Customer Reviews

Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I love the printer but I'm having an issue with the heat bed. It won't heat up hot enough to print ABS plastic. PLA works fine. Customer service is excellent though. 5 stars for customer service as they are helping me to resolve the issue soon. Maybe only 4 stars for the printer for I've had a bit of trouble with it. Great work guys though
Printrbot Play 3D Printer
I had already owned a Printrbot Metal Simple and needed a second printer for another location. Being familiar with the adjustments and variables needed to be worked, it was easy to dial it in and I had excellent quality prints in a half hour. I am most impressed with the build quality of this device. This thing is built like a rock and the quality is quite impressive. A great first or second printer. Kudos to the Printrbot team.
15/10/2015Kathe Jannette
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
Great printer for the price. Just needed some slight Z-Probe adjustments
Type A Machines - The new SERIES 1 3D Printer

The Type A Machines Series 1 gets heavily used in a design/production environment here at Zheng Labs. I'm truly impressed with this machine's reliability, ease of use, and print quality.

Leveling the print bed is insanely easy. Twist one knob, and you're The machine maintains its calibration for like, forever. In several months of owning this machine with daily printing I can count on one hand the print failures that could be attributed to the printer. I've seen one-- ONE! filament jam the whole time I've owned this bot.

Whatever small hiccups I've had with the Series 1 have been addressed by support quite quickly. These were mostly networking issues during setup.

The Type A Machines Series 1 is my third 3D printer, after a Makerbot Replicator 1 and a Printrbot Simple Beta. Since buying this printer I spend way more time printing and iterating designs than I do troubleshooting a cranky machine. Productivity's way up over here.

Check out the Beast Token torture test print attached to this review and look at how the Series 1 handles fine details and overhangs. This model was printed with Cura's default "High Quality" settings, minutes after I set up the printer.

Clever-eyed viewers will note the stringing on the print; I didn't quite have my slicing settings dialed in when I did this.

15/10/2015Jim Rodda
Ultimaker 2 Go - Mini 3D Printer
Fast shipping. Easy set up.
15/10/2015Scott Rockey
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
Manual is a little bit different and have to be updated. but almost quality and support from seller is excellent. I recommend this seller
15/10/2015Ozzie O Duyan
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping
I wanted a 3d scanner for scanning small objects but most of the scanners available out there were very expensive. Then a friend told me about He3d Ciclop which was available for just $150. As it’s a complete opensource scanner it does not require expensive scanning software to process the scans. The hardware quality is pretty nice and the rotating table top looks sturdy. This scanner can scan (Ø) 250 x (H) 205 mm.I have scanned some nice stuff using this scanner and with right lighting the scans are as good as professional scanners.
14/10/2015Mark Wyld
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
This printer has been working great! it took me about 6 hours to put together and after some research and fiddling with the setting the prints keep getting better and better. I was worried that the price was too good to be true, but after having it for two weeks I am really happy with the quality.
Ultimaker 2 Go - Mini 3D Printer

First off I would assume that if you are buying a 3D printer at this time in the market you should be technical minded. If you're not don't buy a 3D printer at this time.

This is a good machine when compared to many in the market and out performs printers such as Makerbot at the same price point along with the ability to print various material types. I've had one of these for almost a year with over a 1000 hours of use over that time.

The only issue I've had was not keeping up on the maintenance and the effect of that on print quality. The hot end and PTFE insert need to be replace every 500 hours or so along with greasing the linear rods and z axis.

14/10/2015Andalas Servis
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
Once you get all the parts shipped correctly & spend a day at least assembling it, it's great, just be ready for some major heads aches. Fortunately I was a computer tech & IT guy for years so I have the tools & experience assembling something like this & working with so many tiny screws.

But still it was a challenge due to the bad instructions. The shipping took about a week, must faster than promised. Took another week to get the screws that were missing in the original box of 40 or so parts. Their customer service is pretty good about answering questions but their directions & video for assembly & set up are vague & need some updating.

Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

The building instructions has a few minor errors, some of the parts doesn't fit together with the precision you'd expect and most of the rods arrived slightly bent, but not too bad and I was not expecting them to be straight after shipping to South Africa (a Fragile stickers on the box might have helped).

To be honest, I was quite skeptical about how well this printer was going to work when I finished building it.

However, I was blown away by how well my first print (ever) turned out and that it actually finished. Don't get me wrong, it was far from being perfect, but the flaws were obviously due to my inexperience. No doubt that I'll have it dialed nicely soon.

I would absolutely recommend getting this kit or rather the dual extruder model.

Shipping was quick, no parts were missing or broken, comes with everything you to get printing and a lot of extras. Their technical support is also excellent.

Ultimaker 2 Extended 3D Printer
I pre-ordered my ultimaker 2 extended directly from ultimaker. I love it! I use it almost every day. I haven't even fully taken advantage of the full build volume yet. I did teo months worth of research before buying. This was hands down the most recommended printer out there. I understand why. I've used it a lot and have had few problems. The few i had were probably my fault. Okay. They were definitely my fault.
14/10/2015Greg Brown
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
I received the printer in good condition, after 10 days waiting for shipping it came in 48 hrs. I had a problem with SD card which was empty. Both 3dprintersonline and Maxmicron helped to get instructions and soft included very quickly. Really easy to build if you like diy. No missing or damaged parts. My first prints are very nice I thought it would be harder than it was. I kindly recommend this product
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Impressive, turn up and play without problems.
Electron 3D Tevo Tarantula - Single/Dual Extruder 3D Printer Kit

got the printer it is AWESOME but had a problem with the power supply DOA ... I sent a support ticket and got one shipped DHL overnight from HK to me in USA

