Customer Reviews

Cubify - Sense 3D Scanner

I purchased this scanner at the same time as purchasing the Makerbot scanner. There is no comparison. This scanner is by-far superior to the competitor. The only downside is the tracking ability of the scanner software.

It does occasionally lose tracking data while scanning smaller objects, and larger objects take a little bit of practice in controlled, fluent movement.

The first thing I printed on my new Makerbot printer was a bust of my coworker's head, scanned with this device. If you do scan heads with the scanner (and there is a portion of the software JUST for doing that) make sure you start at the direct rear of the head.

I scanned starting at the bridge of the nose and the two halves of the face were ever-so-slightly vertically offset at the end of the scan. Overall, I have been incredibly pleased with the performance of this device.

17/09/2015Joel Boyer
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
k, first of all, i am new to 3d printing. Just wanted something to do to keep my mind active. This kit will help you do that!! its a medium to easy install, read ahead to understand why your doing what your doing. Make sure all things move freely and you should be good. That"s the hardware. if you ordered the auto bed level, remove the z limit switch. on your computer set up four folders. Firmware (to load the brains to the main board), slicer(to create a g code), g code(to print) and printer (to communicate from the computer to the printer). You will need all four to start!! If you have problems, there is a lot of support from this site. at the time of this print, i am still fine tuning and trying new things. there are tons of instructional videos on youtube. i would recommend to friends for sure!!
17/09/2015john vanderlinde
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
Took about a day to build. It was easy and my first prints came out quickly and cleanly!
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

I started out knowing nothing about 3D printing. I purchased a book, which gave me a lot of insight about the process. I decided on this Metal Simple - assembled, and purchased it. It printed great for a few weeks and then the trouble started. Apparently these beds are slightly warped, which makes it nearly impossible to get a really good looking first layer. But I can deal with that, I said.

A few weeks later my prints were coming out terribly. After weeks on forums, I finally figured out it was simply the fact that my nozzle tip needed replaced ($8 a pop). Apparently they're only supposed to last 3 - 6 months, and I've been using mine for about 6 hours a day every day.

Finally got back up and running again and then the printer stopped in mid-print. The hot end would no longer turn on. For no reason at all. Currnetly trying to have Printrbot support diagnose what my problem is. This involved having to purchase an electrical meter to test resistance.

I'm no electrician and this scared me a little. I decided to dis-assemble the hot end from the printer and take it to Radio Shack to see if I could get a new set of wires to connect it to the printboard, in case it was a short in the wire. As I was disconnected, I snapped one of the extremely thin wires on the hotend, making it useless. That will be another $50 for me to replace that part.

Having owned this printer now for 8 moths, I will report it's only really been functional for about half the time. When it works, it works great and prints out some amazingly nice parts. But when it doesn't - it's headache after headache. Tinker, tinker, tinker. I've wasted severak $30 spools of plastic simply trying to make the printer work. I'm not stupid - I'm very computer literate - built my own PC. This printer really is meant for someone who likes to troubleshoot issues - because there will be a lot of them! I seriously doubt I'd buy Printrbot again, despite the glowing reviews all over the net.

Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
The printer was able to print strait out of the box, I am very impressed with the printer and its performance. Here are few pros and cons that I have been able to figure out after using the printer for a month.

Pros :

  • Extremely affordable.
  • Pre-assembled and ready to print.
  • High speed but does not compromise on the quality.
  • The users at the Google group are very helpful!forum/wanhao-printer-3d
  • Works with open source software.

Cons :

  • The power supply is noisy
  • The printer is too light hence I feel the printer vibrates too much.
it’s a nice entry level printer. Go ahead a buy this one guys
16/09/2015Bob Lichtenberg
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

This review was written after several projects done on my Geeetech i3 pro C.

The reason to give it 5 stars is because I am impressed by several factors on this printer; the construction quality is good, the print surface size is good and the product support is acceptable.

The printer’s interior is well lit and there is ample room to work in, the spool holder does not mess up the filaments. The manual lacks some basic information, but it is not a hindrance.

The printer is very easy to set up and did not find it too difficult. For the most part factory setting are good but getting good prints may need some tinkering. So be ready for it.

16/09/2015 Ron Callari
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
This printer is awesome. I had it built and printing within 5 hours. The manual is excelent and the autoleveling works great. Verry happy with my purchase.
16/09/2015Ruben Wijnhoven
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

This is the best deal on the market right now for an entry level DIY printer kit. packaging was excellent. instructions were typical. assembly was easy. did some slight mods, but comes pre calibrated, just need to level bed. printing with PLA right now and having very good results. still need to try with ABS

15/09/2015Brian Williams
Mankati Fullscale XT Plus 3D Printer
This is a great machine. Up and running in under an hour, and that was only because I set it up twice to ensure I didn't miss anything. I did an initial bed leveling as the instructions outlined and my first print (dual extrusion traffic cone) came out perfect. While the machine is very easy to use, it has great features and capabilities.
Ultimaker 2 Standard 3D Printer

Started out printing nicely but ended up a waste. One of the biggest problems was with the Bowdin tube and feeder. No matter how it was adjusted the unit jammed and started grinding.

Also the nozzle would clog about half way through a 6 hr print which caused a lot of time wasted on maintenance. Getting prints to stick to the glass bed was also a hassle. Even using an ABS slurry the models came loose at times.

I eventually switched to an Olsson block on the hot end but then I had temperature problems.

This printer is now parked.

On the other hand my Lulzbot Mini is a dream. Easy to print with and no problems. Actually the same goes for my Dremel Idea Builder, it just works.

14/09/2015John D Martino
Cubify - Gen 3 Cube 3D Printer
I bought this 3rd Generation Cube to replace my two year old device that had gone bad from being in storage. This one worked right out of the box, no issues and was printing in a matter of minutes. I spent hours researching perhaps buying a different machine from another company, but opted to go with another cube because my last one had been relatively easy to use. Thanks to some great tutorials from CubifyFan on YouTube, I have become proficient in using Cubify Invent and Sculpt and I'm not able to transform ideas into prototypes pretty quickly.
Mbot Mini Desktop 3d printer
I am bit okay with quality of this printer, I have had this printer for over 6 months and it has broken down twice already. 1st time it was the power supply that blew, and the second time the nozzle got clogged unrepairable. The customer services personal who dealt with me were empathetic with me and did try to send me the replacement ASAP. But it still took more than a week for me to get replacement. Every time I had to bear losses.
13/09/2015Bryan Rego
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model
The He 3D - Dual Head Delta 3D Printeris a great printer and lots can be added if you like to upgrade. Customer service is pretty good at 3dprintersonlinestore. It’s a great buy for $417.
12/09/2015John Pecking
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

I have been using different 3D printer for works. Most of printer always took me couple hour’s setup in order to get machine running. When I received my Creatbot, it's definitely one of simplest machine to setup and print.

