Customer Reviews

Wanhao Duplicator D5S - Extra Large 3D Printer
Looked at 3d printers for a year and finally decided on wanhao D5 because of the name brand. Very easy to use and excellent quality.
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
I ordered on 20 th may 2015 and the Product arrived today. Initially I planned to purchase from wanhaousa, but I ended up purchasing here since 3d printers online store has PayPal option and they delivered the item sooner than I expected. I am very excited to open the box and post the videos shortly.
27/05/2015Michael Penka
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
I am a technology teacher and we purchased 2 of these from this seller for use in the classroom (one for my lab, and one recently for another lab). Great product and customer service! We have several hundred hours worth of printing on mine already and doing great. Shipping was always great. I even have a student building one of these kits for himself as a school project.

Do a little research and pay close attention to accuracy and calibration while assembling and it will work great. You may need to check the table level weekly, but it is easy to level. I also have an older RapMan printer with dying electronics so I purchased an electronics kit from them (same Arduino Mega/RAMPS setup as in this printer) and upgraded that machine. Great service and communications every time. I highly recommend them!

Afinibot Creality Portable 3D Printer - Free Shipping

The saving grace is that printer works the way it’s supposed to be once you have gone through the hard time.

I have had all the problems I could with this printer, The printer delivery was delayed by over a week because the stupid courier guys left the printer at my neighbor door and I had to run around to find where it was. Once the traced my printer, I could not manage to get the pieces together, I agree they claim its just 3 parts assembly but believe me the 3 parts can be a real tough job to put together.

The software supplied certainly not easy to use.

Please Handle Carefully.

25/05/2015Patrick Mangan
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

This printer was fantastic and works as described The printer came a day early, I paid for the expedited shipping and it came from Hong Kong in five days. Don't be alarmed that it is coming directly from Hong Kong, the printer is good quality and well packaged. There were no broken parts coming out of the box.

Mine was an updated version than what I was reading in other reviews. Mine came with a reprap MK3 heated bed and came with a MKS base 1.3. One thing I would like to say is that some of the parts for assembly are 3d printed themselves. None of these parts were warped but were done at a lower resolution most likely to save time. I would recommend printing a filament guide that fits on top.

Also, pay attention to wire management, otherwise you would get a mess of wires like I did originally. I had a problem putting the stepper motor for the extruder together because the spring pushes off with too much tension, I replaced it with something better. Be careful with the endstop switches though, they are fragile because of their size and design, I broke the little metal piece of and had to look for it so I can re-attach it. Other than that, the parts were perfect. Just take your time building it so you run into no problems after you build it.

As for the fabled instructional video. Mine came on a DVD, it had no audio and was low quality in resolution. It also was like it was sped up, especially on the wiring. However, they included a slowed down version for wiring. This shows that they know there is a problem and are trying to help as much as possible. Like other reviews have said before, you will have to pause, rewind, and redo.

I have had some troubles where I built it wrong and didn't realize it. Customer service replied to me in a short period and fixed all my problems for me. Great customer service in general. My experience may be different than yours though.

As for the prints. I have gotten some good results. nothing outstanding but there's still some calibration to be done. pla works without warping. I recommend a slower speed for this printer.

Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
The customer service is great, the printer quality is good, but you have to be precise when putting everything together. Also soldering parts ( on final switches or ventilators) should be secured to not fall off due to moving. Otherwise printing quality is pretty fascinating.
Folger Tech RepRap Aluminum 3D Printer Kit
Average printer, often gets some issues, but still support team were excellent to solve those issues, I'm a beginner and they are showing much patience in assisting.
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
I ordered a printer from 3d printers online store After getting the package in the mail, I eagerly went home and starting ripping open the package. After a few hours of assembly, I was beginning to configure the unit and started printing. The instruction manuals were well done and easy to follow. I had two issues with the printer after assembly and both times my emails were answered in less then 2 hours. When I was unsure of which part was creating the problem, they indicated steps to help me test and identify the problem. After we verified the issue, the parts were shipped out immediately. Great service really appreciate it
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3
This is an amazing kit for the price. Some reviews mention that they had parts come misprinted or not in working condition. You have to understand that this is coming from China and things like that happen. With that said, I had no problems with the kit at all. I would recommend flashing the board with Marlin firmware and using Repetier though. Print quality is top notch once calibrated.
21/05/2015Zach Hollifield
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
After some initial problems with the printer I would like to say that the seller has been very responsive in resolving my issues. Initial issues with the printer are as follows. All have been corrected by either me or the seller.

