Customer Reviews

Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

I only rely upon Prusa printers, when it comes to 3D printing but this time I decided to invest my money on this Sintron Super Smart model and I am happy that I did it. It is easy to assemble and delivers good quality prints at a good speed.

It can also print higher level objects and they are quite precise in thickness and shape, unlike what other reviewers say.

The printing bed area is pretty large and auto level probe also showcases good functionality. I would highly recommend this printer, if somebody is working on a 3D printing project for the first time.

08/12/2015Ethan Bingley
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

The portable printer offers brilliant printing speed

I had a very bad experience with other printers in the past but this one came as a surprise. I have been using it from past 6 months in my office and home and it has never disappointed me.

The 3D quality of the printer is outstanding and with this printer around my children has also started to enjoy their school projects. The printing speed and nozzle temperature can also be adjusted. This printer is easy to work with.

07/12/2015Avery Anderson
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

New high quality portable printer

I got the printer delivered to my house much later than the expected date. I got disappointed with the service as there was some urgent work piled up. But when I started using it I was surprised to see its high functionality and easy portability. The quality of printouts is impressive.

Pros- This 3D printer comes with the ability to print PLA, Wood and Flexible Rubber.

Over all, Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer comes in an affordable range

06/12/2015Emma Wilson
Ultimaker Original Diy Kit - Make It Yours
I don't understand other peoples problems with this machine. This is my first printer and i have owned it for almost a year. I have had only one issue with my heated bed going out and they send me a brand new replacement with expedited shipping. I was super impressed. Print quality that goes to .02 layer height has proven vital when competing with other printers for orders. I have payed for this machine already with print orders through 3D hubs and my clients are always thrilled with the print quality. I have had nothing but good things to say about this printer and would recommended it to just about anyone.
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

I was more than happy When I heard that Auto leveling Delta 3D Printer kit is compatible to work with all three main operating systems- Windows, Mac and Linux. There is no doubt that this 3D printer is different from all its counterparts available in the market. With a mechanical precision of 0.0125 and printing speed of 100mm/s, it has won hearts of all 3D print enthusiasts. The high speed USB device interface with added SD card is like icing on the cake. If you are looking forward to buy a 3D printer, this is the one you must buy!

06/12/2015Richard Mason
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

This is my first 3D printer. Being a DIY kit, This printer went together very easily. Parts are laser cut, and self jigging so alighnment, for the most part, is not an issue. It takes some tweaking and some trial and error, but in the end it is worth it. I am still learning how best to print things.

I was also resigned to rough looking objects until I discovered that I was printing in fast mode in cura. Once I switched to normal, high resolution, or ultra definition, the print layers got really thin and the objects became really smooth.

I also had problems with adhesion, until I turned the nozzle temp up to 225 and the bed temp up to 77 degrees. To prevent things from falling apart on the print bed, I selected to use a grid support instead of Now things are clicking along very nicely!

All in all, a great printer from Electron series.

He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

Great print quality with a fast speed

I am a member of the arts department in my college. And thus, every so often, I have to print a number of photos for our seminars. This 3D printer has helped me print beautiful and well-detailed prints giving them more of a professional look. The print quality and speed are just great. Trust me, He 3D Delta Printer is the best bet.  

06/12/2015Jennifer Lee
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
Product quality is good. Documentation needs to be up to date. Support is excellent.
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

The printer is quieter than expected, which is good since I am to set it up in the room. All in all the printer is great and as described, (instructions are not included in the box, the seller will send it thru email). I had issue on the PTFE pneumatic connector fitting in to the effector, just minor filing to fix it.

The seller is of great help, will answer the question the he can. Ow... for Philippines buyers, I have to pay additional 39USD to DHL, they claim its customs. Currently still trying to calibrate and adjust the machine, to get the describe build volume.

06/12/2015Stefano Marandola
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit

Finally my 3D printer arrived after 25 days of ordering due to spare parts shortage. I am a bit disappointed with the slow shipping process. I was excited to have my first 3D printer but now my excitement has gone, maybe because it is an average printer and I expected a lot from it.

The print quality is just fine specially that of the very first printouts. The best part about the printer is that it is economical. Assemble your printer with patience and read all the instructions twice or thrice and you would be good to go. Suitable for beginners. 

06/12/2015Todd B. Reed
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

When I ordered this printer I had no idea about how the kit is going to be. When I received it I was surprised to see that the kit includes all the parts which are required for building the printer. I faced problem with some parts as the end stop clips were weak and broke immediately while I was fiddling with calibration.

The printer is not a bad product for its price and I have already recommended it to many of my friends and neighbors but I would not suggest this to any beginner for sure.

06/12/2015Ruby E. Warren
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

All parts have been very successful with very good dimensional accuracy and appearance. I am now planning to build some things with some exotic materials; I am hoping I get good quality.

Worth buying

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
Machine took longer than usual to arrive. There was an issue they wanted to get right before shipping. 3d printers online store was on top of emailing the Manufacturer to get it shipped.

Had the machine assembled in a few hours. Instructions on the included sd card were sufficient, but called out the wrong screw a couple of times.

And had not been updated to the model I ordered. The kit had all it's parts except for 4 T-slot anchors. After assembly and crude nozzle adjustment, I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of the prints. I have set up and run Makerbot and Ultimaker, and neither one completed its first print.