The CreatWare software supplied with the printer is a bit disappointing; you expect better software when you purchase a professional grade printer.

I got some great surface finish for 3D prints; I still need to test the printer properly. I would post another review once I have a complete review ready.

12/09/2015Frank Salisbury
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
The kit is great and was pretty easy to assemble, do not expect perfect prints immediately as getting the right kind of settings needs a bit of learning. If you are new beginner with 3d printing I would recommend you to buy an assembled printer as the number of parts in this thing can really scary. The printer is capable of great prints and is exactly what I was looking for, the heated bed and auto calibration features work great so I would definitely recommend this printer.
11/09/2015Andrew Brumar
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer with Heated Bed

This is an exceptional value in a 3d printer. The all metal constructions is high quality and will last a long time. Take your time and follow the setup and configuration steps on the printrbot website and you will be up and running fairly quickly.

You must be comfortable downloading and configuring one of the freely available software packages to run the printer. It does not come with its own software per sec.

Again, the links are available on the web site. It took me a little while to figure out a set of settings that produced the best prints but patience is rewarded with great prints.

If you want simpler plug and print type experience there are other printers out there that offer this but if you are willing to tinker a bit then an open printer like this offers more options for software and future expansion.

Geeetech Delta Rostock Mini PRO - Metal 3D Printer kit
Dual Exturders, Auto leveling and Multi filament compatibility are the highlighted features. I was using Folgertech kossel delta 3d printer, good product but basic model and only less features. Geeetech G2 has more advanced functions and worth for the price. Very happy about the purchase.
11/09/2015John Stocks
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Great product. Some troubles wiring the printer. Tutorials are helpful on the electrical part.
Cubify - Sense 3D Scanner
Overall, Sense provides me and my family a very good experience. We never use 3d scanner before. At first it may require sometime to get used to it, but after several times, it really works! I love this product and would like recommend it to people who want to get a real 3d scan experience.
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping
This machine is just OK. The assembly instructions suck big time, I had to take a lot of help from my local makers community to get this thing to work, only to find the LCD was not working. Getting a replacement took me a whole week and I was pretty depressing. Thankfully since getting the replacement the printer works fine. I have it working for a week now and its working well. I would certainly rate the printer higher if they could have a base in UK and send replacements quickly.
09/09/2015Michael Starr
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Wifi does not work the sd card reader on the one they sent me also does not work. Just retuned and purchased a better one.
09/09/2015John D Reasor
Zortrax M200 - Professional Desktop 3D Printer
This thing is SO MUCH BETTER than any other FDM printer I've used (makerbot, 3d Systems cube pro, a few others). The software is nice and easy to use. The machine prints beautifully right out of the box.

It's easy to adjust when necessary and it just works. That's what's different about this printer from other FDM printers I've used...this one actually works, every time.

The resolution is great. I have printed mating threaded parts and they screw together perfectly.

The perforated heated print tray is the real magic to this machine. The prints don't every come loose from the tray and it really improves the consistency.

The parts can be a bit difficult to remove from the bed but you get the hang of it after a few prints and it's no big deal.

Great machine, don't buy any other FDM printer.

09/09/2015Chris Clearman
Airwolf AW3D HD - Large 3D Printer


I bought the top of the line airwolf printer about a year ago, it was 4000$ and it's by far the worst printer there is out there.

Not only it's cheaply made, but the software they use it's horrible, the technical support is horrible and the don't really care about the customers. Every time there is something wrong you have to submit a ticket and they take around 1 to 2 days to reply, They don't do anything to help you, they give you a couple of suggestions and that's it. In a little over a year i have submitted over 13 tickets of things wrong with my printer. 50% of them end up in me having to buy new parts and the other 50% end up in them saying it's not their responsibility.

Stay AWAY, there are tons of better printer for half the price.

09/09/2015Ricardo Martinez
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

CreatBot- Triple Head Nozzle 3D printer is a fair printer to invest upon. This 3D printer comes at an affordable market price and deliver prints at a high speed of 200mm/s.

it is a good option for students and professionals to have but as far as beginners are concerned, this printer might prove to be too complicated to set up and operate. The prints delivered are quite precise. The remote wire feed architecture of this device ensures minimum inertia during printing.

09/09/2015Emily Harrison
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer

I love my new printer!

I have recently bought this printer and all I could talk about since the day is how good this is. I love this 3D printer! It truly is a cost-effective high speed solution. I have been working on this one for almost 9 hours a day daily since past five days and it just works so amazing without missing a beat.  Hands down, the max micron is the most recommended printer available in the market.

09/09/2015Dorothy Byrne
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
This is my first experience with a 3D Printer and I would say it’s not a pleasant one. This is my personal opinion and has got nothing to do with the printer; it’s just too difficult for me to understand this stuff. My son has helped me print some stuff and they came out pretty well, he has helped me print a shoe for my fashion show next month and I am so proud I could get it done on such a small machine. If I did not have a 3d printer I would have ended paying up around $2000 to get the shoe made, but here I had to pay just $20 for the filament as the designing was done in-house. 3D Printing will change everything we know about making things, but I feel these machines need to be simpler to use
08/09/2015Claire Walter
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
This is a pretty good kit for the price;it has got everything you would expect from a Prusa i3 kit. The kit I received had some missing screws but the sellers promptly send me the replacements immediately. I am happy with the printer and the kind of services we received. I feel it’s a great machine and requires no maintenance, I would say it comes close to a commercial printer but then I’ve had this printer for just a couple of months.
08/09/2015Michael Dempsey
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer
My son is having a lot of issues with it just after a few months of use and he is an engineer.
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Great machine, works as expected, but now I am noticing some other machines that are half the price that I should have considered. All in all I good machine. The support is excellent as I had a skipping problem initially that turned out to be a loose connection to the power supply that they helped me resolved quickly. Using this on a daily basis!
07/09/2015Detlef Grohs
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

I am brand new to 3D Printing, and I was looking for a balance between good quality prints, ease of use, and reasonable price. After a lot of research I selected this one, and after a few weeks of use, I am extremely happy with my choice. After only a little bit of time to set up and calibrate, I was printing parts of surprisingly good quality.

