Customer Reviews

BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3

Prusa 3D printer Hephestos, an open source 3D printer is a good option to begin your 3D printing journey. This 3D printing kit includes everything that you need, step by step assembly, active support service and a forum to deal your queries.

However I think that those people in the area of 3D printing for a long time might find it slow and efficient. You may also have to deal with power issues after a few months, and that is the reason for my 3 star rating.

03/01/2016Joshua Simpson
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I wanted to learn what 3D printing is all about without breaking the bank. The instructions were organized in logical sequences, that are not hard to follow and with a little struggle assembled the kit within a day.

Heard the most difficult part of using the printer is calibrating it, hence I got the auto calibration feature which costed me little extra

I was able to make all the Christmas tree jewelry my self and Also donated some to the local charity and they asked me show people how I made them.

I felt like a super star at the charity function where kids were super excited to see me print. I feel every home should have a 3d printer and as the technology becomes cheaper and easier to use it will happen.

03/01/2016Andres Martinez
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

I was quite apprehensive to buy a 3D printer as I had no experience with 3D printing before. My current college project required a 3D printer and after taking advice from my seniors, I finally bought Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit. The printer came in a good packaging.

It was not easy to assemble it and took me some time to finally get it started. Although the printing speed was slow, the prints delivered were quite satisfactory. The LCD screen showed proper and clear instruction. A fairly good 3D printing kit!

03/01/2016Franck Justin
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

This is a great open source 3d printer Kit. I would strongly recommend the upgrade of the LCD and the SD Card for people purchasing this printer, it would set you back by $12 but its certainly worth the investment.
The printer does not come with the firmware update and the instruction manual but they can be downloaded from the google drive link which is available at the purchase page.
I have been printing on this printer for over a month and it works great. I get around 90% success rates on the printer which is great for a cheap printer like this. I have printed ABS and well as PLA plastics on this printer and got great prints at 100 microns.
If you are contemplating about getting a cheap 3d printer I would with authority say that this is a perfect one to buy.

02/01/2016Nathan Wilson
UP Box - Flagship Model 3D Printer
We received the unit, however it was missing the accessory pieces (printer head, a piece of the power unit, etc.) and without these piece we couldn't operate it. The manufacturer website was not very clear on who to contact for assistance. after waiting 24 hours for an email response, we made the decision to go ahead and return it through 3dprintersonlinestore. Someone did respond back (4 hours after we returned it). Obviously this is an isolated incident but we will probably not purchase from this company again and look at Makerbot or Flashforge printers.
02/01/2016Troy Strack
Afinibot Creality Pro Laser Engraving 3D Printer

The machine weights just 9 kgs and it a perfect portable machine. I bought this printer around 6 months ago and it has worked pretty well ever since.

The only problem I have with the printer is that the prints tend to warp as they cool too quickly. I did not but the printer with the engraver facility, i now feel left out.

Where can I get that upgarde ?

Type A Machines - The new SERIES 1 3D Printer
This is one of the most rugged, durable, and high-functioning machines I have used. If you have long prints (and you will with this high-volume machine) this thing never misses a beat. Customer support is responsive and helpful, and their year-long warranty is stood fully behind. Love the machine so much we bought two!
02/01/2016Owen Tien
Mbot Cube - Dual - Extruder - 3D Printer Kit
An average 3d printer worth for the price!. . .
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
I just wanted to share the great customer service I have received from both folger and this store guys especially James in live chat. He helped me to choose the right printer after knowing my requirements. And the instructions helped me enough and didnt let me to seek help from support. Satisfaction..
02/01/2016Adam Sandler
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
I am a novice to 3d printers. The shipping service was reasonably fine and the printer was well packed. At first, there was a little trouble with levelling the heating bed but everything's fine so far. I think 3d printers online store is the best place to buy 3d printers with reasonable price. Thanks.
02/01/2016Donghee Kim
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

Ok, let me start by saying that the shipping was great and it arrived at the promised date (which is a big deal for me because it was not deliver to the USA) so I'm very pleased with that.

Now the printer is great so far, I've been playing with it for around a week and even though it had its issues they were resolved and everything seems to be working good. I'm new to the 3d printing world and this printer has proved to be a great buy for me to learn 3d printing,

Is not exactly plug and play but it's pretty close to it. There are a ton of new things to learn and settings to play with but I'm comfortable learning all this with this printer.

Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

Happy to post review on new year

I purchased my Creality a month ago and got it delivered in a week. It’s one of the most amazing products I have every purchased. It is a truly portable 3d Printer, and with weight of just 5 Kgs it can be taken along anywhere you want.

I checked its power consumption on kill-a-watt and it came to 50W an hour average, so I can now power it using my solar panels and backup off grid system which I have installed on my trailer and keep printing where ever I go.

I am in love with this beauty.

01/01/2016Ruslan Ovsey
JG Aurora Metal Frame Prusa i3 Diy Kit

I'm quite satisfied with my JG Aurora Prusa i3. The instructions were easy to follow, but I'd have had an easier time if I'd read them through from beginning to end a couple of times first.

This would have prevented my having to disassemble it once during assembly to flip the main part of the frame such that the hole for the LCD wheel was on the correct (right) side. Also, be careful when tightening the allen heads, I cracked one of the z-axis mounts (JG Aurora is mailing me a new one) by over-tightening.

JG Aurora support has been very responsive. I heard back from them within 12 hours of sending a message...3 times.

I was trying my first print in about 4 hours. Now I'm just tweaking the process, this takes far more time but would be true for any Prusa i3.

01/01/2016Jamie Heston
R1 Robo +Plus 3D Printer Fully Assembled

I saw this printer on an episode of The Fine Bros’ “Elders React.” It is one of the best looking 3D printers out there with a refined design compared to some other printers out there. I saved for a few months to purchase this printer. Unfortunately I was disappointed with my initial experience. Before I edited this review I listed all the problems I was experiencing with the printer such as stringing, the brass lugs slipping out, prints shifting on the Y-axis mid print, and the Z-axis traveling in the wrong direction or not getting close to the bed.

After I had posted this review, I was pretty much done with this printer and initiated a return, but I did order another one thinking it was a bum unit. Jerry from Robo 3D reached out to me on my review and offered his expertise on the problems I was having. We had a discussion via Skype and he walked me through some procedures to get the printer to print at its best. After everything was said and done, it was a night and day difference. I re-printed this box I designed for a LCD display and it came out so much better than the one I printed the night before. There are some other modifications I will need to do, such as covering the bottom with heating duct tape to keep the cork from drooping and adjusting one of the current pots for the Y-axis.

Before I tried ABS and gave up because it always lifted or turned into a stringy mess. Now I am printing a Raspberry Pi box with ABS. The lid came out great with some slight lifting, but it is a major improvement from the previous result.