The Max Micron did. You will have to tinker with this machine, and a little bit of knowledge of 3d printing will help trouble shoot immensely, it is well worth the price.

R1 Robo +Plus 3D Printer Fully Assembled

Day 1: been printing for a couple of hours. The "calibration ring" was perfect. My own part had 45-degree overhangs for 3CM or so, and there was some glop at the tops of those. I don't think that's really the printer's fault, I probably need to change the settings for support structures. So far the pieces have come out looking fantastic (on medium quality). It's a tad loud, mostly the fans, but that's probably normal.

It really did work right out of the box on the first try without any issues. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

UPDATE: After having this for about a week, I have learned a few tricks and gotten pretty comfortable with the whole process. The printer itself is top-notch. Removing the support pieces without breaking the piece is tricky, but with a little practice can be done without braking things. I'M STILL 100% HAPPY.

04/12/2015C. Glenn
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
This is the awesome printing machine. I purchased this for my daughter for technical use, company already emailed easy to follow instructions to read over before we opened the box to ensure that we were well informed, and to enquire if things were going well for us.

My young daughter was able to get the printer up and running by herself. We only had one query for the customer support, regarding where to find an online video instruction, and he answered it quick. The resolution was quick I am very impressed with the quality of the prints . . . I had no idea how functional they would be! My daughter printed a whistle that actually has a ball inside, and it really works!!

This has really sparked creativity and a sense of accomplishment at the finished products. It has dual print heads so it can print in 2 colors. I did extensive research before buying this product because I was planning on buying a $500 printer.

I am so glad that I bought the right product and saved some money. It was well worth it for the minimal assembly, fabulous communication, and trouble free printing! You won't be disappointed!!this is the best I had ever got.

Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

By far the best sub-thousand dollar printer out there, But I am not very happy with the fact the manufacturers do not provide a complete assembled unit.

General people are obviously not tinkerers and have their own business to mind and if the manufacturers give the option of an assembled printer it will make life of these people a lot easier.

Lets get back talking about the printer :- This printer, gives you an outstanding base with which to get started with 3d printing. It print with most kind of filaments, I have thrown ABS and PLA and it has not disappointed me.

The software supplied with the printer sucks and gives very less customization options so be ready to invest more into slicing softwares.

03/12/2015Wiatr Henrykaanna
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer

Great printer with amazing build volume. I'll start by saying, this is my second 3D printer I have a had a Printerbot before this and was fed up of it.

It worked great once I was able to get it together, I love the Filament mixing feature.

The only issue I have is with the standard slicing software, Guess its called cura and I am not very happy with the way it looks. Its not user friendly, I would like to tell the manufacturers to make a custom software if they want to be in the business for a long time.

03/12/2015Alex Kummer
Type A Machines - The new SERIES 1 3D Printer

Rounding up a 4.5 star review based on the quality of interactions with the company behind this printer (it's very nice to find a company that listens to feedback and makes non-trivial changes based on customer input). I've used about a half dozen 3D printers including mostly big-name brands. The setup for my 2014 Series 1 printer was the simplest/quickest (and they've recently improved the unpacking/setup docs). Prints have been much easier since a Type A version of Cura was released.

I had the cable problem noted in other reviews and found the company quick to send a replacement. No installation instructions were included but if you're able to run a 3D printer, you likely know enough about electronics to be able to guess your way through the process. So far, the updated cable has worked perfectly.

My initial prints in PLA tended to lift/curl slightly on wider prints while using glue sticks or blue tape. I recently picked up a small bottle of Wolfbite Nano...sticking is no longer a problem! I have another large format 3D printer that has a heated bed and curling can still happen there....going to try Wolfbite on that machine's bed as well.

Also, the new 2015 Series 1 Pro includes a heated if you're buying new, buy the latest version!

I connect via a network cable which works reasonably well. It's easy to drop a file I want to print into a browser window to upload it to the printer, then fire off the print.

03/12/2015Tim Swihart
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

Easy to put together and with great instructions. I could manage to get the pieces together in less than 24 hours.

The printer works well with most materials as I had upgraded it to heated bed and I could manage fine prints at 50 microns.

The only trouble I had was the opensource software; it sucks at slicing complex 3d models. I had to buy software to get that done which set me back by a few hundred dollars.

Zortrax M200 - Professional Desktop 3D Printer

Company is constantly providing software and firmware updates, developing improved hardware components and adding new materials, so it very exciting be a user of this constantly improving environment. It is cool to be a part of such a vibrant community

DeeGreen - The ideal office and home 3D printer
I ordered this printer as a Christmas gift for my husband. It was well packaged and arrived on time. I think it took probably 2 hours or so from unboxing to starting his first test print. The first test print came out nearly perfect. At this very moment, he's sitting in front of the printer watching it print his 4th model, a Star Wars TIE Fighter. I don't know a ton about 3D printing as it's my husband's hobby and not mine, but from the research I did, this model appealed to me most because it came already assembled and seemed relatively easy to use. The reviews were mixed, so I was a bit skeptical and expected that it might take some finagling or calibration to get a really good print, but so far, that has not been the case. I'm extremely pleased with how easy it's been for my husband to use, and it's been so fun for him.
03/12/2015Thomas J. Hachten
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Perfect printer for a school, home, or work place. Works awesome with all brands of filaments.
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
The Printrbot is a great starter-to-casual start users. This printer requires a lot of patience (Hint: when exploring the 3D printing world, One must have great patience) to set up as well as to print. There will a lot of trial and error with this printer with extruding and filament alignment, but that struggle will help you in the future when you start investing more time. There a lot of support from the printrbot community and it has a microSD card slot for untethered printing (Lifesaver).
02/12/2015Ian De Jesus
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I received this printer about 4 weeks ago, and so far I have been very satisfied with it! When I received the printer the two pulleys I received for the X and Y belts had holes which are too large for the stepper motor shafts.