The fun of 3D printing is how much there is to learn. This printer has allowed me to spend time enjoying learning the ropes of 3D printing, rather than struggling with the hardware. I have been recommending it to my friends that are also interested in getting started.

07/09/2015Gerald Ellsworth
Weistek Ideawerk - Portable 3D Printer for professionals
It is a decent printer, not the high resolution, but for the money, it's a functional 3d printer.
07/09/2015Florina Stefano
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
There was a little failure in the board with a condenser,he offered to pay me for it but I could solder it. In my country the same printer costs nearly three times this price. Very good product for that price. The order was very fast.
07/09/2015 Christopher Sealey
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

This was my first experience with 3d printer kits and believe me if you are not a skilled DIY person I would suggest you stay away from it. It took me 3 days to get this thing together and another day to get the printers bed calibrated.

The printer is certainly worth a lot more than it’s sold for, I mean if I go out purchasing individual parts I would have ended up paying more than $500. Once I managed to get the printer together I was able to print using PLA filament and the print resolution was great, I have not got the opportunity to print using other material but I am sure they should work as well. I will post an update about other materials soon.

06/09/2015Adam Cutler
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
Recommended seller, thx to steve n james. great 3dprinter...special thx to technical support GARRY AND JORDAN... you guys are the best. two thumbs up
06/09/2015David (Indonesia)
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

I have had the printer a little over a week now so I thought I would try a review. First off I have to say I love this printer. It's been running pretty much non-stop since I got it. Though, it is my first 3d printer so I don't have much to compare it to.

I ordered the printer from Amazon and it was delivered amazingly fast. Though delivery is not the point of this review I do love Amazon's fast service.

The Hardware:

The printer arrived well packaged for the most part. There were a few minor issues upon getting it out and setting it up. Some of the problems may be linked to shipping too but that's hard to tell.

For US users setting the power supply voltage is the first thing you need to do. Remove the bottom cover by removing the 6 screws on the bottom. The switch is on the side of the power supply and may be difficult to see. A flashlight makes spotting it pretty easy. Mine was set for 220. A simple slide of the switch changed it to 110 volts.

The x-axis carriage was out of alignment but loosening a couple of set screws on the left side pulleys allowed it to be coaxed back into alignment. Just about every screw in the machine was a little bit loose so I advise going over them yourself. Several screws were missing but I did get an ample supply of extras, except for the ones securing the wiring to the plastic body, in the spare parts bag. The right hand solid vent cover also had a broken catch on it.

With these problems Amazon offered to allow me to return it and refund my money. I declined the offer though Amazon still did make it right. As I said, I love this printer!


I tried to follow the instructions to level the table but that proved impossible so I looked on line and found updated instructions that more closely represented the current incarnation of the printer. You can follow these if you wish but I found simply using the jog functions and wing-nut adjusters allowed me to set the build surface pretty darn level to the print head. It seemed simple enough to me to scoot the head around the table and check your clearances at each corner and the mid-points.

Using the default settings allowed me to get very decent prints of both PLA and ABS. I tried one job using them together but the PLA didn't seem to like the heat the ABS required and clogged the head a few times. The kaptan tape worked alright but I've had real good success using 6in wide painters tape. It's a bit expensive but it sure does make application easy.

I had good luck getting the PLA to stick to the tape with a platform temp of 50 C over no heat at all. You will need to experiment with temps and feed speeds with each new filament source as there seems to be quite a bit of variability. Level the table to the head often. If I have a print going bad the first things I check for are level and clearance. Fix those and you'll restart the print successfully just about every time.

My right side fan went out causing a bit of a problem with the x-axis belt retainer. The plastic piece overheated and allowed the belt to slip out from underneath it. The repair to the belt was very easy to accomplish as I pulled it tight with a pair of needle nose pliers and slid it back in to the belt retainer. I tightened everything back down and it's still holding great. A new fan is on the way from FlashForge-USA. I'm anxious to resume printing with ABS.

The Software:

For right now the only software you can use directly is FlashForge's own Flashprint. It is a very simple piece of software with limited functionality. It works great as long as you don't want to get to fine grained with settings. Oh yeah, it only works with Windows and Mac's for now. No direct Linux support yet. It's all I have used so far. I'm looking at Simplify3d but it doesn't have native support for the Dreamer yet. I'd like to see improvement in Flashprint if that's all we can use. Saving the configuration for individual filament types would be a big help. Right now you have to adjust these settings manually for each filament source.

Is this printer for me?

As much as a I do love this printer being a techie is really a must. As I believe that to be the case with any 3d printer at this point. Working on this printer is a breeze for me. It's a very open cabinet and chassis with plenty of room to work.

You will get filament jammed in the head at some point which will require you to disassemble the head. It's very easy to do as you only need to get at the two screws holding the fan on to that particular head. You remove those two screws, be sure to catch the two barrel spacers behind the fan screws, and you are looking at the feed assembly. You may need to disassemble the feed mechanism but again that really is easy to do.

The printer is not quite ready for everyone but if you have a little techie expertise it really could be the one for you. The aesthetics are pleasing and present a professional appearance. It's not much bigger than laser printers from a couple of years ago but sure weighs a heck of a lot less. FlashForge's support has been great so if you do encounter problems they will be there to help you out.

Note: It appears to me from my reading and research that this printer is undergoing fairly rapid development. Some of the complaints from previous purchasers have been addressed in the printer I received so I assume this continues.

06/09/2015Russ Stutzman
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

In all honesty, I was skeptical at first as I was not sure how could these guys manage to make a working 3d Printer for just $265 when the American brands were selling printer for a few thousand dollars.

The printer assembly was simple as just 3 parts needed to be joined together. I got some great prints initially but after 5 prints the printer nozzle got clogged and had to call the customer support to help me clean it.

They were great and the whole process did not take more than an hour but I really expected the printer to work fine for a few months before getting any such issues.

06/09/2015Wayne Paris
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

Great value for the price

I am pursuing Diploma in Sculpture Design and was thinking to buy a 3D printer since past 2 months. I bought this printer on recommendation of one of my professors and I can’t be any happier.

It is an amazing piece of kit. I love its build style, design and quality. It is cheaper without compromising with the specs. It has got high precision and fine print quality.

The incomparable service and customer support make this printer a highly recommended machine.

06/09/2015Maria Garcia
BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3
It is a great piece of open-source hardware in case you want to dip deep into the fuzz of open-source 3D printing, I've learnt a lot from it in the terms of how do these machines work. That being said, if you want a 100% reliable, zero-maintenance printer, aim for more commercial types. Prusa i3 strength is in the possibilities of upgrading and modificating the printer itself.
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit

I've had my printer for a week now and love the thing, Overall build time from un-boxing to full assembly was 2 days but then I had to keep referring to forum and youtube videos to be sure what I was doing was right. The instruction manual was not really helpful but once you have the printer setup the printing works fine.

