Customer Reviews

Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

This printer will outperform and 1000 USD and above branded printer, given you take time to calibrate it.

The printer is capable of giving prints which show stunning quality and great strength. The bed size of 200mm x 200mm x 270mm is just way better than any other DIY kit available out there.

Remember this is a kit and If you are willing to put a good week (few hours a day) into building, testing, and tweaking, you will get this printer to work.

The Cura software it comes with has enough settings to change to affect print quality and speed and is super simple to use.

The Kit has everything you need to get the printer working but the money saved is kind of replacement for time you invest to make the printer work.

02/02/2016Billy Hart
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model

I got my printer in like 3 days and it and came with numerous spare parts and the tools needed to work on everything in the printer. I was able to assemble the printer in 2 days’ time with some support from my students.

Opp’s I forgot to mention, I am school teacher in Leicester where we have decided to integrate 3d printing as a part of the curriculum.

The printer works well, and when compared to some other printers we evaluated before purchasing this one it happens to heat up quicker and prints some great stuff.

Disadvatage: Poor instructions
02/02/2016Krissy Gogel
FELIX PRO 1 - Assembled 3D Printer

I got this printer after reading reviews from toms hardware and a 3d hubs report that felix was the most easy to use 3d printer. I have to say that even though I am new to 3d printing, I’ve never had any issues with this printer.

The prints quality is amazing and the customer support is genuinely worldclass. The detachable bed makes it easy to remove printed parts from the printer.

Felix builder is a no brainer and extremely simple to use. And if you need good prints I would recommend high quality European filaments as I tried printing with some Chinese filaments and I was very disappointed. I got into all kind of trouble like the filaments layers not sticking to each other or the prints not sticking to the bed.

02/02/2016Scott Miele
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
Quick delivery but came with a broken acrylic part, within two days they gave me tracking number for the broken part, hopefully within 4 days I will get it. I will post regarding quality after I assemble the kit. Customer executives impressed me by their service.
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

The printer works well ! I had some issues with the printer within the first few weeks as it started making horrible grinding noise and one of the belts broke and still waiting for my replacment parts

But I could able to print in HIPS, ABS, PLA, T-Glass, Laywood, and Nylon by either by reading up on the filaments or using tips and tricks from online forums and support groups.

The abs prints warped a bit but then someone asked me to install another fan near the nozzle to cool the prints quickly, which really helped.

02/02/2016Jeremy Richard
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

As a professional in the area of 3D printing, I can surely say that the Prusa Kits have unmatchable efficiency and excellent print delivery. Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit is by far the best kit that I have bought so far. This 3D print kit is robust and easy to assemble.

The high precision machine parts and well framed mounting holes make the installation process easy and quick.

Its time saving, delivers amazing prints that too at great speed.

02/02/2016Nick Wisconsin
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

I purchased this 3D printer for my school project. I won’t say it is the best, but a nice buy for it price! One great advantage of this printer is that it gives so many choices for revamping it. So, you can always go for the features you want to include.

Pros: Easy assembly, convenient debugging, strong build, upgradable features

Cons: Troubleshooting issues

02/02/2016Shawn Collins
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

I bought this printer kit three weeks ago and I'm quite happy with it so far. It was relatively easy to assemble, although the instructions are often missing small details (like what screw size to use).

It required some tuning before I was able to get good results out of it, but that was what I was hoping for: to learn a lot about 3D printing by troubleshooting my own new printer. After figuring out what the best parameters for printing are I'm quite happy with the print quality it achieves.

Some Problems

  • Although it is advertised that the printer works with ABS, the heated build surface has trouble reaching even 90 °C (you want 100-110 °C for ABS to prevent warping).
  • Power supply wires and wires leading from control board to the build surface are too thin to handle the big currents and they get quite hot.
  • The screws holding Y-axis plate connected to the belt can easily come loose due to intensive vibrations, it may be a good idea to glue them in place after tightening.
JG Aurora Big Metal Frame A8 Industrial 3D Printer
This is my first 3d printer. After more than a year of usage, I should say I am really happy with it: It is really easy to use, the provided software is really intuitive. The JG Aurora support is also great, I had a problem with the extruder one time and they sent me immediately a replacement. Definitively the perfect printer to start exploring the exciting 3d printing world!
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

My neighbor recommended this printer to me and it got delivered right on time. When I opened the box I was a little disappointed as two of its components were missing and one was broken. I called the customer service and these guys tested my patience before sending the broken parts.

Finally, after a month I finished assembling this printer and finally took the prints. Till now the Axes positioning works improperly. I am not happy with my purchase and I am using this printer only because I have invested on it and I have no other choice.

01/02/2016Melissa R. Koopman
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

Great printer with pretty satisfying performance! Being a comic Con Regular, I always wanted a printer which can assist me in designing my own props and costumes and this printer had given me that chance.

The printing quality is good. Overall printer works smooth with some of the chokes like bed leveling probe, heated bad and doesn’t support to print with ABS plastics.

01/02/2016Carolyn Melissa
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model

I’ve had this printer for more than 2 months now, the printer works well but most my prints don’t stick to the bed. I’ve added ABS Slurry as well as hair spray but the issue not solve. When the prints stick to the bed, the layers do not want to stick to each other. I am not sure what to do, I’ve scanned all the forums and tried all the suggestions but nothing seems to help.

If anyone know the solution for this please suggest.

01/02/2016Stephen J
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

The printer was delivered on time and was well packed. I had a tough time assembling the printer as the instructions were very brief and also the images were also not that clear and very less also. To get the correct built, I had to redo many steps again and again which consumed a lot of time.

After few hours when the printer got ready to use I took my first print and it was good.  I am happy with my purchase but just assembling process to be bit easier so that newbies like me don’t have to suffer a lot.