I really appreciate the support I received from Jerry at Robo 3D and based on all the results I have been getting, I’ve decided to change my review. It is a great printer and one of the more refined designs out there, but it may require some tweaking and support to get it to print optimally.

01/01/2016B. Dolfin
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping
Chinese made, well assembled. The projector is custom-made by Acer and the platform motor is from Germany, so there aren't many parts to break down. Manually positioning the vat to the correct height is a pain .Stick to the instructions. It's the most affordable DLP printer available and the print quality is great. It prints incredibly fast as well, and the resin isn't too expensive.
Ultimaker 2 Standard 3D Printer
I run three U2s, 1 at home and 2 at work, and I have been very happy with them so far. My home machine has been happily churning out Christmas ornaments that I designed for about 8 hours a day for the last three days. I'm a literature major, so I was looking for a printer that required the least technical wizardry possible, and the U2 has fit that bill.


* Note that the heated print bed is a huge plus. On un-heated beds, prints tend to peel up, so people use glue sticks, hair spray, or painter's tape to make them stick better. (Yes, a Star Trek technology meets a 1970's era second grade classroom. OMG.) With a heated bed, the hot plastic that the printer lays down cools more slowly, so it doesn't contract and curl up.

* fabrc8 has provided great support when I have had trouble (which you will with any 3D printer).

* All of the components can be easily purchased, so you can replace stuff if it breaks; not the case with the last printer I used.

* Ultimaker makes the slicing software Cura, so the machines work seamlessly with the software.

Be sure to update the firmware BEFORE you try to load filament for the first time. The update makes the filament load at a better speed.

01/01/2016Rob M
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

Things to know before purchasing this or any other DIY 3D Printer.

  1. This is an extremely new technology and not meant for regular consumers as it needs a lot of patience and perseverance before getting good prints.
  2. The 3D Printers are not print and forget machines like your desktop printers, they need continuous watch and a print can go bad at even 99%.
  3. You are buying a cheap replacement for commercial printers so do not expect it to have high grade build materials.
  4. The Injected molded parts becomes loose with time as there is wear and tear on them.
  5. Working with PLA is lot easier than working with ABS as the heated bed needs a lot of R&D to get the right settings.

Coming back to this printer, It's a good machine but as I said above dont expect much at this price, if you remember this and lower your expectations you would be happy with your purchase,.

31/12/2015Jason Birtch
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

Good Printer

Advantages of buying this kit are video assembling instructions, free filaments, quick delivery, free lcd display and even delivers better prints

Now looking at the downside: Even though the acrylic looks high grade you can break them while tightening the screws during assembly so go smooth.

Calibrating the timing pulley and belts can be real trouble.

The end stops are open hence can get corroded if used in areas near the sea.

31/12/2015Warren Henderson
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

All I have ever had with this 3d printer kit is trouble. First the printer was delivered almost after a month, then the printer had bent aluminium parts which took a week for replacement. The only good thing was that the customer support was understanding and helped me out without doubting my intentions.

It’s been over a month that I purchase the printer and have used it for just a day. I was expecting things to be lot more easier. I have my fingers crossed and hope all the issues with the printer are sorted now.

BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3

Prusa 3D printer Hephestos is a great 3D printer that comes at a nominal market price. I am highly impressed with its printing speed and ability to replicate even highly detailed objects.

Its big print bed is best suited for both professionals and beginners.

Being in the prototyping business, I have used a lot of 3D printers till now but this one is the best that I have come across so far. It was worth investing my money into it. I am extremely happy and satisfied.  

31/12/2015Bella Jones
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping
This printer worked perfectly for me when I wanted to print higher resolution objects. It got delivered before the expected time too. The Print Plate (Build Platform) comes with MK3 heated bed and with an impressive range of 3D printing software like Marlin, Pronterface, Cura, repetier host. The printer is remarkable and I am planning to gift it to my business partner as a gift. I am sure it is going to work good for him too. Impressed!
31/12/2015Mia Lopez
Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit

What can I say, it is in my opinion an unbeatable offer!

Pre-assembled 3D printers start at $ 500 and more, this is about $ 300 (including postage). A really very good deal!

I was able to build the printer in just over 6 hours.

I had one problem during the construction (bypassing the 2nd Z-axis servo Port), which was solved by the support within 24 hours!

Since then I print diligently everyday objects.

I have now printed up to 0.5 kg filament and i am so far very pleased with this printer.

I would highly recommend it!

30/12/2015Michi Twokay
Mbot Cube - Dual - Extruder - 3D Printer Kit
I placed my order yesterday. Eagerly waiting to receive my package. I was searching for 3 days to buy a Makerbot clone 3d printer. Finally i found here with 25% special offer.
Afinia H480 Mini 3D Printer
I have owned previous makerbots and repraps and this machine is a reliable workhorse compared to those. I agree with another rater who says to replace the nozzle and perf board platforms regularly (Or when prints start to go bad). A little maintenance and the printer has been running like a champ for months.
Ultimaker 2 Extended 3D Printer

Based off the successful Ultimaker 2, the extended version continues the legacy of great build quality while adding additional space. With the extended, I have been able to print 1-foot long pieces without having to glue separate pieces together. I've only had the printer for a couple of weeks but I've already put it through 150+ hours and it's running like a champ.

Because 3D printing is still emerging technology, every printer (including the Ultimaker 2: Extended) is going to have its issues. However, often these issues just require proper troubleshooting to fix. With proper maintenance and proper settings, the Ultimaker 2: Extended will reliably complete your prints. For people both new and old to 3D printing, the easiest way to learn how to use and maintain the printer will be through Ultimaker's online community. The people there are friendly and know a lot more about this machine than I ever will.

Compared to many of the other 3D printers out in the market, the Ultimaker 2: Extended is more on the "plug-and-play" side. While this may not necessarily mean that your prints will always be 100% perfect simply by plugging the printer in, you should be able to obtain high quality prints with minimal calibration and setup.

In terms of software, you can download a free slicing software called Cura off the Ultimaker website. I have had issues with the newest version and there are clearly some bugs that need to be fixed, but as it is an experimental version, I can understand the volatility. I have reverted to an older version of Cura and haven't had as many problems with the software since.

Overall, this machine is both aesthetically pleasing and does what it was made to do. It runs quietly and prints come out well. The "iPod-esque" turn wheel on my machine isn't the greatest, but it doesn't affect the prints in the slightest. If you're researching various 3D printers, I would definitely suggest the Ultimaker 2: Extended as a front runner, especially if you need the larger build volume.

ICEMAN3D D150 - Remote Desktop 3D Printer

Bought this printer for my Son for Christmas and they say this has been the best gift ever!!