AWESOME!!!!!! support and and printer great community on facebook with alot of active users world wide

Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
This printer has a good price, rigid design, and nice look with that glossy black frames. I got some screws missing but not big deal, M3 is easy to find. I learned a lot of how 3D printing works during assembly. Just be sure to set the main frame legs in the right order or you'll get a very messy cables like I did on the first try. Also, recheck the preassembled parts coz some of mine was incorrect. The spool holder is unfortunately separated, gotta print a custom gripper to hold it on top. Got ERR:MAXTEMP on the first on and yes, the shorted thermistor was the culprit. I didnt buy the auto leveling module but now I have the same function with a servo and a little modification of Marlin FW. With the right setting of temperature and speed, the printing result is surprisingly nice.
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer
A few start up issues, but playing with settings for an hour or two solved them.
13/10/2015Marc Vinall
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals
Best one to get highly recommended, I'm a happy customer of your product, I have some DIY kits and I can say this is the best among them.
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

This is a fantastic printer. worked right out of the box following the videos and online instructions for setup and printing the fan shroud with the supplied plastic.

Easily as good as the makerbot we have at work.

I've been using is printer with PLA plastic, repetier host, slic3r and freecad software on the mac.

Printed many items successfully from thingiverse.

13/10/2015Andrew Idsinga
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping

The scanner is ok and the scan needs a lot of rework.

I use this scanner for scanning small figurines and most of the times the scanner works well. Remember to color coat any shiny object which scanning as the camera lenses just cannot pick them. Horus 3d scanning software isn’t that great and needs some serious redoing. The good thing is that you could just reprint all the parts of the scanner on your printer in case you break them.

13/10/2015Cody Stropes
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

I got fascinated about 3D printers after reading about it in a science fiction book when I was kid, these things will change the way we make and distribute goods.

I bought this printer after being following the industry for some time now, I was super excited to know that 3d printers were available for this cheap.

I ordered the one with dual nozzle printer; extra laser engraver and larger bed size the top of the line printer with all features set me back $500.

And believe me I am so happy to order the extras, I have used the engraver as well as the printer and they both work perfectly on the printer.

I am super excited to have the printer and plan to run the printer nonstop over the next few months.

12/10/2015Philip Williams
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
I purchased this 3D Printer for a college Capstone project. I have talent at putting things together but this was a challenge since it didn't come with any assembly instructions. You have to download and print them off there web page and even then they are not that detailed as far as telling you what you will need and tool specs. But with a little patients and the overall outcome of the finished product you will be happy.
12/10/2015Mary Mottolo
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

Having bought another 3D printer kits before, I must say I was impressed with the quality and presentation of this one. Everything was neatly organized, and to my surprise they have already preassembled the hard parts (motors and heat bed), so it is very easy to complete and it will take less than a day (you don't have to solder or drill anything).

Their customer service is great. One of the M4 screws didn't come with my kit, but they promised to send me a replacement as soon as possible.

The printer looks very nice and professional, not at all like the regular DIY project.

12/10/2015Mario T.
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Great first printer. The mount is not difficult if we do this with method. Thanks
12/10/2015Patrick Got
DeeGreen - The ideal office and home 3D printer
Excellent printer and easy to use. I have two in my classroom.
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Fast shipping, and nice packaging, but hard to mount because the intructions are not clear enough, some axis were bent (2 of them), the bearing are really bad, i needed to polish the axis or the motors could not get enough force to move the extruder or the bed, but after leveling the bed and changed the print platform (printing on paper at the moment), it work well, nice quality and nice design. Very good value for money
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
Bought this before Christmas and still not got a print done. First problems with faulty brackets putting too much strain on Z axis, so motors struggled to lift. Secondly, main board failure after waiting three weeks for the replacement brackets. fitted new brackets turned on the power and nothing !!! I am still waiting for an outcome regarding the board, it doesn`t even talk to my PC to see if its a firmware problem. could be a good machine if I ever get it working :(
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

Hey guys! Here’s my review for the Max Micron 3D Printer.

I decided to buy this printer after reading the positive reviews for its reliability and features. I have to say that the printer has been constructed well and seem durable. The quality of the prints is fairly good. I did face issues with the extruder head and its positioning and had to take help from a mechanic to get it function properly.


  • Compatible with PLA, ABS, HIPS, WOOD, PVA
  • Prints online as well as offline
  • Easily adjustable height
  • Strong build
  • Convenient auto-leveling
  • High power hot bed


  • Extruder didn’t seem worthy
  • Manual does not provide proper instructions

I would recommend buying this printer if you can overlook little issues.

12/10/2015Cecilia Pham
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Mk10 extruder is just getting better, auto calibrated printer. Tried with multi filaments but some of them were failure and support team has given me some settings to use let me try and see how things goes.. Overall a good one to purchase
Weistek ideawerk Super Fast 3D Printer
Weistekideawerk printer is a real beauty!!

I wanted a printer that could print fast and reliable and after few research I decided to buy the Weistekideawerk Super Fast 3D Printer. The printer is fast and quite at the same time, and prints with most commercially available PLA filaments. I have tried printing with Flexible Pla and that worked as well.

The color display on the printer is very clear to read and compliments the printer. The printer comes with customized software that works over the cloud and you could control the printer from any corner of the world. The metal body of the printer makes the printer look better.

On the down side the printer does not have a heated bed for a $900 printer it should well support all sort of filaments.

Weistekideawerk is a real Super Fast 3D Printer.
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

I have purchased Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 kit and I am extremely happy to have it. I thought it would be difficult to operate a 3D printer but it is as easy as using the other printers. The printer’s filament compatibility with ABS, PLA, Wood, Nylon, flexible PLA are remarkable. The printer offers connectivity with USB, SD Card which makes my work easier.