01/02/2016Rose B. Taylor
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I am engineer and dealing with 3D printers is a part of my job. I ordered this printer as my friend who has been using it since 6 months gave me excellent reviews about it. I am also very impressed with the high quality parts of the printer and the aluminum frame, which I am sure is made using the best grade aluminum. The printer is compatible with PLA, ABS, HIPS, PVA and Wood and really worked well with these as I have tested them all. The printing speed which the printer offers is amazing and I am highly impressed.
01/02/2016Vicki L. Moore
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT

With no experience with 3D printers, I was a fool to believe that the printer will come assembled and I will start printing the minute it will arrive. It took me a lot of time and efforts to get the machine calibration right. I also had to drill some hole for screws as they were too tight and screws didn’t fit.

Yes, the aluminum frame of the printer offers better printing effect, I am happy with the printer but I only wish that the assembling part was a bit easy.

01/02/2016Janine M. Townsend
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
This is a great 3D printer for the price. Got it in early Jan but only just got around to putting it together. A few issues though with the installation.

Only 2 Hex screws came with the unit but 6 are required to put the unit together. Luckily the local hardware shop had the right type (even the same elevated hex head) . They are M5 screws 10mm long. You need 4 for the base and 2 to attach the PLA cradle.

Once that was sorted found out that one of the contact switches had the metal tab ripped off. Fortunately it wasn't damaged so I removed the switch and was able to attach it properly. After that it was all steam ahead.

Setting up the print surface was very easy. Plugged in the SD card and printed the test object which came out fabulous. Now buying some more PLA and hoping I can get some 3D models from medical imaging to work.

Fingers crossed.

Printrbot Play 3D Printer
I want to start by saying this is a solid printer and i am most likely an unusual case. I received my assembled printer in good condition. I got it up and running in about an hour and successfully printed small great quality objects. But when trying to print larger models I ran into to technical difficulties. Luckily the technical team was helpful.
31/01/2016Jay Kay
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer with Heated Bed
This is a fantastic printer. worked right out of the box following the videos and online instructions for setup and printing the fan shroud with the supplied plastic. Easily as good as the makerbot we have at work. I've been using is printer with PLA plastic, repetier host, slic3r and freecad software on the mac. Printed many items successfully from thingiverse.
31/01/2016Andrew Idsinga
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

This is not a plug n play printer, you will spend hours building it, and then some more hours calibrating your settings to get the perfect print. If you want to be technical and want to learn about 3D printing then this may be for you but you may be in over your head and potentially get really frustrated. This Kit is pretty strait forward, with proper instructions to assemble the printer. The kit had all that’s needed to get the printer up, and if you have played lego when you were young you will enjoy building this piece of machine.

31/01/2016Michael Andre
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit
My 3D printing experience with Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit was fine. It took me a little to assemble it but once it started it was all good. The functioning was smooth and no power supply issues surfaced while using it. It comes at an expensive market price but it is alright for the quality of prints it supplies. The printing speed is low according to my expectations but I am quite satisfied with the quality and precision of prints supplied.
31/01/2016Georgia Nestles
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I bought my printer the last year and when i received i have some problems with the instalation, buat the support people helped me and i solved it. I will give 4 stars because the shipping were too fast but the instruction are complicated to understand and the software instalation, but the support are good
30/01/2016Mario Orellana
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals

I received the printer on 15th December and it worked strait out of the box on my friend’s laptop, unfortunately for me I use a Mac at office and at home so had to send the printer back. The customer services acknowledged my issues and refunded the money promptly.

I have no grudges about the printer but the company should realize that there are a lot of Mac users in USA and hence should make compatible software for us as well.

30/01/2016Gary Lawood
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

For the price, this is an outstanding kit. Now i am not saying that this is the best 3d printer ever. But i am quite sure that this is the best you can get fof what you are paying here.

And above all you have a great support team that helps you with any troubleshooting that you might need and this is priceless. It is my first 3d printer. It took me a full day to assemble it. I was unlucky that i had one sensor damaged.

They sent me an other one with dhl free of charge. And once everything in place i started getting a not bad result from the first print. Nb: the assembly process need a huge amount of patience and a bit of attention. But everything is well documented.

If this is your budget range and you don't mind to assemble your printer than definitely this is the one and only choice for you. I hope this helped ;) i was supposed to wait for the filaments to arrive after a month but they sent filaments that i bought from them in the same package without extra charges.

BlueFrog Planner - Fully Assembled Delta 3D Printer

I've had this printer for about one month now and am quite used to working with it. It is easy to use and the printing results are good.


Strong structure, good design, fast print speed, SD card compatibility


Software not so effective

A good buy for its price especially considering my previous machine.  

30/01/2016Schmidt Sullivan
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit
One of the best 3d printer kits I have seen, I have assembled a lot of prusa i3 in the last six months as we had to order a few for our school students. This was by far the easiest of them to work with. It’s a complete printer that has a heated bed, LCD display and decent print volume. I would recommend this to everyone who want to get an easy to assemble kit.
30/01/2016Andrew Cook
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Item received in good condition. The assembly and setup quite changeling it takes whole day to finish it and another day to setup. The build its good but auto bed level never really work for me. In the end i do manual level but still take times and very hard to make it accurate.
30/01/2016George Fomitchev
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
I am EXTREMELY happy with this printer. I'm not sure you can find another 3D Printer in this price range with those specifications. Every negative thing you can say about this printer can be fixed with upgrades or add-on's. I received my printer on a Friday and had it printing Sunday afternoon. Early adopters have a few problems with the Manual but the latest 'Rev B' versions seemed to fix that. Rather then use Folger Tech's version of the Marlin firmware, i downloaded the latest version and modified it with the settings from Folger Tech. A few upgrades i've added... Aluminum Print Bed and Inductive Sensor for auto bed leveling (like Printrbots). LCD Graphic Smart Display Controller + SD card reader I'm also currently building a box/platform that will make it easier for me to move it around.
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
I have been running my Prusa i3 now for about a month. The assembly was a bit tricky. The manual definitely leaves out some steps. However, there is a pretty active forum and the email support was awesome. This is my first 3d Printer and I can honestly say that I have learned a lot in the process. I have already gone through one spool of PLA and working on a second! I would have given it 5 stars if the build instructions were better.
29/01/2016Keith Applegarth
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

I'm a maker at heart, so I knew what I was getting into when I purchased this printer. This printer is great for beginning the very steep learning curve known as 3D printing. Assembling it yourself helps you learn about the parts and how they work, and make troubleshooting problems far easier later on.