I ended up calling the customer care and they replaced the faulty parts within a few days and everything works well now. Great price for a very large build area, auto bed levelling probe works well and the aluminum used to make the printer looks really high quality.

I could print a lamp shade on it as it was an 18 hours print I was worried that things would go wrong but to my surprise things went very well.

He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping
The 3D Scanner does such a good job it even picks up the dust floating around the object its very dusty here very nice DIY scanner.
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
For a week now I use the Printer. The Assembly was, for me, very simple. No missing parts, Cracks or any. Plus Out of the box a nice print quality. BUT !!! I got a US plug cable not EU (living in Germany). A few of the acrylic parts did not fit well, i have to be a little Sanding. And (not a real Con) my wish for Gray PLA. I instead get Yellow PLA. Over all it is a good printer for a good price! Greetings Ron
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
For a week now I use the Printer. The Assembly was, for me, very simple. No missing parts, Cracks or anything. Plus ! Out of the box a nice print quality. BUT ! I got a US plug cable not EU (living in Germany) ! A few of the acrylic parts did not fit well, i have to be a little bit Sanding. And (not a real Con) my wish for Gray PLA. I instead get Yellow PLA. Over all it is a good printer for a good price! Greetings Ron
01/12/2015Ron R.
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
This is the first 3D printer I have purchased, customer support has been good but didn't send the right color filament. Shipping was fast but had a few issues with DHL and if I had a choice wouldn't go with them again. One frame piece was cracked but easily fixed with a dab of super glue so no problem there. Assembly was pretty easy to follow but still took me around 6 hours to build and another 6 hours or so to get it properly calibrated. Overall the quality of prints from this printer are great especially for the price of this printer. Easy set-up, easy to print, not many problems. 5 Stars for the printer, 4/5 stars for the tech support. Only thing I'd warn you about is to be careful with the 3 limit switches as they are very small wires and I had to resolder 2 of them due to them breaking off.
Afinia H480 Mini 3D Printer
This printer is outstanding for the first time user. So easy to use and gives excellent results. Has saved us a lot of money now that we can make our own new ideas and prototypes for our business. Shipped right away and worked just like we thought it would. If you are looking for a 3d printer this is the one.
FLSUN 3D Metal Frame Kossel Delta DIY KIT - Auto Leveling

The machine itself is well engineered with all parts appearing to be of high quality materials and fabrication. The printer has been working nonstop at my garage for more than 3 weeks

The included software is more than up to the task, and it has allowed me to print everything I throw at it. My experience with this 3D printer has been entirely positive.

Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Best printer for the money! I have been using it almost one week without pause, superb prints comparable to a $2000 printer.
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

Great budget kit if you enjoy assembling things yourself. Check every single part carefully upon arrival. No bill of materials supplied. Use the build diagrams to work out what should be there.

Unfortunately my kit has been plagued with basic problems that have delayed assembly by weeks. The packing was careful and adequate, but the power supply was damaged and 4 printed parts were missing. MaxMicron have been genuinely responsive and flexible about solving the problems. They were very quick to send the missing parts and refund money after we agreed that it was more practical to get a power supply locally.

Basic tools are supplied but a 0.5M ruler, vernier calipers, needle-nose pliers and a wire-stripping tool will be helpful additions. Need solvent to clean tape glue off aluminium extrusions and metal rods. Recommend teflon-filled oil lubricant ("SuperLube") for rough sounding rods and bearings.

Would have given 5-stars if it wasn't for the missing and broken parts.

Wanhao Duplicator D5S - Extra Large 3D Printer
I'm on day 3 of a 3 day print. So far so good. And it's not even the full sized print!. I made Mr.Shark Print . I'll release the full sized shark STL files for other D5 owners to play with. I usually tweak things a bit after the first run.
30/11/2015Don Foley
Folger Tech Cloner - Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

The printer is good but the only thing that concerns me is that the printer makes a lot of noise when operational.

Tried calling the customer services but they could not support me to my satisfaction.

29/11/2015John Oliver
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

I received this printer in August and took me forever to get it together. The printers left extruder became jammed and stopped working within 2 months. I called the customer support but they informed me that happed because I used substandard filaments. I had to get another one.

The LCD plays up at times and works only after a few restarts, . The printer is too slow, and if I try to increase the printing speed, my prints start failing.

29/11/2015Timo Huotari
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

Love this little printer. I've been using this for over 6 months. I highly recommend upgrading to a heated bed. I also added a glass build plate and use hairspray as a bonding agent instead of blue tape. It makes printing a breeze and setup between prints much easier. It is a great entry point to 3D printing for the beginner.

Mechanically the printer is extremely accurate and smooth operating. Very well designed and well made. I'm very pleased with Printrbot as a company too.

I print mostly PLA which is great. With the heated build plate upgrade you can print with ABS, and Nylon. With a little extruder modification that you can print yourself, Ninjaflex is an option too.