This is the most easy to use 3D Printer out there and overall quality of the machine is great when you consider the price. My kids were printing stuff on it the day they got the printer and made some great jewels for the Christmas tree.

I do not know much about these things and purchased this printer after overhearing my kids talk about 3d printers. Most other printers that I saw looked too complicated to me so I stuck with something that looked elegant and gladly it works well.

The only issue I had was with the delivery of the printer, as I said earlier it was a Christmas gift unfortunately it arrived on the 26th.

Cel Robox RBX01 - High Definition 3D Printer

I have had my Robox printer now for about two months and I can say that I LOVE IT!

This is a really easy to use printer and the models I make come out great. I like that Robox has an 800 number that I can call when I have questions. I called a few times when I first received the printer and they helped me with the entire setup. They were friendly and really helpful.

The software is easy to use and gives me a lot of options. I like that I can choose between printing in a draft mode or create something really high definition in a fine setting. The software allows me to decide how solid or hollow I want the model which really saves on filament. I have printed a lot of models and still have the filament the printer came with. Seems very efficient!

The print bed is heated which is important. I have heard that it is common for models not to stick with other printers. I had trouble in the beginning but the tech support guys walked me through a few calibrations and now everything sticks perfectly without tape on the print bed.

The printing area has a see through door that can close and lock so I can keep the kids away from the hot parts while still watching it print.

I would recommend this printer to anyone who is looking for a high quality 3D printer that is easy to use and prints well

DeeGreen - The ideal office and home 3D printer
I have had this printer for about 3 weeks now, and I think it is a good printer for the price. I would give the printer a B+ and the software a C-. The software is clunky and viewing the print is sometimes not the easiest. The printer is slow but prints decent quality stuff at its highest quality setting. Calibrating is a royal pain but shouldn't need to be done very often. Overall a decent printer for the money.
30/12/2015Eric Hartman
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer

My first 3D printer. I'll admit it didn't work perfectly right out of the box. But the customer support which is English speaking helped me get this thing together. Remember that to run a 3d printer you will need A bit of tech background, mechanical skills and a lot of patience.

I got this printer for the adjustable filament feeder which works way better than you can imagine. It needs a little bit of tinkering but once you get the feed ratio right the results are breathtaking.

Remember to buy good quality of filaments if you do not want your printer extruder to jam every time you are using filament mixer.

30/12/2015Paul Russell
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Awesome!! Perfect! Arrive really quick!!! Awesome seller! Great Communication! took me a while to get it to work ;) ( my fault ) but it's perfect! very well packed! recommended for sure!
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit

I am happy with the printer; I had never built anything like this before, completely new to 3D printing and had ALOT of research to do. I got this printer as I wanted to learn the mechanics of the printer before learning how to use the printer.

The printer was available for cheap but what I got looks pretty sturdy machine. The Acrylic casing for the printer is pretty strong and holds the pieces well. Assembly was pretty easy if you go by the logical sequence and follow the instruction by the book.

The printer is not too heavy and can be transported easily, and the printer does not make a lot of noise while printing. I have printed lot of parts on it and have not got an issue with failed prints.

The software is basic but it does the task, The printer uses standard filaments which are available on almost all e stores these days.

30/12/2015Jeff Turner
Type A Machines - The new SERIES 1 3D Printer
After a year of research, many hours of youtube video and countless phone calls for consultation, I purchased this 3D printer. This machine is running constantly an making high quality excellent prints. Anyone using this machine must know what he/she is doing. This is not a brainless machine, however it is a workhorse and will not let the knowledgeable user down. It does not have a heated bed, and a heated bed is indeed very important. There are many options to apply an in expensive 3rd party heater, this is where the knowledge part is important. A heater can cost as little as $5-10. A small price to pay for such a sturdy, reliable machine. Mother boards are very accessible and the extrruder is top notch and also very simple to remove and dissect if necessary. After comparing things like the quality of print (50 micron resolution!!!) and the print size, 300X300X300 is exceptional. If you need a great printer for half the price of its closest competitor, this is the only choice!!!
29/12/2015Saint V
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

It's pretty good value, but you really should be ready for tweaking, testing, and fixing. It really is a DIY kit. The aluminum frame is very nice to have, it means it can be tweaked to be more consistent than most but it will take some work.

The hot end has a ptfe tube that reaches down into the heat zone, which is visible if you remove the heater block. it should not be used over 240c because of this.

The upgraded extruder claims to be able to extrude flexible filament, but it's actually worse at flexible filament than the normal one, so it is a waste of money. Stick with the normal extruder. I wish I could get my money back for the pro metal extruder upgrade.

R1 Robo +Plus 3D Printer Fully Assembled

Ok, so this its just an initial review. Its going to sound a bit bad, but I don't hate it - its just not quite ready for primetime as I had hoped. I'll come back and update if I can get the hardware and software tuned to make decent prints. There are a couple deal breakers though. If I can get it debugged and maybe dump the software for something else that works it might be just fine. About me: This is my 2nd 3d printer as I was moving up to get a heated bed and I've got a CNC lathe/CNC mill/mig/tig/casting etc, so this should be super easy.

  • Almost Professional presentation - 3d printers are still hobby toys, and this one is almost consumer grade. Decent packaging, though foam beads were stuck to everything. Included tools were a nice touch.
  • Tech support (yep, had to use it) was easy to get to and convenient with low wait time - this is very important for this kind of device; kudos there. Guy I talked to was reasonably knowledgeable and was able to help.
  • Mechanically its supported pretty well, and doesn't look bad - kind of like "Mr. Fusion"
  • Some slop in both the extruder pinion (backlash) and limit switches, but still works ok.
  • Manual is so-so. Covers the software well, but not the hardware. Quick start guide was pretty good, but not real clear on loading the filament or mounting the spool holder
  • Spool holder works fine, but doesn't look designed for this - the "C" section where it attaches isn't shaped to match anything on the frame - as an engineer, this is odd.
  • Deal breaker: Print area is listed in a non-standard way, so it doesn't print as big as I need. Convention is cartesian coordinates x,y,z. this is like zxy. Anyway, doesn't print high enough.
  • There are screw heads that hang down - when I slid it on my desk, it gouged a furrow in my desk.
  • Top slot wasn't cut very straight so filament guide didn't move smoothly - shaved the slot a bit to get it to slide, but slot looks hand cut.
  • Can see into the top of the extruder, so starting the filament was much harder than my Printrbot.
  • When homing, the y-axis overdrives the stops and rattles as the stepper skips steps (every time). This will require some kind of modification to limit switches, but haven't dug into that yet.
  • The Z axis will not home properly if its not close to the bed when you initiate it. If its a couple inches off the bed, when you hit print, it will home and print into free air
  • Frequent random software lockups (PC).
  • Software doesn't show the supports and the supports aren't adjustable on any of the included slicers.
  • Flyout -way out - menus are annoying. Really prefer direct entry into the screen.
  • Trying to select the "Macro" of higher or lower z height doesn't seem to do anything. The button highlights if you hover over, but if you click, it doesn't show as clicked or give any indication it did anything - doesn't seem to work at all.
  • Extruder thermistor freakouts resulting in no print - have to restart computer/printer/software - really annoying.
  • Deal breaker: Its loud as F*&^ - Fan runs very loud all the time - should only come on when extruder is heating! Its really too loud to tolerate.
  • Sometimes it just doesn't extrude - I manually extrude in software and its fine, then hit print and nothing.
  • Default software settings leave a very coarse bottom and top print layer - I would have expected them to be closed. I fiddled with the layers settings, but not good yet.
  • I tried to reset the software to defaults to start over, but it stores settings somewhere I can't find. Uninstalling did not clear settings.