Once you are aware about the working of the printer and the parts you'll also know what needs to be repaired when something goes bad.

Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
The general build quality is good for the price, The instructions are terrible and vague with many missing details, pictures of wrong parts. Allot of the instructional videos on their website are set to private via youtube so can not be watched. The aluminum build plate is bent and cannot level properly and the extrude is very poor design and cannot disperse heat properly so gets clogged very easily. This is my 4th printer and overall is reasonable but requires alot of improvement.
29/01/2016Ted Cavalcante
BlueFrog Planner - Fully Assembled Delta 3D Printer

The quality of the print with the BlueFrog Planner is very good. One of the best things about it is that the start and stop point of each layer is not at the same place so you don't get a "stitch" line on round objects like you do with other printers. This is the fourth model of 3D printer I've used.

Cura the slicing and op software made for it is good, but is limited in the settings you can change such as head temperature and bed temperature settings. But, it's very easy to use.

The hardest part was setting the nozzle height, and even that was straight forward if you followed the user manual and watched the video. I was printing my first part within 30 minutes.

29/01/2016Rick Moss
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping
It was a good decision to invest my money on Sintron Smart Delta. It is a good quality printer that delivers excellent 3D prints. Option of further additions and upgrades is also available. The design is compact and portable. The print area is large and processes prints that are of accurate thickness. It can also print high quality prints like PLA and ABS. As a customer I am satisfied and I highly recommend this printer to people who are looking for a reliable 3D printer.
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Printer is reasonable for the money and I the delivery was quick.I was printing models from the included SD card in two hours (I actually enjoy reading manuals).

I hit a snag an hour into production when "Y" stepper motor starting missing and screeching and stalling during prints resulting in filament globing in one place of model until I canceled the print.

I have since then called the customer services and they said they will replace it for me after chinese holidays cant wait to receive :(

UP Mini - Easy Use 3D Printer
Broke twice within the first month, and then i returned it! it is a value printer
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit


The printer has a huge build volume for the price (was on sale at $360 + tax).

Auto-leveling works like a charm once you get the endstops placed within a reasonable tolerance

Printer is fast, you can run non-moves upwards of 180mm/s, raise the head at similar speeds, and print good quality outside surfaces at 80+mm/s.

Prints good quality items with PLA and ABS, but remember to set the retraction to ~4-5mmto offset the flex in the bowden extruder.


Not the easiest to put together alone. The BUILD instructions are good, it's just easier with a second set of hands given the 3x symmetry.

Electrical layout section of instructions is not great, the manual currently online has formatting problems and few pictures for that section.

Spool holder isn't great - but who doesn't print a better one as a first print?


Very good printer if you are good at following the instructions.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

A Perfect solution for work environments

I am an engineer who specializes in colorants and preservatives. Working with 3D printers is part of my job. The Max Micron has been amongst those machines I love to work with.

This printer was delivered to me with a perfect kit with all the required components with two filament tubes as a free gift.

It offers better facility with LCD display and works really fast without compromising with the print quality. Highly recommended for those looking for a dual extrusion printer at a budget price.  

28/01/2016Frank Morison
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

A smart purchase – Worth its cost!

This is our first 3-D printer and we love it. We print new things out everyday. Very fun and easy to use. Thanks Tang for the great customer support.

Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

I was working on a major project in my company that required 3D printing. As an amateur, I was quite apprehensive. I wanted to buy a 3D printer, which is not too complicated to understand but provides excellent prints with brilliant speed at the same time.

Its amazing layer resolution and approximately quick printing speed, made it so easy for me to turn my project into a success. It comes at an affordable market price and works offline too. 

Whether you are a beginner, professional, student or amateur in the field of 3D printing, I have only three words for Folger Tech Cloner 3D Printer Kit. Perfect 3D Printer!!!

28/01/2016Jacob smith
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Came very quickly. Have not had time to assemble yet but nothing seems to be missing, and parts look to be good quality. Seller is very proactive with communication. Thank you
28/01/2016Mohammed Bashier Elsayed
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
The printer is amazing :) i love my new delta printer. the shipping was very fast, 37h after receiving money. the manual assembly is step by step and everybody can do this. i make some upgrades for my. Led, 2 fan for the mks mini, 2 fan for the building plate, spool holder, etc makes a lot of fun and for this money the beyt printer. its my third printer and work since one week only with the delta:)
28/01/2016Matthew Lloyd
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

After a lot of research, I bought the Kossel printer. I have to say that this printer is very stable and durable than the plastic or wooden ones. The print quality and accuracy is also good.

Pros - durable, great aesthetics, European 3D frame, fine extruder and injection model

Cons - not that a great speed, issues with filament

Overall, a good purchase for its price.

28/01/2016Emilia Jones
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

When I opened the box, I found all the components well packed with foam cushioning for added protection.

Unpackaging 5/5- Proper well designed packaging  

Assembly/Setup 4/5- Clear instructions

Ease of use 5/5-Separate user and assembly manuals

Aesthetic design 5/5- Bright surface due to electrophoresis of the metal

Overall, A great machine!

