateway drug to buying more. Enjoy!

08/02/2016First time printer
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
The build instructions have issues, and there are tweaks that need to be done (see the Facebook group for more info), but overall, it's a damn fine printer for the price you pay.
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

“3D printers”, this very word triggers my imagination in the wildest possible ways and that one 3D printer that has actually caught my attention out of all the printers available in the market is Auto leveling Delta 3D Printer kit. Easy to set up and even easier to use, this 3D printer is a perfect amalgam of simplicity and technology.

As far as performance and efficiency is concerned, this 3D printer stands high on this test. You will be amazed by its 100mm/s printing speed that delivers a printing thickness of 0.05 mm to 4mm. it’s a great DIY kit for both beginners and experts.

08/02/2016Jessica Bell
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Very nice printer. I've had it for a week and have tried PLA, PETG and ABS without problems. I made the thumbwheel modification right off the bat to make leveling the bed easier. Other than that, I haven't had to change much. Put some glass on the bed to print ABS. In order to do that, I needed to print off a z-axis endstop adjuster ([...]). I've been really happy with my results. Would definately recommend this printer.
08/02/2016Eric Francis
Wanhao Duplicator D5S- Mini 3D Printer

I think this printer is certainly not the best value money. There is no setup required, so you can start printing pieces with-in a half hour. 3d printed parts give high quality and precision.

I bought this printer for my personal home use and feel its good printer to have at home. I wished this printer had self-calibrating printer bed and nozzle system, as it needs recalibrating after a few prints and some maintenance will keep it running smooth.

Even though it a Chinese company the printer’s build quality matches to some of the best printers I have seen around. But no dual extruder is a real let down.

08/02/2016Bill Demello
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
Special offer by sounds good. This is a good introductory 3D printing machine with great price value for what it does. I had some difficulties at first with setting up the printing software but had a fast response from support team via email. I have currently used it for a couple of weeks and I am enjoying teaching my children the use of cad with 3D printing :)
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

I faced a lot of problems to get the printing right. I invested a lot of time and efforts to get the machine calibration right. Although, the kit which came along the printer consists of high quality parts and assembling the printer was not a very tough job. As soon as the printer got assembled I was successfully able to get prints with both ABS and PLA. The printer is also very economical.

08/02/2016Heather M. Dickerson
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

While I don't have any other 3D printer experience to compare it to, I have found this printer to do a great job overall. If I could, based upon the printing quality I would rate this printer at 4 stars but I had major issues with the delivery of that printer which spoilt all the fun.

When the courier company delivered the printer they bent the casing of the phone, and broke the build plate. The customer services tried to work around these issues but all in vain. They had to send me a new printer which thankfully was delivered safely.

07/02/2016Diana Adams
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Fantastic model!

I was disappointed with the performance of my former 3D printer. Purchased the 3D Slimbot on recommendation of a friend. I’m really happy with my printer. It’s great to use. My kids also love it. The parts are well designed. The assemblage was easy because of the clearly defined instructions.

We work for five to eight hours on this printer daily and it has never broken or troubled us since the day we bought it. The print quality is exceptional while keeping the noise minimum. Highly Recommended!

07/02/2016Gabriella Smith
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit
I received the kit in 6 business days after I had placed the order. This was much faster than expected as I only paid for standard shipping. It was packed well and there were no broken or missing parts. This printer is a great value for anyone looking for an entry level 3D printer it can print ABS, PLA I have also tried wood and iron fill filaments and those worked as well. The only issue I have is that the printer is slower than any other printer I have seen in operation, is it just me or others experiencing the same issue?
07/02/2016Noah John
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

Good customer service! 

Prusa i3 is a nice printer which performs pretty well. The customer experience team has helped me a lot in solving all the issues I faced while assembling it.

At first, the speed was good. Gradually, I found that it started performing somewhat slowly. The printed objects require proper cleaning every now and then. The print quality is undoubtedly good.

It is a nice printer for the price!

07/02/2016Richard Campbell
Max Micron - A9 Chariots 3D Printer Kit

The printer overall has been very good, and I have had no major issues with the operation of the machine.


-Printer was packaged well for shipping.

-Fairly easy to build, if you follow both the pictures and text you should get everything.

