Customer Reviews

Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I bought this as my first 3d printer because it was cheap, I really wanted a 3d printer, and I was drinking.

All jokes aside this was definitely the way to go for a solid printer, learning the tricks to what makes it tick, and finding out every struggle I've ever read about on the forums.

I fried the board a while ago by installing a custom bowden extruder and yanking the filament out fast enough to reverse polarity to the board, but with arduino I got to enjoy yet another learning curve along the way.

Before that, however, I was able to get some very nice prints after the calibration was complete. I did not like the auto-leveling on my machine, because when I installed it I must have torqued it down too tight and it never sat level. Used end stops instead.

Having had this printer for the better part of a year I have done many an alteration but this is a solid platform for anyone looking to delve into 3d printing filament first and a great printer for the price.

Happy printing!

16/01/2016Shane C
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
Friendly seller, Product is fine and the printer very nice. Instructions are well done. The printer is not easy to build, but it is very fun. Would buy again.
16/01/2016Davina Perry
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Awesome kit. 1 week and £28 customs to London, UK. I have put it together and am looking forward to calibrating and printing at the weekend if all goes well. Had a problem with the rods but came to an agreement with the seller and upgraded them to stainless steel ones from the UK. Patience is definitely the key with this build as it can be quite frustrating and fidily at times.
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Slimbot is a complete kit , half the price for similar printer kits, wouldn't recommend for someone without a mechanical/electronics background or a lot of patience. Assembly instructions and software setup don't match or are out of date in places but the video was helpful, would take 6-8 hours to assemble and calibrate for the first time if you know what you're doing and haven't assembled a kit before. Very pleased with the quality of the printer and parts.
15/01/2016Jasper Land
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
No printed parts. Easy assembling. The machine works well. Great product for the price
15/01/2016Alberto Cosgaya
JG Aurora Z-603S Metal Frame 3D Printer
The design of this printer is terrible. Its like the makers of the printer have never even used a 3d printer before. It takes 10-20 mins alone just to get the extruder out of the machine if it jams. To give some perspective it takes 1 min for me to get the extruder out of my MendleMax3. The absurd amount of work to get at the extruder wouldn't be a problem if the printer didn't jam, but it does. 3D printers have not advanced far enough to prevent jamming. If this company tried using their printer for a week they would realize how crap it is to work around that plastic hood they put around the machine for the sake of aesthetics.
15/01/2016Collin Bell
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping
I want to keep this review as simple as possible for people to understand.

Shipping speed and external packaging - The product arrived quickly and had no trouble with the courier company that delivered the printer. They called me and scheduled the delivery according to my convenience. The Printer came in a standard cardboard box, and was well packed.

Unboxing - The internal packing was decent enough, all the parts were clearly labeled.

Quality of the printer material and assembly - Most of the parts inside the kit were made out of good quality material and assembly was not that difficult. Don’t attempt to make this printer without any support, I checked all online resources before i started making the printer.

Prints and the final thought - The first few prints I got from the printer were decent enough and i am super happy with the printer. The printer is ultra lightweight and hence very easy to carry wherever I go.

Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
Hi folks, Electron Prusa i3 ordered a week ago, already delivered six days later, from Hong Kong to cheese and chocolate country that is absolutely great. Assembly of the frames in 2 hours, electronics and wiring in 1 day.

That's a great Kit. A small problem with the thermistor from Hotend, he had no contact with the plug, 10 minutes later the problem was solved.

The printer works just fine, without any problems.

Many thanks for everything. Can the Printer Store only recommend.

Martin from Switzerland :-)

15/01/2016Marti Sahli
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer
I am very happy with Creatbot DX, getting the calibration set correctly took a lot of effort after that its been printing great.The box enclosure really makes it look a professional, and while there is noise coming from the printer I feel its not over-ally loud and can easily watch TV in the same room it is printing.
14/01/2016Massimo Russo
Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
Reading the reviews on Afinibot i3 in the rough can give you mixed point of views. In short if your thinking of buying this just to save some money and your not interested in building tinkering then tinkering some more, don't buy this, you'll be disappointed. However if you want to learn how this stuff works and work on a low level with hardware and develop your troubleshooting skills then buy this.
14/01/2016Mario Castro
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

The Printer is good but too difficult to assemble and work with, the user manual is not very helpful. I had to take a lot of support from the customer support team and they helped me a lot.

The printer works as said once it’s up and running and got some cool prints at 50 microns.

14/01/2016James Lantz
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

Great kit for the money!! The descriptions where complete and very clear. Everything came in intact and the shipping was very fast. All the tools and materials are included to start printing. It a fun and good building experience, the only thing that is a bit confusing is the different m4 nuts.

I used multiple times the wrong one's. After some hours it was ready and i started installing the software, in the beginning it is quiet confusing, but that was because i didn't look in the user manual. Once i had it printing the power bank broke.

Which is unfortunate, now i had to solder the leads onto an other power supply. And i had some small problems with getting the prints to stick to the bed, what i ended up doing is putting some paper glue on the bed. And i would have liked if there was more filament supplied with it.

Overall great printer great printing quality everything is supplied and well documented. It is a bit sad that the power supply broke but that ok.

14/01/2016Max Fomitchev-Zamilov
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

A high performance printer

I wanted to gift this printer to my business partner on the day we were about to sign a big deal. But unfortunately I was not able to as the printer got delivered on time but it came with incorrect linear bearings and it took me some time to modify some parts so that I could get them mounted correctly.

I gifted it to my partner later on and its good performance literally compensated for everything. My partner liked it and we are we using it in our every project also.