28/01/2016Ryan Brown
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
I love this 3D printer, I'm a bit of a novice to 3D printing so this machine was great, it took me about 2 and a half days solid to build this machine, I would not recommend to anyone who doesn't have much tech know-how as the instructions are difficult to follow at times and the software is difficult to install, once I got it running I fiddled with the settings, I found that the pre-installed settings on the printer are good but I slowed the print speed way down to get good quality in all for the price an amazing printer 9/10
27/01/2016Max Clench
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer
Excellent support. Handle printer with care. so far good.
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

Perhaps the best 3D printer money can buy!

I am not great with technology. The learning curve is still on and getting used to a 3D printer seemed like a major problem. But the Me Creator printer has solved the issue. Delivered in a fully assembled form, it is ready for use from day 1.

At this price point I could not find many printers that boasted of better features than this Geeetech printer. We have Linux and Mac users at our small realty firm and the printer is easy compatible with both. The last hesitation was about the quality of construction.

Compared the online reviews with the MeCreator and turns out it uses high strength steel.

27/01/2016Cali Hornesby
CreatbotTech 3D Printing Pen - Free Shipping

My 12 year old son Is in love with this Creatbot Pen, he just keeps surprising me with some cool things he makes with this thing, having said that the pen does not really work all the time. We have been facing issues with filament clogging, hence we called the customer support, they were pretty nice and helped us get over the issue. The solution was a replacement of product which we received within a week.

27/01/2016William Patrick
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

This Printer is an example of excellent workmanship, for the price of 405 dollars you get a dual extruder printer that really works. I agree with others that the printer needs hard work assembling but you cannot really ask for much at this price.

I would ask all the whining people to get an assembled printer which is worth almost 5 times the prince of this one, and I would still doubt if that one will work as well as this one.

My first print went without any problems and I have never had any issues with this printer. We are already planning to get 2 more of these which will replace some existing branded printers.

27/01/2016Sandra Larson
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer

Its an amazing pre assembled 3d printer. I am pretty well experienced with 3d printers and have used a few makerbots at my office. I was not very happy with their smart extruder as it had a lot of issues so when we decided to get a new printer, I jumped into the idea to experiment with something new.

After I a few days of research, I decided to get the Mankati printer, the large build base and the high temperature extruder system really influenced my decision.

The printer was delivered quickly from one of their warehouse in Uk. The printer was ready to print strait out of the box. The things I really like about this printer are the

  • Heavy metal body and the Closed Enclosure.
  • Added fan for cooling the prints ( I could not find the same in any other printer)
  • The nozzle can be heated up to 300 degree which means most commercial plastic can be easily extruded.
  • The printer also prints pretty accurately, I have made prints at 100 and 200 microns and both have better finish than any other print I ever got using my older 3d printers.
27/01/2016Bob McGrath
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Just received this kit for my Computer Aided Design (CAD) classroom. This is our 4th printers all the others being complete assembled printers. We ordered this so that we could understand how a printer works.

The kit has everything required to build a printer along with some basic tools, our team needed around 8 hours to get the printer ready. I guess the time was too long but the team understood how each thing works while building the printer.

The printer now proudly sits along with some expensive – very expensive printers and works on par with them, if not better.

27/01/2016Enrico Zanotti
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Great product. High quality. Quick delivery. I was very delighted when this arrived! Took a little while to assemble, little bit fiddly, but definitely part of the fun!
27/01/2016Lee Summer
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Since purchasing this as my very first 3D printer a few months ago, my He 3d Dual printer now has 425 print hours on it.

The heated bed works well and can heat upto 120 degrees, which is perfect to print all kind of plastics including nylon and PC.

The SD card didnt workt, but works with G Codes created with open source Cura software.

26/01/2016John Zenith
JG Aurora Metal Frame Prusa i3 Diy Kit

I'm a tinkerer at heart, so I knew what I was getting into when I purchased this printer. This printer is great for beginning the very steep learning curve known as 3D printing. Assembling it yourself helps you learn about the parts and how they work, and makes troubleshooting problems far less daunting later on. You'll also know what parts to order when something goes bad.

But, this isn't for the impatient. It took me 2 weeks to get it assembled and then 2 more to get my 1st "successful" print.

This is a great hobby machine and was well worth my time and money.

26/01/2016Joshua Carotenuto
Geeetech Aluminium Prusa I3 3D Printer kit

THIS IS NOT AN ASSEMBLED PRINTER, take a note of this before you buy the printer. If you are still reading here is my observation about this printer.

Shipping: The product was shipped within 10 days and it came through without any damage. The printer was properly packed so no issues there.

Assembly: It was easy but as I ordered this thinking it was a ready to use printer I was a bit disappointed.

Structure: The printer looks sturdy and the aluminum used looks good quality, I would have preferred an enclosure case but that’s alright.

Printing : I've printed only a few parts so far, and it was OK. Not great, but better than expected for a first go.

Getting everything set up and calibrated is a bit of a confusing process for the newcomer, but overall hasn't been too bad. It's going to take some tweaking to get really good prints, but looking at the first try there doesn't appear to be any reason it shouldn't be possible.

Overall Impressions: I am happy with the printer’s performance but the software supplied is a real mess, I would strongly recommend getting Simplify 3d or any other software to get good prints.

26/01/2016Mr. DERRICKS
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

This kit isn't recommended for people who are not comfortable with electronics and assembling hardware in general, but if you are comfortable with such things go for it.

The timing belts have to be really tight otherwise your prints will be messed up the layers will fall out of place.

Get a Glass sheet for the printer bed if you need better prints. use your phones surface leveling app to calibrate the bed.

Check the end stop switches are working as soon you have assembled the printer.

Upgrade may be needed for power supply as it has 2 nozzles, I feel it one supplied with the printer isns apt to handle all the power needs.