1. Initial MAXTEMP error and the extruder indicated a temperature of 357 degrees at room temperature. Thermocouple set screw was too tight, shorting out the wires. Loosened and re-positioned.

2. Fans slowed down when power supply loaded down with both heaters and all motors running. Power supply read 11.75 V no-load and 9.6 V under load. Seller replaced power supply.

3. Extruder heater started fluctuating wildly and then stopped working entirely. Extruder heater voltage at the controller board was 0.5 V. Seller replaced the MKS controller board.

21/05/2015Tom Petty
Mbot Grid II Plus Dual Extruder 3D Printer
I am on a University Robotics Team and we have had the Mbot Grid II 3d Printer for close to six months now. The printer is fairly straight foreword to set up, it took us a couple hours to get the calibration down right, but after that we were getting great performance with low maintenance.

We used the printer on a variety of projects including a senior design project in which we print a vibration dampener for a quad captor that worked well. Mbot has been great with customer service as well, we consistently get friendly responses back from the company within a short amount of time regarding any inquiry we have had. I would highly recommend this printer as a legitimate option for a cost efficient option for a great printer.

21/05/2015Robert Gaskins
Mbot Cube - Dual - Extruder - 3D Printer Kit
Even though I had almost no previous knowledge about 3D printing, I was able to print several items on the first day!

This printer is well made with high quality components and the design is spot-on. Customer support is responsive too!

3d printer tutorial pack offered by was useful.

21/05/2015Ellen Entwistle
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer
Worse customer support ever! Just for this reason I would not recommend to buy this printer.
20/05/2015Alvaro Uribe
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
I am a newcomer to the 3-D printing community. I have used an EkoCube as part of our middle school robotics team and a Makerbot once as part of a STEM project in my classroom. . I would pick Printrbot hands down over the EkoCube! Right out of the box and using the setup guide on Printrbot's website, I had amazing looking prints after only a few hours. The print quality is so much better than the more expensive 3-D printer. The ability to use non proprietary filament, along with opensource software, makes this a very powerful printer for a very small price.
20/05/2015Oregon Bibliophile
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

This is my first 3D printer. I did plenty of research before ultimately deciding to take the leap with the FlashForge Creator Pro. Let me tell you, I could NOT be happier with this machine. Having a good machine will give you a solid foundation to learn 3D printing, and a machine that prints well, will keep you happy and not frustrated.

Right out the box, the machine was incredibly well put together. It took about 30 minutes of assembly and I was ready for my first test print. I started with the traffic cone, and it created a perfect print. After that, the machine didn't stop and I started with a companion came out amazing as well.

Every print since then has stuck perfectly to the build plate, the machine has worked flawlessly on a 29-hour print, and continues to print as I type this. I would recommend this printer to anyone and everyone!

Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
I had been looking at getting my first 3D printer and did a lot of research and the Flash Forge printers where always among the top. I decided on the Dreamer. I could not be more happy with my selection. I received the printer and the setup was well documented and quick. My first prints worked fine. The one thing to me that makes this a great buy is not just the printer but the support. That was one thing I saw over and over again was how people liked the support for the seller. I can not agree more. I had a few questions and I always received my answers vary quickly, even over the weekend. Great product.
20/05/2015John K. Schagane
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
No complaints quality printer. The details on assembly and customer care when I screwed up on assembly was above and beyond!
19/05/2015Artur Vladimir
3D Stuffmaker Core G2 | Dual Nozzle 3D Printer
I purchased Core G2 only for unique design and metal body. I've done a few long prints including a couple of dual prints and it seems to work very well. Its mostly very well made but there are a couple of minor tweaks I would make. First, when you get it, make sure that the nuts on the bolts that hold the springs and tee nuts are tightened to the build platform. Mine weren't and I had a hell of a job leveling the platform until I realized that.
19/05/2015Miguel Carvalho
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer

Not just the best printer for the money, an awesome machine regardless of price. I had a $3000 Airwolf 3D HD - nothing but pain and poor quality of craftmanship, this one is built like a little tank, very compact, the bed leveling probes are awesome, did not have to mock with the bed after initial setup 6 months ago, and I have moved the printer, driven it to school several times, etc.