I have purchased the one with dual nozzle and have printed with different material on both of them, and it worked. The 50 micron prints were breath taking but took too long to print.

I would certainly recommend this printer to all who are looking for a cheaper alternative to commercial 3d printers.

05/09/2015Eleni Kouk
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
Great product's with a very helpful team to stand behind them and will do their best to make sure you are happy and well taken care of . Will always be the first place I go for my 3D printing need's.
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Fully assembled wanhao duplicator i3 printer for just $400 is certainly the best deal ever. I received the delivery of the printer in 5 working days which was pretty quick. The printer was able to print strait out of the box, no calibration required as it was pre calibrated. The steel body does add a bit of pounds to the printer but does certainly look good and give the much needed muscle to the printer to bear the vibrations during printing. The Drag chain does a wonderful job and does hold all the loose wires nicely. I was able to print ABS and PLA on it; I am now looking to experiment with Conductive and flexible printing. I really wished the printer came with dual extruder so I could print support material separately. The print quality is pretty awesome and it’s not a slow printer by any means, I am in love with this thing!!
05/09/2015James Reason
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Very nice printer. Worked straight off the box after a small assembly of the extruders the user has to do. I am using it with 6mm glass plate on top of the stock Al. bed. The print quality is good. Though the specification says 0.1 mm min. Layer height I was able to run with 0.05 mm layer height. I suppose for the stock 0.4 mm nozzle 0.05 mm layer height is an overkill. Overall I am very pleased with the buy.
05/09/2015Alex Parker
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

This thing works. I has able to print in the first try.

Very solid and nice print quality.

It is not a paper printer. You must know what you are doing. Do your homework before starting and you will be able to extract a lot of fun from it.

05/09/2015Salvador Spataro
Felix 3.1 DIY Kit - High Speed 3D Printer
The printer is just Awesome!! Don’t judge the printer by its looks, it’s a real professional printer there could be. The nozzle can heat up to 275°C and the heated bed heats at 95° which allows it to print using all major materials. The build volume is huge and the printer can print parts at 50 microns. I run a small fab lab in Wisconsin and I have profited greatly because of this printer. I would recommend this to everyone who wants to get some professional grade printer at an affordable price.
04/09/2015Francesco Portale
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model
The printer kit is probably the cheapest Dual Extruder printer out there, so it gets a huge plus on affordability. The printer manual is easy to understand and follow but there are a few missing instructions like there is no description on how to attach the fans to the fan brackets that will hold the fans near the print head. The holes are too close to each other so the bolts are in each other’s way, so I ended up gluing the fan to the bracket with Super Glue. Nothing major but strange. This small issue was a huge set back while assembling the printer and it took me 2 days to get this thing together. I so wish I would have ordered an assembled kit.
04/09/2015Peter Jenkins
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I have been using 3D printer for almost 2 years and know how it works, so when this Electron 3d kit arrived, I knew what I was doing. The manual was not that great so I had to rely on my expertise to get the jigsaw puzzle together. The printer I ordered was with the Automatic platform levelling and height detection which set me back by another 50 dollars, but it was worth every single cent. I would recommend everyone to get this as it works amazingly well. According to me bed levelling is the most frustrating part of 3d printing for beginners and experts alike, and this add on just make 3D printing as simple as it gets for me. I have printed using ABS and PLA at 100 microns and they look awesome. What I do not like about this printer is that the Spool holder is not a part of the actual printer, they could have made place for it on the printer as I feel this setup may just tangle the filaments.
04/09/2015Olivier James
Bq Ciclop Rotational Laser Scanner
Overall, the Bq Ciclop 3D Scanner will be of interest to 3D Printing users as it has the build space to scan products or models which can be adjusted and developed.
04/09/2015Alex Gomes
Makerbot Replicator Z18 - Large 3D Printer
I am an engineer who uses 3d printers to make prototypes of automobiles; I have been using smaller Makerbot replicator printers which gave me pretty good output, but we were fed up having to joint 3d printed parts and the post processing needed was sucking our profits away.

Buying a MakerBot Replicator Z18 3D Printer is an expensive affair, and was certainly a difficult decision, but we are now glad we bought this.

The printer is worth the price as it brings in great features to 3d printing that were unheard off. The printer works great with the Makerbot software and can be controlled using WIFI and onboard camera.

We are really happy with the printer!!

04/09/2015Pep Minichino
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

I purchase this particular 3D printer because of all the user reviews of the companies products in general and because I liked the look and design of this particular model being more enclosed and having wifi/touch screen, etc.

That said, I've had my issues as does anyone who tries to do 3D printing and that's where FlashForge really shines. The customer support has been fantastic helping a 'noob' like me and helping me get a hang of this.

I've already had to clear a jam in an extruder (and of course it was the most difficult type to clear) but I was sent a very short and easy video and was able to take care of the problem quickly.

I've had a great experience so far with ABS (haven't gotten the hang of PLA yet, but I really don't care) and now I'm off to try NinjaFlex. That said, if you are going to try to join the world of 3D printing a FlashForge should be your first stop.

04/09/2015Matt Freestone
Makerbot Replicator Desktop 3D Printer

This is an excellent product! We have some in our local libraries which are available for public use.

I volunteer for a non-profit company and we use the library's machine to print our prototypes quickly and efficiently.

It's so much easier to use and obviously much cheaper than standard 3D printers I've used for my full time job.

Having the prototypes on hand make meetings so much more effective, especially when trying to get feedback on a design concept. I'm hoping my current employer thinks about investing in some of these for around the office. It would be a great asset!!

04/09/2015Anne McManus
MakerBot Replicator 2X Experimental 3D Printer

I am a tinkerer, hobbyist and I enjoy fixing problems.

This machine is incredible! It's the second 3D printer I've used, the first being makerbot's 1st gen, and it is an enormous improvement. BUT, this is for someone comfortable with issues and problems and using google and forums to find help and solutions. It can be difficult, but it is also very doable for anyone willing to put in the time.


  • When tuned, it runs perfectly.
  • Detail is fantastic.
  • Interface is a massive improvement.
  • Makerware software is excellent and intuitive.
  • The build-able space is large.
  • Customer support is responsive and they really do their best to help.
  • Dual extruders open so many possibilities.