11/10/2015Ryan Hunter
Ultimaker 2 Standard 3D Printer

This Ultimaker 2 is easy to set up, and it offers quality prints, ABS and PLA support as well as standalone and quiet operation. All of these factors make this a 3D printer that can ultimately be used easily by anyone.


+ Ready to use straight from the box.

+ SD card model loading.

+ Fantastic Cura software.


- Only designed to print PLA and ABS.

- Care needs to be taken that filament doesn't catch at the back.

- Not designed for tethered printing.

Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit
This delta printer was fantastic and works as described. The printer came a day early, I paid for the expedited shipping and it came from Hong Kong in five days.

As for the prints. I have gotten some good results. nothing outstanding but there's still some calibration to be done. pla works without warping. I recommend a slower speed for this printer.

09/10/2015James King
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
This is an amazing kit for the price. Some reviews mention that they had parts come misprinted or not in working condition. You have to understand that this is coming from China and things like that happen. With that said, I had no problems with the kit at all. I would recommend flashing the board with Marlin firmware and using Repetier though. Print quality is top notch once calibrated.
09/10/2015Zach Hollifield
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Buying assembled model is much worthy, I love this product.. Everything is perfect..
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping
Much longer than the 1hr to assemble, but definitely a well thought out design. Exceptionally rigid, this thing holds calibration even after being moved around from place to place. There are mods available on Thingiverse under CR-7, I assembled and used it to print its own mods! :) I look forward to adding a heated bed one day and printing ABS. This is a small machine, but I have found very few things I cannot fit onto the bed. Overall, well worth the money for the beginner, can extra, portable printer for a traveling show, or someone like me with limited space.
08/10/2015John S. Stevenson
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
My first printer, has been a very fun learning experience. The Z-Probe needed to be adjusted, but I got it dialed in to print 0.06mm layers at 45mm/s pretty well.
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer with Heated Bed

Not always the case but mine was pretty much working "out of the box". Make sure you watch all the videos for the software setups. Do yourself a favor and get a few accessories. (got mine from adafruit at This will give you a switch to turn off the printer without unplugging things. Get some filament... I have tried and found the Hatchbox filament on amazon to work very well.

However the filament holder arm that comes with the printrbot will not fit hatchbox spools. The hatchbox filament holder is not that much and if you have prime it is free shipping. Only needed if you are using their filament. It will work for other brands as well. I sit it next to my printer and run it over the arm provided to feed down into the extruder.

If you have a raspberry pi or have been curious about playing with one the grab one with a decent SD card and the camera. Then lookup octopi octoprint and have fun. By building out an octopi setup you can have prints run independent of your laptop/desktop computer. It is also possible to setup Octopi to be reachable remotely via the web if you want to be able to monitor/cancel print jobs from afar. You shouldn't leave your prints... but anything real fun will likely take hours... so it is one of those don't do it but pretty much every does kind of things. Octopi means you can keep tabs from your phone.

If you want to try and do it all from the raspberry pi then get a 2... otherwise a B+ works just fine. Get some painters tape (3" width makes it quicker to setup) or masking tape. The 3D print Removal tool that shows up in your amazon searches for pretty much any 3d printing is a worthy little tool. With it and a bit of patience I am able to get most prints off the bed without having to re-apply the tape. is your friend for help. Instructables also has a lot of specific help for this model, and 3d printing help in general.

07/10/2015Happy Buyer
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

I bought the printer a few days ago and wanted to make sure I know the printer properly before I could write a review. Here’s what I think about the printer and the purchase experience.

Pros :

  • Quick delivery
  • Printer was well packed
  • Printer looks solid for the price paid


  • Assembly manual needs to be more precise.
  • The printer seems slower than the other I have seem.
  • Couldn''t support multi prints
He 3D Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner - Free Shipping

An out of the box 3D Scanning Piece! 

As an architecture student and someone who loves to play around with gadgets and 3D models, I really appreciate this 3D Scanning piece by Ciclop. I am really happy on having made a decision to buy this one. Everything right from the DIY installation kit and the scanning resolutions is perfect. Working on my projects has become real easy and even more interesting. This 3D scanner is just fantastic! 

06/10/2015Kathy Princely
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Printer good. Delivery almost good. Printer comes with some broken parts :( But I am almost happy about this printer (y)
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I spent today putting together this printer. The video tutorials are great ... to a point. Its like they got tired of making them at some point and skipped a bunch of steps. There are no instructions for installing the bottom plate belt or the MKD Gen board to the acrylic. The videos on hooking up the wires are useless as nothing is labeled and everything looks alike. The videos are video only with cheesy music every once in a while. I turned my sound off at some point so it wouldn't be distracting. Hooking up the wires really needs to have either detailed "written" instructions or someone speaking instructions on the video.
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

This is my first ever 3D printer. I had first ordered the Da-Vinci printer but was not happy with reviews about their customer support. Then after reading all the from people with the Flashforge Creator I was very confident that this was a better company and more importantly, a better product.

When I received my printer it was packaged well and worked right out of the box. The heads had been used because they test the heads before sending out the printer. Mine unfortunately came with a faulty Wifi module (problems happen) but I was SHOCKED that just 4 minutes after sending an email to support at flashforge, I had an email back!! Later that day they sent a replacement wifi module complete with tracking number!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!

Since owning the printer there has been 3 software updates for the Flashprint software so it looks like Flashforge are really supporting their products very well.

When I couldn't print using my right nozzle, once again I experienced FAST email replies from Mr Tang in customer support. He sent photos, text and even a video on how to fix the problem. All up I got 7 email replies within half an hour!!! I have NEVER experienced customer support this well (apart from apple).