28/11/2015John G Gilliland
Printrbot Plus - Assembled 3d printer
Bought this a few months ago. Its been running non-stop since i got it up and running. 100's of hours without ANY issues. The design is one of the best on the market. Very simple, strong stepper motors and a build volume large enough to print almost anything you need. I've run mostly PLA including the wood filament with amazing results. As with any of the complex electromechanical devices you need to care for it. Oil the tracks and keep the belts tight. i simply couldn't be happier with this printer. love it!
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

Made from piano-black laser cut acrylic frame, Geeetech Prusa I3 X showcases amazing design and functioning. The prints delivered are highly précised, accurately thick and delivered at high speed.

This 3D printer comes in a DIY kit. If you are beginner, then you should definitely start your 3D printer journey with this printer.

The multiple 3D printing filaments can print almost any kind of material including PLA, ABA, Nylon, wood-polymer, PVA and flexible PLA. I would highly recommend this machine to my friends and colleagues.

27/11/2015Jason Nightingale
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
This is the very first 3D-printer I have ever bought and was pleasently surprised how easy it was to set up. The print quality also seems very good, however I have yet to test how well the 3D models are scaled to size.
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

The software support for OS X is buggy and does not work, I tried getting help from the customer support but as they are not based out of America it was very difficult to explain my situation to them.

The Chinese support staff handling my issue had almost no clue how OS X works and eventual beating around the bushes I had to purchase slicing software for my printer that was supported by my OS.

Now the printer works well and I manage to get some amazing prints on it at 100 microns, if only they could solve my issues with the software, I would certainly would have rated them higher.

26/11/2015Jonathan Boyer
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping
I got this kit because of the $150 price tag - I am a little disappointed about the quality of the printed parts - The door cover has holes and is very fragile and I had to remove some bosses inside to get the board in and there were no mounts for the board so I had to dill a couple of holes and use a zip tie to mount it firmly in place also the turn table none slip cover was missing. For instructions etc you have to download a huge file - The kit included a note saying customs would not let then send a CD??????????????? I will re-print parts and for the price it seems a good deal still.
26/11/2015Tony Evans
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

I looked at various 3D printers for weeks before settling on the Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer. I chose the printer because it was made using European standard aluminum structure, the heated bed, the integrated auto leveling controller and most parts are metal.

This is a buying suggestion for anyone looking to buy a DIY 3d printer, make sure you buy a printer which has all metal parts or at least injection molded.

The printer’s assembly was not easy as it had too many small parts and getting them together was a real task. My first print failed miserably as the cura software starts printing a few mm above the zero established by the endstop. Had to use simplify 3d to get great results.

Stick with it and you will enjoy 3D Printing.

26/11/2015Linda Pickerel
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Excellent the Prusa I3 Sunhokey . Both armed videos and all the material is of very good quality. And customer service once you have any difficulty or doubt is excellent. The printer meets expectations and is perhaps one of the best 3D printers available on the market. Recommended.
25/11/2015Juan M
Type A Machines - The new SERIES 1 3D Printer

I’ve got a Type A Machines' Series 1 3d printer about 6 months ago and have used it to print all kinds of things. All in all, a well-built printer, but the real kicker is how big the platform is. You can print things up to a cubic foot, 12” by 12” by 12” which is so much bigger than what pretty much every one else’s printer can do.

I haven’t had a print jam since I got it and I’ve even used some of the weird materials like their copper filament. I did have the cable to the print head fail, which seems to be a common problem, but even with that it’s been more reliable than other printers my friends and I have.

Their support was fantastic and really friendly and sent the new under warranty cable right away. You have to take the whole package to really judge a 3d printer. I’d rather have a fantastic printer with a bad cable and great support than pretty much anything other than a better cable.

All printers take some skill and attention to run. The Series 1 is good if you don’t want a build a kit, just start printing and who want to print big things, which is pretty cool.and if you want to print in cool metals and stretchy PLA.

25/11/2015Vaibhav Aggarwal
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Works as described. Worth the money you pay for it. If you are looking for something higher end, you should be looking in other price categories :-). You still can make a high end printer out of this one, but you should probably replace smooth rods with high precision hardened chromed rods made for CNC machines and Z-axis threaded rods with something high precision too.
25/11/2015Williams James
R1 Robo +Plus 3D Printer Fully Assembled

Great printer with amazing build volume. The Robo 3D R1 plus has some incredible features with a $800 price tag.

  • Auto level is a huge help.
  • All metal hot end is great. Prints many different materials.
  • Insane build volume.
  • Upgraded z axis lead screws.

I cant say enough how happy I am with my Robo. Print quality is on par with $2000+ models and my Robo has a bigger build volume.

Printrbot Simple 3D Printer with Heated Bed
After following the setup instructions very carefully, and a couple of test prints to adjust the Z home, it worked really well and my first items all printed without difficulty.
24/11/2015John Reeves
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
Very happy with my prints, however instructions became confusing at certain points as certain screws were changed with different ones. Also printer head became very dirty, as the plastic seaped through edges on the top and bottom of the heated end.
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

The printer is easy to assemble and the instructions were great, I did not need to get help from forums as I could manage to get it together myself.