13/01/2016Thomas Young
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Super fast shipping. Quality of some of the 3d printed parts is a bit rough but rods are straight and nothing is missing. Instructions for assembling the printer and solve the problems of the first pieces would be needed.
13/01/2016Justin Carr
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

I have had the Printrbot Simple Metal for more than a month now and I have been running it non-stop. I print two things a day (one before I leave for work) and one before I go to sleep. Sometimes I print more in between. I have been prototyping with a smile like a mad scientist fused with a crazy clown *cue background lightning*. My wife says that I spend more time with this 3d printer than with her but I say: how about I print you some flowers to make up for it.

Okay, maybe that didn't happen but you get the point about me printing a lot on this machine and it is still working. It is a very nifty machine that doesn't cost a lot. And it is MUCH better than Makerbot 5th generation. I have used a Makerbot 5th generation for many months before buying this machine. I can tell you from first hand experience that the Makerbot 5th generation will clog and clog and clog and clog. All they will do is to charge you more to swap out those "smart extruders". Comparing to this machine, that machine is a joke.

When you use this 3d printer, you will see most of the important moving parts. You see where the filament go in and heat up. You see where things got clog and you can fix the clogs easily with some pliers and heating up the hot end (the red piece). For a beginner, setting up the software (Cura) is super easy. Even if you feel adventurous and assemble it yourself, the youtube video series is super well-put together.

I have gone through 4 1kg rolls now and this machine is still humming away printing. You want a few printable upgrade for this machines however. These upgrades can be printed with this machine

1) a spool holder.

2) a fan shroud.

3) a filament anti-slip attachment (see my pix, it's the tiny yellow piece near the red hot end).

For a 3d printing beginner, this is the best machine to have. So buy it, then start printing and prototyping all those wonderful ideas you have had.

13/01/2016Andrew Renton
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
I got my Max Micron during new year for my sons gift, and we are very happy with it, first, the service is great---they sent the wrong power supply(24v-260w)at first, and I lost order no.(opened the package and through away box which the order paper in it ),I send e-mail to the seller, and he asked the power supply no. and send me the right one (12v-260w)in couple days!! also, the AL-frame is very stable and good-looking we printed some staff seem very accurate! my old son(11 years old) learn a lot!
12/01/2016mingfang, li
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer

I purchased this printer a month ago, the kit arrived safely and I was able to get the pieces together in a day.

The Kit had all high quality material, and the assembly instructions were not too difficult to understand. I had the calibration print done within an hour of getting the package which was great.

The printer has a huge build area for the price and also supports Printing from SD card. I have not stop printing since I got this printer. I would highly recommend this printer to every one reading reviews to purchase this printer.

12/01/2016Ben Oxford
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Slimbot 3D Printer is probably the most no fuss 3d printer kit out there; and at $239 it is also the cheapest one. Before this I had a Maker bot and it worked pretty well until its electronics blew up and upgrading them would have costed enough to buy 2 of these.

The printer arrived in 10 days and the package had everything needed to build a working printer. I ordered kit with auto bed leveling, large print bed and E3D Bowden Metal Extruder.

The printer works well for now and I'm pretty happy with the way customer service handled me

Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping

Uncia 3D Printer has a well-assembled kit. The projector and platform motor parts are custom-made and are tough. It has a steel constructed body with undeniably protected packaging.

Pluses- Good print quality, can print layers as thin as 100 microns. Speed is superb. Draft output is amazing, Impressive printing color photos on normal paper with normal settings. You can process .STL files and PNG images easily.

Minuses- I found problem while I was trying to place the vat to its appropriate height. Its resin is a bit messy. 

An ideal purchase if you’re looking for most affordable DLP printer available.

12/01/2016Noah Bolton
CreatbotTech 3D Printing Pen - Free Shipping

This small pen has helped me find a lost part of me, a lot of fun to use and play with and create art projects.

The pen operates as described. The plastic is a little hard to do in 3D but with some practice I have been able to make some amazing wall pieces for my boyfriend’s studio.

Sunhokey Reprap Prusa i4 Semi Assembled 3D Printer

I must say the Reprap Prusa i4 from Sunhokey is definitely a smart creation in 3D printing industry. Its speed is amazing, print quality is superb, functioning is smooth and assembling it is hassle free, even for a newbie.

MK8 Extruder is the USP of this Sunhokey Reprap Prusa printer. It is supplied with an LCD screen, an 8 GB memory card, stepper motor and linear belts. 

It is a perfect purchase at such a cheap price. Highly recommended! I am looking forward for more such utility-filled designs from the company.

12/01/2016Susi Harrington
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

This seems to be a good model to start with, provided you have a bit of nouse when it comes to putting things together. I ordered mine 22nd Dec and it arrived 31st, which is amazing given the time of year.

Everything others have said about the frame cracking easily etc is true, but wans't a big deal for me.

I had a couple of other problems:

- Play on the x carriage is more than I consider acceptable. I can improve by printing a 4 bearing carriage.

The rods on x are 7.98, a little undersized. The Z and Y rods are spot on diameter.

-The firmware needs to be flashed (Marlin worked) in order to calibrate e-steps (factory setting is 80.5, I ended up at 94.2)

- Mine wont't read the SD card (before or after flashing firmware)

- I spent the best part of a day problem solving the extrude stepper motor missing steps. The solution ended up being mounting a cooling fan to blow air across the stepper driver heatsinks, they were overheating and shutting down very briefly.

-The bowden tube is 3mm inside diameter so I am using a lot of suckback to take up the play in the 1.75mm filament. I've ordered 2mm ID tube which will hopefully make it better.

Overall I am very happy with this model for the price, and had a good experience purchasing from this site.

I spent the best part of a day problem solving the extrude stepper motor missing steps. The solution ended up being mounting a cooling fan to blow air across the stepper driver heatsinks, they were overheating and shutting down very briefly.