  • Not truly "Consumer".
  • Too many things need to be fine tuned that should be automated.
  • It should work with PLA or have a PLA extruder mod available from Makerbot.
03/09/2015Jacob T
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

I am new to 3D printing and wanted something that I could use with my kids that didn't requires hours and hours of frustration trying to put together. I spent a lot of time reviewing printers and ultimately chose the Printrbot Assembled Metal Simple based on other reviews.

For $599 this is a steal. Many other printers go for double or triple this price but have gotten far worse reviews. The fact that it is fully assembled and already calibrated is a huge time saver if you are like me and just want to take it out of the box and start printing.

As I've found out however, getting a good print takes a lot of trial and error and tinkering. I followed the startup guide to print the 3mm box and it took some time to get it right. I spent a lot of time watching the filament bunch up under the nozzle or fail to stick to the bed. Ultimately I determined that I needed to lower the print temperature from 210c to 198c and play with the different z settings, but after a few days I finally was able to print out a filament spool holder I downloaded off Thingiverse.

This is definitely good if you want a new hobby or have kids that are interested in computer design.

03/09/2015Rob R
Geeetech Me Ducer Assembled 3D Printer
This printer may look small but it is a real power pack performer. ME DUCER has everything you can ask for, elegant looks, small form factor, heated bed, and a good print quality. I am very happy with I did with my $500.

The printer was up and running in no time as it was preassembled, I have tried all brands of filaments available in the market and they all seem to work fine. The printer fits almost anywhere, but the printer is heavy for you to carry it along with you.

02/09/2015Robert Boyce
Geeetech Aluminium Prusa I3 3D Printer kit

I purchased the Geeertech 3d printer with ZERO 3D printing experience. I ordered this on a complete whim and had no idea what I was getting into. I've always wanted a 3D printer, and the reviews suggested this was the best printer for a novice. The $388 price tag certainly helped me make a quick decision.

The risk taken turned out to be rewarding one!!

I am amazed at the printer's accuracy and detail. While a platform size of 200 x 200 x 180 mm seems to be small, but I haven’t printed anything bigger than that, I have no complaints. This printer has turned me into a complete nerd overnight.

02/09/2015Joe Gennari
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
The DIY kit is the easiest and hassle free kit ever, the assembly is strait forward, yes its time consuming but it makes you learn a lot about 3D Printing. The printer’s body is made of laser cut aluminum, which gives it great stability. The extruder works great and at 50 microns the prints are as good as injection molding parts. 8 cubic inch of print area is good enough for any small 3d printer and the printing speed is acceptable. If you want a decent printer at low cost go ahead and purchase this beauty.
02/09/2015Sergio Lydia
Printrbot Plus - Dual Extruder Assembled 3d printer

An assembled Printrbot Plus is the best printer you could ever purchase, I was fortunate to get them at 3dprintersonlinestore. I researched printers for almost 1 year before selecting Printrbot. Maker's magazine 3D printer review is what directed me to Printrbot.

Having said that the printer is not perfect, but it’s good. It has almost everything I was looking for and aluminum print bed which can be heated to print ABS, Auto-Leveling Probe, a Dual extruder and a very sturdy printer frame.

02/09/2015Daniel Crawly
Wanhao Duplicator D5S- Mini 3D Printer
I purchased this 3d printer after reading a lot of reviews which called it the best printer in the Wanhao series. The printer is awesome for printing PLA;but I cannot get around the thought as to why they did not add a heated bed to the printer. This limitations restricts me to printing with just PLA, I think for the price I paid for the printer I should have got something that printed with all kinds of filaments. There is really nothing wrong with the printer, as a matter of fact it does print with amazing quality and it is the fastest printer I have worked with. It’s got a great print size of 295 x 195 x 205 mm and can print at 20 microns. The machine has a great build quality and the software provided works well. The specs are good but my heart keeps wanting for more.
Cubify - Gen 3 Cube 3D Printer
Perfect prints, no issues straight out of the box it was simple to print. I was very surprised at how EASY the printer was to use. I feel like this is going to change a lot of things. You can print a lot out of each cartridge!
01/09/2015Gianfranco barbalace
Printrbot Play 3D Printer

I am a fan of Printrbots. I've built Printrbots in the past and like how economical they are. However I experienced some issues with the Play Assembled version.

1. Printer came without any power adapter or any other accessory listed in the BOM (power adapter, usb, delran spacer, test print) except the spool holder. I contacted Printrbot and they g

ot right back to me with an apology and immediately shipped the power adapter on same day.

2. Printer is pre-assembled but it was not properly built. The 1/4" acme coupler to the Z axis was installed way too high on the drive shaft. The extruder could never get close the print bed because the X axis switch was hitting the acme coupler. (This might explains why there was no 'test' print that the BOM said was included with pre-assembled Printrbot Play's).

3. The auto-leveling probe was supposed to be set properly. The probe was set way too low and I eventually had to re-adjust it (no biggie).

4. The printer I received appears to be an "older" model. The directions for removing the fan guard to adjust the auto-leveling probe showed thumb screws but the screws on the fan guard are hex heads. The direction states that some of the older printers did not have thumbscrews but hex screws.

5. The wiring for the extruder hangs down in such a way as to interfere with the print bed when the y-axis is moving. I will need to adjust the wiring.

6. Sometimes the X axis doesn't seem to recognize when it moves to the home position. It will start to grind trying to push the X-axis home switch.

The good news is I am able to get a decent print after resolving most of the issue above (see photos). I luckily had a spare power adapter (12V/6A) from my other Printrbot so I could get right to printing. Printrbot sent me an email within a short period of time telling me they will ship me a new one.

I've built both the Printrbot Simple 2014 and the Simple Metal before (both very good economic printers). I ordered the Play assembled simply because of a lack of time (and I've done it before).

So it wasn't that I could not fix these problems but I think some of these would confuse (and upset) someone who expected it to be fully functional out of the box. Especially the lack of a power supply that's just flat out wrong.

31/08/2015Dennis Mabrey
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

The printer arrived in just 4 working days and the product was well packed and delivered safely. I expected the kit to be difficult to build when I ordered the painter. It was pretty manageable in the beginning but I had to seek wiring instructions online.

After all the small issues I had with the printer I finally got it working just to find out that the LCD screen goes haywire constantly. I called the customer support and they replaced it for me.

The printing quality from the printer is as good as I could get from any professional printer and the aluminum used to make the printer looks pretty sturdy, so I feel the printer would last long.

Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Easy set up! fast to print!
30/08/2015Samuel W Knight
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Not for newbs, but great value for those technically minded.
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit

We user this delta printer to print prosthetics for a local Not for profit charitable trust, the printer has already made more than 20 hands for kids.

The printing is trouble free but we only wish we could print using more materials on this printer.

We are looking forward to upgrade this one with some Sunhokey printer which allows us to print with nylon and other stronger plastic variants.

29/08/2015Samuel Dale
He 3D - Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit - 2016 Model
I bought this printer for my graduate-project in college, the printer arrived within a week of the order and that was a great surprise. The printer was delivered with all parts intact and I was able to get them together in 12 to 13 hours. The seller is also very kind and willing to help if there are issues with the assembly. For every one who is purchasing this print, I would suggest you add $50 and get heated bed so that you get the complete worth of your money. I have tried 2 different colors of PLA prints on different nozzles and I failed drastically but I think it was just some settings that I still need to figure out.
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
Ordered it assembled, but it came unassembled. Kept it since it was so close to Christmas and was credited the price difference. It was my son's gift. Board was defective so had to return and still waiting for a replacement board. I hope it works when he finally gets to use it.
29/08/2015Bruce G Woolever
Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
An excellent printer for someone just getting into 3D printing. The first time I ever used this machine was in a MakerSpace in San Fransisco I always wanted to get a 3d printer ever since. Due to the very adjustable temperatures for the extruder and print-bed, you can run almost any filament type on this printer. I have tried both PLA as well as ABS on this printer and little bit of tinkering both work fine, I have used Ninja Flex 3d filaments as well but could not get the kind of prints I was expecting. The printer is pretty good at the price and the extras like free filaments are great.

Get this printer if you want to learn how a 3D Printer works as the assembling will teach you everything about these machines.

Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

Having a printer with one print head is good, with 2 print heads is better but with 3 print head is awesome.

I ordered the CreatbotDX Plus model and it was way better than we ever expected, it can print with a lot of materials like ABS, PLA, PVA, HIPS, Nylon, Laywood and PET. Now we have tried mix and match of these materials on different print heads and the results were amazing.

The printer has some unique features that work, like the filament detection pauses the print when the filament is over hence it does reduces a lot of stress. They use the Gearmotors which produce more torque compared to the general stepper motor hence the filaments do not slip.

We 3d printed dinosaur models for a local museum using this printer and they have come back with a repeat order which was amazing.

28/08/2015Jeroen Aalderink
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
Do not buy the Printer if you are not good at assembling things. The printer is a kit and needs some skills to get it together; I suffered embarrassment as I failed drastically to get this thing together. I had to wait for a week for my son to come over and get this working for me. There were some missing parts which was expresses shipped which was really nice of the seller. I am still trying to learn the tricks of getting a good print, and I see certain changes to it. My Pla prints are great but I am still not able to figure about the printing temperatures for ABS. But I am hopeful that I will get there in a few days.
28/08/2015Gregg Kerri
Printrbot Play 3D Printer
Hey, maybe you're considering this printer, when I got it there were not many reviews out there, so I am adding some positive marks for this machine. I think this printer is considerably better than the Up! plus 2 and Afinia printers I have worked with in the past. It's faster, more precise and quite nice for the low price. I've been using it for just a few days now, so we will see how it holds up, but my sense is that printrbot has a winner here (if you don't mind a small build volume... I don't). I think this printer will overtake others in the market for plug and play, inexpensive high res FDM printing... Go for it!
MakerBot Digitizer - 3D Scanner
Very good product, and it is what I expect. If I need will buy again. Highly recommended product.
28/08/2015Jeff Chuang
Makerbot Replicator Mini Desktop 3D Printer
Great starter printer. Compact printer. I've been using for a couple of months. Got mine right after release. I had jamming issues early on but it was resolved after a print head change. Seems there is a newer version now. Customer Service responded rather quickly to this issue via email and it was covered under warranty, (it was hot shipped, so I was only down for a few days.)
BlueFrog Mirror - Fully Assembled Delta 3D Printer
This is the best Delta 3D printer I have seen till date! I purchased it after a lot of research and I am proud I ended up purchasing this. Most of the Delta printers available online do not have a closed enclosure but this one does which made me purchase BlueFrog Mirror.

The printing bed is big enough to print almost anything I needed and the Heating Cycle System on the printer makes sure that my prints do not wrap. I am very happy with the print quality I got from ABS and Pla filaments.

It’s a definite purchase if you are looking for a professional grade delta printer which is not too heavy on your pocket.

Cubify - iSense 3D Scanner

It is a scanner for large objects.

After some practice with the scanner, we scanned a portion of our son's favorite climbing tree and sent a ready file to 3d print in Makerbot in less than three hours. The scanner will save in .obj, .stl and .ply which can be quickly converted in 3d freeware Meshlab, CloudCompare, et al.

It is an RGB-D instrument, so, it will not work in daylight conditions. The tracking can be tricky until you learn how the scanner "sees" the object. If walking around the object is not possible, scan separate views of the same object and co-register the different files in CloudCompare - All you need is to place some targets around the object and using those as reference.

There will be holes to be plugged, but with a little patience and practice the workflow from physical scan to digital or print ready file will be very fast.

The maximum scanning area is 1000 cu ft so anything as big as a chair will work well.

Printrbot Play 3D Printer

Awesome little printer, very fast and relatively quiet. Much quieter than the simple makers kit and the simple metal (own both) The all metal construction makes it very sturdy and the small foot print sits nicely.

Can produce some very nice prints.

There is a lot you can do with the build volume, its small but if your creative with object placement you can cram a lot in there.


Mine was missing 2 of the rubber feet so it rocked back and forth pretty violently until I figured it out. (easy fix)

I have had to adjust my Z axis pretty regularly depending on the print, it doesn't seem to stay the same from one print to the next.

There was some issues with it feeding filament, easily fixed by marking the correct position for the extruder tension nut in sharpie.

Biggest complaint is the shroud over the hot end, i get that its supposed to be a safety feature but its literally the MOST annoying thing.

Changing filament is a nightmare dealing with the shroud. if you have to troubleshoot a feed issue be prepared to want to force ably rip the shroud from the printer and throw it out the nearest window.

27/08/2015Joseph B. Denny
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

This is my introduction to 3d printer and to 3d printing and I have to say that I am pretty amazed at the quality of prints and everything that is included. After some fine tuning I have been able to print at .05 mm resolution.

For the money, I could not have found a better printer. The kit was delivered safely in 10 days, and it took me about 7 hours to completely assemble.

The printers form factor is amazing and it can be fit onto any desktop, its compact and does not make a lot of noise while printing.

