Customer Reviews

Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping


I ordered this printer over a month ago and was delivered pretty quickly. The only complaints are that I was never able to get the printer together, It was just too much for me.

I had to give it away to a friend who could assemble it for me. He did charge me for the same but finally after a lot of efforts I have my printer working.

I so wish I had purchased an assembled 3d printer.

10/11/2015Rodrigo Perez
R1 Robo +Plus 3D Printer Fully Assembled

By far the best sub-thousand dollar printer out there. With any 3D printer you're going to have to spend time calibrating and figuring out the best settings to use. I would not trust any review complaining about having to fiddle with the printer as those people are obviously not tinkerers and have no business owning a 3D printer in the first place. Every single printer needs to be maintained.

This printer, however, gives you an outstanding base with which to get started. The best upgrades for this unit can be printed on the machine itself, and the community is incredibly helpful.


  • Huge build volume.
  • Responsive community.
  • Simple to maintain.
  • Simple to use.
  • Outstanding price.


Might take a bit more tweaking than other printers out there, but that's why I said it's the best printer for the money. You save a ton of money by just doing a small bit of work yourself. Hardly really a con.

10/11/2015John Duli
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Actually I wanted some inexpensive dual extruder 3d printer for hobby use, but that was mature enough I wouldn't have to spend a ton of time fiddling with it. Overall, I'm satisfied with the purchase for the price. I would recommend he dual head 3d printer for prototype researchers.
Mbot Cube - Dual - Extruder - 3D Printer Kit
The positives.....

-Product arrived on time, no damage or missing parts.

-Fairly easy to assemble and setup.

The negatives...

-I've yet to successfully print my own designs from 3d cad.

Every print thus far has had varying degrees of warping, with the outer edges of parts pulling away from the build platform.

-Be prepared for allot of trial and error printing.

All in all its a good 3d printer for the money. Just be prepared for a learning curve.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
This was my first experience with a 3D printer, I was able to build it, fine tune it and print in about 5 hours, and only because I installed a couple things wrong and had to back track a bit.

The instructions are similar to a Lego set, and are accurate at about 95%. This kit comes with all the required materials and software to get you to a completed product.

I can't imagine what else you could want from a printer and especially at this price. My prints look great and the quality is very adjustable depending on how much time to want to wait for your print. I would recommend this kit to anyone on any level of 3d printing experience,

10/11/2015Slimane Chihani
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

It's Really good choice for a first printer ! The documentation for assembling it is awesome. There's also documentation for initially configuring and making your first print which worked like a charm. I had to reverse the axis of the X-motor and this was also perfectly documented and took me 5 minutes.

As cons I can mention that the linear rods & bearings were bad quality and I replaced them but those can be found pretty easily so it's not really a problem. I would definitely recommend this to anyone like me who doesn't have any previous experience with 3D Printers !!

10/11/2015Jessica Moore
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer

I read all the instructions and followed them too before using the printer and this way I was successfully able to use it smartly and effectively.

But the bad part is that the filament feeding system needs to be changed as the hot and the cold feeder are separate that causes a lot of issues at the time of changing the filament.

I faced a lot of trouble because of this and that is why I am not satisfied with the printer. It’s cheap but the functionality which I expected is not up to the mark. 

10/11/2015Thomas Washington
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

It shipped on Friday and I got it on Monday, wow! It took a few days to assemble. The instructions were not always clear, screws were missing, the aluminium plate was damaged and some parts did not align. But it's still fine.

The sensor must be 2mm higher than the nozzle, however I cannot get that due to bad design. I had to work A LOT on that and it's not so great. After a few small tests, it seemed like I finally tweaked the printer and the settings enough.

Weistek ideawerk Super Fast 3D Printer

My first 3d printing experience was a real disaster; I purchased a DIY kit from amazon and could not manage to get them together. Some of the Parts from the printer were missing as the supplier was Chinese it took forever to get the replacement.

So I purchase an assembled printer and I am super happy that I finally can 3d print.

The printer is nice and sturdy and works amazingly well. I have printed a lot of stuff which I downloaded from thingiverse and all of them came out pretty well.

Afinia H480 Mini 3D Printer
This printer falls very short of the mark. Unless you are a die-hard tinkerer who enjoys hours and hours of minute adjustments, failed prints, and concocting your own chemical slurries, stay very far away from this printer.
09/11/2015Tres Desarrollo
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

My previous experience with 3D printer was not as good as expected. Thereby, I wanted a good budget entry level printer that could produce excellent prints.

The Sunhokey Prusa i3 is perfect open-source hardware 3D printing solution. This high strength printer is especially designed for commercial use. It works so smoothly without any hiccups. You simply need little bit of time and few simple tools to get started with the 3D printing!



  • Calibrated
  • 100 % reliable
  • Easy to assemble
  • Clear Acrylic frame
  • Perfect for beginners
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer

New color gradient approach gives brilliant prints

This 3d printer is just so amazing. I’ve been using this one for two months now and never have I had any problem while printing. The thing I really love about this printer is its blending color approach which gives a unique and outstanding expression with prints.

The dimensions, printing volume are larger enough than the former models. It indeed is a good bang for buck!

09/11/2015Sophie Keller
Flashforge Explorer DLP 3D Printer


Beautiful print quality. High resolution. Compact. Quiet.


Print preparation and finishing can be arduous. Some misprints. Modest build volume. Limited color choices.

Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Great price. Excellent packaging (all parts accounted for and neatly contained, nothing broken). Received in 1 week! Top Job from this seller. I will definitely consider you for future purchases.
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
This is my best purchase until now in terms of a 3D printer. I surfed a lot on the internet before ordering this and finally decided to order this one as it consist of aluminum body and I have more faith in aluminum body rather than the acrylic ones. The motors and the pulleys available in the printer appear to be of high quality and are expected to last longer. The printer supports Linux which makes my work a lot easier. I am happy with my purchase.
09/11/2015Pasty S. Lane
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Product is nearly perfect, some parts needs improvement, eg X and Y Axis belt mount. And the manual is false in some cases. But, at all, good printer
09/11/2015James Heedong
Max Micron - A9 Chariots 3D Printer Kit

This is my 1st 3d printer and I so wish I purchased an assembled unit. There is nothing wrong with the kit just that I was unaware it would be so difficult to get it together. I had to call the customer services for assistance and they helped me get the 3d Printer fired up for printing.

Since then the printer looks like a robust machine and has prints well. I have tried with PLA and plan to print with ABS over the next week. My recommendations for newbies like me are to not rush with the assembly, make sure all parts are orientated correctly.

08/11/2015Stewart Grant
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

The unit arrived within a week of placing the order and was well packaged, this machine is just OK and the instructions are very marginal.

The printer comes with heated bed and a decent lcd which displays instruction quite clearly. I printed a few things I downloaded from thingiverse but after a few prints the Bed support frame bent after printing ABS on it. I called the customer services and they sent a metal frame for replacement. The printer seems to be working fine since then.

The print quality is excellent for the price. The customer service was both quick and helpful especially from James.

08/11/2015Ovi Spacid
Ultimaker 2 Go - Mini 3D Printer
Our school bought two Makerbot Minis at the beginning of last year. With only very light duty, they jammed constantly. We got used to failed prints and taking apart the "smart extruders" fairly regularly. We followed up at the end of the year with a purchase of two Ultimaker 2 mini. They have performed flawlessly for two months so far, and the print quality is slightly better as well. The heated glass platform with glue stick makes print removal a cleaner and quicker process than dealing with painter's tape. The ability to print in materials other than PLA, and have more control over the nozzle temperature as well as other parameters, makes it a machine we expect to be able to get more creative with over time. Very pleased with the machines so far.
08/11/2015Paul Bianchi
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
Just received my Folger Kossel 3D Printer Kit and I just can’t have enough of it. I am not a guy of technical expertise, but this printer never let me feel like that. I put it out, assembled it and found myself printing and having lot of fun with it. The printer is so easy to use. This is a great kit and is worth the value for your money and time.
08/11/2015Alexander White
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1

Excellent printer. Comes nearly fully assembled, just fasten a few screws, level the bed and it's ready to print. I recommend it to anyone looking to enter the 3D printing world or simply want a quality desktop printer. Shipping time to Turkey was 1 week.

Came very safely packaged. A 10-meter spool of filament and an SD card which contains manuals, configured Cura software and a test file is included in the package. Customer service is great, answered all my questions promptly and in detail. I must also mention, the community of Wanhao printer owners was perhaps the most important factor in my decision to buy the Duplicator i3 V2.

There are tons of tutorials, videos, part mods, configuration files, an active Google Discussion group and even a wiki dedicated to Wanhao printers. Lastly, Wanhao continually revises their printers based on feedback from the community. Mine came with the latest additions and changes such as the BuildTak surface and the angled LCD screen.

08/11/2015 Kevin Hilderbrand
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

The 3D printer kit was well packed when I received it. I liked the standard aluminum frame and auto leveling mechanism.  Easily assembled it within few hours by reading the instruction mentioned on the packaging box. The printing speed is slow and prints delivered are not very satisfying. For beginners, Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3 is a good tool kit to begin with. Professionals can go for better 3D printers available in the market.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

I bought this as a gift for my Son who turned 16 on the 3rd of this month; he was super excited to see this printer. I would suggest every parent to give a 3d printer as a gift to their children as this thing has the potential to grow big.

The kit arrived in 5 working days and according to a kit is definitely the best way to go, as it allows people to learn and understand the working of the printer better. My son was able to get this thing together in less than a few hours and he printed a Go Pro mounting case for me.

I am so proud of myself for purchasing this amazing product and thank you 3dprintersonlinestore for making it available for us.

Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
Semi assembled kit.. It's easy to build, LCD screen supplied with the printer works well the SD card is great addition to the kit. The printer has bear minimum parts and While the look may give you the impression it's hard to work on, it's really easier than the others I've worked with. The designer's have done a really great job at building a printer the way you would want one made. Hope I didnt miss anything
Ultimaker 2 Go - Mini 3D Printer
A great product! Arrived in good condition and worked great.
07/11/2015Mrs KL Barrow
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Bought mine about a month ago. Printer was well packaged, but the X-Axis rods had popped out so had to re-assemble and re-calibrate before I could use it. So far everything is good and very happy with the quality of this unit.
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Fast shipping, normal print quality. Seller easy to contact. Note: instruction is not very detailed and correct, but assembly does not cause big problems. Accuracy and quick wittiness (and several attempts) and all will be well. The process of assembly is quite interesting.
07/11/2015Tony Theodoridis
Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit
The printer arrived with a broken print bed, Afinibot sent me a replacement in a weeks’ time. Traxxas 5347 u-joints work amazingly well and the printer works extremely quietly. I hope it had a heated bed so that I could printing using a lot more materials, I did call the customer support to see if I could get an upgrade but they said they do not have it yet. The carbon firber arms are great addition to the whole kit, I have got some nice prints with PLA and have been using printer continuously for over 2 months, I do not see any wear and tear on the printer which is great news.
Cel Robox RBX01 - High Definition 3D Printer
This is my first 3D printer, and I was impressed at how easy it was to set up and use, and how nice the prints came out. If you're in the market for an entry level 3D printer, I recommend this one.
05/11/2015Knaki Edge
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

I am a mechanical Engineer and have a lot of experience with 3D modeling so after following the development of 3d printers I decided to get one for myself. I chose a DIY Kit over assembled printer as I wanted to understand how the printer works and wanted to learn about each and every part of the printer.