As for the print quality....well, for lack of a better word...STUNNING!! I have printed at 0.3mm, 0.2mm, 0.1mm and with the new software update I even printed a giraffe at 0.08mm, That's 80 micron layer height!!. I just keep getting great print after print after print! The printer came with a roll of blue PLA and white ABS. The print bed seems to warm up pretty quick. It only take around 3 or 4 minutes to warm up from 2c (winter here in Australia) to 60c. Once the bed it up to within 1.5c it will then start to heat up the extruders. This only take about a minute to heat from 20c to 200c.

So, in summary, it's great printer at a great price, excellent build quality, good software and hardware support from the manufacturer and AMAZING prints. I couldn't be happier with this machine.

Here are some of my videos on youtube:


First Print:

2nd Print:

Phone stand:

Tower of Pi:

Printing supports and raft:

Removing supports and raft:

iPhone case at 80 micron:

Toothpaste roller:

Kitchen utensil holder:

80 Micron Giraffe:

First glass bed print:

Skipping Extruder:

Unblocked Extruder:

1st Dual extrusion test:

Replace Wifi module:

He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model

The school I work for bought one of these for my classroom. I have build 3D Printers from many kits but this was by far the easiest to assemble.

The kit was delivered safely to the school and with the experience that I have with these things I was able to get it together in less than 5 hours. The printer has been able to give some cool prints and I have already made a book for the blind on this one.

We are now planning to open an exhibition for the blind where we install prints of famous Native American painting. The only thing that I think is missing from the printer is the software support. The Cura software supplied with the printer does not support it well and needs to be customized to be used properly.

05/10/2015Agnel Dsilva
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
It is my first 3d Printer and I really like it. It takes around 5-6 hours to build. Connecting electronics is not described at all except for the picture. But I am really happy whit my printer and prints :)
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

I have wanted to own a 3D printer ever since I was first exposed to them as a senior in high school (10 years ago). It was all I hoped it could be! Printrbot prints things out just fine! It works with a a couple different filaments. PLA warps slightly, but its nothing a little bit of tinkering, or a heated bed, cant take care of! I haven't printed ABS yet and don't plan to as of right now.


  • Solid Construction.
  • Multiple-filament compatible.
  • Relatively easy to troubleshoot issues.
  • Good print resolution.
  • Can print at decent speeds.
  • Good sized print area for the cost of the printer.
  • Not Enclosed - Allows you to easily access your prints while they are in the process of being printed.


  • While 6x6x6 is a big print area for the cost, I still feel like its not big enough.
  • Repetitive sounds will annoy you or whom ever is in the room with you. Like your wife.
  • Not Enclosed - Prints would benefit from the increased temperature of an enclosed environment
  • You need to cover the print bed in painters tape. I understand this is a hobby and its gonna cost money to operate, but it would be nice to not have to buy an 8 dollar roll of tape every month.

Other thoughts:

  • Would be cool if Printrbot offered a Rasberry Pi print server with OctoPrint, but it'll be a cool project for me!
  • Use caution when leaving this thing unattended, especially in the beginning. I left this to printer unattended and the Insulation sock for the ubis hot end fell off mid print and it coated the hot end in plastic. I was lucky and was able to get most of it off with a Dremel and save the hot end mostly.
  • G-code has a learning curve.

Useful tools that you should have:

  • Dial Caliper.
  • Dremel.
  • Sand paper - to clean up some of the prints.
  • Some type of putty knife or razor blade to get prints off the table.
  • Rubbing Alcohol.
  • Blue painters tape.

Overall: Happy with the print size, speed and quality. Happy that I purchased it!

05/10/2015Clayton Merritt
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping

I absolutely don't regret buying this kit.

Good things:

  • 1. Shipped from Europe and delivered within a few days without dealing with customs.
  • 2. A great printer once you manage to put it together.
  • 3. The customer support is very friendly and they do their best to help.

Bad things:

  • 1. Would buy it later if not for "limited offer" which is perpetually extended ;-) Call it "marketing", but I call it a bad thing.
  • 2. The manual PDF is plagiarized and therefore sometimes irrelevant (but see good thing number 3!).
  • 3. Some parts as delivered don't work very well.

Go for it if you're having fun tinkering and willing to invest more at some point. Which should apply for the most going for reprap ;-)

Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

I had heard a lot about 3d printing before talking a call to buy a 3d printer. I am not DIY guy so I hired an engineering student to get this thing together for me. Tim (The Guy who assembled this printer for me) was amazed at the quality of the materials used in the printer. He said if we had to buy the parts separately it would have cost almost 2wice the money.

He was able to get the printer together in a few hours, and the printer has been a great addition to my business. I design cases for smart gadgets and being a designer myself it gives me great freedom to see my designs made out within a few hours.

I am pretty pleased with the quality of prints I am getting from such an inexpensive machine.

04/10/2015Serina Kay
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Let’s you print in more than 1 way!

Besides all the great specifications it has like the LCD control panel and the SD Card reader functionality; it has dual extruders which make it easy to make dual color prints or make 2 prints of different colors simultaneously.

Since I like sturdy models, the all metal motor gives me peace of mind that I am getting my money’s worth and won’t have to worry about the basic structure deteriorating after a while. I would definitely recommend this to my fellow architects.

04/10/2015Joanna Weissner
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

I purchased this printer for home use in hobby and independent invention use.This is my first 3d printer and the unit has been an absolute pleasure to use. I had a nice online instructables guide via the vendor site for initial calibration and use. beyond the initial setup the printer was making some noises that I was not expecting while printing and could not find direct support answers on the company website that related to my concerns.