The bowden tube is 3mm inside diameter so I am using a lot of suckback to take up the play in the 1.75mm filament. I've ordered 2mm ID tube which will hopefully make it better.

Overall I am very happy with this model for the price, and had a good experience purchasing from this site.

Mbot Grid II Plus Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Got mine yesterday from 3dprintersonlinestore... So far pretty happy with it. Easy to setup was printing a sample in 20 minutes. It's a little slower than a Makerbot which I have owned but for $1000 it cannot be beat.
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
I have had an awesome time assembling this printer, however, this kit isn't recommended for people who are not comfortable with electronics and assembling hardware in general. Good learning experience in 3d printing.
11/01/2016Martin Ebner
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

A decent printer that works fine but troubling at times. The Fan over the extruder makes sure the prints cool down quickly and prevents warping, customizable Printing speed, extruder temperature and hot bed temperature.

Documentation is average and the videos available online are not clear enough, since the printer comes as a kit, you have to calibrate, level bed, and fix all issues yourself (Although its very usual). The acrylic supplied tends to bend if you tighten the screw beyond a point.

11/01/2016Rodney Brace
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Instruction manual need to be improved. I am a design engineer with a background in electro mechanical systems and robotics and it took me 3 days to get this up and running. Once I got it up and running this is a great machine. I have about 100 hours on it, printing mostly mechanical parts and I am impressed with the dimensional accuracy. I have also been using a Flashforge Creator and the geeetech seems to be better a producing accurate parts.
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

I knew that it was a tough job but I decided to assemble this printer on my own so that I can get to know about the parts and also how they work. After patiently assembling the printer, the outcome was extraordinary.

This assembling really helped me to know the machine better and it’s been a month now, we both are working as a great team together.

The printer consumes only 360 W which are very less as compared to the 3D printer placed in my friend’s office. I recommended this one to him and he is planning to change his printer.

11/01/2016James A. Steele
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

Geeetech Prusa i3 X is a high speed 3D printer. Its multi filaments give precised prints with accurate thickness. This 3D printing kit is difficult to construct hence, not a good option for a beginner to start their 3D printing journey with.

The aluminum bed of the printer is not very flat which can lead to certain power supply problem that is why it is important to use it with a little extra care. It comes at an affordable market price, which compensates for all its drawbacks.

11/01/2016Anna Nicole
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping

I always wanted to get a scanner, I researched a lot but most of the scanners are too expensive to be affordable, then someone told me about Ciclop DIY 3D Scanner, at first I was skeptic but then I thought it was worth a gamble to get one. I am glad I did as this has been a very nice discovery.

The texture scans aren’t perfect but with the right kind of lights the mesh scanning is certainly not an issue but at this cost I cannot really complain.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

Was delivered on time, assembly was rather easy to handle any problems encountered during assembly were minor and easily resolved.

The parts look good quality, The aluminum frame is made using the best grade aluminum, the Z-axis lead screws are the best you can get.

The printer looks strait out of a science fiction magazine, and it works well as well.

10/01/2016 Bergman
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Great bang for your buck but remember that you are buying a kit and it needs lot of patience to get it to work correctly. If you do not have the patience better buy a complete printer.

Once you manage to get the printer working I am sure you would be addicted to Thingiverse, but reaching to this stage is a real tough task. The Instruction is not very informative so you would have to depend on online support groups to get them together.

The only thing I did not like about the printer is the electronics are open and can be seen, I am worried that one with a curious mind would fiddle with the printer and screw up the wirings.

09/01/2016Fiore Basile
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

Let me make the long story short, I am printing successfully with this 3D Printer.

The instructions are very novice; LCD screen does not fit in the rectangular opening where it is supposed to go. Wiring instruction will make you go mad. But after all the trouble it is really fun to see this little machine make some cool prints.

Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
A decent product. It's worth planning to disassemble the unit nearly immediately, after printing out some of the available upgrades on thingiverse.

It's a curious mix of extremely nice parts, and a few regrettably cut corners. Overall it has more nice parts than compromises however, and it's part of the DIY concept that you'd improve those bits.

Documentation is all video based, which was amazing for assembly. Like other product guides however, the final few steps are missing clarity.

Excellent docs for repetier and cura settings, though this could've benefited from the config settings for the firmware being also included.

Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

GREAT service! Awesome Prints

I want to thank for the fast shipment of this printer. I am running it with no problems so far! I am very happy with the performance and customer service of the Slimbot.

This is a great kit. Now I don’t have to spend time fussing with settings as I used to do with my earlier printer. My work has got pretty easier. And the quality seems to be getting better and better.

09/01/2016Keith Bell
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Needs alot of tweeking, great printer asides from that, as long as your willing to put in the time to make it work smothley its worth the investment. what you save in $$$$ you have to spend in time.
08/01/2016Feadi Nando
ICEMAN3D D150 - Remote Desktop 3D Printer

It arrived very quickly, within 10 days of placing the order. While the unit had many initial problems, customer support team helped me to correct those erors. The printer was supposed to be printing strait out of the box but the print bed calibration was messed up during transportation BADLY.

Once that was sorted the printer has been better with its prints, but on all of them the prints had to be scrap out, but this one is so easy to remove.

This printer does set some benchmarks for the industry, I am pretty sure that I made the right call and not fall for cheaper alternatives.

08/01/2016Nick Sanchez
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit

Simply one word for it—Brilliant. This is exactly I was looking for. Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer is an easy to construct DIY printing kit. I really liked the upgraded extruder which aids its smooth functioning. The prints delivered are great and that too at a satisfactory printing speed.

Being in the architecture field from past 5 years, I have used a number of 3D printing kits but none of them is as good as this one. I highly recommend this 3D printing kit to architecture students. It can help them a lot in their projects.    