Overall just getting lots of random failures. Once it actually starts printing something it seems to do pretty well, but I might spend 2 hours to get one thing just to START to print, much less actual print time. I've put over 10 hours into trying to get a print and have only got one so-so print with bad top and bottom layers.

Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
The Chinese manufacturer - Electron 3D Printers, represented by Chris Leonardo - was very kind. Impressive customer service!
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Pain to assemble. Painful to configure. But great price and once calibrated does pretty good prints. I recommend buying this to learn how 3d printing works. You will learn much from assembly and testing. By decent PLA and experiment.
29/12/2015Miguel Guerra Guerra
Afinibot Creality Pro Laser Engraving 3D Printer
The machine was great it works beautiful.The instructions need improving in English.Assembly was easy the PDFs are in English.the video was in Chinese.but they go slow showing good detail so if you watch the video of them assembling it you can follow along.It has good quality parts and seems durable and prints pretty fast at 120mm top speed I would recommend its well designed printer.
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

The Kit isn't really bad but its badly handled by Max Micron. The assembly instructions are broken and extremely difficult to understand. I somehow managed to get this together but the time it takes to tweak and get the printer running smoothly can be frustrating.

My printers Y axis is skipping, causing a stepping pattern in my prints. I called the customer support to find a solution for it but they could not help me with it. I ended up replacing the motor which solved the issue.

The Display screen flickers occasionally and stops working, I guess most of the issues mentioned above can be resolved with a better quality check at the manufacturers end.

29/12/2015Indra Uno
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit

I was skeptical about my purchasing decision until the 3D Printer was delivered to me. It took around 5 days for me to receive the printer and the assembly took 2 more days. I was able to follow the instructions and with a little bit of DIY skills I was able to fulfill what seems like an impossible task when I got the printer. The acrylic and the metal parts supplied with the printer are truly high quality and the LCD is clear and readable, the auto bed leveling feature works wonders and should be made a must have feature for all printers.

The manufacturer supplied stl files for all the plastic parts used in the printer which is great because it can save a lot of time in case some things break I can re print them. I would like to thank the manufacturer for making such a great printer and having a great customer service department which are ready to help whenever you need it. (I forgot to mention that I had called them during the assembly of the printer).

28/12/2015Fabian Franz
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

I purchased the printer in the month of November and it was delivered quickly but the package was kind of damaged during transit. The aluminum channels which hold the printer got badly dented so I had to call the customer support and they replaced the same in 5 working days.

It took me 4 days to get this thing together with a lot of support required from the online forums as the instruction manuals were below average.

Once the printer was assembled it failed to start initially with continous change of setting, finally after a month I could some prints from my printer.


Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

The build process took me about 5 or 6 hours on a Saturday. I am fairly mechanically inclined, and the picture instructions were enough to get by. The aluminum sliders are of high grade and the once the printer is assembled it is a pretty stable machine.

I had some issues which assembling the printer but most of them was because they were vague. Most of the issues happened with the wiring of the controller board. Assembling is easy but like any other 3d printer the tough part is the calibration. Once you overcome this it would be smooth sailing for you.

Overall, I think it's a good first printer, I enjoyed building it and working on it. They could have worked harder on the assembly manual and it would turn to be a great purchase experience.

28/12/2015Mark John Waite
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

I had heard a lot about Prusa i3 kits but with the kind of options available, getting the right one can be extremely confusing.

I landed on this one by cheer chance and I am glad I purchased it. It’s a perfect choice for anyone trying to understand the mechanics that go into 3d printing. My 3d printer kit arrived in 5days after placing the order and it was very well packed when it was delivered.

The acrylic exteriors of the printer make the printer look amazing and due to its thickness it gives the much needed stability to the printer. The Bowden style extruder used in the printer reduces the weight on the moving parts of the printer which would translate to longer working hours without the extra wear and tear.

The assembly of the printer took around 48 hours but not without the help of a friend who happens to be an electrical engineer. The LCD is bright enough for any lighting conditions and the USB Support helps in offline printing.

Once assembled the printer works wonders, I have been able to print a whole Cosplay costume for myself.

28/12/2015Bethany Charlton
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
The bearing aren't up to the mark but they do the job, to be frank it actually took many testing to get better prints, Best of all is the customer service from this store, it doesn't matter the number of questions they will be cool enough to answer all.. stay calm and believe in your work
28/12/2015Sadie Williams
FELIX PRO 1 - Assembled 3D Printer
No complaints, no issues, simply the best..
27/12/2015Jaden Long
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
This has been a great printer so far. I have been very lucky, as there has been very few adjustments needed to get quality prints. The instructions and software need a little updating. Not sure why they haven't updated them as I know they are aware of the issues. Even though there are issues, I was still able to assemble it with very little problems. I picked a kit because I enjoy putting things together. The is very stable. After assembled and all issues were resolved, I have had no issues. As with all 3D Printers, there is some "getting to know your printer" initially. Picking the correct settings, temperatures, etc. There are tons of idea/improvements/upgrades available on Thingiverse. This is my first 3D Printer and I would recommend to anyone that is capable of assembling it.
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer

This product is awesome. My friend and I have been using it constantly since we purchased it. The printer is Amazing quality and relatively easy to learn and use. We have already joined an online course to learn cad so that we can design some cool stuff and print it on the printer.

The printer is truly plug and play and lot better than some printers from big brands. At first few prints we had some issues with the firmware and getting the filament stuck during loading and unloading but the customer service was good and was able to help us quickly resolve the issues.

The printers nozzle can heat up to 300 degrees which is more than enough for the toughest kind of plastics so thats an added advantage that you will not get on any other printer.