I wrote to support once, and have gotten a response, so support is not bad either.

Simply put - unless you know 100% that you need a larger print envelope (and chances are you may THINK you want a bigger build volume, but dont) - get this.

19/05/2015Greg S
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

This is a complete kit with everything you need. It is very well packed as the box we received had a big gouge in it, but there wasn't any damage to the components. It took a good day to put together following the video instructions and you have to carefully watch the orientation the parts as it is easy to get some the wrong way round.

The wiring is shown on a PDF file as the step is skipped in the videos. Think the PCB for the display could use a little more support, due to it having the button, which we quickly printed, once it was up and running. Being a kit a little bit of tweaking, adjusting and patience is required to get good prints, but it is not impossible.

Think it is a very nice kit and very good value for the money.

17/05/2015Michael H
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
Over all good quality. Connectors on stepper motors arrived damaged but they were good and replaced all broken items.
16/05/2015Will Nickisch
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
I had a great experience. It was a tricky but straightforward build, and their customer service was bang on! I don't think you can get this kind of quality and value anywhere else.
Geeetech Me Creator 3D Printer V 2.0 - Free Shipping
I love it so far. Takes a bit getting used to but set up is easy. Only thing is, when you get material, get ABS filament. PLA is a tricky beast. When my PLAs run out I'm planning on converting to ABS. Otherwise, beautiful Machine for the price! Works wonderfully.
15/05/2015William Intservo
Makerbot Replicator Desktop 3D Printer

This 3D printer has too many issues to be considered a well-developed product. I am so dissatisfied with this machine. I am currently trying to get makerbot to give me a refund even though I ordered it earlier this year. I have never been able to use it like it was meant to be used.

I am CONSTANTLY fixing jams, restarting prints, and wasting time troubleshooting. I have owned this since March of this year and have had to send it off for repairs once, and get two extruders sent to me since. This past extruder that was sent didnt even work the first time I used it.

Makerbot had a huge name and trusted name before they released this horrible product. I will never consider buying from them again. I am very aggravated at spending almost 3,000 on a machine that I have to put so much work and troubleshooting into.

It only has 300 hours of print time logged into it as well and STILL have had so many issues with it. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

15/05/2015Jordan Vidrine
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
Complete kit! Comes with everything you need including the specialty tools that are hard to find. I Would recommend to anyone looking to get involved in 3D printing on a budget.
Wanhao i3 Fully Assembled - Steel Frame - Version V2.1
Great product for the price. No assembly required. Minor calibration needed before start. Fastest shipping.
14/05/2015John Stocks
Felix 3.1 Fully Assembled - High Speed 3D Printer
I have had the felix 3 printer for around a year now, it is a very solid machine and does everything you need it to. A bit pricier then other options but I personally think it was worth it.
14/05/2015Tek Adept
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
The printer is very good for the price. The customer service is great and it reacts on your requests very fast. The shipment to Switzerland took about 8 days. I have payed aprox 30 CHF for custom clearance. Everything what is needed to mount the printer was in the package. Even the small tools (screwdriver, allen wrench, etc.).

The installation manual is quite simple (mostly as 3d drawings). You should read it before start to build your printer. The provided cable of the power supply to connect it to the grid (230VAC 50Hz) has wrong connector for Europe/Switzerland and there is no switch to power on/off. However, I have replaced it with an own cable.

The original cable uses only the N and L wires. I would recommend to connect ground line., as well, before you try to connect the 3d printer with your pc (normally there are three wires in the cable: L, N and Ground).

The 3d printer works as expected and I am very satisfied with it.


Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
Bought this kit from a seller half a year ago. I'm highly satisfied with the quality of parts (for a given price) and great customer service! One of the parts came broken and I got it replaced with express shipping no problem!