My Wishlist for PBHQ would be to expand on the depth of documentation for troubleshooting, periodic maintenance, and overall lifecycle management documentation for the machine. the user community is inelegant and I wish that they had selected to use a more common forum/community board product for user collaboration. I have found a lively community of users who have a generally positive attitude towards each other (or of all places), including guides and build logs for modifications, enhancements or alternate replacement parts sources.

PB HQ's support staff have been prompt, knowledgeable, and very concise in what information they needed to effectively support me, and then turn around and provide excellent guidance from the uploads to my support ticket. I am very happy with the overall quality, design choices, and customer relationship the vendor provides.

As a design choice, I believe the Z axis bed sensor is a great convenience and peace of mind when concerned with keeping the print head from gouging the bed, which apparently is a common risk outside of the PB inductive Z axis design. I have had issues with this sensor colliding with prints in progress that had warped, dislodging the delicate print and ruining the part. I feel that this issue is infrequent enough that I find more value in the Z axis sensor than I see disease with risk of a part warping in mid print, striking the sensor and dislodging the printed subject.

Small and fast prints seem to dislodge more often than not, and due to the momentum of the print bed and Y-axis carrige, very small items see an unacceptable amount of rounding and waviness. these issues are more my haste in printing as I have take the same files, slowed print head velocity and reduced the thickness per layer for more true to concept print results.

A well known upgrade step from the printrbot simple to the simple with heated bed requires quite a few bits of gear to be effective.

A headed bed replacment must be done (the base powder coated print plate is not appropriate). a Power supply upgrade must be done as the unit does not have a strong enough stock power supply to heat the bed and do its core functions. Printrbot HQ offers the power supply, a case to put the power supply into, and a spool holder that is suspended over the "power tower". it is up to the user to purchase the components and turn it back around into a stock equivalent finished product. I encourage Printrbot to sell an upgrade ready to go kit, or even more favorably, a turnkey replacement service where you ship them your unit and they send you back the upgraded machine with all the necessary recalibration completed.

04/10/2015Kevin Walton
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
I'm very glad I bought this printer. Very solid construction. Prints quickly. Assembling gave me and my children a lot of fun. I had minor problems with the printer configuration but the seller very reliable, fast responding and helping to solve problems. I recommend this printer.
04/10/2015Adam S
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Product was delivered to my home in Japan in six days from the order. My products are the center of the platform compared to the four-way, had dented about 1mm. I was covered with heat-resistant glass plate of 5mm thick because I had expected, it has been moved to the mounting holes provided on the limit switch of the Z-direction to 4mm upward. My product is commissioning of 1.9m (55 minutes) has been subjected in the factory. Stars 4 because it was the product of more than my expectations.
04/10/2015Fredo Deguenon
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
Sent as the pic with very-well boxed packed. Thank you. (Turkish customs put 30USD additional customs-fee)
04/10/2015Jeremy Schmidt
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support
I haven't had the opportunity to test the printer yet. Though I can say it is perfectly packed, seems complete as per the packing list.
04/10/2015Roberto R. Dourado
Cel Robox RBX01 - High Definition 3D Printer
Great printer for a school environment. We bought two and they have been much more reliable than our previous solidoodle. It almost makes me regret my purchase of my own Pegasus Touch.
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping
I have had my Creality for over three months. This printer is rugged and can withstand a lot of bumps and shakes during printing without hurting the quality of the print. I even picked it up and flipped it upside down while it was printing and it didn't mess up the print!

The quality of the prints are really good! I recommend not putting too much tension on the wheels because they might wear uneavenly. Other than that the V track system is phenomenal!

I also like the removable print surface. It is very handy to be able to remove the plate and flex the print off.

One thing I did to help long term durability is I got a flexible aluminum coupler (5mm to 5mm) for the Z thread instead of using the rubber tubing the kit provides.

The tubing works fine and they provide two more sections so you can replace it as it wears out, so it shouldn't be a deal breaker for anyone. I just didn't want to have to worry about it so I upgraded.

02/10/2015Josh V
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
Delivery time was quicker than I expect, received in a good condition, Instructions should have been better, I have been fine tuning my printer to get better prints, so far it’s getting better each time if I’m satisfied with this kit then surely I will order large print area next time. Let me update the prints in my next review.
02/10/2015John Britto
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

Sunhokey Delta printer is an amazing machine but beware this is not for newbies, you need to have some DIY Skills to get the printer to work the way it should. I purchased this printer a few months ago and since then have upgraded it with the heated bed to print ABS material on it. I have been using this printer very often and it have never given any trouble, One advise for anyone buying this printer is to use USB to send data to the printer, as the Ethernet connection can lose connectivity spoiling the hours of print on the machine.

I feel at this price it's a real bargain and a must have for any 3D Printing enthusiast.

02/10/2015Jeff Cholewinski
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
The Prusa i3 offers brilliant print quality, a good collection of resins and a value-added user experience over the former generation of Sintron 3D printers. Being a professor, it becomes important for me to first learn and operate the appliances well to be able to teach my students how to make their models. And, Prusa i3 has really helped me in the process. I can’t possibly be happier after purchasing this one. Highly recommended!
02/10/2015James Brown
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
After months of research, I chose the Max Micron It lived up to the hype. Everything worked exactly as advertised. Build & Aluminium Frame quality are extremely high, it's easy to use and the price is right. I recommend this unit to anyone and everyone
02/10/2015Simon H
Type A Machines - The new SERIES 1 3D Printer

This machine is highly accurate and fast. The few needed adjustments are dead simple, and I had my first good print within an hour of openning the box.

It's well built, and works very well as an in-place unit (not really portable). The web interface for it is straightforward, and gives good control.