08/01/2016Jenna Hall
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
Seller forgot to put some parts in the box, I had to wait for him to send missing parts but he does without any problem. Assembly quite fast, not so easy to calibrate and make PLA sticks on the glass bed.
JG Aurora Metal Frame Prusa i3 Diy Kit

So here is my experience. Out of the box, I was missing two bearings. Which held my from completion for over a month. When I did finally get the items through a separate order because I can never get a response from these people.

When I was finally able to complete the printer the xbox axis motor burned out. I have waited for a new motor as well but i had to buy that on top of the purchase price.

Now that it is fully assembled and wired. Which took about two months too fully accomplish and a never ending migrane. Do your self a favor. Don't take your chances, I'm still trying to return mine. Even after calibrating. The motor going out. I don't want to know what's next.

07/01/2016Lex van haaren
JG Aurora Big Metal Frame A8 Industrial 3D Printer

I have to say i was a little hesitant to spend the $800 on this baby, but once i got this in my apartment , hooked up and printing , I am convinced I got an awesome deal!

My hobby's include cad design, custom automotive projects and my 9-5 job is a maintenance technician, so i have some know how when it comes to design and function as well as failure analysis.

This 3d printer has exceeded my expectations and throws all the bad reviews of this product in the trash!

This being my first 3d printer and the software that comes with it (Cura), setup was a breeze and fast, i think i spent longer unpacking it then actually setting it up!

The first print was a calibration circle, looked and spec'ed out amazing with the supplied filament that comes with the printer.

Now there are some mods out that you can print that will improve the quality and the life of the printers electronics, but out of the box this printer has done a wonderful job.It is a little noisy, but what do you expect? its a CNC machine that has motors,belts, and 2 heated surfaces so its gonna make some noise.

07/01/2016Patrick A. Cooper
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I have 2 of these and use them commercially both have clocked many hours. Main problems I came across were bent smooth rods and warped beds, which do not help when trying to keep print quality at a high standard, and the wire provided to go from the PSU to the control board is undersized and gets warm. I auto-level on glass for a level surface and have swapped out a lot of the load carrying wiring to 14 AWG. The firmware configuration needed a lot of tweaks to get things right, but I've now pinned it down. Also, the Y carriage will flex quite considerably, which is due to it being acrylic, this really should be a steel piece to stop this happening. However, for the price this a decent enough printer.
07/01/2016Ax S-L
BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3
Great value. I was building my Prusa when I had a tech doubt. Very good quality print.
Printrbot Play 3D Printer
I bought a play, and I'm absolutely loving it.The assembled play was out of the box and printing in 2 hours
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
Man just buy this kit surely this wont disappoint you, worthy for its price
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

I am quite satisfied as a customer with this 3D printer. It can print almost every material including ABS, PLA, wood, HIPS and PVA. The prints supplied are also very good, precise and of accurate thickness. I am also impressed by its build area as it ensures that prints are delivered at good speed without any power supply issues.  

I have been in prototyping business from past 5 years and I have used a lot of 3D printers till date. This is one of the best that I have used till now.  

07/01/2016Ethan Thierry
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Prusa i3 DIY KIT
The KIT appears to be complete, I will know further after I have read the provided documentation a few more times and then make a start on the build. Very pleased with it so far...
07/01/2016Samantha Reid Pomranky
Afinibot Micro Delta Kit - Auto leveling - Pulley/Linear Guide Versions

Afinibot Micro Delta Kit is a fair choice for those who want to learn the basics of 3D printing. One of its most prominent features is its auto leveling mechanism that facilitates smooth functioning.

Professionals and those in the area of 3D printing for a long time might find the prints delivered to be less precise but it is definitely a good option for amateurs and students. The printing speed is quite satisfactory. Advanced cooling fan provides a double path for cooling the machine immediately while delivering prints.   

06/01/2016Rob Jackson
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping
This 3D printer was ready to go within 10 mins unlike others I've owned. Not the best but works every time.
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

I'm a highschooler who loves DIY projects and electronics. I was looking into buying a 3d printer but many were too expensive, and the cheap kits from China were just not trustable. The printer took about 7 hours to assemble (had lots of fun) but there are things to be warned about.

Make sure you TRIPLE-check all cable connections to the board, because I had to open the enclosure to the board several times because I made mistakes. And make sure to use painters tape for ALL prints, and callibrate your Z axis properly.

But overall, a VERY VERY fantabulous product and I recommend to all beginners. Print quality is just AMAZING, especially with finer prints (0.1 or 0.05 mm layer height). The heated bed worked amazingly, and the included Gcodes on the SD card had lots of cool stuff to print. Hope you buy it!

06/01/2016Patrick Yoon
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
I'm a new 3D printer user and decided to try a cheaper model to learn more about the process of 3d printing and the way these machines work, and I have to say that I am happy with my decision. They took some 16 days to deliver and the product arrived safely, the whole assembly took one day for me. The materials used to make this printer are looks ok it will take some months to see the actual quality, I wish the software was a little prettier but it does serve its purpose and seems to be bundled with most of the other cheap printers out there. I would strongly recommend simplify 3d to get better prints..
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping

An efficient appliance that brings easy 3D scanning to our homes

I found this 3D Scanner from Ciclop an efficient appliance but it takes a lot of time to master full potential. 

Pros- The 3D Ciclop Scanner has a practical design with compact folding for easy storage. The software is smart and offers decent features. You get options to export to achieve an improved scan. The kit I got had all the required pieces and an assembly guide with all the necessary details and steps with which I was able to install it in no time.     

Cons- For impatient people like me, there’s a need to worry as it takes a lot of time to scan. Moreover, this 3D scanner requires proper lamps and lights as it can’t perform in typical household lighting.