Before you buy / leave negative review - please keep in mind it is a KIT so you need a mechanical and electrical know-how in order to assemble this. It is not one of the fancy $1000+ everything-put-together for me printers. You will get a bunch of pieces, everything you need to put it together are some wrenches and screwdrivers.

Certain things about this particular printer could be improved, but that when the adventure with DIY 3D printers starts :) I've already upgraded it with bed autoleveling.

Overall great buy if you know something about mechanics and electronics know-how (or have friends who know about it) and want to enter the 3D printing family.

13/05/2015Patryk Radyjowski
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer
Lives up to expectations, very fast printer with twin nozzles. The second nozzle can be used for break away support material, which allows increased complexity models to be printed. Right choice for professionals and industry purpose.
13/05/2015Johnny Chen
MakerBot Replicator 2X Experimental 3D Printer

I've put over 300 hours on the 2x and have had more successes than failures. While this is expensive, this is groundbreaking technology, the future is here. Think brick cell phone from the 80's, this is where home/school 3D printing is right now.

In 5 to 10 years, everyone will have a 3D printer. Patience is needed with this, and LOTS of practice, read everything you can before getting frustrated, many people offer great advice. Take your time, think hard about investing in such a young technology, if you do, have fun, don't give up!

Update: I'm at 400 hours and am close to 100% success for my print jobs. My biggest challenge is getting exact measurements on projects, good amount of trial and error. A single piece of paper between the build plate and extruders works really well for me, get a gentle tug and back up a quarter turn for each screw.

HEAT the platform to 120 degrees Celsius! This is warm enough to keep your edges down close to 100% of the time.

13/05/2015Allyson McBride-Culver
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
This is a wonderful printer from a company that is happy to sell you reasonably priced replacement parts. This is my second 3d printer, (first was Rep2,) and it is much more reliable that the rep2. I am using Simplify3d as a slicer and highly recommend it. The build-tak covered heated bed is wonderful with a little tweaking in the temp settings to get just the right first layers adhesion you want.
13/05/2015Bradford Lowery
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Got the printer assembled within a day, but the instruction manual was not good. The printer worked immediately and some got some good prints, but removing the prints was really messy. I broke a few prints then I purchased some scrapers which helped me get the prints out.

I feel the power supply is very weak and it takes forever to heat up the build plate and the extruders, I have replaced it with a higher power one and it takes less than 5 minutes to get it operational.

I expected the kit to be not perfect but I am glad it works

13/05/2015Adam Kovac
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

I own that printer for couple months. It was shipped lightning fast from factory in China.

It was learning curve in 3D printing but now it makes more sense to me. Without such knowledge or wiliness to learn it might be a frustration to properly operate 3D printer and you might be better off just ordering your prints from commercial places.

The printer is quality built and produces prints as expected. (If you know what you are doing). FlashPrint software included is decent and let you print out of the box.

Speaking about FlashPrint slicer in terms of lacking of fine tune settings, well, there are no "perfect one" yet. I mean there are quite a bit of slicers on a market and one got something the other is lacking.

Flashforge does not develop it's own slicer - it's hardware manufacturing company. But you are free to choose whatever slicer could fit your bill, thanks to open design of Flashforge. They provide you with G-code command for Dreamer so you can fine tune your favorite slicer to work with Dreamer. So, removing stars for the slicer they prepackaged into FlashPrint is unfair.

Max Micron - Auto Leveling prusa i3 kit
Great price, well built kit, all parts accounted for and well packed, would recommend and would purchase again, documentation was ok needs improvement, lots of spare screws washers nuts.
12/05/2015Yogi Toliax
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
To be frank until I run this machine, I had very average opinion over this printer, thought that this might not be the best as it is very affordable, but I was totally wrong the prints were really cool, everything is extraordinary including sales team of this website. I have recommended this product in my Fb.
Folger Tech Kossel Auto Leveling Delta 3D Printer Kit
It’s not commercial or industrial quality output. I wouldn’t recommend buying this if you’re thinking of using it for any commercial purposes. But for anything from small prototypes to learning and science things for your kids, it’s terrific. This is an amazing way to introduce your kids (or classroom or homeschool environment) to some exciting tech. It’s reasonably priced for what you get and actually a lot of fun to use.