Once I received the printer I was able to get the parts together within a day and being an engineer I would say that the printer is a great unit.

The trouble I had was with the software which is pretty basic and hence has limited options. I recommend people to get an updated software like Simplify 3d as it gives much more options for support generation.

Overall I am happy i chose this printer as it though me a lot about 3D Printers and I am able to convert my ideas into real objects with great ease.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I'm not upset with the purchase, and I have had a good experience with the kit. I give this a 3 stars, because it does have some issues, but none that have made me unhappy with the product.

I have had a lot of fun with this kit, and after some fiddling, have gotten some pretty impressive prints out of it, considering it's a $400 option compared to the $1000+ options out there. That being said, this is definitely a kit for "maker/tinkerer" types who enjoy problem solving and the act of constructing your own devices.

I am one of those people. Based on what I've been reading and on 3d websites, the product has come a long way, and is good to go out of the box, assuming you get it assembled properly.

05/11/2015Bog Flynn
Printrbot Plus - Assembled 3d printer
I have been using a Makerbot Replicator 2X for some time now. But, the Printerbot Plus 1504 blows it out of the water in print performance and quality. I highly recommend this model. I am also glad that I chose the Plus model over the Simple for the extra print volume.
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
Good printer at a great price but stay away if you have never used a 3D printer. I was in a real mess which setting up this printer and had to refer to youtube and online forums to get this little beast together. I would give this a 5-star if the directions were not so atrocious. Otherwise the printer has worked with both ABS and PLA, the heated bed works as it should and auto bed levelling is a great add on which should become a standard in all printers.
05/11/2015David Renaue
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit

Reliable Machine, Great Prints, Good place to purchase the Printer.

I had a few experience with 3d printer before buying this printer, and was ready to work and understand the printer before getting right print quality. 3D Printers as off now are not mature devices and for people who are looking for a print and forget like the ones we have with our desktop printer are up for a real surprise. But this printer certainly comes close to being as good at it can get.

The printer comes with SD card to and wired connectivity, I recommend that people use SD card as that makes sure all the data from the G code is sent without interruption. I have also made an acrylic closed enclosure so that the heat is maintained inside the printer.


You cannot find a better printer for the price this printer sells!!

04/11/2015Raj Mehta
Type A Machines - The new SERIES 1 3D Printer
I researched printers for a very long time before going with this machine. I wanted the enormous print volume this printer provides. I was alarmed by the 1 star reviews but trusted my gut that this was the machine I wanted. I am so glad I ignored those 1 star reviews. I have not had a single issue with my printer. It was easy to setup and has been a piece of cake to use. Make sure you use Cura created for the Type A machine to create you gcode. It is much better than KISSlicer. Also I found that tape is much easier to use than the glue stick.
04/11/2015D. Brown
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
The Flashforge Dreamer is a very good 3D printer. The product has been developped by skilled professionnals, it delivers excellent performance and until now, it seems to be very reliable. I am very happy of the hours I spent reading reviews before I made my choice and now I am enjoying the fact that I choose one of the bests of it's class for a very affordable price. I would buy it again and I recommend it to every one. The only problem is the printed size that is a bit small at 9" X 5.8" X 5.6".
04/11/2015Michel Ménard
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
The printer is good and has some amazing feature, it looks solid as well but the only issue I had was that it was in the form of a KIT.

I am not too good with these things and I took 2 days to get this thing together. The seller should give an option for a completely assembled product (for an added cost).

Once the printer was setup it worked at one go no issues at all. I have tried ABS, PLA and some copper fill filaments and all gave satisfactory prints.

Go for this printer only if you know how to get it up and running.

04/11/2015Andrew Ash
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
I have to say they have incredible service! I was a little worried because I had never heard of 3d printers online store, and the name isn't exactly catchy, but they have incredible service! I needed to figure out where the manual was.

I was told to send an email to tech support team, and they emailed me the manual within 2 minutes. Keep in mind that the manual was included, it was just on an SD card instead.

Service is great! As far as this printer, it's not completely assembled yet, but the instructions are fine and I'm excited to get it all running. Really, I more wanted to review 3d printers online store.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
It is an okay starter, but seems like it could use improvements.
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

Great printer, everything fit together perfectly. Very precise laser cutting. All the screws and nuts are stainless steel, high quality.

The video are easy to follow, a few bits missing like mounting the main board and installing the Y axis belt, but all pretty obvious.

The only concern I have is the X axis linear guides are a bit loose on the rods allowing a bit of slop.

Follow the given electronic diagram for connecting everything, easy.

I leveled the X axis (before I mounted the hot end) by winding the Z drives all the way down both sides, marking the couplers with a line both sides, then winding both the Z drives back up an equal number of turns.