The 3d printer was able to give some great prints but last month the printers power supply fried and had to call the customer support to exchange it for me, They did oblige but the second one did not work for more than a week. After researching a bit I realized that the power supply was not up to the caliber to handle the power needed by the printer with a heated bed and thus had to spend more money getting an upgrade. So while purchasing the printer keep this in mind.

Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

I looked at various 3D printers for weeks before settling on the Prusa i3 made by Geeetech. I chose this printer for high quality acrylic frame, Heated Bed, strong molded parts, and the high speed printing speed the printer promised.

I had my doubts about the quality of the kit but I was happy to be proved wrong. The printer works well and I am happy with the print quality. The only trouble I have is that while printing Cura starts printing a few mm above the zero established by the endstop. I do not know if this because of some setting in cura or there is an issue.

Planning to call the techsupport for help today, I hope they can help me resolve this.

23/11/2015Alex Forrester
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

Have received all parts and shipping was fast. I have assembled this printer together with my son and it was an easy job for us.

When switching on we had some display initialisation problems at the beginning and we needed to switch off auto leveling feature because we did not order it, but then it started working properly. We did meanwhile already lots of high quality 3D prints and I have to say for us this was one of best buy! So far no breakdown and I really have to say I did not expect such a reliable good quality product for this amount of money (238 Euros). We have great fun with this product.

Cel Robox RBX01 - High Definition 3D Printer

I purchased the Robox 3D Printer to help my daughter complete her design projects at High School. It's a dream - it works straight out of the box. Set up is super quick, plug in to your PC, download the software and off you go.

She has been using a website called Tinkercad, it gives her the freedom to use her imagination and then print out the finished product as a 3D model. She's over the moon.

It comes with its own designs on a memory stick, you can browse the directory and find something to print easy as that!

She's currently bugging me for the Dual material head for Christmas, apparently Robox are about to release a 2 color head system to bolt onto our current printer.

Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
Comparing with makerbot doesnt make sense but still I own a makerbot i couldnt zip my lips. My worries are the open electronics and software as well may cause an accident some day. Also the prints tend to warp as the plastic cools quickly as the printer does not have a closed enclosure. 3.5 rating
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

I have no grudges about the printer and mostly agree with the other reviewers.

The Only issue I had was with the courier company that was supposed to deliver my printer. They damaged it during transportation and had to wait for a long time for a replacement.

I have not received a working printer and it prints great.

22/11/2015Wilson Kirk
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

First, the bottom line -- this is a very good kit for the money and I highly recommend it.

They only allow a 1000 char response, so I will have to post in parts. This is part 1.

For background I am in the US. I am an experienced electrical engineer and used to build radio control airplanes as a hobby. I consider myself mechanically competent, but not unusually so. This project mainly required attention to detail and no special skills beyond simple use of hand tools and being well versed in using a computer.

This is my first 3d printer and I decided I wanted a Prusa I3 printer kit. I researched many kits and finally settled on the Sunhokey.

Sunhokey characteristics:

Inexpensive, especially if you factor in the 2 1Kg spools of filament.

Large following with blogs and youtube videos (see the Hibosen series).

Good mechanical parts including pillow bock linear bearings, real lead screws and 8mm rails.

55Ncm holding torque stepper are better than most, even more expensive ones.

E3D/V5 (clone) hot end: a good design with lots parts support.

Aluminum heated bed.

Separate drivers for each Z stepper.

I don't like that it has an acrylic frame, but almost everything near it in price uses acrylic.

Bowden extruder, which I am neutral about. It reduces the weight on the gantry, allowing for faster moves, but flexible material won't work well.

The hot end is not designed for higher temperature materials like nylon or poly-carbonate.

The printer was well packed and came with everything -- even some hand tools. The fasteners were all in separate bags, each labeled with size.

There weren't any printed instructions. It came with a CD with assembly videos that were pretty good, but had some issues.

The videos showed someone assembling a Sunhokey step by step. It was annotated with the sizes of hardware used at each step. The assembler was working slow to clarify the steps and would often point to a feature to since many parts were similar and could be rotated or flipped.

There were no spoken words. A couple of the sizes were wrong. With clear acrylic, it was often difficult to see how things were oriented. There other times where the assembler's hands either blocked the view or were doing something off-screen.

Overall the videos were good and assembly was relatively smooth -- at least the mechanical part.

The wiring videos were useless. A wiring JPEG showed the connections, but conflicted with the video. I wired in small steps and tested the function at each. It turned out that the JPEG was correct.

I made a few mistakes during assembly but they only cost me about an hour or two total. It took 12 hours total to assemble it ready for test.

After installing the PC software, I printed the fan holder STL and it came out great.

I have since done several printing hours tweaking it, but it was pretty good right out of the box. I have printed 20 or 30 1cm cubes at various temperatures and speeds. I clogged the hot end, and then managed to destroy it -- completely my fault.

I also recommend 3dprintersonlinestore. (I am not affiliated with them and they are not paying me in any way).

They have a wide selection of printers with details and reviews, and their prices -- especially with free shipping to the US -- are good. Shipping was good at about 2 weeks.

My interactions with sales was somewhat hit or miss. Once I got a response in hours, another time weeks and once none at all.

The one support request was handled extremely well. It was answered completely within hours. The request was made to the 3dprintersonlinestore, but answered by Sunhokey.