Make an enclosure for the printer if you want it to work with ABS. Pla printing works great under normal conditions. Its a good purchase if you are ready to invest time and efforts to get it printing.
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Very nice parts. Fast shipping and very kind seller. I hope will do well in the building. Very impressed for the price paid.
26/01/2016Kirill Gilels
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

I had no clue what it was and the friend who gave it as a gift came over to assemble it for me.

I would really tell you that I would have never been able to get thing working without his help. He also thought me how it works and after a training of more than a week I was able to print on it.

it needs a lot of learning to be able to get any print on it. I guess it’s because the technology is new. I have already had minor burns on the hand because I touched the extruder by mistake.

They should have cleared warning for people who are not sure what they are getting into.

24/01/2016David Ford
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
It’s a Great 3D printer for individual projects but does need a lot of patience while assembling. I would rather spend some extra cash and get an out of the box assembled printer. Anyhow the printer works fine
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1

1st impression was very bad since the printer didnt work as the motherboard I received is damaged and even plate was bad, so I decided to take this to 3dprintersonlinestore and they redirected to Wanhao support team

it took 3 weeks overall for me to make my printer run

This printer is the upgraded version of the orignal version hence has lesser issues. The newer MK10 Extruder is a mean plastic melting extruder. It can easily go upto 260 hence works very well.

24/01/2016Nathan Law
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping

I have a 3d printing lab at my office where we have been using FDM Printers for almost 2 years, we are very successful in our business because we could reach market with our products lot faster than our competitors. We could now have made this possible without integrating 3d printing into our production cycle. Around 2 months ago we decided to expand our 3d printing capacity and hence we went fetching for a SLA/DLP printer, we all boiled down to getting a form 1 printer but then a colleague suggested about Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer.

At first we were skeptic but the cost of the printer was very lucrative hence we decided to get it, The printer has a great projector which is pretty expensive and also gives great resolution slices for printing. The printer body is made of solid steel and the software works pretty well with the printer.

The resin for this printer is also pretty cheap, we have printed a lot of industrial prototypes and most of them have come out good.

24/01/2016Keith D
BlueFrog Planner - Fully Assembled Delta 3D Printer

It’s the best pre-assembled delta printer there is available in the market. I am not good with kits hence I wanted a printer that worked strait out of the box and this Blue frog printer did exactly that.

The printer arrived quickly and safely through TNT, I got it to print things in just 15 minutes of its arrival.

I am no 3d printing expert but the learning curve with this one is quick to overcome.

24/01/2016Jim Coogan
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping

Remember this scanner comes as a kit and needs assembly. The instructions are pretty simple and you really do not have to sweat to get it together.

But I am really disappointed with the scan results; they are pretty dull and needs a lot of cleaning which can cost too high. The scanner also advertised that it will scan full subjects, however not without additional software purchases. I have tried everything but could not get it to work the way I wanted it to.

FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Seller is very responsive and helpful. Though shipping wasn't very fast and DHL charged me very expensive custom fee, that's expected.

I do enjoy this kit very much, But I do not recommend this kit to anyone who has no experience assembling complex things because the plastic parts do not always fit together, and I found myself tweaking the parts using hot glue gun, drill.

Overall it takes about 2 days to assemble and program, the manual has some mistakes but it is quite helpful. I finished the printer with 30.2cm vertical printing height, which is pretty nice. I am still working on the settings to get the best printing quality but so far I am happy with the prints after some trails and error.

One tips for you is to use a spring for the feeder, and also make sure you drill the holes of the feeder big enough (2mm at least), I had to break the feeder to save the filament and the motor. Luckily the Seller sent me two feeder parts, so that worked out okay.

24/01/2016Jamie Edwards
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Very nice and good mechanical 3d printer this Sunhokey, but as many people i suppose, extrusion motor is not force enough (jump motors steps) and i don't know how to change step/mm so i finally swap hotend by E3D v6 and it working properly now better with Cura 15.04.4 better than repetier. Better too with mirror glass and BuildTak on, for not use any glue, i always use raft option and the objects are all nice everytime.
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Got it yesterday and already build without instruction manual in 4 hours, just with the assembly video for the construction and my knowledge in 3d printer for the wiring... and some logics... Cheap price for a good printer, work fine with the standard configuration of repetier and just need a couple of tweaks to get a very good result. (i keep one star because of the instruction manual that was not in the packet )
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

This is a very affordable 3d printer Kit that can show very good results. The printer comes with a melamine exteriors and the printer makes very less noise and caused less friction.

The heated bed allows for warp free ABS printing even for large pieces. The printer does not have an auto calibration feature so you will have to fine tune the setting before getting decent prints with the printer. I would warn people that it takes time to get the settings correct.

The printer works with Makerbot software which is really cool as it saves a lot of efforts required on the in the box Cura software.

23/01/2016Jeremy Frandsen
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Thus far the printer has been really good to me, I am amazed at what can be done with 3d printer which was available for just a few hundred dollars.

I have spent a few weeks with this printer and have experimented with a lot of high and low quality prints. Error happens when pushing the printer to high detail prints when on standard settings but this is due to my inexperience more than the printer itself.

After a few failed prints I realized there were some issues with the designs, I downloaded the designs from thingiverse and had the impression that all of them were printable, but some needed repairing. The great news was that I was able to get that done with no cost on Netfabb basic.

I still have a long way to go in understanding the printer, But I can with confidence say its an amazing machine to work with.

23/01/2016Alex Stanciu
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

The delivery took about a week which is VERY great considering it's coming from Hong Kong to Australia. The machine took about 17 hours to assemble including a total of 1 hour for breaks. It was a bit annoying attaching the motor's to the mounts as there is little room to fit the Allen wrench but it can be done (Make sure you don't accidentally install the large motor to one of those brackets!)

The manual is pretty good for the most part but there are some small parts towards the end where it can be confusing if you're new to building to 3D printers, won't be too hard to figure it out though.