I leveled the bed by using a continuity meter between the hot end and the bed, adjusting all 4 corners, when it buzzed it was touching, easy.

I have since updated the firmware to allow auto bed leveling and EEPROM access.

All in all a great printer for the money especially with 2 kgs of filament and free shipping!

Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
I ordered from this site and got the printer super fast and at a great price! It is so easy to setup and comes perfect! So the ad says 100 micron but it is truly capable of finer detail. I have printed at 50 micron with simply 3d with no mods. Just slow it down and that's it! I would highly recommend to other 3d artists.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 - Color Palette 3D Printer

After 24 hours of fiddling with it, re-wiring harnesses I got it to work. If you dont know what you are doing , pick a pre-assembled Printer. While most parts of the printer looks of good quality, My printer’s LCD was not working when the printer arrived. I got a replacement within 5 working days, the after sales rep was quite understanding and did not ask too many questions for the replacement.

I could print using ABS and Pla but if you try and use both on a single print, you will be disappointed. The heated bed works fine but what’s missing is a auto bed leveling probe.

The printer does make some noise but not too much, I would suggest you get this printer over the expensive one’s as it does help you learn the mechanism of the printer.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

I have had this printer for over a week and I am pretty happy with its performance. Over all build quality of the printer is good, but I would suggest you buy the aluminum variant if you have a better printer.

I would like to point out the negatives about the printer before moving on the positives. The printer’s assemble manual is not helpful at all, it has to be re written and has to elaborate things as at parts it seems to assume the person assembling the printer is expert with these kind of electronics.

On the positive side the printer runs like a charm, I would recommend buying a high quality filament and paid software’s like Simplify3d to get the best printing results.

03/11/2015Cameron Johnson
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

It’s one of the cheapest 3d printer kit available out there, but it’s far better than most of them. I ordered my printer 3 weeks ago and the printer was promptly delivered within a week. I was able to get the thing together in 2 days that too after getting some help from a colleague.

The assembly manual was not helpful at all and with No online videos available it was a really difficult to get any help.

The printer works well once the it is put together, and does not need babysitting while it’s printing. I have tried printing with most kind of commercially available filaments and it works.

I would have given 5 stars if I could get the printer together myself.

03/11/2015Stella Kooij
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

It’s a fantastic printer to work with, it’s a great deal in a small package and at the price of $265 things cannot get any better than this. I did have an initial problem that might mess some people up, the assembly instructions are not good and it can cause real problem for newbies. Once the printer was up and running it the best thing ever. I guess the issues are because of lack of support online and if they can improve that this can be a truly revolutionary product.

I would highly recommend this printer to anyone looking to get into 3D printing looking for minimal investment and maximum return.

I would give 5 stars to this one but holding back a star so that they can improve the assemble instructions.

03/11/2015Jamison Go
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
The directions need to be better but the hardware is good.
03/11/2015Brant Richards
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit
I bought this with the intention of spending a considerable amount of time and effort into the build and I was sure right. I will say the instructions could be revised a little bit. It took about 5 hours to construct and 30 minutes to calibrate. Pay attention to detail with the layout in the instruction because pieces can be assembled backwards. Other than that, I love this printer. With the right patience you can print remarkable pieces.
BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3

The BQ Prusa i3 Hephestos is a great 3D printer if you are on a low budget and don’t need to print highly detailed objects. With its big print bed and solid construction it is a great printer for hobbyists and tinkerers.
I’m not sure if the printer is suited for total beginners like BQ is advertising it but as it is an open source design you can profit from the reprap community and many questions have already been answered on their forums.

You can download every printed and non-printed part from BQ's github page and many people already have made their own additions on thingiverse.

Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

3D printers are slow in their functioning and often come at an expensive market price, which is why one should invest upon them with care.

Prusa i3 printers from Folger Technologies are among the best 3D printers available in the market and also come at a competitive market price. One can easily set up this kit by following the instructions mentioned on its cover. It is probably the best choice for beginners, who are going to use 3D printer for the first time.  

02/11/2015Monica Stint
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer
I researched a lot to find what I thought would work for my purposes. I am very pleased with this printer. I have not used it to its potential yet and I wish there were some online tutorials for printing with dissolve-able filaments etc....from the sellers, but otherwise pretty easy to set up and use. I am using this with my middle school classes for engineering projects. I have printed about 50 objects thus far with no problems. I am receiving a grant to buy more 3d printers and I did not hesitate to spend that money on four more of these printers. That ought to tell any reader that this is an excellent product and much cheaper than others in the same class. Everyone's needs are different, but this one suits my needs very well and not only would I buy again, I AM currently buying again.
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
This is one of the best 3D printers you can buy for under $400 on the market right now. But let me say first of all. IF you have no experience with troubleshooting basic problems or no experience 3D printing you may have a difficult time adjusting.

Max Micron comes with very vague but adequate instructions for assembly which resulted in it taking me roughly 8 consecutive hours to complete. All the parts were in proper working condition and were properly packaged to prevent any damages.

The software is sufficient and allows for good control of your mechanical variables. Due to my knowledge prior to this printer I was able to find the optimal temperatures and settings for near perfect prints.

I would definitely consider buying another one soon!

01/11/2015John Forbes Nash
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

Super Smart Printer with efficient customer service

This is a super smart 3D printer kit. What I love most about this printer is that the printer parts are clean and strong. It functions smoothly and gives precise and high quality prints. This product comes with great dependable support and an efficient customer service adds remarkable value to this printer kit.