-All the major parts are made of metal.

-Print quality is good, and it worked right from the get go. No printing fails, jammed nozzles, or mechanical breakdowns as of yet.

-Customer service from Max Micron was helpful and very fast to respond.


-I received zero of the required T-slot nuts with my kit and had to order them separately (Max Micron reimbursed me).

-It could use some additional reinforcements between the 20x40 base channels and the 20x60 middle channel. It's acceptable for printing, but if you pick up the printer the vertical portion will twist out of alignment.

-I needed to tweak the printer firmware a bit to get the print coordinates to match the bed coordinates (it worked, but the prints were slightly off-center).

Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Good machine at this price, but you really need to know how to fix things and ideally this should not be your first 3d printer. For instance I had to tap my own holes in the aluminium heatsink and solder one of the wires on the homing sensor because it arrived detached. The default firmware also didn't work with repetier but using repetier firmware the machine was up and running.
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

This is a very nice printer.

Received the printer within 10 days (China -> Netherlands).

It was shipped with Fedex which has a nice tracking system.

The fun starts with building.

Everything to get you started is in the box (tools, instruction video's, sample files, software, fillament, etc.) which is very good packed.

Building was easy and fun.

After a little bit of calibrating my prints look very nice.

If you wanna get started with 3D printing, i can highly recommend this printer.

You get a lot of fun and good prints for a good price.

There is also a lot of support for this printer.

Go to and search for sunhokey.

Loving the whole experience (from ordering the printer -> transport -> building -> finetuning -> 3d printing).

JG Aurora Metal Frame Prusa i3 Diy Kit
The printer worked great and is a bargain at under this $400 price. The assembly took about two days, and have not had major problems at all.It's worth it.
06/02/2016Paula M. Bojiuc
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

I am very new to 3d Printing and bought the Geeertechbecause everyone claims they are easy to assemble and use.

When I purchased the printer the electronic board was not working and it never powered up, so I called the customer support and they replaced the board in 4 days.

Everything has been working perfectly ever since. This printer was easier and quicker to get setup and running than a paper printer you'd buy at a store.

FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Still building the unit. This is a fun project to learn about 3D printers. The support from the seller has been perfect. Highly recommend this seller. Instructions are very clear and the parts are well packaged.
06/02/2016Dave Buote
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
I have had this machine since April. I literally use it every day and even though it has had some problems the support team has bean super responsive and its clear they definitely care about their customers and stand by their products.
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
It took some time to put together, but it works as expected. Planning on upgrading extruder to a Bowden Extruder because I can't get a consistent feed for the ABS and PLA unless I'm watching it the entire time and forcing the ABS or PLA to feed the current extruder. Other than that, everything works great.
05/02/2016Daniel M. Girard
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

This is my 3rd purchase here. My last purchase was migbot prusa i3. I was not happy with shipping, it took 20 days to arrive because of more back orders i hope.

But the folgertech shipping is very fast. Received item in 5 days. Very clear and detailed user manual. I recommend this product and to anyone in the world.

Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer
I bought creatbot DX02 3d printer to enjoy with my children 10 and 6 years old. I have no experience with 3d printing but I have a solid computer use and graphics background, although I am sure that is not necessary to use this printer.

Printer came with a great quick start guide which I followed and from the time I cracked the box to the time I was holding the preloaded tree frog model was about an hour. It was amazing to watch it work. Since then we have downloaded a number of files from Thingiverse (google it) where there are many great projects. We have also printed some of our own creations.

For someone wanting to print some models and learn about 3d printing this is a great unit. It seems well built, looks good and works well out of the box.

Overall I would say this is a great tool for the hobby user who wants to print some practical parts and a lot of fun models. It is truly amazing to watch this thing work. I have had no tech support contact and have been printing with ease for about 3 weeks. I am very impressed.

Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Amazing for the price. first printer and am totally satisfied. just a bit of advice though, get the 2 free spools in pla, because abs is really difficult to print on this printer. meanwhile, pla prints like a dream.
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

I think this printer is a good deal for any 3D printer enthusiast. I really liked the auto-calibration and auto-leveling mechanism that makes its functioning smooth. It won’t be wrong to say that it’s unique in its niche. The printer delivers high quality prints.