Remember this is a new technology and to get the best out of it you need a lot of patient so don't get too frustrated.

27/12/2015Cog Bane
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
An average printer with all postives and negatives in it.. Not a satisfied as Sunhokey prusa i3
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

I had some real time getting around it even though am proficient builder and designer. It took me a lot of time to put together, but it works as expected. I am experiencing some issues with the consistent feed for the ABS and PLA unless I'm watching it the entire time and forcing the ABS or PLA to feed the current extruder.

27/12/2015Greg Lumber
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

Overall good product. However, a few things could be improved to make it a great product:

1: The LCD mount is trash. You'll end up printing your own:

2: Z switch mount needs a second bolt.

3: Heater block is trash and lasted about 10 minutes. Replaced it with this and it's printing great:

4: Directions on how to hook up the wiring could use some serious work. Use the JPG diagram on the DVD and not the video for this part.

Other than these issues, it's a nice printer.

Printrbot Simple 3D Printer with Heated Bed
Nice to that is straight forward to setup. Make sure to review the instructions online at printrbot and youtube, while straight forward, there are some helpful tips to make it easier. Plan on a large learning curve and lots of experimentation to print consistently.
Printrbot Play 3D Printer

This is a great entry point in Printrbot's line of 3D printers. Unlike other printers at its price point, the Printrbot Play has top grade high resolution components and functionality, using the same extruder and hotend that Printrbot sells across all of their printers.

The assembled version comes ready to print out of the box, after removing packing foam and setting up Cura on the desktop. There's a bit of a learning curve, but no additional assembly unless you wanted to use the included filament mount.

Printrbot recently released a set of upgrades to the Play, including a heated bed, an extended Y-Axis upgrade (which increases print space 4" more in the Y direction), and a heated bed for that upgrade as well. The new Gear Head extruder from Printrbot should support the Play as well, keeping it at the same level of performance as its heftier cousins.

25/12/2015T. Nguyen
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

It’s a good kit for starters; it’s a working prusa i3 with a very large build area of 200 x 200 x 170 mm.

The materials used to make this printer are of good quality and piano-black laser-cut acrylic frame makes the printer look good. None of the joints are made of 3d printed parts in fact they are made out of strong injection molded plastic, I am sure this would mean lesser wear and tear over a long time.

The rail rods, gears, bearings and connectors are made of high quality stainless steel and the metal pulleys works well in tandem.

I was able to get the printer together within 4 days with a little help from youtube and online Reprap community.

The printer has been continuously working for over 2 months now, I could not expect more than this on a $300 odd 3D Printer.

24/12/2015Jacques Alberto
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
I have now had this printer about three months. I print on it about three or four times a week. I have not tried to print anything to precise with it so I have not had to calibrate anything and have zero bad prints. It has easy to use and no hassle. I can't speak for the printers ability to print anything detailed but I would recommend this printer to anyone who does not want to tinker and just wants to print basic home stuff. I'm finishing up remodeling my new house and I used it to print stuff for the house - decorative wall trim pieces, door stops, light switch covers, electrical covers, decorative trim around pipes, decorative vent covers, applience wire manager, decorative doorbell cover, the piece that you grab onto to turn on the ceiling fan (not sure what it is called) and a bunch of other home type things. Now that I'm finishing remodeling my house I will have to find a new use for the printer. I will update my review when I do.
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
This printer is good, there are some places in the instructions that are a bit confusing, but the customer service was nice and helpful. I would give it 5 stars but I needed to get a piece of glass for it (not hard to find), it prints well and wasn't hard to assemble after I got the instructions cleared up, I would recommend it because it is a good printer for the price.
Mbot Mini Desktop 3d printer

If Apple were to make a 3D Printer it would look similar to Mbot Mini 3D Printer!

I have always been a fan of Apple’s design theory, I know that their Phones do not have the most cutting edge technology but they work well in their eco system. Similarly the Mbot Mini 3D Printer does not just look good it also works amazingly well with its MPrint software. And their website has some amazing collection of 3D Prints from all across the globe.

The printer is capable of fine 3d prints and because of its small form factor it’s a great option for desktop 3d printer.

23/12/2015Bryan Rego
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

I am a school teacher who was introduced to 3d printing by a student. I thought it was a great idea that I could make products that I used. I purchased Geeetech 3d printer out of gut feeling and the cheap price encouraged me further.

The printer was delivered within 1 week of purchase and with a little help from my student (Who though me basics of 3d printing and some calibration tricks) I was printing on my printer within a week.

The printer itself is an extremely robust machine and the metal exteriors give it the much needed dexterity to handle the smaller vibrations which happen during printing.

The only downside is their software and the instructions manual they provide, I so hope they could get come English software developers and copywriters who could rewrite these things for them.

23/12/2015Catherine Christopher
ICEMAN3D D150 - Remote Desktop 3D Printer

I'm no expert in 3D printing, but I've seen at work and decided it was time to get on board and make a purchase.

The decision to purchase a printer was not easy as I had to decide between fully assembled vs. kit, specs/features, material types supported, price vs. performance, customer support, etc.

After doing a lot of research I decided to get a ICEMAN3D D150, The printer is truly ready for print out of the box so I am glad I did not have to mess around with a lot of electronics and other stuff.

The printer has some amazing features that is not available on any other printer, The Touch screen is great, the mobile app works well and the Wifi feature lets me control the printer even when I am not around.

The printer also comes with designing software that works well even though the printer does not feature a heated bed it still manages to print ABS plastic.

The printer is worth every single penny spent on it and more. My Kids are crazy about it as it looks like some gadget from a Sci Fi Movie.

23/12/2015Lotay Yang
Geeetech Delta Rostock Mini PRO - Metal 3D Printer kit

The printer has a decent build volume of 190x170x200 and with easy assembling and up to date instructions the printer is a great option for anyone looking to buy a 3d printer.

The only drawback is its quality
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

am a school teacher from Miami and teach robotics to middle school students. I got this printer from my school which ordered them from your website. For the price this is a perfect starter printer I am a school teacher from Miami and teach robotics to middle school students. I got this printer from my school which ordered them from your website. For the price this is a perfect starter printer that not only works well but helps you and your students learn how 3d printers work.

The printer needs persistence and patience to be perfected but this was bound to happen as we are working with so many electronics and different kind of plastics.

The issues I had been with the cura software which is not easy to operate and the open electronics are a bit dangerous for the school environment. The kids these days are too clever and I am scared they may just blow up this machine. The company should have take care of safety while designing the printer.

23/12/2015Claudia Quintero
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Sunhokey Prusa I3 is excellent printer. Well package, quick shipping, quality items. I try yellow ABS filament, 225C-88C, 240C-80C both of them was fine. I recomment this printer.
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

The Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit is a very decent printer for the price. This printer is probably one of the best DIY kit I could ever get. while receiving the delivery I was suggested by the complete instruction regarding it.