01/11/2015Paul Johnson
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

As far as 3D printers are concerned, I only like to rely upon Prusa i3 family. Being in the prototyping business, I always vouch for the best 3D printer. Geeetech Prusa I3 X is that one 3D printer that is able to satisfy me completely as a customer. It provides redefined usability, delivers excellent performance and most importantly, it is affordable. If you are beginner, I will highly recommend this 3D printer to you as it is easy to assemble.

01/11/2015Sam Justin
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
Dont worry about acrylic quality, this kit has good quality acrylic which is strong enough, a steady printer but certainly need support help and they're quite supportive as well. Thanks to Peter sale representative who recommended this product..
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Thanks for fast shipping, I am assembling the 3D printer second night (made 50%), with great pleasure. There is some confusion in manual (PDF and Video), but generally without major problems. To Polish buyers I can tell that there were no major problems with the Customs Office: VAT (23%) + duty (1.7%) and that's it. Best Regards:)).
31/10/2015Dhanushka Wijekoon
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

Great seller, responds quickly on any question. The instructions are not perfect, but it is clear enough to get this thing working.

There are some issues that I encountered:

1) smooth rods are 7.7-7.8mm in diameter, however, linear bearings are designed for use with 8mm rods. As a result there are a lot of play(backlash) on axes, especially on X axis.

2) one Z-axis threaded rod is bent. It is bent enough to make extruder wiggling(easely visible by eye) while moving Z axis. So I will change the smooth rods to proper 8mm rods, this should help with extruder wiggling.

The rest - the printer is fine and good value for money.

31/10/2015Rob Jamison
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1

Received just last week. This is my first 3D printer and it is amazing!!!

Just $400 and printing almost straight out of the box.

Extremely easy to use, beautiful, looks professional, I am enjoying it, my kids got their printouts as well, great!

P.S.: The only issue was that the two vertical beams were out of alignment, so I had problems with balancing the base (struggled for some 20 minutes), but when I understood what the issue was, the printer was ready to print in 5 minutes.

Both ABS and PLA work great!

Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Incredible fine detailing prints with 3D Printer 

Having heard a lot from a friend about its features and print quality, I bought the Prusa i3 3D Printer Kit and I got exactly what I needed. Prusa has done an exceptional job of making the 3D printer easily usable. I unpackaged the printer from its box and I found all the accessories required for an easy fitting.  Once the initial troubleshooting issues were solved, I found the machine great to use. My kids are now able to print their projects having a lot of fun. Prusa i3 prints have an incredible fine detailing. The results on the Prusa i3 3D Printer is next to superior.  

30/10/2015Will Button
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
First of all let me say this is the second Prusa i3 printer I have bought for dual color prints. The printer is not bad. Downloaded some dual color printer sample STL files from thingiverse. Still cannot able to take quality prints but its improving.
30/10/2015Nick Fallon
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
The directions do take some time and intelligence to decipher, there are videos that can help and as long as you take it slow and methodically, it will come out fine. The small issues I had were minor at best and were easy to diagnose and fix. The software is easy to use and understand and works very well. I was able to seamlessly connect to the printer and test it out.
30/10/2015Adam Cutler
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
To be precise not the best and not the worst, its an average printer and pretty much worthy for its price.. It works and prints as well.. Go for it!
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

Don't hesitate to make this small investment if you're interested in getting into 3d printing. I am no expert with 3D Printing but I have seen a few printers in operation, and when compared with other the GeeetechPrusa i3 X looks to be a sturdy machine.

The 8-mm-thickpiano-black laser-cut acrylic frame gives it an elegant feel and the much needed stability. It works with every kind of filament out there and the open source software works well with the printer. If you need better printing quality buy a professional slicing software.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
Product came from China, with little hesitant when I opend I found the package was neat and safe. All the parts were included and instructions are not so good but we can manage to build the kit with few support help I started to take prints. Satisfied
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

To summarize:

  • Good quality 3Dprinter for a really decent price.
  • Good shipping methods.
  • Nice customer support at first but now they’re not responding anymore.
  • Clear building and wiring instructions.
  • Unclear firmware/software configuration instructions.
  • Be advised that you may have to pay import duties according to the delivery country.

I don’t regret my purchase and would buy it again :)

I would recommend this printer to patient people that like to take the time to figure how things work and want to learn about 3D printing.

Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

Ordered at the beginning of October.

Despite it was national holiday in China, they managed to deliver the product (to Belgium) on time, great work. Their answers to my mails were quick.

However, I had to pay import duties which weren’t mentioned when I ordered. When I asked about those import duties to the support team, they apologized.

When I finally got my printer, everything went well. Nothing was missing; the parts were good quality and nicely wrapped to insure top protection. I had a friend reprinting a broken part for me.

The building and wiring instructions were easy to follow. On the other hand, the software configuration was really unclear; some more information would have been helpful. When I asked for it to the Electron3D support, they didn’t answer.

I managed to figure some things on my own and to print decent quality parts but I think the printer can do much better so I’m still working on it.

Afinia H480 Mini 3D Printer
This is a new and improving technology. The possibilities may be endless. I chose this particular unit because it looks to be better made and more thoughtfully assembled i.e. more professional, than other reprap systems.
29/10/2015Henry Sanchez
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

Had my printer for about a year now. It's a hard learning curve but very much worth it. I chose Flashforge for all the reviews on how great their customer service is when a problem arises. Having first hand experience of their customer service I have to say it is top notch. They go way above and beyond to help you figure out problems and fix any issues. 5 star company for sure.