Thanks to steve for recommending right product.

11/05/2015Eisen Roose
Makerbot Replicator Desktop 3D Printer
We received the printer through a grant. It has worked well until we needed it the most and then it kept jamming. Before I had a chance to call customer service, the school rep called to see how things were going. I told him about it jamming and he shared how to fix it. It seems to be a phantom error that the machine is picking up on. Once I did what he said, it worked. :) Customer service has always been helpful.
11/05/2015Anthony Go
Makerbot Replicator Mini Desktop 3D Printer

After reading about 3D printers for some time, I decided to take the plunge and try it out for myself. I did my research and the Replicator Mini seemed to be the best unit for how much it costs. It looks great on my desk and takes up very little room, and anytime we have company over everyone wants to see it in action.

I have been printing on the weekends and experimenting with some different designs and filament colors, and I was able to start getting great quality prints very quickly. I am generally tech-savvy - but the included software makes it very easy to do something that seems so complex, and even my wife who was skeptical she would ever use it is becoming an enthusiast.

The build area could be a bit larger, but for my first unit I would say that overall I am satisfied with the machine. If you're just getting into 3D printing like us, we would recommend this product.

11/05/2015Ryan J
Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer
Awesome printer , I love it. It is a very fast printer and the quality of the prints are great. I recently hired a 3d designer too because there is more that I wanted to personally create but I am not much of a 3d software user. He has created some cool personal models for me to print on my new printer.
10/05/2015Juan Smith
Mbot Mini Desktop 3d printer

At $565 this is one of the most expensive 3d printers in its category but it’s certainly worth every single cent. I have had this printer for over a month and have used it for over 30 hours a week showing off its printing capabilities at the museum I work.

I have taken this printer for 3d printing workshops and have had kids play with it while I sit back and see them bring their vivid imaginations to reality.

The printer works with both ABS and PLA, I have been able to get some amazing prints using this printer. The only complaint is that the printer does not have a closed enclosure, the build plate can become really hot and it can be dangerous for students handling the printer. I have made an acrylic enclosure to overcome this shortcoming.

09/05/2015Gary Lawood
Folger Tech RepRap Acrylic 3D Printer Kit
The kit is very sturdy and good quality. This is the third order that I have placed in this store, I am really satisfied with their products. Their MK7 printhead has been working great for me, and I did not encounter any problems with their parts, It is all good quality. Instructions made assembly easy. One part was found defective, but they quickly responded and sent me a replacement right away. Would recommend Folger Tech to anyone.
06/05/2015Mike Karlsen
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Hi all, I also bought this printer, received it and everything seems to be working fine so far. My only problem is that I am missing 2 M3 X 45 MM screw to finish assembling the extruder...

Have ordered them from a local supplier, it works fine now.

Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
This kit is for people who have some experience with electronics or are willing to do a little homework to understand. I had little experience but read a few articles on the reprap wiki and was good to go. I highly suggest that you get a decent digital multi-meter which you will need to calibrate the power supply (mine was just slightly off from being at 12v) and to calibrate the stepper drivers. If you don't calibrate the drivers, the motors will run slow, too hot, or not at all.

You will also need a good pair of wire strippers as some of the wires don't have connectors for the ramps board (there were more with the proper connectors in the box) and the wire for the fan was a bit short so I added some length to it. You will also need a soldering iron to wire up the heat bed (be sure to test the resistance on the bed to make sure its not too high or the bed won't heat properly) which isn't hard but I recommend watching a few tutorial videos if it is your first time. The last specialty tool you may need is a drill because the pre-drilled holes in the frame don't match up to the holes for the power supply or electronics.

I say may need because you don't have to mount them there or you could print a case for them (which looks way nicer) and mount that instead with matching holes. All of these tools are required for pretty much any printer that you have to build regardless of where you get it from.

I would also recommend that you skip using the spring to mount the heating bed. Springs make getting the print bed way harder than it has to be by just using 2 or 3 nuts on each screw. Using lock tight or nail polish will keep the nuts and bolts from slipping as the machine gets worn in by vibrations.