Despite the problems I had getting responses from sales. I would still buy from them and recommend them to others. There are not many alternatives with as much information, selection and good prices.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
The printer shipped fast and was fairly simple to assemble. The included instructions were a little lacking but included good pics. Anyone who is fairly competent shouldn't have a problem assembling the printer. Mine had a minor issue with the tuning that I should have been able to fix myself but due to an old age laps I ended up contacting customer support. They responded promptly with great info and more pics to help me get it running. I have printed several items and been very happy with the quality of the prints.
21/11/2015Brad Jensen
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
Its a perfect one for beginners to learn 3d printing technology. Assembling wont take much time, it just took 2 hours for me to assemble the kit, the only mistake I made was not choosing large print area, else things could have been much better. Recommended
Ultimaker 2 Standard 3D Printer
Good value for the money. No issues to this point.
20/11/2015Wade Mooney
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I've had my Electron 3D Printer for about 2 weeks. Assembly went very well with no missing parts.

I confused the bed and nozzle thermistors initially but, swapping to the correct sockets quickly solved that issue.

I am having bed heating problems as the temp does not want to rise above 85 C but, I expect that issue to be resolved when I replace the power lead from the PS to the board with larger gauge wire and insulate the underside of the bed to prevent head loss. I have yet to print successfully due to bed heating and leveling issues. Wish I had bought the bed leveler. Manual bed levelling is a real pain.

The mechanical assembly was easy but, the software learning curve is pretty steep for me. I'm getting there thanks to the RepRap Wiki.

He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

All I have ever had with this 3d printer kit is trouble. First the printer was delivered almost after a month, then the printer had bent aluminium parts which took a week for replacement. The only good thing was that the customer support was understanding and helped me out without doubting my intentions.

It’s been over a month that I purchase the printer and have used it for just a day. I was expecting things to be lot more easier. I have my fingers crossed and hope all the issues with the printer are sorted now.

19/11/2015Ryno Jordaan
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
Great printer! Build was easy as was the wiring.
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Got one of these around 2 months ago, the printer was delivered quickly but it came without driver/instruction DVD. I could not get the printer together at the first go but then the customer services team helped me out to get the pieces together.

One needs to spends hours calibrating the printer and understanding the way the printer works. This is certainly not a mainstream machine, rather an experimental one!

Finally after a month of hard work I am now getting decent prints. I so wish the whole experience was easier on people who purchase the printer.

Airwolf AW3D HD - Large 3D Printer

I would give this printer five stars, prints in many materials although I have only used ABS and PLA, when you get the setting right WOW! large print area, most of the parts look almost like injection molding. Customer service is also very responsive. One of the great things about this printer is you can buy the filament anywere but be careful some companies sell low quality filament.

Comes with great software and that support is excellent also the software is by a third party (Matter Hackers ) design software is available free also "Sketch-up" there is even student version of Solidworks.

This is my second Airwolf 3D printer and I would buy it again.

Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

I am new to 3D printing and was a bit nervous about buying this machine as some reviews say that it is more of an intermediate level printer. For full disclosure I have to add that I am a mechanical engineer and my mechanic abilities are certainly above average. However, I have had zero problems with this printer.

I have used it a lot although I have only owned it for 7 weeks, not a single print of mine has failed - ever! It is a little bit tricky to figure out the settings at first but if you keep trying and remain unafraid of making mistakes you will figure it out. I have found that ABS prints fast and reliably at 50 mm/s feed rate and 100 mm/s travel speed. I am still using the stock supplied ABS spools and am very happy with the quality of prints.

If you don't mind tinkering a little bit (really - just a little) and getting more into the details of 3D printing, this is for you!

19/11/2015Lovis K
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
Item shipped quickly, satisfied with the quality. Wrong power cable shipped with unit, which is easily resolved. Other than that, no complaints.
19/11/2015Roque Luis Alejandro
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
It took a little while till I got used to the proper way to use it and have had no trouble since then. it!!!
19/11/2015Irene M
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
I recommend this seller. very good information about shipment and everything just in time.
19/11/2015Dion de Beer
Micro 3D - The First Truly Consumer 3D Printer
The M3D is my first 3D printer and I am really happy - it really is plug and print. My 12 year old son loves using it. Software has been updated so now the print quality is very good.

The software can automatically insert supports, but sometimes off (looking to start using Meshmixer to place my own supports). A few tips - use Blue Painters Tape and forget about ABS. Buy Polymaker PolyMax filament which I find prints perfectly every time (and very strong), better than M3D filament.

Do not use the internal spool - easier to mount externally so you can change filament colours.

Three negatives:

  • Slow printing (all FDM printers are slow, but the M3D is extra slow - I print overnight).
  • No SD card printing (I use an old PC).
  • Small print area - but good for 90% of what I need. So overall, very happy with the M3D printer, probably not for everyone - but good to get started and meet most of your 3D printing needs.
18/11/2015Terry H
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals

This is easily the most elegant looking 3d printer around. I purchased the printer in November and have been using it since then, let me break down my review for better understanding.

Looks: The Powder coated white metal used to make this printer gives it a very distinct look. Unlike other cheaper 3D Printers this one looks like a premium product.

Hardware and operations: The printer does not promise the sky but works well within its limitations. PLA prints are smooth and can be used without any post processing. The prints can be made directly on the printer plate without the need of any Kapton tapes and removing the prints has never been any issues.

Software: The Software is a real let down and needs lot of work. The software only works with windows and hence limits its sales to them only.