The scanner is not as perfect as I expected it to be. But, its software is an impressive one. For experienced graphic designers, the scanner is one to have a lot of fun with.

06/01/2016Gerard Cook
Felix 3.1 DIY Kit - High Speed 3D Printer
Assembling was quite easy, first print was better hope the coming prints will get better and best..
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I just received my printer over the Xmas break. I'm 90% finished building it and yet to turn it on.

The Customer Support from these guys is amazing.. Great work. Printer is Extremely well packed. Instructions could be better. I would suggest a printable sheet with plastic parts listed in order on video build and even putting a sticker or writing on the protective covering the part number.

The only complaint is the LCD screen needs another support bolt/support on the knob/button side as it flexes alto without it. Other then that the video was responsible easy to follow.

I will recommend then to anyone.. and I am definitely ordering from again... Amazing.. will post a review once i get the printer running in the next few days.

06/01/2016Tony Keenan
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
I loved the quality of prints delivered by this 3D printer and especially the mechanical precision of this device—0.0125mm, which is superb!!! Being in the prototyping business for 10 years, I have bought and used a lot of 3D printers but He 3D - Auto leveling Delta 3D Printer kit is the best that I have bought so far. Smooth functioning, no power supply issues and great printing speed. This is all that I was looking for. All this comes at a great market price.
06/01/2016Ross Clark
Makerbot Replicator Mini Desktop 3D Printer

I am not sure why others are having so many issues, I have had not issues with mine. I have not had any jams. My prints come out exactly as I expect. Maybe the newer firmware and software might have eliminated these issues, but I never experienced them.

I guess people don't update their reviews once stuff is working. This is not a space to promote other products, but to review this product. Good thing I didn't read these reviews before I purchased the printer, because I might not have bought it, and I am loving every minute of it.

I would suggest that people stop trolling these reviews because people do rely on these for purchasing decisions. I am sure people had problems, but half of what I read are clearly operator error.

06/01/2016Daniel Oliva
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit

Printer works fine but sometime the plastic extruder cools down quickly and it tends to collapse causing failed prints.

The plastic parts of the printer are actually 3d Printed parts. I double that they will last long, but the good thing is I have already printed them on the printer.

The auto leveling and the LCD and works well.

06/01/2016Tank Awad
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Easy to use, amusing to watch it work

The set-up of this 3D printer is quite basic and easy. For quite a long time, I was thinking to buy one for my daughter as she’s just started her P.G Diploma.

Feel good to have gifted it on her orientation day. The machine comes with all the possible components required to assemble print. It is compatible with PLA, ABS, Wood, Nylon and more.

My daughter just loves creating her own designs. Overall, this printer worked great and is an amazing tool to have. If you’re looking for a 3D printer, just buy this with no second thoughts.

06/01/2016Nina Pattern
Geeetech Prusa I3 A pro 3D printer DIY kit
Instructions are clear but printer needs a lot of calibration for consistent prints. Very nice aluminum frame. Fast delivery and good communication with Geeetech, answered my questions within a day.
06/01/2016Masa C. Hayashi
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling
I'm very happy! Some parts needed modification or were not as assembly manual described, but that was no problem for me. It took some time to get the settings right, especially for larger prints, but I never had a moment of regret :)
06/01/2016Steven S Taylor
Afinia H480 Mini 3D Printer
I have 4 of these for my class. Believe it or not the best glue solution is an elmer glue stick on the black platforms. It works ok for the tan perf boards but is almost flawless on the new black plates. I am going to buy new plates and cut them down. Fried 2 heating elements but found a solution. the new elements have a much larger wire. I put the elements in from the other side and zip tie the wire to hold tension. only a few design issues but they can be overcome. We also made some clips that are permanent and the plates just slip in and out. no silly clips to deal with.
05/01/2016Barry Knesal
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

Got his Makerbot clone as my old printer died, but believe me this one has been far better than the much more expensive older machine.

We got the experience of using the 3d printer from our makerbot and the number of times I opened the machine gave me confidence that I could assemble this one.

This a superb kit and Laser cut Frame gives it the much needed dexterity. The printer also works as a standalone machine because of the SD Card Support. The belts and the Pulleys are better quality than my previous printer.

The Dual Extruder works great with both ABS as well as PLA filaments, I have also tried some fused filaments and the prints i got were amazing.

05/01/2016Stanly Johnson
Flashforge Finder FDM 3D Printer
Completely new to 3d printing and very impressed. 11 year old tech savvy boy hooked it up and printing things from thingiverse right away. Amazing. Pretty much plug and play. It tells you exactly what you need to do.
05/01/2016Alain Frenois
UP Mini - Easy Use 3D Printer
This has to be one of the easiest out of box 3D printers on the market. Had set up and printing in about 30 minutes. Prints very nicely for the money. Would highly recommend for the first time 3D printer user!!!
05/01/2016P David Ashley
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals

Weistek WT200 Mini is a beautiful 3d printer and can be shown off at office and home desktops. I have it sitting right on my office pod and my colleagues now think that I am some kind of geek who can do magic with it.

The printer is certainly expensive than those Prusa machines but I don’t mind paying for quality and that what this little beauty delivers. The printer also works pretty well; I have been able to print everything from night lamps to shoes on it and never had any issues with failed prints or miss prints.

I am now planning to get another one which can use from my house. If you want a 3d printer that works and does not look ugly go ahead and get this printer. I guarantee you would not be disappointed.

05/01/2016Ellan Schotten
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Great customer service support

This Geeetech kit had some parts missing. I contacted the customer service and was surprised to get a quick response. The missing parts arrived so quickly.  The customer experience team also helped me fix some assembling issues while providing proper clarification. 

Pros - Simple assembly, easy debugging, multi filament support, high-resistant industrial grade bearings for XYZ axis.