There is a steep learning curve to become a master at 3D printing but when you can get there and then there is no end to the amazing things you can do.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I have had this 3D printer for the past 2 months, and I have been designing in ZBrush and printing via Simplify3D. I think that it does better with PLA than with ABS. I have had trouble with the extruder, and I feel that the machine being so open is not good for ABS prints.

The ABS seems to wrap because it cools faster than it should be. I have learnt this through trial and error and after a few issues.


  • Large prints.
  • Easy to assemble.
  • Good customer support.
  • Quick delivery.
  • Solid aluminum frame.


  • My computer had trouble identifying the printer as a USB Device.
  • The printer has no casing and an extra fan over the extruder would have helped.
29/10/2015Emmanuel F Moss
Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit

Ordered the printer In November but the printer that came had faulty electronics so they replaced them, only to realize that nozzle was clogged even before being used.

The customer support apologized for the situation and replaced things for me they were really nice but I ended up wasting a lot of time.

The printer works fine now.

29/10/2015William Lafaso
Ultimaker 2 Go - Mini 3D Printer

My impressions of the Ultimaker are compared to a Printrbot Metal, and a Felix 3.0. I have access to all 3 machines. If you have any questions about these machines feel free to comment on this review!


-Capable of faster printing than most machines on the market.

-Excellent UI on LCD screen using a round click wheel. This works much like an old IPod. Capable of navigating folders on SD card and estimate print time and material usage.

-Higher quality finish/feel on prints than Felix or Printrbot.

-Does not auto-level but the LCD will walk you through the manual process step by step.

-Extremely user friendly. Absolutely does not require reading a manual to walk up and use.

-Lots of settings can be tuned on the fly (extrusion, temps, speeds, retraction...)

-Nice glass build plate is easy to clean.


-Multiple problems with material under extrusion. The filament feed mechanism design has weak points. Ultimaker recently made an update to the "PTFE Coupler" which may help.

-Noisier than Felix and Printrbot. The small fans scream like a server PC. High pitched. The noise continues when the machine isn't even printing because the fan runs continuously. Only the two extruder tip fans wind down.

-Dis-assembly of components for repair and maintenance is not easy. For example- if you loosen the feeder mechanism bolts, the stepper motor for the feeder just falls off inside the machine. Reassembly at that point is either very tricky, or requires taking a lot more apart.

-Terrible $$ value compared to the Printrbot and many others.

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
Truly a DIY project. If you have never assembled furniture that came in a box or never picked up an alan wrench, stay away. If you are, however, the kind of person who grew up building legos and slapping cheap dressers together... give it a shot. The secret to is to pay attention to the orientation of the parts in the basic assembly instruction. Now for the wiring... yes there is the documentation. Read it and get what you can out of it.
28/10/2015Dylan Abelt
Max Micron - A9 Chariots 3D Printer Kit

You get a $1200 printer for just $380 and If you are ready to spend more you could get a lazer engraver for just $50 more, Can things get any better than this?

I got the delivery within a week and the printer arrived safely, I was able to assemble the printer within a day with a little help from a friend from a local makerspace.

Max Micron - A9, could print using ABS and Pla as it’s got a heated bed and the results were acceptable. With a little bit of tweaking I will get better.

The printer’s assembly manual was of no help and the company should reconsider and make a better manual.

27/10/2015Adam Ross
Weistek ideawerk Super Fast 3D Printer

I purchased the Weistekideawerk Super-Fast 3D Printer with ZERO 3D printing experience.Although $900 is a lot of money to throw down on a risk, I was willing to take it.

But the risk turned out to be rewarding.

I am amazed at the printer's accuracy, speed and details. I have used the printer for approx 80 printing hours now with no significant problems. It is a well-engineered machine and it's working as advertised.

26/10/2015Jess Harding
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I have been using this 3d printer kit for more than 6 months now, although the extruder wont work anymore, I should say that this is pretty much worth for its money
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping

If you are looking for a cheap scanner this is the best option available out there. The scanner comes as a kit and the assembly is pretty simple. It took me around 3 hours to get it working and have scanned 10 objects and all of them came out pretty well.

I would recommend this scanner for anyone who needs a scanner at the price of $150 its as good as any thing gets.

25/10/2015Susan Nelson
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

This has to be one of the easiest out of box 3D printers on the market.Had set up and printing in about 2 hours flat. The printer is worth the money and a lot more, the price was reasonably good, It got shipped to me in less than 7 working days and in good condition.

I could easily rate it higher than other expensive FDM machines out there.

25/10/2015Jimmy Craig
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

I am a designer and work from home, I have an off grid solar system setup at home and the printer works on it. I got this printer over others as I had my fears that my power backup system may not be able to support the power requirements on a heavy machine. So my first criteria of getting a printer was the one that allows pause and print function.

Thankfully this printer has great power management module, that support autoshut down after printing. This saves me a lot of power which otherwise would have been wasted. The printer also resumes prints which is great for any one like me.

Creatbot has a great build quality and the printing quality it far better than others.

25/10/2015Nick Cocozza
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping
The seller is pretty decent and the shipment was quick as well, the only trouble is that the printer takes forever to assemble and there are too many parts that need to be put together. Remember the assembly requires a number of tools that it does not include. So be ready to purchase them.
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

I received the Dreamer just a few days ago and I am still immersed in the shallow learning curve to use it to it's fullest ability. This machine is all that I expected and read about. I am sure it will service my manufacturing needs very well from now and into the foreseen future. Everything operated as expected once it was final assembled and adjusted.