Price: Ideawerk is certainly a $100 expensive than any other similar printer but then you get what you pay for.

18/11/2015Londie Benson
Printrbot Play 3D Printer
Amazing 3D printer. Easy to setup and ready to print in almost no time at all. Print quality is great for such an entry level printer.
18/11/2015Robert B Keehn
Felix 3.1 DIY Kit - High Speed 3D Printer
DIY kit, upgradable and amazing value for what it offers. I still have not found an equally good alternative at this price point. Many software-slicer options. Quality prints, great support and updates. Good community and amazing communication with the company.
18/11/2015Mena Samy
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
The Sunhokey delta kit has great value, The shipping was quick and although the instructions are a little lacking, produced good prints. There were some parts missing from the kit, but it was resolved quickly by their customer service.
18/11/2015Ben Wang
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Nice quality acrylic! But all rods were bent on arrival, and extruder/hotend needs a better replacement. Also a few mistakes in the guide and parts that needed some work!
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
The printer is amazing, everything works just fine, and without any complication. Still I can't believe the quality it has for its price. the software is perfect and preconfigured. We printed just in the third trial.
18/11/2015Chris Venter
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I had a blast building this thing, and after a few weeks tinkering, I was able to tune it into giving me some really nice prints. The reason for the 3 stars is all around support... As far as I can tell, it's non-existent. My heating bed died about a month after I built the printer, and now the board seems fried (I heard a 'pop' when I turned the machine on, and now nothing works but the display).
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

This is an pure okay machine.

The biggest problem is that the heatbed sucks as the solderings won't hold on with continuous moving.
Very little you can do to this besides buying one with better hole-trough solderpads.

Other cons are non-geared extruder with too little force to print even decent speed(30-40ms) and lack of print cooling fan.
But as it is a friggin 3D printer there is everything to do with that.

Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

I bought Creator 3d printer as a learning experience with no experience at all in 3D printing. It arrived in good shape and I was able to get my first print within a few hours.

I have since printed over a dozen parts and they are getting better with every print. From looking at other’s prints online from various other printers, these are at least as good.

The printable area is not the biggest but it much larger than other value priced printers on the market. I am happy with my purchase.

Good support from Geeetech and 3dprintersonlinestore.

17/11/2015Bonny Dsouza
Wanhao Duplicator D5S - Extra Large 3D Printer

I love this wanhao large 3d printer. I have zero experience with 3d printing and i got a good print on my 5th try and i think thats really good when you consider what you get for your money

3d printing is a learning curve and every printer requires some initial calibration. I recommend heated and dual extruder in upcoming version

17/11/2015Ronen .s.
FELIX PRO 1 - Assembled 3D Printer

I am super excited to have purchased the Felix printer, It’s simply the best mid range 3d printer out there.

The Printer comes with a great software package that woks amazingly well with the printer and gives some great prints. Default settings can already get a good print. But with a little bit of tuning, the quality can be spot on.

The best part about the printer is that you do not have to bother about the bed calibration, (it being the most difficult part of 3d printing).

The smart filament detector can pause the print in between when the filament is low which is yet another great feature of the printer.

I have become a big fan of felix printers and of 3d printing.

17/11/2015Cary Andrae
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

I bought this printer for my office and overall this is a very nice 3D printer.

Pros: Easy to assemble, Sturdy aluminum extrusion frame, extremely easy to customize, large printing volume,

Cons: Additional support is required for its frame; you need to be cautious while using the rollers on the frame as they require extra maintenance.  

Overall, this 3D Slimbot is an affordable machine that offers a decent set of competences.

17/11/2015Paul Laurent
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I've been using this for a month and a half, was missing some parts on arrival, so double check your parts when you receive it. Customer service is by far some of the best I've dealt with, they got me my missing items asap, there are issues with the heat bed, following the service rep's suggestion i changed the size of the wires from my power supply to the board and from the board to the heat bed, I got it to 103 degrees, still not high enough for ABS from what i hear but not a major issue for me right now.

Make sure you run this in the start gcode command for autolevel





I have only used ABS to print, i am currently using painters tape on the aluminum and after trying the wire fix together with a brim on my prints they stay stuck ok. this printer is a good starter but its still got some hiccups, Customer service is 5 out of 5 no doubt, but this little guy is 4 out of 5 (still a great printer once it gets going) nothing a little hardware upgrade shouldn't fix.

Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Very fast shipping, kinda slow processing time. 7 days in total (5 days processing) for the printer to arrive in Singapore. One of the stepper motors for the z axis was kinda wonky and kept slipping. I switched it with the x axis motor, and it works great now! Can't wait to print some cool stuff with this printer.
16/11/2015Allison Humbert
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals
It's the best 3D Printer I have used under USD 1,000. I used for my project on building the models for some mock-up figures for my company. The UI is user friendly, and easy to setup the whole process. I feel l
Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
I am planning to upgrade my printer power supply and I would recommend everyone to do so as the heated bed takes forever to heat up. A better power supply could save you a lot of money if you are planning to use the printer for commercial use. but printer is really a high quality prusa i3
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

I have been using this printer from past few days and it has never given any trouble to me. When it got delivered to my office, it came with clean and robust parts which was quite impressive.

The self-assembly DIY full Kit which comes along with the printer lets you install the full 3D printer and you can also print by PLA. My colleagues also use this printer in the office and they are also very happy with the way it works. I have recommended it to them too and we are planning to buy 1 more for our office.  