My first prints kept getting hit by the left extruder, I was able to find how to adjust them online. It was not a hard process, but it was a process I didn't think I'd need to do. I moved the printer to its permanent location and when I booted it up I was back to filament that would not stick This is the best experience i ever had.

Airwolf AW3D HD - Large 3D Printer
I bought this printer for my business as I needed to make custom parts that don't exist. The printer arrived and I was 3D printing the same day. I had zero experience but Airwolf actually picked up the phone and walked me through the process. Its been a couple of months and now I am printing complex 15 hours print jobs in TPU and the HD printer just keeps going. It looks great on my desk too!
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
We are new to 3d printing, actually planned to purchase from

But before place order we read some reviews about 3dprinersonlinestore that they offers wanhao i3 at very affordable price. So placed order few hours before.

Not sure about the product quality, hope it will be good.

22/12/2015Jean Émile
Wanhao Duplicator D5S- Mini 3D Printer
I have enjoyed this printer from the day I got it. Although it was shipped from china I got the delivery in 10 days. The printer worked out of the box without any hassles, the printer also looks good and elegant. My only complaint is that there are many printers available at the same price which gives heated bed so I can print using ABS. Why is there no heated bed here? Printing with just PLA reduces my capacity to print working prototypes. Is there a way to add a heated bed on this printer?
22/12/2015Ian Pells
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
I bought one a few weeks ago. I received it pretty quick and nothing was damaged. I started to work on it though and the instructions could be better along with the English. The videos it comes with as well are at terrible angles and a lot of the time you see someone's hand doing some work. On top of that I was also shorted some screws and a micro switch, so I went out and bought those.
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping
Good printer at an affordable price. It was not too difficult to assemble and took me a day get things up and running. When the printer arrived It did not start as there was a faulty power supply but the customer services replaced with no questions asked. Since than I have printed a lot of parts which I downloaded from Thingiverse, I am so happy I bought this for my first 3D printer.
21/12/2015Rick Hebb
Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit
I am very happy with my purchase in 3dprintersonlinestore. Because i found the same Afinibot delta 3d printer at Amazon for the price of $390 USD.

The instruction manual was little hard to follow. I got some issues with final calibration. Tina from afinibot assisted via video call to get the printer work and recommended some settings for fine prints. Much appreciated.

21/12/2015Paulo Machado
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Really good for the price. I'm an Electrical Engineer myself and I work with UAV's and 3D printers.

Sure it's not the best quality printer but you can't do better for the price and the video instructions made it no more difficult than putting together a Lego Technix set. In my opinion it's the same quality as a $1000 pre-built printer that you can buy from a Retail shop.

I cable tied mine on an MDF wooden base to stiffen the frame up, I've made a few more mods too to stiffen things up.

The acrylic frame is solid but very brittle, absolutely DO NOT use loctite as it will shatter the acrylic badly!

My printer now has about 200hours of non-stop printer under it's belt and the only failure has been the heated bed.

The prints are pretty good, not anywhere near the Ultimaker 2's quality but still impressive given the price tag. I'd rate the printing at a little less quality than an Up Mini, but has so much more potential to be a lot better!

Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals

The printer is an amazing machine and for the price it cannot be compared with any other available in the market.

However my printer seems to have an issue with the x-axis arm drooping slightly on the right side, which means my printer skips prints on the left side of the plate. Support service has been handy right from the start.

I have been using turboCad 18.2 to generate drawings and have printed some amazing stuff on this printer untill the issue I complained about, The software supplied with the printer works with most STL Files and that should not be an issues.

20/12/2015Thierry Kints
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

With modular design, an assembly manual and certain unique features like auto level probe function, MK3 heated bed and bowden hotend the Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit is smart creation in world of 3D printing industry. It has an exceptional build with durability.

It delivers superb 3D prints with excellent precision like PLA and ABS at a quality speed. This solid 3 printer is portable and compact too. It is also available with further additions and upgrades option.

I am really happy with my 3D printing experience and would certainly recommend it to all my friends who are looking forward to buy a reliable 3D printer.

20/12/2015Mark Bob
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

This has to be the best deal on the internet.

Great Prints. Got the pro ED3 extruder- allows you to print with flexible material. There's a set of youtube videos explaining each part of the build and a facebook group for added support. Anyway, it works, just buy it

Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping

An Excellent Purchase – gives impressive results

I bought Uncia DLP Kit for my tutoring classes and I’m happy to have made this decision.  It is one of the best cost-efficient printers on the market today.

The print speed is incredibly fast. It gives exceptional prints with high-resolution clarity. It can actually print layer heights at 100 microns. I was surprised to see the print quality- it prints in blink of an eye. This printer gets full thumbs up from me.   

18/12/2015George Fisher
R1 Robo +Plus 3D Printer Fully Assembled

This is by far the best and easiest printer to use. I've had experience with five different brands of 3d printers ranging from$500 to $4000. At $800 this is the best working printer. The auto level feature alone is well worth it. Not to mention I am able to print all of the more than for brands of PLA and ABS that I bought for here that were very cheap. You can't say that for Makerbots xyz zortrax, etc. these are ones I've used.

All of these printers had issues w printing errors using cheap or off brands of filament. Anyway, the biggest plus is this version fixes all the problems that some others have had w the old Robo3d R1. Better lead screws, x and y axis firmly set and accurately prints.

The best features if all is it has an arduino w a ramp board inside thus allowing me to use a raspberry pi, a webcam, built in web server free downloads of images already done by Internet community. I am able to remotely print update edit change etc almost anything from anywhere. I use a web browser to connect securely to my printer watch webcam live printing, drag and drop a stl file onto web browser and it will automatically convert to gcode via Cura and then prints it for me. Rafting is never needed. Supports are done automatically for me when cura thresholds are exceeded. I've done large print jobs 22hrs successfully and at 150% feed rate and 125% flow rate both are maximums too.

The hot print bed and extruder are easily CFG as you want no proprietary nonsense other printers won't do. I've literally ran my printer over a week wout one issue besides changing filaments and mixing colors. I even added a XXL LCD screen w controls and do everything at the printer too, for just $60. Just google and YouTube for everything I mentioned.

It's a Good Buy on this one for sure. I bought another one at work although we already have many but this one is cheapest and best printing IMO. Enjoy

17/12/2015Coach Tom
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Product is really good, I can recommend this, good packing as well, but found some parts missing, thankfully they shipped it and the 3d printer seems to work fine, better avoid such mistakes in future,
FELIX PRO 1 - Assembled 3D Printer

The best thing about this 3D printer is that it is extremely easy to use. Even an amateur can easily operates it. The auto-calibration and auto-leveling mechanism is simply brilliant. Prints delivered are precise and processed at great printing speed.