While I have not yet been able to get the WiFi connection to operate (my problem - not equipment fault), I am sure it will operate as good as either the flash card or the USB connections once I complete the installation. I have many parts to make and design in the future as well as other personal projects that this equipment's capability obviously will completely fulfill. At this point I would highly recommend this product for purchase if you are thinking about jumping into the 3D printing arena.

Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

This is NOT a plug and play printer. Its a It's a RepRap kit more like a DIY science project, but then the printer is good enough to print almost anything. The Z axis rod was bend when I ordered the printer and the LCD was not working, the customer services replaced it within a week. The software sent along with the printer is pretty basic and if you need some real printing i would suggest you buy some 3d slicing software which would set you back by a few hundred dollars.

I was able to print some awesome lamps and home decorations on the printer.

I would rate the printer higher if the assembly instructions were precise and the softwares provided with the printer would work the way its promised.

23/10/2015James herbert
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit

It’s and extremely well thought out 3d printer, the design is amazing and the materials used to make this printer are sure of high quality.

Once you buy the printer you would need to add a few more bucks on glass for your printer bed, which costs around 10 dollars. Don’t try to print directly on the printer bed as you may end up damaging it while removing your 3d printed parts.

I would highly recommend the Folger Tech to hobbyists who want something that just works out of the box. Quality is also very good, and noise isn't too much as well. I would still want the manufacturer to sell this as a complete printer as the sheer number of parts that is supplied in the kit can intimidate new 3d printing enthusiasts.

23/10/2015Mark Hebbeler
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
This is a great first printer if you are looking at getting into 3D printing, Warning you must be mechanically inclined to assemble this printer, the video was straight forward it shows you Every piece you need to put together but no verbal instructions. The wiring diagram for the Board is very intuitive. It took 8 hours to fully assemble the printer another hour to clean up the wiring the way I wanted it then a few more hours to tweak things to get everything working correctly. The print software works but i plan on upgrading because i would like to be able to tweak more settings, the nozzle and bearings are not the greatest and i plan on upgrading but for the price i cant complain.
23/10/2015Micah Jacobs
Ultimaker 2 Extended 3D Printer

I've been using the printer in my classroom since October 2014. I've been mostly pleased with the machine.

I have had issues with the feeder, but only when material is being loaded or when the spool is almost empty. The feeder doesn't grip the filament enough, so the filament gets chewed up and won't advance up the tube. I just listen to the feeder, and if it makes noises, I back the filament out, chop off the chewed up part, and reload.

The other issue concerns extruder head temperatures. When using ABS filament, I manually set the temperature for 255-260 degrees and start the print. I then turn the heat down after 5-6 minutes to 235 degrees. I toyed with other temperatures, but this works the best.

A final note. Sagging will occur if there's too much overhang. Design your part accordingly. You may also want to create your own supports in the drawing program, rather than letting the software decide for you.

I have high school students running the machine, so that should give you some idea as to how well it works, and how little time is spent on having to fix anything.

22/10/2015George Fomitchev
Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

I built my first 3D printer a Reprap Mendel i2. Not an easy task to setup, a lot of fiddling with it and it broke down within a few months. So I ordered a much stable machine to replace my faulty unit.

This printer is just the best one out there, I has almost everything needed in a printer. I am talking about the heated bed, the all metal extruder that works like a charm with any kind of plastic filament. Good and Bright LCD screen, SD card support and the free 2 kg filament and all that for just $340. You must be crazy to not go for this machine.

I am sure if you procure the parts used in the printer individually from eBay, you would be spending more than $500.

My Final suggestion would be don't think again and especially not the negative reviews here, if you know how a 3d printer works this is the best printer ever.

22/10/2015Donna Brown
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I was interested in the <$300 category. Some of the design features and favorable reviews of the Sunhokey kit helped me make the decision. I was somewhat concerned about the acrylic frame, as some say they are prone to cracks. Since I took great care not to overtighten any screws, I had no difficulty assembling without cracks. Some reviews criticize design decisions that are fixed in this version. Belt tensioners and guide rod end-stops are much improved. Videos had parts that others say were missing (e.g., connecting electronics); is clear that Sunhokey receives feedback and has solved the problems with earlier versions. The prints are good, given the price range. My primary use is mechanical parts and structures. My only lingering concern is the acrylic frame. On some of the butt joints where a screw is used to connect two pieces, some small cracks appeared. To improve this, I am fusing some parts together with acrylic cement.
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
For an affordable price this could be the best printer kit with features. I bought this printer with auto level and large print area and I should say although I struggled in the beginning things are better now, I was not impressed with print plate with scratches here and there but since we have to paste masking tape over the plate there has been no problem. If you have patience then you can purchase..
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

I’ve used several 3D printers over the past few years, and I’ve watched them grow in complexity and value. This printer, my favorite of the four I’ve owned, sports all the features I see listed in printers costing twice the price.

And customer service rep, Mr. Tang, answers emails very promptly (sometimes in a matter of minutes). He has sent me web links, instructive documents, and short non-polished videos which show, without music or voice, his hands actually performing the actions I have emailed him about. I notice his hands are those of a working technician, not a hired ad agency model, and they move with the assurance of a person who has performed these assembly or repair jobs many, many times. When I listen closely, I can hear working factory sounds in the background. I like that.