15/11/2015William Wood
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
Great printer! Have gotten some really nice quality prints within the first few attempts. build was easy as was the wiring. Customer service is also very fast.
Makerbot Replicator Mini Desktop 3D Printer
Our company has a 5th Gen, Mini & Z18 all in the same office and they look awesome together. Our clients think they all look amazing and it adds legitimacy to our business. We use MakerBot's of all different sizes to build architectural renderings. Much cheaper and faster than using a shop. If it's a small job we use the mini, no effort required. Large job - Z18. We have a couple of extra extruders that I would definitely recommend so you can hot swap and minimize downtime.
13/11/2015Andrew George
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
The printer prints with exotic materials like Nylon and flexible PLA with great resolution. This one quality is more than enough for me to beat any other DIY printer available in the market.
12/11/2015Joel Log
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
An excellent machine to work with clear and precise 3D printing! Although I usually prefer pre-assembled printers, I didn’t find assembling this one that difficult as some reviews say. My whole class uses this printer for their projects and the best thing is- It works on almost all operating systems- Mac, Windows and Linux! The various nozzle diameters (0.3 mm, 0.35 mm, 0.4 mm, 0.5 mm) makes is easy to make models with varying thicknesses. What’s more? You can easily connect this with your LCD control panel!!!
11/11/2015Nicholas Davis
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping
Had some problems with calibration. The tech support team assisted me. Now it works good. Happy with the product :)
11/11/2015Hex Dev
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
Great now that I have it up and running. Any potential buyers out in sure that you do your research before purchasing, especially if it's your first 3D printer. This is a great price, not super completed to put together. There are tons of sites, videos to show you how. If all fails use Google.
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

Reflashing the firmware on the printer twice fixed all problems. Although it is supposed to be tested there may be issues on arrival. This is in addition to all the fine tuning you must do. I think Printrbot is good about letting you know that you have to do a lot of fine tuning. Support exists but is relatively slow.

Out of the box I have major problems. X-axis will not move. Motor makes a low whining sound but does not turn. Y-axis moves but not smoothly and will only reach home after 3-5 attempts. Motor makes grinding noises. Z-axis will go up 30-50mm. After that regardless of whether I tell it to go up or down it moves down.

I want to give Printrbot the benefit of the doubt but I don't see how this could have passed any tests. There seems to be major issues with the main controller board. I'm finding Printrbot's support rather confusing between printrbot.zendesk, help.printrbot and printrbottalk. I'm not sure where I'm suppose to go to actually get answers from someone who works at Printrbot.

Afinibot Creality Pro Laser Engraving 3D Printer

This 3D Printer / Engraver is the best this I purchased during the last year's festival season. This small machine is simple to assemble and great to work with. The assembly instructions are difficult to understand but with basic knowledge about 3d printers it becomes very easy. The printer parts looks high quality and they are pretty light weight as well.

It gives great prints and works well with the engraving thing as well. It's a great machine for $400 but becomes awesome with the $65 upgrade of the engraver.

Zortrax M200 - Professional Desktop 3D Printer

I recommend this piece of machine as the best plug'n'play 3D printer on the market. The quality is almost as in the industrial printer. Ther is just no compsre to things like Makerbot and Ultimaker,a d the price is lower. Closed ecosystem is just better for print quality. It's like an apple among 3D printers

Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

Great printer, Cheap to buy

This kit is extremely easy to assemble giving you the joy of DIY! After assembling it, I was able to get my first print in just 15 minutes. Seeing the exceptional quality of the print made me super happy.

The open-source hardware makes it easy to modify and upgrade. I definitely recommend this kit to all those who want to have fun with the 3D printing and learn in the process.

11/11/2015Chad Gray
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

Kit is not intended for the faint of heart, the lazy, or the impatient. The assembly is tough and stay away from it if you are not ready to invest a lot of time getting this printer together. The instructions are very, very poor and need to be worked on.

Once i got the printer together we had issues with stepper mounts which were loose. In spite of all of that, it's not really that bad, the printer works well if you manage to get through the hard work.

Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

Kit is not intended for the faint of heart, the lazy, or the impatient. The assembly is tough and stay away from it if you are not ready to invest a lot of time getting this printer together. The instructions are very, very poor and need to be worked on.

Once i got the printer together we had issues with stepper mounts which were loose. In spite of all of that, it's not really that bad, the printer works well if you manage to get through the hard work.

Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
I heard people complaining about assembling the printer and facing problems with the machine. I tried to be calm when I received it as I was prepared to face problems with such a complex machine. It’s been 5 months now and I am happy with the printer as it is one of the fastest 3D printers which I have ever owned and it also does not make a lot of noise.
11/11/2015Richard Diaz
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model

This model of Dual delta was purchased by the place that I work at. It was our first 3D printer. We fell in love with it. However, as time went on, the problems began to mount. The extruder keeps jamming and it works well only with expensive filaments like colorfab. In addition the gears seem misaligned and shudder incredibly loudly on fine motion.

The USB connection with this printer is unreliable and can only use the SD card, which got corrupted just a few days ago. I am not waiting for a replacement as my printer is still under warranty.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
My printer run 24/7 building parts for my business. it is trouble free. i install a clean nozzle and recalibrate nozzle height every week. that's it. I run the cheapest abs available and have no problems at all.Print quality is good.
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.