I own one other printer, and have used a few others. As far as weighing large format, accuracy, low failure rate and thoughtful design, I'd put the Type A at the top of the machines I've used, and easily in the top ranks of all desktop deposition printers.

The things I've printed with it have included small mesh gear systems, posible figures, geographic terrain maps, architectural examples, and various knickknacks.

There are things I'd improve, but they are small things, and don't affect print quality. Things like lateral rigidity in case someone leans on the unit during a print, built in lights, etc.

02/10/2015Dirk R
FELIX PRO 1 - Assembled 3D Printer
I'm a BIG fan of Felix 3D Printer. I'm excited about the features introduced as part of Pro 1. Purchased this printer today and i can't wait for his arrival :-)
02/10/2015Mark Thompson
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping


  • Stunning print resolution.
  • No calibration needed.
  • A beautiful desktop object.


  • Messy and sticky.
  • High cost of consumables.
  • Small build volume.

You have to really need this 3D printer, rather than simply yearn for it. There's also an alternative in case you want to have some different choices: (...)

02/10/2015Bruno Lamy
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
Thank God! I love this printer it saved lot of time, The price is too affordable. I'm very happy to run this printer, and Im going to recommend this printer to my frnds.
02/10/2015Happy Customer
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer
I got this printer because I was fed up with tinkering with my PrintrBot Metal. I could not have been happier with the result. The setup was very fast. In fact, the most difficult part was switching the power on the the bottom of the printer.

The switch is kind of buried under there. Once it was up, I leveled it within a couple minutes, and was successfully printing test prints on the first try. Since then, I have a great success rate with all kinds of prints. I love having the dual extruder as well, although I'm still learning how to incorporate that into my designs.

The only improvements I'd really like to see are a larger access door (it can be cramped when you have to work inside it) and a faster bed heater (it can take quite a while for that to come to temperature). I can't say for sure how this printer stacks up against the others, besides my Printrbot, but I don't see how it can be beat for the price. The quality of the prints seems very good.

01/10/2015Thom Barclay
Zortrax M200 - Professional Desktop 3D Printer
Excellent value. easy to use, useful out of the box, very reliable. Would like usb and ethernet connectivity; and would like more part manipulation and examination features in the software, particularly with respect to support structure determination and build arranging.
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals
After doing much research, I decided on the ideawerk for my first 3d printer and am very happy with the choice.

I was making my first prints out of the box within 1 hour of unpacking the printer.

When I did have an issue the skype support was prompt.

I have to say the quality of the prints I'm getting is very good and expect to improve even more as I learn how use the machine and software.

Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

Strictly for someone who is looking to learn how to make a 3d printer !!

I run engineering works business and wanted a printer to make some prototypes, i did some heard hunting and settled for this 3d printer. To my bad luck the printer delivery was delayed by more than a week, and when in received the printer the acrylic sheets were shattered.

I called up the customer support and send them the images of the printer to convince them about my situation. They did send the damaged parts and it took me 2 more days to get the pieces together.

The printer is working fine ever since but getting the parts together is a real tough job. I would rather leave it to the experts.

Printrbot Play 3D Printer
This is a great little printer. Everything about it Is well made. The print quality rivals printers double its price. As long as you dont mind the small print space(4x4x5), than this is definitely a printer to buy.
29/09/2015Sidney Irvine
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer
I ordered this machine a week an a half ago. Ever since then I have been unable to get more then 5 hours sleep in each night. I have become a hermit leaving the house only when absolutely necessary, trying to keep prints running 24/7. I now suffer from delusions of grandeur and hear the sound of the printer everywhere I go for some reason (and in my dreams oddly enough). This is the most amazing and maddening piece of technology I have ever owned and I just cant put it down.
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
I bought this printer for my graduate-project in college, the package delivered on time and they were sorted up very clearly, it has a manual guide for you even you are a starter you could build it up to one piece. The seller is also very kind and willing to help if there are problems. Overall, it is a good product for starters with no experience on 3d-printers.
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
Excellent kit. Well packed, good instructions, nothing missing, easy to assemble.

It took me about 8 hours to assemble and start printing. I had one small problem, but resolved it in about 10 minutes: When I turned it on, the printhead thermistor kept showing 280 - 300 degrees (constant - before the heating was even switched on).

Turns out, the preassembled hotend screw that holds the thermistor wires was too tihgt and caused a short between the wires. The thermistor wires were not cut, just the insulation was pinched, so I insulated them with a bit of kapton tape, and now it works fine.

I dodn'a have much use of the enclosed Cura slicer, It kept losing connection to the printer, but there are a lot of free slicer programs on the net.

I am impressed with the quality of the prints, for the money it'a a huge win!

Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I have built this printer but it has been a statue due to the board blowing up. It was fine until I connected the USB - fried. It is cheap for a reason 1. Poor responses from the supplier (apparently I blew up the board by simply plugging in a USB cable and responses to broken piece (heat bed support)of acrylic frame in transit ignored), 2. The threaded rods are only attached to the flexible couplings on the Z axis motors, 3 The frame is 6mm acrylic and flex's........
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

This is really a great-great 3D printer kit for people interested in delta type printers. First thing wow me was how perfectly the 3D printer parts are accomplished. They are clean and robust. Incorporating them add value to the printer since is going to move the hot end very accurate and smoothly.

Bottom line: This implementation of a delta printer is simple and elegant.