I am a bit disappointed from its printing speed (which can be a little frustrating) but it is fine for the quality of prints it delivers. I also liked the integrated SD card and LCD display feature that gives accurate instructions and keep the user updated about what exactly is happening.

04/02/2016Alex Beckman
Makerbot Replicator Mini Desktop 3D Printer

I bought mine from Home Depot. It did NOT work straight out of the box as many have stated, due to the Smart Extruder error. This problem was easily fixed with a 1 cent zip tie. Just strap it along the top so the smart extruder doesn't pop out and it will work PERFECTLY on its own.

People have mentioned things in their reviews on broken parts of the printer that aren't actually broken. The doors sometimes pop out during shipment to a distributor or to your house. They are taped to the mainframe for thisite reason. You can easily pop these back in place.

The led is not broken because it flashes, just like the sounds it makes, it uses that as communication to the printer. Think binary. Only reason I gave this 4/5 stars is because of the smart extruder problem they have yet to fix and the price point.

There are so many different printers with larger print areas and lower prices than this. As a matter of fact this is the second priciest printer I know of for the print area it can achieve. If you are considering buying this printer, I recommend you find a better company.

04/02/2016Robert McEwen
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
It is a wonderfull device. simple to install with good instruction. How to use the endswitch at the nozzel I have not understand yet. Many greetings to the team.
04/02/2016Chad Hayles
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
only about an hour though the build. Make sure you have all the tools before hand. Hex key set and spanner + pliers? You can do about an hours work without tools. numbers on the boxes are not opening order, so just open and lay all of them out Manual is in the micro sd card. should be awesome once its built.
04/02/2016A.D. Mobley
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Since I already had some experience of working with 3D printers, assembling this kit was not so difficult for me. It would however pose a problem to a beginner or someone used to working with pre-assembled printers. The software comes pre-installed so you don’t have to worry on that end.

I had some issues with the dual-color prints using some materials but that is justified in this price range. The good thing about this piece is that it provides support and runs on many materials. I have got satisfactory results with PLA and wood so far.

UP Mini - Easy Use 3D Printer
It sucks, it broke twice before the 30 day return was up so I returned it! I would not recommend this machine unless you like huge paperweights.
03/02/2016Courtney Steuber
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

When I got the printer I was extremely excited to get 3d printing immediately. But then I discovered it was a long way to go.

After assembling the printer I discovered that the X axis was not level due to not being level on the Z axis threaded rods. I called the customer services and they told me one of the rods was bent and they had to replace it.

My Troubles did not end there, My Printers extruder jammed after a few prints, I managed to clean them after watching some how to videos.

I found out the filaments supplied with the printer were not of good quality, I have stoped using it since and with the new set of filaments the printer seems to work well.

03/02/2016Daniel Rivero
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

If you are searching for a high speed 3D printer that can provide precise 3D prints, CreatBot - Triple Head Nozzle 3D Printer is the one that you should vouch for. It is possibly the most inexpensive 3D printer available in the market till date. Users can easily adjust the printing volume to get accurate printing samples.

One of the best things about this printer is no filament wastage while printing. The triple extruder machine inculcated in this printer allows the user to use it as double and single extruder machine both.

03/02/2016Alex Simpson
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Satisfied with this dual head machine . I was a fan of his acrylic machine but this extruder gives me the output it clearly defines. Good learning experience.
03/02/2016George Richardson
BlueFrog Planner - Fully Assembled Delta 3D Printer

This printer is so amazing I would've gave It 5 stars but a clip for the hose and printer was missing but I have to say this is very impressive. I called the customer services and they sent a replacement for the same.

The nice thing about this is has a metal frame and its more durable than most 3d printers of similar price. Since it is so sturdy that means it’s also much easier to calibrate than other 3d printers.

The choice of colors makes the printer unique. I paid 50 extra to get a Blue color model and the added cost was worth every single pence.

03/02/2016Mugen Power
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

I think we got a lemon- It was constantly getting jammed, getting "off"

We were able to print a couple of things but it seemed like 1 out of 7 worked- most did not.