Okay now for my impressions of the machine: If you put everything together well (make sure you measure and make everything square) it is very sturdy and is pretty good looking if you are able to tether and manage the cables well. The aluminum print bed is a nice addition (most kits don't include this) because it makes the print bed light (less work for motors) and I print directly on it (most people recommend using painters tape, glue, etc). The motors are pretty quite and I'm able to watch TV in the same room while a print is running without it really disturbing anyone too much.

All in all, it was a fun learning experience and I'm getting good prints which get better every day. The configuration file that Sintron gives you (you have to email them for it) is pretty good and required almost no tweaking. Sintron support was solid and they quickly responded to questions that I emailed them and included a few extra pieces which are proven to breaking or malfunction on any printer. Keep in mind that this is a mid level home printer (in capability) which is easily upgrade-able as your prints get more demanding to the point that you can almost get high end level prints.This is a great buy if you are a do-it-yourselfer. If you aren't than stick with pre-made printers (which unfortunately will run over $1000).

06/05/2015Evan P Thomas
MakerBot Replicator 2X Experimental 3D Printer

I was unsure about makerbot. I've heard a lot about them and their printers, both good and bad. But in the end, I needed a little more polished product and less experimental equipment. I narrowed it down to them based on support (although I haven't had to test it yet), product features, and that they are at or near the top of all the side by side comparisons.

The printer arrived as promised. I pulled it out of the packaging and set it up per the included instructions. The only extra step I did was to go through the platform leveling process twice. 45 minutes later I had my first successful print off the machine.

My next print was a much larger prototype that ran for 8 hours with no hiccups.

One question I had before purchasing was if filament is included wi the kit. It is, two one pound spools. I got one red, one white.

The only issue I had was that makerware crashed on my desktop and wouldn't load. I was able to run it on my laptop just fine. I put in a service ticket to resolve the issue with my desktop computer.

I'll try to remember to update this as I get more time on the printer, along with successful vs unsuccessful prints.

I'm very experienced with rapid prototypes (SLA, FDM, SLS, Polyjet, etc), but only have hands-on experience with very expensive equipment. So far this printer is outperforming the old stratasys dimension I used to print lots of string with!

3D Stuffmaker | Mega Prusa Gen 3 Kit
Great seller! Responsible and Efficient! Can be trusted! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Aiorobotics Zeus - All in one 3d printer
This is by far the easiest 3d printer i have used. I have very little experience using high tech equipment and this device made it so simple for me to print/scan/copy objects. The quality of the printouts is great and the onboard editing really makes this machine the most convenient of its competitors. I use my machine for arts and crafts, mostly as a hobby and I am very excited for further developments (apps, etc) down the road!
04/05/2015Lisa Voltucci
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
The kit is complete and very well packaged, the deliverytime was very fast ( < 2 weeks) Mail contact with the SunHokey supplier is clear and helpful.

Build of the printer is easy when following instruction videos, it took me 3 evenings (approx. 8 hours total) to build it and work ok. Calibration is a important job to get good results, more help on that would be nice, I used Youtube instructions on "bed leveling Prusa i3" for it.

A sturdy and flat surface is needed for the printer for the best results.

The delivered software is complete and easy to use.

A great printer to start with 3D printing , next step is design my own printer!

03/05/2015Jan-Arie Scheer
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
I've now purchased 2 of these. Firmware demands a replacement (the default values are incorrect), z stop needs a second screw hole, mainboard needs a cooling fan, and y motor mount needs to be immediately replaced with a printed upgrade from thingiverse.

Other than that, it's a beautiful unit. Mks board is extremely nice, and the video build guide is extremely impressive. The unit works best secured to a solid surface, and the bowden tube needs a bit of a guide to stop it from catching. I would buy this unit again, and I would also recommend it.

A caution, a bowden extruder is more complicated than a direct drive. Put in enough calibration time, and get your temperatures right (hotter), and the result is almost a mirror surface.