The product comes with incredible dependable support. Customer service adds tremendous value to this product Thank you

27/09/2015Jose Mecca
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
First i must say this is a Hobby item i.e it isnt something that will be perfect every time it has a learning curve . with that said i had a issue with the z axis coupler being stretched out of the box Printrbots customer service is awesome and promptly sent me out a new one no problems they even gave me some suggestions about settings . Also most people talk about using blue painters tape this works but i had a huge problem with almost every large print warping i switched to the regular tan masking tape by duck and have had perfect prints every single time also it is very important that you pay attention to the z axis calibration instructions or you will get alot of issues and finally with filiment hatchbox works best for me and each spool has a temperature suggestion . Be careful about your filament i purchased some glow in the dark Gizmo dorks and it is brittle like spaghetti thanks !!!
26/09/2015Chris R
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
A warning for the inexperienced... this is not the printer for you! If you have never built a 3D printer before (let alone a Delta) do not even consider this kit. Video tutorials are time lapsed and poorly shot, so you can't really tell what is going on most of the time. Hardware goes together relatively easy but good luck trying to figure out wiring and software and firmware with out A LOT of forum diving and YouTube. He3D Manufacturer is less than helpful. They do send a little note in the package saying that they will help and to just contact them, but they do not respond to email AT ALL. The only way to contact He 3D is over Skype chat and that is only if you repeatedly try to video call them and they get tired of that and decide to throw you a bone.
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

I received my printer today and I was up and printing within 30 minutes. I loaded the software and leveled the bed and it was ready to go. My first abs print came out flawless, I honestly could not believe the result it was a near perfect print.

The machine overall it very nice. It was easy to setup,the print bed is solid with no vibration, the extruders and print bed heat up very quickly and the controls are easy to us.

Things to note, the filament spools are an odd size @ 180 diameter by 55 wide if you want to use them inside the case. I've tried the Zen toolworks filament and it seems to work as well. Just be aware you can not run a full 2kg spool inside the case.

The other thing is the only print client this will use is FlashPrint. It's pretty simple to get used and I will withhold judgement on it until I use it more. Some people might find this to be a negative.

Overall this machine is awesome it blows my Solidoodle 4 out of the water both in terms of ease of set up and print quality. So far I'm very happy.

25/09/2015Andrew james
Printrbot Play 3D Printer
I had already owned a Printrbot Metal Simple and needed a second printer for another location. Being familiar with the adjustments and variables needed to be worked, it was easy to dial it in and I had excellent quality prints in a half hour. I am most impressed with the build quality of this device. This thing is built like a rock and the quality is quite impressive. A great first or second printer. Kudos to the Printrbot team.
25/09/2015Jonathan Bonesteel
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I was eager to get this printer working at home but I am new at this. The printer went together well but you need to use a little common sense along the way. I have had lots of questions and the staff here is great at directing me to solve any issues I have encountered. Still working on it but getting much closer. I love learning about this technology and this is a great way to do it.
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer with Heated Bed
This kit is perfect for me. Very very rigid machine. Little disappointed with the Laptop power supply not included.
24/09/2015Luis Felipe
Printrbot Play 3D Printer

The bot is great. I'm pretty new to 3D printing, and this model made entrance into that seemingly daunting realm quite painless.

Very glad I bought the assembled version.


Very accurate. 50 microns is 0.05 mm. That's 1/20th of a millimeter, or 1/200th of a cm. Small.

Small footprint. ~20cm x ~8cm.


Not the fastest machine. I'm printing at 40mm/s consistently, at 0.1 mm layer height, and prints turn out beautifully. For 0.05mm I turn the speed down to 20mm/s, so the print takes *forever* but the results are astounding.

Should you buy it?

This is an American-made product, and it definitely feels like it. Works great, very solid construction. I highly recomend the y-axis upgrade, as it makes the price-per-cubic-cm lower than the Printrbot Simple Metal.

Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
Amazing for the price. Only draw back is sometimes the product is not as smooth as expected. Could be the plastic being used. Nothing has come loose or needed tightening after several months. Two full reels of plastic has been used.
24/09/2015Michael J. Brierley
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Excellent packaging, no damage, fast delivery, one week to Burnaby near Vancouver Canada. UPS tracking a bit strange, but that's UPS. Took me around 4 hours to build the mechanicals, videos were very helpful. Electronics tomorrow. Seems like quality parts. All open source stuff so easy to mod. Highly recommended. Thanks for getting me into the world of 3D printing.
24/09/2015Bojan Smiljanic
Sintron Super Smart Delta Kit - Free Shipping
The Printer comes with some features like aluminum heated bed, auto bed leveling and a strong extruder that melts any plastic with ease. The nema motors supplied with the printer are high quality and look like they will last long. The assembly takes a long time because of the number of parts on the printer but if you use logic and follow the instructions the assembly is not that hard. The printer is now operational and I have managed to get some exceptional print quality.
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
The software support for OS X is buggy and lackluster. Contacting support takes ages for a response...if at all.
22/09/2015C. Chen
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
This is a nice printer but I had trouble with my proxy sensor. I did some testing and it turns out I was sent a faulty "omkqn sn04-n" sensor. Its suppose to be normally open but I get 6v no light and 4.5v light on. This causes confusion in the marlin firmware and the result is the extruder smashing into the build plate every time. due to the design of the build plate mount (uneven support)with the addition of heat, I cant keep the heated Plate level.. I can have it almost perfectly level one day and the next its off on one side my 1mm.
Wanhao Duplicator D5S- Mini 3D Printer
A machine simply spectacular, robust, with good accessories for the same price, 2 PRINTING SURFACES, Heavy LEXAN Build Plate & Glass Heated Build Plate and acrylic printer enclosure, very good 3D quality printing, now I'm printing with ABS, and the quality is still amazing. Very contented with the purchase
miniFactory® 3 Education edition

It is an ideal printer!

This printer is simply amazing! I can easily change the filaments anytime. I was able to access this printer in my own language (I am Dutch!). Minifactory gives excellent prints. Even the delivery was quicker than expected. Thanx to DHL!