One unique feature about Felix Pro 1 are its smart sensors, which make sure that printing process starts and delivers at appropriate time. It was a right decision to put my money on this printer.

17/12/2015Tory Flux
Afinia H800 Large 3D Printer
The department at the college I work for bought one of these in September and it has been incredibly reliable. We tend to use our printers heavily and there are a good deal of students who are just learning how to 3d print. I'll also mention that we previously had 2 Up! plus printers that over the past 2 years have not held up so well. Besides the proprietary software issue with these printers (Up & Afinia)- in general, the biggest issue was always adhesion (and fumes). The H800 has totally solved those issues for us. The enclosure works amazingly well for holding in heat and filtering fumes. The cons for this machine would be print times, software, and accessibility. The print times tend to be very long compared to our printrbots- which I would partially attribute to the amount of rafting and support material that is added. The software and manual can be somewhat lost in translation from China- in spots... and that ties in to accessibility in not being able to use other programs or say flash the firmware. The improvements on this machine from the UP! plus (or whatever Afinia called it) definitely outweighs the cons though. It is as close to a "just press print" machine as I have ever used. Oh also we only use it for ABS, and that is one other drawback- in that because the prints stick so well to the perf-board, they can be very difficult to remove, but acetone is always on hand.
17/12/2015Bruno Freitas
Afinia H480 Mini 3D Printer

I purchased one of these on a grant I wrote for my high school. I've been using (playing) with it for a few weeks now and it really did work great right out of the box. Ease of use is great, even all the tools (gloves, clippers, metal scraper, etc...) are all included.

Would give it 5 stars except for:

1) The software does not allow one to customize how to print anything. I understand easy-to-use is important, but that doesn't mean one has to disallow other common adjustments. Things I'd like to see:

a) You can't turn off supports, you can scale it way back but it still puts in support where I don't want or need it, even at the "lowest" setting.

b) There is no way to print something entirely "solid" --> useful for tableware, etc... where you don't want any tiny holes leading inside accumulating food/liquid. You can print "kinda" solid, and you can even increase the thickness of the outside coating --> but only on the top and bottom, not the thickness of the sides...

c) There is no way to adjust the size of the "raft" that is printed on... I've had a few cases where I wanted a slightly larger raft and that isn't an option. (Thickness and density can be adjusted..)

d) There is no way to adjust the extruding temperature. The printer is set up to print out their high end "Premium" plastic which is, indeed, nice but I'm led to understand it doesn't do so well on cheaper plastic because it melts at a lower temp. Why can't I fiddle with the temperature of printing then to accommodate this? (*Note that I've printed with their "cheaper" plastic as well with no big problems...)

Don't get me wrong, I don't regret my purchase, but all of the above problems could be fixed by adjusting software... if they did, I would quickly update my rating to a 5/5.

Tinkerine Ditto Pro 3D Printer
That's my second 3D first printer was kit. This printer just needed calibration out of he box and is printing just fine. I use the original plastic to print and my parts come out great.
16/12/2015Matausch Rainer
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

It's not perfect but it works as though it is. I bought this with no knowledge of 3D printing at all. I have to say I'm extremely pleased!! While it's not with out some minor defects, they can all be easily fixed or replaced. I recommend taking your time. This build took me just about 20 hours from box to print, I also took my time.

One of my fans came broken. The wire had detached from the fan taking a small section of the board it was soldered to. Fortunately the was another place I was able to solder the it just to the left of the red wire. This worked and saved me having to get a replacement.

Also the added washers in the kit are never called for in the directions, so use them should you need them! I had to use them when attaching my extruder to the motor as the screws were too long and bottomed out before pulling everything together tight. I ended up using 3 washers on each screw to get the right fit.

All in all with a little tweaking and some ingenuity thus is an awesome printer for the price!! Excellent beginner's printer as you will learn how everything works by going through the build. My first print was a part I designed using Sketchup software and it printed perfectly with stock setting from the directions. All directions and drivers come on included disc and you can watch videos on youtube.

Printrbot Plus - Assembled 3d printer
My husband knows 3d printers better than I do, but I have had many printers come through this house over the years. And this I do know: it is the most beautifully designed 3d printer I have seen. It prints extremely well - so well, I am trying to figure out why others spend more on 3d printers?! If you need very large prints, this is your ticket. It prints in any filament too. Huge heated bed... it has it all and has a small footprint when compared to all the microwave oven-like competition. If you are a wife looking for the ultimate gift for your man - I recommend this printer.
15/12/2015 Sandra Geurin
R1 Robo +Plus 3D Printer Fully Assembled

I had the Robo3D R1 and now have the Robo3D R1 Plus. I didn't want to experiment, worry about G-codes, strange settings that I didn't understand, or unnecessary "hype". I just wanted a printer that printed PLA, ABS and exotics as well (in case I wanted to use them). Most most important, I wanted after sales service and a tech support that was in the USA, available 24/7/365 and made you feel "important" when you called. I got it all by purchasing a Robo printer.

It prints beautifully! Of course I had to tweak a few settings for certain things, but the printer printed right out of the box. The instruction video was foolproof, the instruction manual easy to read and makes sense too. If you want to tinker, you can; but if you want to simply load a file and print..., just do it! The guys at tech support are phenomenal; knowledge, personality, and genuinely seem to care about you as a customer. I got an email the other day from the Customer Relations Manager (who's vacationing in Germany) wanting to know if there's anything else he can do for me! That, my friends is Customer Service!!!

Is The Robo3DR1 Plus a perfect machine? No! Although it has small white LED lights, I would add brighter LED's to make your entire print and carriage more visible. I would also like to see a full size SD card slot replace the MicroSD card slot. But having said that, the printer is great and with its 100 micron setting, heated 10x9x8 build plate, and multi-filament capability, it rivals printers costing a few thousand dollars. I my humble opinion, and after all I'm just a guy who wanted to get into 3D printing with the least possible headaches, and without breaking the bank... I made an excellent choice going with the Robo3DR1 Plus.

15/12/2015Bob L
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer
This store sale service is really good but the support team from geeetech is a night mare, really gave up on them after talking to them for a few hours as I realized we were heading to a dead end. Then I met someone on a reprap forum who could assist me and finally my printer was ready to print after a week of fiddling around.
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer with Heated Bed
I got my printer up and running within an hour i would definitely recommend this product to anyone. It also comes with a small spool a clear ABS plastic, it will last you a while but i recommend you order more plastic when you order the printer.
15/12/2015Chris DeFeo
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals
I never would have expected a 3D printer like this to be under $500. But here it is, and it's an amazing piece of technology.