Once the machine was assembled, I turned it on and began leveling the bed, this will take time especially if it's your first time so please do some reading up on this as it isn't covered in the manual.

Try googling "On 3D delta printers" and click the first result. So, for $297AUD I got a machine that matches the build and print quality of those that cost over $1000.

23/01/2016Aaron Morris
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model
The printer is good but the kit was missing small parts for example the tails to connect nozzle heaters, fan and thermistors to the board. I ordered a duel setup with heated bed but firmware and instructions were mixed for single setup and dual and mostly in Chinese.
Makerbot Replicator Desktop 3D Printer

I've had a great experience with our Makerbot 5th Gen so far. The set-up process was super easy & I love the fact that this Makerbot assists you in leveling the print table! The built-in camera works really well & we can access & print to it via our various mobile devices from anywhere.

It has performed even better than I had expected. Our experience with the Makerbot personnel & this printer have been really good. I look forward to expanding our business & adding more of their equipment to our line-up.

Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Excellent 3D Printer

The print quality is stunning and has a perfect alignment. I work for a weekly journal and thus require printing a number of documents and photos. It is fairly straightforward to assemble.

You can easily place the Z-axis within 4 microns.  This printer prints at a rate of 30–150 m/s. 

This printer gives amazing quality prints and it feels like the charts and pictures are coming out straight from a printing press.

22/01/2016Adam Weber
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
You have to work through some issues with the manual but overall it was an amazing experience for my 14 year old to build his first 3d printer and print out a cool little shamrock container. He was stuck at first because we thought a part was missing. It took a week for support to respond to our e-mail during the holidays but they finally did and helped us find the part we were overlooking. Some wires come connected and have to be separated in order to be used. He watched the videos to make sure he did everything before printing and then he was ready to go and it worked!
21/01/2016Jesse Herrera
UP Mini - Easy Use 3D Printer

I bought this machine to prototype a project I was starting. After looking at normal routes, including using a 3DP company, I decided buying a printer would be the best overall decision. Now that I have the bare minimum number of prototypes printed I'm reviewing the machine.

This is the first 3D printer I've ever worked with. I purchased the printer two weeks ago. Three to four days a week I have it running non-stop for 12-15 hours at at time, for a total print time of well over 100 hours. I have only used PLA out of this machine so I cannot attest to its ABS capabilities. I am printing pieces that are no bigger taller than 1cm and no wider than 8cm. None of my models are complex, they do not include overhangs or anything that would require support structure.

The Pros:

  • The software is very simple to use. There are some bugs in it for the Mac version. For example it crashes sometimes when working in the maintenance menu. But nothing that is truly bad, just a little annoying here and there. The software gives you plenty of options to hollow out your model and print at different resolutions and the menus are easy to understand.
  • The build platform is simple and comes with three changeable build plates. This allows you to pull one model out and almost immediately begin printing the next model. I have found it to work quite well. My models pop right off the plates.
  • It's footprint is small. You don't need a lot of desk space to set it up.
  • Print reliability is good. I estimate that 80-85% of my prints have come out successfully. Those that didn't tended to fail early in the print so watch through the beginning to make sure it sets up right.

The Cons:

  • It's noisy. It beeps to signal when it's starting a new process and when it's ended a process. The beep is quite loud and can be heard throughout the whole floor of a normal size house.
  • The setup for dispensing filament is poor. You'll need to setup something up for yourself in my opinion. I've attached a picture to demonstrate the solution I came up with. Before I set up this rather rudimentary system I had issues with filament binding and falling off the spool. Also, I had read of issues with the extrusion head motor so I wanted to put as little stress on that motor as possible.


  • It prints best once it's been warmed up and printing for awhile. After 30-40 minutes of printing it seems to do its best work.
  • PLA will not dissolve in acetone. If you're printing with PLA make sure you have something with methylene chloride handy to unclog the extrusion nozzle. It will eventually clog and it will take 3-4 hours to unclog it because the nozzle has to soak. Methylene chloride can be found at most hardware stores under the name of "Crown Handi-Strip".
  • Printing less than 3-surface layers thick will likely cause your print to hold together poorly. I have found that 3-layer surface on hollow setting will print out 18 grams of PLA in 34 minutes at a reasonable quality for non-complex models.
21/01/2016Philip Ondrejack
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
This is my first 3d printer set up in under an hour. Leveled and test print perfect. Direction for making on though missing important step of changing filament size to match but going good now. Love it and if your looking to learn it's great.
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit

This is a printer Kit and need assembly, if you have no knowledge on how to assemble a printer and no instructions it might take from a few hours to days getting things they should.

The printer Kit was complete, Parts were well made & packaged very well, and everything was protected & arrived in Good Order.

If you are alright with the initial trouble and are ready to invest your time constructing the printer you will have good printer at a great price.

If you are looking for a perfect balance between costs and features this is the printer that you would want to purchase.

21/01/2016Willie Crawford
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

Max Micron is incredible. Second printer I have bought from them. Shipping is amazing and products are well packed. Have bought from another and didn't get what was advertised.

I would buy from this seller because the products are outstanding and everything is easy to understand.

Printer took a day to assemble and have up and running.

Auto level is great once it is setup and now I can't live without it. Just make sure to check, check and triple check all your connections and configurations. If you follow everything you should have no problems.

21/01/2016Andrew James
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions
If you are looking for a 3D printer that works efficiently and delivers amazing prints, Afinibot Micro Delta is the one that you should definitely consider. The latest version of auto level extruder that promises to deliver polished prints is one amazingly striking feature about this 3D printer. There is also an advanced cooling fan attached to it, which is specifically added to provide a double air path while the machine is supplying prints. This printer is performance driven, affordable and simply superb!!
21/01/2016Patrick Stewart
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

One of the easiest 3D printing kits to assemble. The instructions on the packaging box were quite clear. It took me only two hours to build the entire kit. Amazing printing speed and printing accuracy.