All in all, a great product at affordable price!

22/09/2015Dominik Neudorf
He 3D - Portable 3D Scanner
Average quality. But worked as described in the website. Budget 3d scanner for everyone.
21/09/2015Anna Michałek
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Item shipped in 1 week. Simple assembly required to start printing. Overall experience is good. Highly stable 3d printer.
21/09/2015David Zeth
Cubify - Cube Pro 3D Printer

The CubePro is one of the best multi-extruder printers I've ever gotten to use. It is a very reliable machine, has a huge build volume and can produce some very detailed parts. It's not perfect, though, and there are several areas where I would like to see improvement from 3D Systems in future versions of software, firmware and hardware.

The entire experience is definitely geared towards more experienced users, and I do think this is a printer for someone who's been doing 3D printing for a while. It's very large and built with heavy-duty, industrial grade hardware, so it's incredibly durable and powerful, but also a little daunting for a first-time user. The slicing software is also a more "pro" interface, certainly not as cartoonish as MakerWare or Cura. It does all the same functions though, and the advanced options can really let you open up the capabilities of the printer, so that is a big plus for me.

The CubePro does multi-color very well, but could potentially handle multi-material better. Currently it prints in PLA and ABS and while it can print in both simultaneously, the temperature presets it runs for such prints are a little cool for ABS and it can warp sometimes. That being said, you can selectively dissolve ABS from PLA - I've successfully done it - so if you can get a multi-material print to come out well you can do some pretty impressive things.

Lastly, I would like to see a wider material offering for the CubePro - one of the downsides of a closed system - so that I can print materials like Polycarbonate and Ninjaflex like I can on my Rep2X, which I'm confident the printer could do well - probably better than my Makerbot. I have heard 3D Systems intends to release more materials for it in the future, though, so hopefully that will be as simple as a software and firmware update.

21/09/2015Joe Borrellio
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Great machine. From the reviews i thought the plastic cover would feel cheap, but its a very nice built printer. Recommended 100%. This is my second 3d printer, and i'm very happy with it.
21/09/2015Pablo Schaffner
Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit

I'm a new 3D printer user and decided to try a lower end model to learn more about the process, I work at a motor repair shop and have been working with electronics all my life but getting this printer together was so difficult that I almost gave up on it 3 times before getting it together.

My trouble did not end there; I tried printing with ABS only to realize that we need to do temperature settings to get the prints to stick to the bed. The software supplied with the printer is opensource (Whatever that means) and not too user friendly to my liking.

Once you are up the learning curve the printer works fine but getting there can be really messy. One thing that I would recommend everyone is to use a Kapton tape on the printer bed and lower the printing speed if you need good prints.

20/09/2015Alexander Levenko
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

I have used some printers at the local library and had some prints made at shapeways, but believe me i haven't had better prints than the ones I got from my Creatbot.

You get some great things when you get this 3d printer, I got the DX model which has a bed size of 300x250x300 mm, 3 nozzels which can give prints that can have 3 different colors and can still print at 30 microns precision.

The printer is ultra silent and can be used even inside the house, The nozzel can be heated up to 400 degrees and hence can be used to print carbon fibre as well as nylon,.

I am currently printing a full multi color dress on this printer which I plan to present at a fashion show, some parts of the dress are already ready and I am super happy with the quality.

Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping

I got this kit to use in a build your own 3D printer class, I helped a student build the printer and he managed to get it right the 1st time and the printer was assembled in 7 hours. It took another hour and half the next day to calibrate the printer bed and nozzle .

The kid went from no knowledge to being able to build a printer in a day and a half which was great,. We tested some prints on it and they came out well.

I have tried this experiment with other kits and believe me it was never this easy. I am super happy with this printer design and the kind of material that goes into making this kit.

I am surely going to buy a lot more of these over the next few days

Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

The printer is not very easy to assemble as it comes with a million pieces un assembled. As a novice to 3D printing, it took me forever to get them together. After working for a lot of hours and speaking with a lot of guys at the customer support I was finally able to get the printer working.

The printer needs a lot of settings I was printing confidently and regularly getting good prints out of the instrument. Printing PLA was lot easier than ABS as it never seems to stick to the printer bed.

I could not recommend this printer to newbies like me.

20/09/2015Billy Lambas
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

It was shipped pretty quickly. Well packaged and nothing arrived damaged.. It's my first 3D printer and it makes great prints once it's dialed in. Good quality parts all around.

Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
This is a fantastic product but really it is not for everyone. It is difficult and frustrating at times when you cant get it to work. I would highly recommend having patience and some prior experience including software and 3d design experience.
19/09/2015Viktor Wizkard
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

This is my introduction to 3d printing and I have to say that I am pretty amazed at the quality of prints I am getting with this 3d Printer. I have to say that I had to do some fine tuning to get them but once I was up the learning curve it has been smooth sailing for me. The Printer is certainly made using high quality material and there is absolutely no noise when its running.

I have done more than 200 hours of printing on it and have not got a single failed print. The printer took approximately 5 hours to assemble as I was new to all this and the customer support did really help me. I am very happy with this product and I am glad I made the right decision.

Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping

I purchased this printer in the month of October and have been thrilled with the whole 3d printing stuff ever since then. The printer came as an assembled unit, and it was a million times better my previous DIY kit (I advise to stay away from them, as their prices are luring but it’s a real head ache to get them running).

The printer has been running more than 100 hours a week and it still works like a new printer. I have experience a few nozzle clogging issues but it was due to cheaper Chinese filaments, however ever since I started using European filaments I have never had any issues.

Geeetech as a company is certainly one of the most under rated companies in 3d Printing and with solid product line I am sure things will change for better for them.

17/09/2015Sean Swayze
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.