If you are just exploring 3d printing, I would say get this printer immediately.

26/08/2015Andrew Brumar
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer
Adobe 123D free and I purchased Simplify 3D. Works great for my applications. The free shipping to Hawaii was a big help.
26/08/2015Stephen Kawamae
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

I have been using my Flashforge Dreamer extensively for 7 months and it is by far an outstanding product! I would highly recommend it! It was easy to set up right out of the box, is a solid value, very well built and reliable. I print mostly with ABS and using the Kapton tape has worked very well for me.

The best advice I can give you is to level your bed, then level it again! That seems to be one of the most important factors to getting good adhesion to the bed.

As far as support goes, Mr. Tang is the best out there! He is available to assist at all times and is quick to reply to questions. He provides clear, concise answers with pictures and detailed instructions to help you get the best prints and keep your printer running its best.

I definitely give it 5 stars and absolutely love this printer!

26/08/2015Brad N
Cubify - Sense 3D Scanner
It does take a little effort (I velcroed the scanner to my laptop and now it works really well). The first time I tried it it was tough to keep the scanner aligned, but once I attached the scanner to the laptop, it is easy to keep the object in the center. For those that are frustrated, playing with the lighting and the background can help as well. I'm very pleased with the results.
26/08/2015Chas P Carriere
Geeetech Prusa i3 X - High Speed & Multi Filaments Support

I never write reviews but felt the need to do so here. I am very disappointed with the kind of customer support that this company gives.

I received the printer quickly and got assembling it immediately, there were several components that they don't tell you where to plug them in. So I called the customer support and as they were mostly non English speaking people it was extremely difficult to converse.

Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection
I would say this Electron Prusa i3 auto bed-leveling is one of the most celebrated feature. This function makes printing much easier and consistent for my output which I designed and its probe will examine the print bed before a job starts and z-axis offset is applied while printing. All in one words it left me with a big smile for my adventure! Would recommend to everyone who wants to explore the Prusa i3 technology.
25/08/2015Maker Hints Solutions
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
I received my Folger Tech printer about 4 weeks ago and still running with no issues, I have no idea how could this happen I mean i already worked with few other brand before with lot of issues and complaints to be frank it will take at least 1 month for my printer to delivery good prints but things have changed may I'm experienced bt I feel the printer is good to purchase
25/08/2015Alex Nikolai
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Geeetech i3 pro C is not an assembled 3d printer, it’s a kit and need lots of effort to make the printer work the way you want it to. Once you have managed to get the printer together the work is now over, you will not get good prints until you have managed to get the printer bed calibrated.

The only thing that did not get me into trouble was the fact that the printer software was preinstalled and did not have to worry about it.

Having said that the printer works well once all the perquisites are met. I have tested the printer with both nozzels and with all kind of materials.

I have already made some great prints on it and am awestruck with their quality and finesse.

25/08/2015Janet Bieschke
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
Great printer! This is way better than the $850 printers ive used before. I've only printed with PLA so far, ill update when I try ABS.

I don't suggest heating the hot plate above 50 for PLA. Theres just no need to. I'm getting great quality prints with 50c heat bed, 215c extruder.

I'm having an issue with the X-direction pulley, the screws keep backing out of the pulley, so i tried some gorilla glue. hopefully once it sets I wont have any issue.

The only thing is that for long prints, the heat will cause your PLA to warp before it goes into the hot end.I think this is caused when the PLA bends a little and touches the metal rather than going directly into the PTFE sleeve that takes it down to the nozzle. it could be that simply having a slightly longer PTFE tube would solve the problem. Edit using a 0.2mm layer width seems to move the plastic along quickly enough that this isn't really an issue. just dont expect to make it though large prints at 0.1mm layers.

As for the instructions, I found that the provided pictures worked fine. the printer took around 10 hrs to assemble and begin the first print. It failed to connect to my windows computer, which to be honest is probably an issue with windows, not the board. I'll see how it works on ubuntu. Exporting g-code to a SD card worked perfect.

24/08/2015Moldovan Marius
Printrbot Plus - Dual Extruder Assembled 3d printer
The printer was delivered in 12 days and worked strait out of the box. I have had this printer for 3 weeks now, and I am very happy with it. This is my first printer, but I'm very pleased with the quality of the build and resulting prints.

The printer uses opensouce software and connects with the computer using a mini-USB cable but make sure it’s not a version 3.0 cable. The printer motors, linear rails and the build quality look to be built with great precision.

24/08/2015Jacob Grant
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

Solid machine. Good value. Thumbs up for Auto leveling that makes my job pretty easy

24/08/2015Henry Geoff
Sunhokey Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
I have a little over 75 days of printing on this machine- 14k+ meters of filament turned into objects. So if you're worried about this machine, it's bad a**. Go ahead and get one the printer is the best you could buy.
23/08/2015Jeff Cholewinski
Hephestos - Simply the Best Reprap Prusa i3
The after sales service is great, as the customer service is good. It's very easy to assemble all parts without fail.
23/08/2015Eve tan
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

This is the best bang for the buck. I am in the industry. I use SOLIDWORKS for work, and we also do 3d printers. For $1300, this is a very good deal.

Printer quality is great- set up work is under 30 minutes on arrival. It's basically plug and play. The only tweak I do is use a glue stick to get the first layer to stick better. Very good printer. Does good quality relative to much more expensive ones, and it's super easy to either set up a WIFI print, calibrate and the like. I just ordered dissolvable filament so I imagine this will only be better with it.

Very good- better than the more expensive Makerbots, which ive seen.

23/08/2015Wayne White
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

It is a great piece of open-source hardware in case you want to dip deep into the fuzz of open-source 3D printing, I've learnt a lot from it in the terms of how do these machines work. That being said, if you want a 100% reliable, zero-maintenance printer, aim for more commercial types. This Prusa i3 strength is in the possibilities of upgrading and modificating the printer itsel

23/08/2015Paul M
Electron 3D - Sixth Generation Prusa i3 - Auto Leveling & Height Detection

Excellent rigid frame, easy to expand in all directions if you want a bigger printing enveloppe

23/08/2015Anne Boston
Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping
Ordered the printer on Monday and was delivered by Friday.. That was quick. The printer took more than an hour to assemble as advertised on the site, but then I am not really good with these things.

I was happy that I was able to assemble it. Once the printer was setup I was able to get some decent prints using Pla, I am yet to try the rubber printing.

The printer is just less than 5 KG so I can really carry it where ever I want, it looks solid to me but then I have had this printer for just over 3 weeks.