Cons - Doesn’t allow mixing colors in printing   

I am happy with my decision of getting this printer home.

05/01/2016Luis Collins
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping

I own an educational institute and wanted to have a 3D printer so that I am able to turn projects into a physical model in a fast, accurate way and the kids get to understand more from the physical structure. This printer arrived on time but while assembling it I broke the belt. I called the customer care and waited for almost a week until they responded. The customer service is very slow but as soon the issue got resolved the printer was ready to work. The quality is good. Satisfied!

05/01/2016David E. Willis
Makerbot Replicator Desktop 3D Printer
I've used about 3 different 3D printers and I have to say the MakerBot is the best so far. We bought ours a couple of months ago and are yet to have a bad experience. We're actually still on our first extruder even though we bought an extra just in case. I have some prints from an old Replicator 2 and you can't tell the difference in print quality at all!
05/01/2016Kunal Tandon
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

Tang fixed my issue immediately by shipping new parts using DHL, Excellent customer service.

Now I can start to print parts using both extruders and will update rating to 5 stars after evaluating quality of printer parts.

I just got this printer 2 weeks ago. This printer I purchased after researching a lot on web.

Final two contestant were FlashForge Creator Pro or MakerGear M2. I decided to go with FlashForge Creator pro as this has dual extruder.

I also bought Simplify 3D with this unit, Here are issues I have seen so far in 2 weeks.

After assembling unit first sample print failed. I Leveled Build plate and in next builld sample traffic cone came out OK. Simplify3D does not work with USB connection on windows 10 computer, there are communication errors, not sure where the problem is. could be Windows 10 or Simplify 3D or FlashForge

As I am new to 3D printing I am only downloading small models from "thingiverse" and printing them. In few days left extruder stopped extruding material,, exchanged email with Tang, he was quick to respond and he said nozzle is jammed, I cleaned left nozzle with acetone and tiny wire thoroughly, left extruder started to work for few hours then stopped extruding again.

Now I can barely print anything with left extruder, not sure if printer shipped to me was fully calibrated and tested.

I have also noticed when I level build plate all four corners are leveled OK, but after leveling all four corners when I take extruders in middle of plate extruders are very tight on center of plate, not sure if this is problem with my leveling procedure or build plate is not completely flat in the center.

I also find very difficult to take parts off from the build plate, Tang advised to have little wider space between extruder and build plate.

Tang is very quick to respond and is mailing replacement parts to be changed by me.

I had very high expectations from this new printer based on other people reviews, and was not expecting any problems from new printer.

I will try printer again after recieveing new parts from china, if this solves my problem, else I will be returning this printer and will go with my next choice of MakerGear M2.

I will update my star rating again once I have fully functional printer to test.

05/01/2016Eddie W Kegel
CreatbotTech 3D Printing Pen - Free Shipping

I love this thing. This Creatbot Tech 3D Printing Pen is easy to setup, light weight, the instructions are clear and straight forward. All you do is plug it up and push the feed button to get it started.

All that you need after that is the artistic ability to make some awesome stuff.

Remember that it takes time to cool down after usage so make sure you give it 10 minutes before you store it somewhere.

05/01/2016 Tanya McCall
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I purchased the printer kit for my college-age son's Christmas present. It took about 14 days from order to delivery (not what was stated online), but made it with hours to spare. It took my son about 6 hrs to build and calibrate due to the lack of any real directions.

The kit is missing 4 screws and the filament heater doesn't fully reach the required operating temperature. While diagnosing the heating element issue, my son said the online flash program had numerous flaws, so be aware you should run it through a compiler before using.

I have an email in to Chris Leonardo, waiting for some feedback. The printer appears to be the real deal, per my son, who uses these devices extensively. He is hoping to get usable parts soon and start printing.

04/01/2016Jim T
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping
I received my Afinibot Creality CR-7 as a Christmas gift and I have been thoroughly impressed with it.

I didn't know I needed a 3D printer until I got one, and now I'm hooked.

There is some minor tweaking to get the prints looking nice, but this is to be expected with any hobby.

I'm using Repetier Host software, and I find the printer very easy to configure and control more so that Cura.

One thing worth mentioning to anyone thinking of buying this printer is that there is a very complete set of assembly PDFs and videos on the micro SD card which is in the small USB jump drive. Many people, including myself, did not realize this at first, but once you step through the assembly video, you'll be up and running in no time, certainly not an hour, but a good, and fun, one-day project. I'm glad I got a kit, because it gives me a much better understanding of how the printer works, and if required, how to fix it.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

Hello people, I purchased my Max Micron during the Black Friday deal and got it at an amazing price, the delivery was quick and the 3D Printer was well packed and delivered safely. I managed to get it together in a day; I would strongly suggest people to get the auto bed leveling upgrade along with the printer. The software comes with Cura the open source software and it works well with the printer.

The hardware material used to make this printer looks pretty stable while working as well. I hardly noticed any loose ends so that’s good news. I have quite a few prints using the filaments supplied with the printer and I am super happy with my purchase.

Note: This is a 3D Printer and one needs to get up the learning curve to get the perfect prints.

Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

All the components are very high quality and fit like a glove. The assembly can be tricky but once you are over it you are up for some real fun. I was able to get it together with help from online forums.

 I highly recommend the Sunhokey Acrylic to anyone looking for a good value and really high speed printing.