03/02/2016Brian A. Rike
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

The value here is fantastic. If you're thinking about buying this and maybe trying to decide between this one and a different printer, you can't go wrong with this one. For just $239 it’s a steal. The printer doesn't need more time for building,

I would recommend people to get the heated bed upgrade and the Pro E3D Bowden Metal Extruder. While the first lets you print with abs the second upgrade helps melt any kind of plastic. As the E3D has no PTFE in the hot regions, it allows the extruder to be heated at 300 + degrees which allows the printer to print with nylon.

I have my printer melting plastic as I write this review and I am very happy with it.

03/02/2016Ionut Hadar
CreatbotTech 3D Printing Pen - Free Shipping

It took my 12 year old daughter around 10-minutes to figure out the speed versus heat ratio, once that one was done I saw the little piccaso in her at work. She made a tent with the colors of the rainbow, it was one of the most beautiful this I have ever seen.

It’s a great purchase as it give children a different way to express their creativity.

03/02/2016Joan Rose
Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

Pretty good printer at such an economic price! I am satisfied with its quality. Reprap Prusa i4 printing speed is commendable. Building the Prusa i4 3D printer was simple with instruction manual.

The one thing that bothered me a lot was stepper motors that were not working efficiently together. I had to crosscheck it with the customer support and after that everything was quite good.

Thanks for the support.  Great 3D printer for architecture beginner!

03/02/2016Bruce Roman
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Fast delivery, well packed, everything seems to be OK. Even some extra parts for replace (for filament feeder motor, beware - it's breaks quite easily, this is probably why the replacement is included. Many parts are made with 3D printer itself, stl files are provided, so this part is in first order to print).

I assembled the printer OK, there were some steps not easy to assemble, but finally I did it. Printer's construction seems to be reliable. But I was not able to launch it yet, probably due to bad quality of the filament - it jammed after few seconds of printing. I even had to wash the filament in water - it had shavings or some sort of. Diameter of the filling is not stable too.

I recommend the seller to put filament of better quality, or it can make a lot of problems, at least it was so in my case. Cost of shipment is too high (30% of total price!). The seller reduced prices on 20% few days after I bought the item. And I think the price could be even less. Anyway, recommended!

03/02/2016 Matteo Borri
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I basically echo the review of 'Bergman' above. Only problem I had was one of the end stop microswitch connectors was cabled wrong.

This basically shorted out the supply when the switch was tripped. Didn't take me long to figure it out and the power supply was not damaged.

I particularly like the fact that all the hardware was individually bagged and labeled - this made assembly actually easy. Watch out for the four corner braces that have the guides filed down - they're used in four special 'crosswise' mounting situations. It's shown in the instructions - but you have to look for it.

All in all, I'm very happy with this thing and, although I only had it for a week, have already printed a few nice models.

Definitely recommend it!

02/02/2016John Turner
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Fast shipping and easy build using Youtube tutorial. Many Thnx!!
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

A good quality printer with STL file

3D printers are new to me and this is the first one I own. I had no idea about its parts and the whole process of assembling the parts gave me a headache. But the minute I was done with it, the printer was ready to use and I got really good print outs too. The printer is an excellent choice for Maker and DIY funs.

The printer is affordable as compared to other 3D printers available online.

02/02/2016Daniel Taylor
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Thanks to 3dprintersonlinestore team for recommending this.

Fastest shipping. Overall product quality is good. Need little improvement in the documentation.

Dual head settings not explained well. But the tech support team was very helpful.

02/02/2016Hardik Dave
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

This is really good 3D printer kit for people looking for delta type printers. The DIY Kit has everything needed to build the printer and an easy to understand instruction manual which helped me assemble the printer within a few hours of unboxing.

What really impressed me about the printer was the huge print bed of 210 x 310 mm. I was able to get some huge prints for my collage project, and the auto bed leveling works perfectly well. I used a blue tape on the printer bed so that the prints stick to the bed and that worked perfectly for me.

I have been able to print ABS and PLA at 210° and it worked. The print speed is pretty impressive as well. I have already printed 3 large prints in the 2 days I have had this printer.

I purchased the printer that comes with SD card support so that I can print without the need of a computer connected to it. All in all this beauty is worth the price; I would suggest this printer for anyone and everyone looking for delta machines.

02/02/2016Mark Carlson
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.