Cons, though, include having received a slightly warped acrylic front door that kept it from closing completely, though I did not notify Tang about this because I quickly found that a magnet, properly placed, solved the problem. The second con, though, remains a bit of an annoyance to me, personally: Flashforge has recently decided to enlarge the two spool holders it provides (getting proprietary, are we?), so that they are now too thick to fit most of the popular filaments out there. The workaround for this, though, can be found on Thingiverse - just search for “spool holder.”

21/10/2015Richard Marsh
Max Micron - A9 Chariots 3D Printer Kit

Finding the right kind of printer can be a real task at hand; with so many options it’s really confusing. I am glad I chose the Max Micron - A9 printer. I am a high school teacher and involved with school's science clubs.

I bought the printer to know how a 3d Printer works, hence I opted for a kit so that I get hands on experience with assembly of the printer. All the parts came well packed and nothing was missing, but the number of parts is way too many and can confuse anyone who is new to DIY.

The print quality is decent with the printer and I am using Cura which is open source software. I am planning to get simplify 3d but would hold on to the purchase till I get some reviews about it.

20/10/2015Claudia Tempest
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
Flaws here and there from extruder to nozzle need to kick them but not a bad printer to purchase
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

I received the printer a week ago and was able to get everything together to spit out a first print with about 12 hours of labor + 4 for calibration learning the repetier-host software.

The assembly document doesn't match the assembly videos, and neither perfectly match reality. Expect to use your noggin while assembling, and USE WASHERS! There are plenty of washers (and other hardware left over), so just use them every time a fastener is installed.

I was VERY careful to ensure that everything was square multiple times while assembling. This included loosening and re-tightening all pillow block bearings. Wipe down the rods with IPA and lubricate with some quick dry PTFE lube. Very smooth motion.

It's difficult to get the bed temperature to rise above 85deg. Pwr supply upgrade or enclosure would help. The thermistor in the hot end is not well mated to the heater block. I have been printing at 10-15C less than recommended temperatures.

Take a chance, learn some cool stuff.

Cel Robox RBX01 - High Definition 3D Printer
Great hassle free printer. The setup was not much more difficult than a laser printer. So far it has exceeded my expectations. I had some issues printing large files and Cel customer support worked it out and showed me how to reduce the file size. It prints slowly for any detailed object. It took 3 hours to print a small object at the highest resolution. It is not really practical to print at the highest resolution but at the medium resolution the prints are excellent and only took 1 hour for the same size print. Overall knowing the limitations of 3D printing at this time I am quite thrilled that the machine self levels the bed and the workflow is so smooth.
20/10/2015Katherine F
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

Ten days between my order and the reception at home (Nancy Est of France) of the package on good condition, tht's perfect for me. After checking the package, all parts are quite sent, nothing seem to be broken and the quality of parts and equipment, correspond to the description saw on their website.

The assembly notice and the firmware software are not founded in, but I'm suppose that they will send me by email. Really happy with this deal, I can recommend this seller

20/10/2015 Sandro Petrone
FELIX PRO 1 - Assembled 3D Printer
I have no complaints with the printer, its just the greatest printer ever. The trouble is with the spool holder some how my printer just does not want to hold the spools in place. I don’t know if its just me or happening with every one ?
20/10/2015Stewart Allen
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
EXCELLENT PRINTER! easy to assemble, all the parts and tools that you need to build it are in the box. if you are a newbie or you want to start in the 3d printer world, this printer is totally recommended .
19/10/2015Jason Hilbun
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

I have used a $2000 3D Printer and this is my second 3d printer that has the ability to deliver quality prints

The printer comes in the form of a kit, which needs some skills to assemble but the user manual was precise and helped me get the printer together in 6 hours.

I Metal parts of the printer are good quality and looks sturdy, the printer does not vibrate much while printing which means I have got it working the way it should. I added a few extras like auto bed leveling and the MK8 Pro Metal Extruder. I certainly recommend the bed leveling probe to anyone planning to purchase this printer as it makes a printing hell lot easier.

19/10/2015Robert Darland
Printrbot Play 3D Printer
Amazing starter printer. It has a small-ish build volume, but that's easily doubled with an upgrade from their website. It's been able to handle the prints I wanted to make and given me a great chance to learn more about 3D printing without investing $2000 for one of the fancier "starter printers".
19/10/2015Sherrell Rhodes
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Guy awesome product cant complain,, I have been using this for 2 months now, Nowadays I'm spend my Sundays with this printer ;)
Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

This is not like a regular printer were you click print and it’s printed and the paper rarely jams.

Meaning, it's a hobby and will require a lot of time and technique to get good prints and will require constant repair due to the nature of the machine.

The printer takes a long time to assemble and hence it spoils the excitement a bit, the printer manual is not up to the mark which does not help at all.

The Heated bed and the all metal Extruder us a great addition to the printer and the freebies are awesome. I really wish they could make the assembly thing easier to work with.

18/10/2015Bryan Kramer
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
This is a much cheaper but well built 3d printer . My gf bought this as my birthday gift . all parts accounted for and well packed ,so for it works great and i have got few amazing prints ,would recommend and would purchase again, documentation was ok needs improvement, lots of spare screws washers nuts .
16/10/2015Leonce Lolo Atanley
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
Great printer at an affordable price. It is not too difficult to assemble and it doesn't take that long. Expect a decent amount of set backs and failed prints early on, because there is a slight learning curve. Customer service is great, and they stay true to the warranty.
16/10/2015Andrew Brumar
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.