04/01/2016Gareth Prosser
UP Plus 2 - Classic Prosumer 3D Printer
We bought this printer back in July and it has been as expected. The stats are simple to understand and shows what you will be getting. It prints at it's best quality in 200 microns. That is within a lower range printer, but for the price it's great. In all honesty we have seen 100 micron printers that has it's best quality. We have made a lot of items and most all of it has been really nice. I would advise to purchase a printer within this level if this is your first printer and you have an ability to get a second later. You will find that you get a lot of use out of it and you will learn everything you need to know and be ready to make a better educated purchase when you are ready to move up to a higher quality model. This printer still would not go in the closet once you have a second printer either. You will find that it still will have a lot of use.
04/01/2016Maggie (Lynda) Harris
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

I had a fantastic introduction to 3d printing with this printer!!

Print quality is 5 star. I have already made some 20 print on this and it has yet to fail. . I use this printer for fast prototyping small electronic robotic projects and the quality is great.

I was new to 3d printing when I got this printer but I would highly recommend for beginners.

The Only issue I had was the ABS prints wrap but I made an enclosure for the printer and not I am getting some nice prints.

04/01/2016Wendy Landes
UP Plus 2 - Classic Prosumer 3D Printer
Calibrate the platform when you get it and after that, it's smooth sailing. Just don't put bad filament into it and it will have a good print every time. If you have bad filament, you'll know because it will air print every time.
04/01/2016Alex Movitz
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

The printer is great provided you end up getting all the parts in the package. !!

The good thing is that the company seems to have warehouses in USA as they were able to ship it in 3 days from the day of my order. The kit arrived well packed and all the parts were there, I was able to assemble the printer in 2 days after taking some support from online forums and YouTube.

Most of the parts supplied in the kit were high grade, and the electronics are good as well. The heated bed works well with ABS plastic

04/01/2016 John Colley
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
I ordered this printer for my office. All the parts arrived in good order and the instructions were clear too. I took my husband’s help to get it assembled and after 7 hours of struggle we managed to assemble it. I am not that happy with the quality which the printer offered as it an average grade printer and I was expecting a lot from it. The printer is not bad for its price but you will have to compromise a bit when it comes to the quality of printouts.
04/01/2016Barbara B. Fisher
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

Assembling this kit was a bit difficult and took me quite some time but once it started it was quite easy. I am very much impressed by its printing speed, almost 100 to 400 mm/s, which is great. The prints delivered are also great and of accurate thickness.

Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed 3D Printer have Stainless steel rail rods, gears, bearings and connectors embedded for smooth functioning. Although all this comes at a little expensive market price but it is alright for its amazing functionality.

04/01/2016Paul Harrison
Geeetech Delta Rostock Mini PRO - Metal 3D Printer kit
Ordered the printer in December, after a month of usage it kept stopping mid way while printing and hence I called the customer support. After a lot of brain storming they found out that the main board had an issue and they are still replacing it to me..
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

I purchased this printer after my makerbot failed to work anymore, I was not expecting it to work the way my makerbot worked, but to my surprise I was able to get better prints on my Max Micron than I could on my earlier printer.

This printer sells at 1/3rd of the cost but works like a charm, the only thing I would like to recommend the manufacturers to do is to make a closed enclosure for the printer. When I bought the printer I had a lot of failed prints because the molten plastic used to cool too fast and getting warping effect on the prints.

I made an acrylic enclosure for the printer and that solved all the issues. I would certainly recommend this printer to everyone I know.

03/01/2016SeongWon Lim
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

A New and exciting 3D Printer

It is a great all-round printer and certainly the best cheap 3D Printer in the market.  Though it has a small print area but that doesn’t tend to compromise with the print quality. You’d need some time to understand the assembly and its operability but once you get it, it tends to stay running well. It indeed is a well-designed and reliable 3D Printer.

03/01/2016Maria Lopes
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

Comprehensive assembly instructions

Assembling the printer was a bit of concern for me especially when I was ordering a 3D printer for the first time. I was happy to have got the clear instructions in the assembly manual and got it easily installed.  

Pros- Good print quality, easy to assemble, precisely positioned with a neat printing edge.

Cons- Z-axis bars slightly bent and might need replacement after sometime.

Sintron Prusa i3 is a good printer that is consumer-friendly.

03/01/2016Chris Smith
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
If you are looking for the best 3D printer kit under 300 you have found it. Setup is a bitch but if you are smart that should be no problem. Overall a very amazing package for the price. I would suggest somehow mounting fans to the steppers because they do get rather hot. Otherwise this Printer is awesome, good luck!
03/01/2016Fang David
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

A printer with DIY full Kit

Apart from its good functionality and easy usage, the best part about this 3D printer is that it comes with the self-assembly DIY full kit which lets you install a full 3D printer and you are also able to print by PLA.

The printer also comes with connectivity options like USB & SD card and the layer resolution is 100 microns. My son recently used this printer for his school project and he got appreciated for the good work.

03/01/2016Anthony Thomas
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I ordered this kit with the upgrade auto-level and larger build area. It only took a week from when I ordered to when I received the kit.

The directions I got matched the sizes of everything for the larger build area, and had a special section on the auto-level. They are semi vague, almost like lego instructions. This is my first time messing with a 3d printer and assembly took me about 5 hours total.

Once assembled I had a few issues of my own making. The 2 bolts holding the Y belt to the build plate should have a thread locker on them. I had them fall out once, and get loose a second time before I used some locktite. Other than that once I had temps right for the material being used it printed great. Then I cut the layers down to .1mm instead of .2 and they come out even better, just slower.

I would definitely recommend this kit for someone looking for dual head printing capability on a budget.

He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

I am an industrial tool designer and have been using 3d printers for more than a year. The problem that I had with my printers was that I was unable to print large objects on my Makerbot. I needed something that had a good build volume on the z axis.

After a bit of research I zeroed in on this printer and ordered it, the printer was delivered by DHL and it arrived safely within 5 days from my day of my order.

Assembling was easy but I think the power supply is not enough to power this beast, I have already replaced the same and the printer works well.