Setup was super simple using the included instructions. It took about 20 minutes but nothing was too complicated. And if you have any issues during setup or printing, tech support has been excellent.

Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

Printer has a minimalistic design but the limited use of plastic enclosure makes it look Sci fi but is practically dangerous to use.

I agree they must have save some money but then safety is equally important. I would have ranked this printer a lot higher if they could cover the naked electronics.

As for the working of the printer, its works pretty well and quite silently as well. I have got some cool prints from the printer, I am planning to make a 3D printed prosthetic for an amputee dog in our area and I hope to do some good with this machine.

Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit is a great choice for beginners. This 3D printer delivers good quality prints. It inculcates certain unique features like auto level probe function. The Sintron 3D printer is easy to construct via an assembly manual. Although, it can print higher objects easily but quality is not that precise. At times its MK3 heated bed also creates power supply issues. Overall I am satisfied with Sintron performance. It is satisfactory printer at this nominal price.
14/12/2015Ralph Watson
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
The unit arrived quickly, well packed and in perfect condition. Based on stories found around the net, it is true that the producer really improved it's packaging and the design of the unit as well. 6 screws and the horizontal axis had to be leveled, that's all I had to do. Since I have the printer, I've done more than 10 various items using different type of filaments. All came out perfect. That's what I call "ready out of the box".
13/12/2015Raynald Jenkins
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
This is a great kit. This is my first 3d printer, and it was fairly easy to put together. I love the ease of the 2020 aluminum, and my ability to print accessories that can easily attach. Also, their service is great. I was missing a couple of parts, and they were super helpful in shipping me out replacements. I would definitely recommend getting this kit.

These clips work wonders for cable management. I used this case to attach an OctoPi( server:

Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I received the 3d printer yesterday I assemble all in 7 hours the video was good but is missing 2 assembly sections for the belt tray and the electronic board to fix on the side. but I am satisfied the identification on the bag was useful for finding the screw.
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals

Bought one of these for my 12 year old son on his birthday, and he has been using it very efficiently for more that 5 months now,. The good things about the printer are that its highly compact and portable, the large lcd screen is awesome and very clear. Better than what you get on most high price printers.

The bad part is that the printer keeps jamming, at first my son called the customer support for help but they were not very easy to understand so we got together and saw some videos and sorted the issue but it re occurred within a few days.

I guess it's happening because of a faulty nozzle or the filament we are using is not of a good quality but it's really difficult to tell. We have ordered a replacement nozzle and hope the issues is sorted once and for all.

13/12/2015Ryu Morales
Geeetech Delta Rostock Mini PRO - Metal 3D Printer kit

The printer works well but the left and right extruders are not in line and hence the left seems to bumps into the print and printing was not perfect. I called the customer support but they were not very helpful.

The software is useless hence I got the simplify 3d to slice my 3d designs.

Remember that you would need more investment once you have got this printer.

13/12/2015Lori Ross
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

This printer works at great speed and I am too happy as a customer to have it at such a cheap market price. The auto leveling bed functions well, the metal extruder is also great and smooth aluminum frame works well.

This one printer has it all, that I was looking for.

I am highly impressed by the quality of prints delivered. Being in the prototyping business, I always desire the printed models to be exact replica of the original one and Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3 gave me what I wanted. Amazing 3D printing kit!!!

13/12/2015Rachel Wisconsin
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

The Kit is one of the quality kit I have seen being in the 3d printing industry

We are into 3d printing prototyping and we stopped using assembled printers for 2 years now. The Kits are easier to calibrate and customize according to our needs. But I always needed a delta printer as I had heard they were great to work with.

When this printer arrived it was nicely packed, organized and well shipped with everything needed for making the printer. I have to say that assembling a delta printer is way easier than the prusa kits. We were able to get them together in less than 3 hours and it is giving some great prints

I have printed with PLA and ABS with ease and have had no issues. If the print skips off track at some point, just lower the print speed slightly or make sure your belts are tight enough.

I would suggest you use Meshmixer for designing and Simplify 3d for slicing, I agree it will mean added cost but they are worth the effort.

12/12/2015Juan Arce
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

this is a kit that's not for everyone. It requires a lot of time to build and also is not well documented on the build and the docs are not done by the manufacturer.

The parts supplied with the kit are high quality and if you manage to get the printer pieces together the machine is capable of some

Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
This is the first 3d printer a have purchased and iam happy with the result of the prints. It took me almost 6 hours to complete not including the time for calibration. If you are building one make sure you watch the video, it help me a lot. you need to know what type of screw goes with each item. There is no missing parts and if there is you can easily buy locally majority the are using M3's. I would have a hard time getting to where iam right now without the full support and help of Chris Leonardo of Electron 3D thanks a lot mate, you have solve mostly all my problems. Just always remember that if you manage to built it you can repair it. Good luck.
11/12/2015Richard C
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
This is an excellent 3d printer for students and everyone for to learn more about of the 3d printers.
10/12/2015Cristian Herrera
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

The site:

Ordered this printer the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and was here the following Tuesday. Super happy with shipping.

The printer:

This is my first 3D printer and I'm impressed. The printer quality is great, and the output quality is pretty good. I suspect that the more I play with speeds and settings and such the quality will only get better. But for a first printer, I HIGHLY recommend it. The only downside (and I'm not even going to take any stars off because of it) is that it took me WAY more than an hour to build. I suppose if I had built one before I could have done it quicker. That being said, I bought it as a hobby, and building it was part of the fun.

10/12/2015Bradley Van Damm
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
My first 3D printer and the experience was awesome. Took me about 6 hours to setup and start printing. The instruction manual reads like a Lego manual would but it was just fine. Will update later with pictures and a more detailed review, just wanted to get my 5 stars on there!
10/12/2015Dylan Richardson
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
I received my printer on first badge shipping. Because of poor packing, some of my parts are damaged. Wanhao team sent replacement parts. Now everything fine.
10/12/2015Daniel Jaríček
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

I I was looking since long for this 3d printer. I spent a lot of time researching all the various printers. I purchased this printer and was delivered quickly, I was unsure how to use a 3d Printer so i sent an email to customer support and instant I received an email from them with a manual and their contact information for support as well as links. Then I received a follow-up the day after to check if I was able to use the printer. Nice touch and impressive since most companies make you chase them down for support these days. All the queries were reverted quick if I had.

It took me about an hour to set things up and start my first print though they helped me with the instructions. No tools were required . I have already been able to move past canned designs and print some of my own. Overall, I am very impressed with this printer and the support I have got. If you are looking for a 3D printer this is currently the best value on the market in my view.

09/12/2015Clinton Vadval
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.