The best thing about Afinibot Micro Delta Kit is that it can print almost every type of material including PLA, ABS, nylon, etc. The auto leveling and auto calibration mechanism are also great.

The newly added version of metal extruder is another plus point. Prints delivered are precise and of accurate thickness. Great 3D printing kit.

21/01/2016Ellen George
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
I still haven't found the time to finish building it, but I already can say that this product is awesome for the price it costs. The packing is exceptionally well made. The quality of the components is superior and the included instructions are very clear. The only comment about the instructions is that it would have been a good idea not to use black printed parts for the pictures... Thanks!
21/01/2016Jaime Major
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

This printer is worth the money. That being said it is a cheap printer:

The printer does a great job once it's set up properly. I purchase mine in October last year and after the initial issues with getting this thing together, it has really worked great.

Don’t forget to get the heated bed upgrade which is just $9 extra as it makes the printer work with hard plastics like abs.

Some tips to use the printer efficiently:

Spray some wd40 on the rods and clean it with a piece of paper towel to limit skewing.

Glue the nuts into the frame parts before assembly; it will speed up the frame construction considerately

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

The printer is super cheap, I ordered mine for just $340 and it included auto bed leveling and a great Metal Extruder. If you do not wish to upgrade for a better extruder at least get the auto bed leveling as it is a real life saver.

I have had my printer for over 3 months now and have had more than 200 hrs of printing on it and it still works great.

20/01/2016Brett Bean
JG Aurora Z-603S Metal Frame 3D Printer
This printer is fantastic! As a general rule I seldom leave feedback, and I know I should be ashamed, and I am, BUT as for this printer I hard to say something. When I received the printer, a day early, I was excited. When I began to open it I found that it had be packaged upside down. I began to feel uneasy. Once I had it unpacked, the setup was a piece of cake (Windows 8.1 & Windows 7). Following the accompanying video, and using the supplied PLA, my first print was a complete success. I have a FlashForge Creator Pro, but the ease of use and the intuitive software used by this machine are quickly making this printer my favorite. Can't wait to experiment with some other materials and advanced settings.
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
Son-in-college and with Masters got the printer assembled over 2 nights. Running joke seemed to "But first!" as numerous times things had to be undone to install limit switches or some such part. The directions could be changed easily to avoid a lot of that. First power up today. No luck getting the print head to home in yet, or stopping at the limit switches even. Looking forward to resolving those and doing some printing!
20/01/2016Robert in MA
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

I am familiar with how 3D printers perform. I wanted a 3D printer for home use so I did my research and ended up choosing this Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer. I have to say, I am very impressed with the Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer. The prints are great depending on what quality of filament you have.

I can say you will not be disappointed in purchasing the Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer. I have zero affiliation the printer of 3dprintersonlinestore.

20/01/2016Anthony Davis
FELIX PRO 1 - Assembled 3D Printer
Felix Pro 1 has everything that I wanted including intelligent nozzle positioning, full LCD display and full automatic calibration mechanism. Prints supplied are exact replicas of the original piece and are of accurate thickness. It did not take me much time to set up. The functioning is great and prints are processed at good speed. All this comes at an affordable market price, which is great. I highly recommend this 3D printer.
20/01/2016Nancy Jones
Zortrax M200 - Professional Desktop 3D Printer

The Zortrax M200 is an excellent value that makes the 3D printing experience simple and productive. It is also a quality printer for any person at any level of experience

FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Excelent comunication with seller! Very good Quality Product! I made some Upgrades and published them on Thingiverse:

Printbed Holder:

Auto-Level Upgrade:

Filament Holder:



20/01/2016Rachel Chow
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
My printer came in a day earlier. It was a good printer to begin my 3D printing experience with!

Moreover their customer service is superb! I experienced some issues and they replied both in a timely manner and suggested solutions that worked really well! They are friendly and are willing to help with whatever problems you might be having! If you are thinking about buying a printer, I would suggest buying from this website, I know my next printer is coming from them. Have a good day and stay awesome!

JG Aurora Big Metal Frame A8 Industrial 3D Printer

I've been on the fence for over a year on deciding to buy a 3d printer. I kept resisting because of reviews saying "not plug and play" "wait for the technology to improve", etc... Well I don't know if I lucked out but I made the plunge and bought the JG Aurora and haven't been this excited since the darkroom days. Everything was packaged well and I was up and running within minutes.

The only difficulty I had was loading the filament and changing the filament (I'm sure both issues were my fault). I've printed things from thingiverse and so far haven't had any issues. I've just used the default settings of the installed software. I've only used the included glue stick to hold down my prints and that has worked so far. I ordered some ABS so I may have to change what I use to make it adhere once I try that.

The only negative I have is the speed and the fan. I have only been using the medium setting and wow is it slow. Were talking three hours for small prints. The fan is an issue because since these prints take so long I turn it on and then go about my day. The fan constantly runs even after it's done printing. That may be something configurable that I haven't found yet but not sure why the default wouldn't be for when it's not heating, than to shut off. Other than that I can't praise it enough.

Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

Most 3D printers available in the market these days are usually inefficient and give unrefined prints. I was desperately looking for a 3D printer that is high on efficiency and gives brilliant outputs. Afinibot Micro Delta fulfilled all those expectations of mine.

Due the presence of an auto level extruder, this printer is bound to give you polished prints that too on high speed. A spring attached to the extruder makes sure that it bounces back to the position correctly and the prints are exact replica of the original pieces. If you are somebody who loves and respect speed, vouch for this 3D printer.   

19/01/2016Mary Jones
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

There are a couple design flaws that really screw the printer’s ability to print with ABS. The printer does not have a closed enclosure and the printer cannot retain heat, if you need to print with Abs get ready to buy a plastic enclosure for the printer.