03/01/2016Michael Pearson
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1

I wanted a pre assembled 3d printer as I was not aware how to get a kit together. I waited long as most of such printers were too expensive to get but then a friend informed about this company called Wanhao.

The printer came pre assembled and was delivered safely. The printer was ready to print strait out of the box. I was able to get a print using the 10 feet free pla supplied with the printer.

The printer looks good quality with metal body, the powesupply is inside an enclosure making it lot safer than any other Reprap printer out there. The printer also has a suprisingly large printer bed size for the price you pay.

The printer works with any open source software which is good, I have already tried slicing with Cura and Slic3 and the printer was able to give fine prints using both the software.

The customer services is decent enough and they could answer my newbie questions with ease. I'm thinking now thinking of buying a second one. Thank you Wanhao! You guys are awesome!

03/01/2016Mike Quirke
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
The product is very good, works out of a box. Very small adjustments were needed. shipping was fairly fast and I would recommend this seller but be prepared for customs and gather the paperwork before buying because it takes some time.
03/01/2016Mudassar Mahmood
Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit

Not being a great fan of 3d printing but the hype around the technology has pushed me to get a 3d printer. The decision of which one was certainly not an easy one. I was confused between Cartesians and Delta printers but finally opted for a delta as they looked lot better.

The printer kit has decent parts and the assembly is not tough. I am not very happy with the kind of power supply provided with the printer and feel its weak so I would suggest an upgrade.

The LCD supplied is bright and visible even in day light, the printer bed size is decent and the star would really be the Traxxas 5347 u-joints. They work super smooth and do not cause any friction during printing which makes the prints looks lot better. I am happy with the printer but have complaints about the instructional manuals which is a perfect example of a bad translation.

03/01/2016Brian Simpson
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

This is my first 3D printer and it arrived safely and in good condition but I faced serious issues while printing the first few prints as I missed the end stop switch at the time of assembling the printer.

Later I realized that it was missing from my printer kit also and then finally I called the customer care service and they send me one after 20 days. Finally after so much of struggle the printer got ready to use and I have realized that apart from the assembling process which is a headache, the printer is good and I am able to complete my work with it.

03/01/2016Eric F. Roy
BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3

Prusa 3D printer Hephestos, an open source 3D printer is a good option to begin your 3D printing journey. This 3D printing kit includes everything that you need, step by step assembly, active support service and a forum to deal your queries.

However I think that those people in the area of 3D printing for a long time might find it slow and efficient. You may also have to deal with power issues after a few months, and that is the reason for my 3 star rating.

03/01/2016Joshua Simpson
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I wanted to learn what 3D printing is all about without breaking the bank. The instructions were organized in logical sequences, that are not hard to follow and with a little struggle assembled the kit within a day.

Heard the most difficult part of using the printer is calibrating it, hence I got the auto calibration feature which costed me little extra

I was able to make all the Christmas tree jewelry my self and Also donated some to the local charity and they asked me show people how I made them.

I felt like a super star at the charity function where kids were super excited to see me print. I feel every home should have a 3d printer and as the technology becomes cheaper and easier to use it will happen.

03/01/2016Andres Martinez
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

I was quite apprehensive to buy a 3D printer as I had no experience with 3D printing before. My current college project required a 3D printer and after taking advice from my seniors, I finally bought Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit. The printer came in a good packaging.

It was not easy to assemble it and took me some time to finally get it started. Although the printing speed was slow, the prints delivered were quite satisfactory. The LCD screen showed proper and clear instruction. A fairly good 3D printing kit!

03/01/2016Franck Justin
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

This is a great open source 3d printer Kit. I would strongly recommend the upgrade of the LCD and the SD Card for people purchasing this printer, it would set you back by $12 but its certainly worth the investment.
The printer does not come with the firmware update and the instruction manual but they can be downloaded from the google drive link which is available at the purchase page.
I have been printing on this printer for over a month and it works great. I get around 90% success rates on the printer which is great for a cheap printer like this. I have printed ABS and well as PLA plastics on this printer and got great prints at 100 microns.
If you are contemplating about getting a cheap 3d printer I would with authority say that this is a perfect one to buy.

02/01/2016Nathan Wilson
UP Box - Flagship Model 3D Printer
We received the unit, however it was missing the accessory pieces (printer head, a piece of the power unit, etc.) and without these piece we couldn't operate it. The manufacturer website was not very clear on who to contact for assistance. after waiting 24 hours for an email response, we made the decision to go ahead and return it through 3dprintersonlinestore. Someone did respond back (4 hours after we returned it). Obviously this is an isolated incident but we will probably not purchase from this company again and look at Makerbot or Flashforge printers.
02/01/2016Troy Strack
Afinibot Creality Pro Laser Engraving 3D Printer

The machine weights just 9 kgs and it a perfect portable machine. I bought this printer around 6 months ago and it has worked pretty well ever since.

The only problem I have with the printer is that the prints tend to warp as they cool too quickly. I did not but the printer with the engraver facility, i now feel left out.

Where can I get that upgarde ?

Type A Machines - The new SERIES 1 3D Printer
This is one of the most rugged, durable, and high-functioning machines I have used. If you have long prints (and you will with this high-volume machine) this thing never misses a beat. Customer support is responsive and helpful, and their year-long warranty is stood fully behind. Love the machine so much we bought two!
02/01/2016Owen Tien
Mbot Cube - Dual - Extruder - 3D Printer Kit
An average 3d printer worth for the price!. . .
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
I just wanted to share the great customer service I have received from both folger and this store guys especially James in live chat. He helped me to choose the right printer after knowing my requirements. And the instructions helped me enough and didnt let me to seek help from support. Satisfaction..
02/01/2016Adam Sandler
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.