22/08/2015John Butcher
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer
This was my 6th 3d printer, so you can call me prosumer in the field of 3d printing. I ordered the Creatorbot DE Plus which has the build base of 400 x 300 x 520 mm. The printing bed is massive and unlike any other printer I have seen so far. The printer was a bit expensive but then you get what you pay for. It’s got 3 extruder and I have tried prints with support material on one and 2 different colors of ABS on others, it did not work at one go but a little bit of tinkering with temperature setting got me some amazing results. The exterior case of the printer is made of solid metal which makes the printer heavy but overall gives stability to the printer. The printing is super-fast which an exciting addition to the printer features. I would recommend this printer to anyone looking for a professional one stop solution for 3d printing.
21/08/2015Paul Gibbs
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
Choosing the right kind of 3D printer from the large list of prusa i3 kits available in the market can be a real pain in the A@#. I simply chose this as it had an Aluminum body which I trust more than the acrylic ones. The motors and the pulleys used look of high quality and look like they would last long. I bought the one with the LCD Panel + SD Card Reader so that can use the printer without the need of the computer. The Kit came with some extra screws which really helped as while assembling I used a lot of force on some and destroyed a few. One possible negative is that the kit does not come with a Glass Print Area, which has to be purchased separately. I still feel it’s a good purchase and an added glass bed to the kit would have made the printer get 5 stars from me.
20/08/2015Johan Boman
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

I write this review as a hobbyist, consumer and a business. As a consumer, I have watched videos of 3D printers and admired the potential. I constantly pondered what I could produce from such a tool. I run a small business and I am constantly needing substrates milled and machined to mount connectors and other misc things. I finally decided I would try a 3D printer. I ordered a XYZ AIO which was DOA out of the box and after seeing it in person I decided I needed a higher end unit to do what I needed.

Insert the Flashforge Dreamer. Please insert the biggest love/hate relationship you can and I assure you my feelings towards this printer will top it.

To put it short, this printer CAN and WILL produce fantastic quality prints with two colors. Flashforge has fantastic customer service and constantly updates its software and firmware. I feel comfortable with this unit as a long term investment even though it is new technology.

To put it in length, you may spend three months of constantly trying different tapes, adhesive, glass print beds, filaments and other misc tricks to tackle the obstacles that plague this unit and 3D printers in general.

Here is my run down of what you should know before buying this printer

1) Are you hands on? You will learn how to disassemble this printer. You will be taking apart extruders, removing stuck filament, just all kinds of things. Be prepared.

2) Your first prints will not look great at all, in fact, it will look awful. What worked for me was a glass print bed, blue painters tape, ABS (220C) Print Bed (120C), and glue sticks. I also recommend slowing your prints down and 70-80% fill if you need a solid piece versus 90-100%

3) You will have a hard time getting prints to stick and the prints that do stick will most likely be ruined by the second extruder rubbing across it. It took me months of adjustments to get this printer to print a dual extruder print correctly. Even still I have to scratch off the marks the second extruder will leave if you print text or anything outside of the line pattern.

4) This unit is loud, I have a well-insulated and quiet home and this unit can be heard in the room across the hall if running at night.

5) This unit puts out heat.

6) This unit consumes a lot of power. If you are using this regularly you will see it on your power bill.

If you can read this and understand that you will get this unit and not be printing GEMs in the first few weeks or months and love the possibilities it can bring, you will be doing well with the Flashforge dreamer. It’s built well, the customer service is FANTASTIC (fast responses with pictures and explanations), you cannot go wrong.

Afinibot - New Rostock Delta 3D Printer DIY Kit
We ordered the Rostock Mini a week ago and we got the kit delivered on Friday. The kit arrived safely and all components we packed nicely. I was able to assemble the printer in 12 hours and was impressed with the quality of the carbon fibre arms. I have not seen any company use them for their printer; it certainly adds value to the printer. Traxxas 5347 u-joints also assures that the printer arm moves the hot end very accurate and smoothly. The printer uses open source software and that suits me but the only problem is that I had to purchase silicone heating pad to convert the printer and allow It to print with ABS.
19/08/2015Jörg Geidel
Felix 3.1 DIY Kit - High Speed 3D Printer
This printer became an obvious choice as I wanted something that could print using exotic materials like Nylon, Ninjaflex and T-Glass and this was the only printer in its class that promised to do so. The printer is super quick and gives great outputs. The printer comes with great software which is missing from most DIY kits and the online support community is just awesome. I agree the printer is a bit expensive than the other DIY printers but then you get what you pays for.
19/08/2015Alberto Capuano
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

This unit was easy to set up and start printing quickly. The print quality is very good. Everything looks well made inside and you can see how repairs can be fairly easy if needed. This uses a .6kg filament package that are not for sale anywhere????? That's a strike against it. Why???? So, I had to print a 1kg holder and feed it from the outside. You'll learn what to do and not do as you go along in time. If you want to do unique works you need to learn CAD.

Overall, I love this printer and feel it's a good 1st timer printer that won't break the bank. I'd buy it again and haven't had this much fun in years.

19/08/2015Lukas Pawelczyk
BQ Hephestos - Latest Evolution of Prusa i3
I am really happy with this seller :) We stayed in contact while the printer was on its way. The printer was very well packed and instruction manual was very informative. Thanks again :)
19/08/2015Rob Thibault
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

My first month with the printer. I’m posting this after owing it for 3 months. I’m extremely satisfied. One of my favorite features is the self leveling bed. I really can just push print with the correct settings and it prints 99% of the time.

I print PLA from Sainsmart at 200-210 depending on the color of filament. I use orange automotive painters tape from auto zone on the print bed. I selected it because it’s curing temp is well above 210 so i don’t have to worry about the heat from the filament effecting the tape.

Depending on model I will generally print 65mm/s speed with 1.2 for walls and base and a layer height of .3 generally. 0-25% infill depending on how strong the model needs to be. It’s important to note that my z offset may be different than yours. But adjusting .1mm for easy or difficult prints is a great technique. you’ll notice i had some x axis shifting. it was fixed immediately by tightening the correct belts… All in all printer prints.

I’m so happy with this purchase after my solidoodle nightmare.

19/08/2015Mac Jaiviar
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer

This is a good 3D-Printer and for the price I do not think I could get a better professional printer. My printer had an issue as it was damaged during transit, I called the customer services and they helped me get a replacement. I find that the quality of the print is much higher with the Creatbot. I ordered a 3mm nozzle extruder which was not available with other manufacturers. .

19/08/2015Charles Griffith
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.