The other issue is that the filament guide tube clamps on the back of the printer and sits too close to the printer. When you have a filament spool that sits at small distance from the printer, it can tend to pull the filament off the spool and begin to wrap around the filament spool holder, causing a jam. The filament then can't be pulled which will ruin your current print, and end up clogging the print nozzle.

To resolve the issue you need to get an external spool holder and the issue would be gone. Having said that the printer is a real steal for the price.

19/01/2016Chris Del Grande
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

I purchased this product for home use and am satisfied. Though the assembly is no easy feat. I am a mechanical engineer with experience in assemblies and this assembly was not easy at all. The instructions have some mistakes, so as the videos, at times a good intuition is needed to decide whats is right or wrong.

The videos are unfortunately in low quality and miss some important details. The video and instructions contradict one another here and there. Some important details such as how to lead the wiring don't appear in the instructions.

Another annoying matter is that the acrylic parts come with a protective film (which is good), but it takes forever to peel them off. On top of that, I am satisfied with the product. once assembled correctly, its just pure enjoyment.

The printer works good without hassles, the user interface is easy-going. One should take into consideration that PLA and ABS doesn't adhere to the aluminium heated bed easily, and an adhesive tape is needed.

19/01/2016Paul Shoop
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
This is a fantastic introductory printer! The package comes quickly and is well packaged.

The instructions are very clear (the link to the instructions are in the description). I learned a lot while assembling this printer.

If this is your first printer, make sure that the heat plate is level and try different temperature settings.

I have had some trouble with the heating element leaking - but this is due to my inexperience.

He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

This is a great 3d printing Kit and is rightly called the best delta printer. The kit comes with everything needed to get the printer constructed and it does not take long if you have worked with electronic kits. The instruction CD was pretty helpful in getting the mechanical parts together. Most of the aluminum channels look of good quality, LCD works well even in day light and the offline printing works well with the SD card support.

I purchased one with heated bed and auto calibration as the later makes printing extremely easy and the heated bed allows me to print with more kind of plastics.

The printer is working as promised by the sellers and it looks amazing while in operation. I am super happy with my purchase.

18/01/2016Kim Gilmore
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

This is my second printer, my fist being a prusa i3. So I was aware of what I was buying before making the purchase decision.

The closed enclosure and the makerbot like design inspired me to try my luck with this printer, I could have purchased other fully assembled models but as I knew how to fix the parts together I was confident that I would be able to make the printer work.

The kit comes with everything needed to make the printer; I purchase the one with single nozzle as a dual nozzle head reduces the printer’s bed size.

The real difference between this and my earlier printer is the high grade GT2 Belts and the high quality bearing that give higher stability to the printer and eventually give a finer printing quality. If you want a good printer you can’t go wrong with this one.

18/01/2016Daniel Beatty
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Everything came inside a well-packed box, and I tried to follow the instructions to construct the printer and found many nuts and screws are missing to complete and I'm waiting to receive those missing items for two weeks now.

Instructions were good to assemble though, hopefully I will get in next couple of days

18/01/2016Tony Vear
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

Hello everyone,

Well, I have had the Geeetech Prusa i3 Xfor a few months now, and I am pretty happy with it. It certainly is one of the fastest printers I have worked with, and it does not make a lot of noise as well.

Yes, you will see people posting reviews of having problems with it. You will have problems with virtually any of these complex machines.

The printer works with most kind of filaments available in the market. I would strongly suggest buying European filaments as they are made with virgin pastic and give better print quality.

I have been able to get prints using Nylon filaments which are the most difficult of them all, I was even close to getting it extruded on the other 3d printer I have.

17/01/2016Sudip Das
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1

My printer was delivered in 15 days but safely. I was happy with the packing it was pretty easy to unbox. It took me around 10 minutes to understand how the printer works and the manual supplied was very helpful at that .

The printer comes with a matt black metal body and has a separate spool holder and display unit. Which is nice as you could just place it according to your convenience. The printer bed is huge and can print most stuff you throw at it. I have tried the heated printer bed and that heats up till 110 degrees which means most hard plastic like ABS sticks on it with ease.

The printer has a few workmanship issues like the One of the X axis bearing blocks rubs on a belt and with time i am sure i would need replacements soon. However these issues are not such that cannot be sorted with some technical skills.

I think you cannot find a better printer for the price its a great printer even with some flaws.

17/01/2016Angel Wong
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

By far the best deal for a descent print size and working dual nozzles. You can print up to a 6" cube while most others print half that size and are more expensive. This kit is very robust and easy to assemble. Live chat, provides a great support.

My kit had some issues with the build plate being bent however the customer support replaced it for me. The printer works well with all kind of filaments however if you do not want the printer jamming I would recommend high quality filaments.

The print quality depends upon a lot of things so if you do not get desired results at first don’t lose hope.

17/01/2016Eric Jao
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
Printer is awesome, received in 1 week from date of order to Australia. Very happy. Everything was in the box, everything works, and I'm now printing some very high quality items. Thanks.
17/01/2016Tony T
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
The kit arrived as expected with the handling delay that was posted. There was some damage to the RAMPS board, bent pins and the reset switch broken. Still works and support has replied. I am not at all disappointed, truly a bargain.

The excess wiring is extreme, but that is ok for this price point. I shortened and covered as practical with armor.

The front timing belt idler is awful to put together. It would probably be better for the front idler mount to be a printed part. Once it is together it works.

The extruder barrel was loose and the instructions do not say check it. I figured out myself that once there is plastic in the extruder it must be hot to allow tightening or removal of the nozzle and barrel.

The L brackets use socket screws in most locations. A photo of the socket screws would have saved me some time since they were listed as "L brackets with screws".

The bearing mount for the X motor mount is loose.

I am very happy with my printer and highly recommend it.

3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.