03/05/2015Aaron G
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

Geeetech.. I want to like this printer, but
- Design of x axis belt feed means the belt wears.
- X carriage/mount .. well, melts/deforms if you print a lot.
- Endstops are designed to accept screws + nuts (as it's a retrofit of a community design), not enough nuts.
- Z axis mount is .. well, bad. Replacing that saved me from losing my mind.
- Motors are small (compared with the standard 48mm ones you'll find elsewhere)
- Power supply switch arced and melted, power supply wires arrived cracked and needed immediate replacement.
- z rods are standard m8 threaded, and pinch/bind without lubrication.
- Power supply is a non-cooled unit with 2 outputs (both used)
- Firmware settings are wrong. use the correct settings for step rate (80,80,2560,93)

Be prepared to start replacing items within the first month, and upgrade at least firmware, endstops, and x carriage, and it's ok. If you're looking for a long term printer for just printing on .. keep looking.

03/05/2015Aaron G
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
Delivery is very fast. Packaging is very good. Quality of parts is good. Stepper motors are much better than many others. Installations instructions are mainly good except for some few points which need to be updated. Overall, a good transaction.
03/05/2015Mehmet Çetinkaya
MakeMendel | XLBot - Gaint 3D Printer
This might look like a industrial 3d printer but actually it's not. The Highlight and the only reason why I bought this item is for its print size. Excellent quality and it's never easy for any printer to take large size prints using ABS filament but this printer is quite amazing in taking large prints using ABS.

4 out of 5 is what my rating for this item.

Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer
Wow. I love it. Great print quality, 3-point leveling is awesome, works great out of the box. My only gripe is that the filament spool rods are 30mm instead of 18mm, but there are plenty of places to download and print your own so you can use standard spools. Don't hesitate one bit - buy it.
ZYYX Fume Free Professional 3D Printer
Excellent printer to use. This is the best printer I have ever seen in past two years. It gave quality prints from the word go. Know one would believe, till now I didn't contact support team for issues, even I can't believe, before sale I just had few questions and live chat executives came with answers that convinced me to order this one. I'm one happy customer of your store.
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Fast shipping, safe package, freebies, good offer, but when taking dual color prints, I'm getting some sort of extra bubbles, support team said that this is due to settings in the G-code, let me try with different speed and temperature, even assembly instructions was okay to understand. overall I'm satisfied with this printer.
MakeMendel | MegaBot - Large 3D Printer
Even after ordering this pinter, I was little uncomfortable regarding the quality, but I was totally wrong, excellent quality, fine prints. Most of all huge print size which is why I bought this for our company project. Now I have recommended MakeMendel-XLBot - Gaint 3D Printer. Great support from Peter via live chat
Sintron Super Smart Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
I am a technology teacher and we purchased 2 of these from this seller for use in the classroom (one for my lab, and one recently for another lab). Great product and customer service! We have several hundred hours worth of printing on mine already and doing great. Shipping was always great. I even have a student building one of these kits for himself as a school project.

Do a little research and pay close attention to accuracy and calibration while assembling and it will work great. You may need to check the table level weekly, but it is easy to level. I also have an older RapMan printer with dying electronics so I purchased an electronics kit from them (same Arduino Mega/RAMPS setup as in this printer) and upgraded that machine. Great service and communications every time. I highly recommend them!

30/04/2015Jacqueline C
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
The dual extruders are great, even if it took a while to get the appropriate software design to run with two filaments. Initial setup and print quality are good but struggles some with bridging and overhangs.

The last thing to mention is that on larger prints, the base of the model begins to warp, likely due to uneven heating of the platform. I pointed out the things I'm less impressed with; however this is in fact a very good printer and suits my needs very well.

30/04/2015Michael Grosche
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Auto leveling Prusa i3

First of all let me say this is the second Prusa i3 printer I have bought and by far the better printer. The laser cut pieces were flawless, the Z-axis lead screws are the best you can get. The video showed me how to put it together visually which was real nice. Now let me say that not all things go 100% so here is what I can comment on.

The heat bed runs a little too cool for ABS but it is working, PLA is never a problem. Secondly one of my lead screw / nut units was bad. This is NOT the sellers fault as they are just reselling the manufacturers item in this case. HOWEVER, I contacted the seller and they replaced the lead screw the nut and the motor at no cost to me and before they sent it tested it to ensure it was perfect. Now that is support!

I highly recommend this seller. I highly recommend this printer. It has produced excellent prints so far and I am using it to modify my first printer so it can try to keep up with this one! The display screen is great the print head is great, all around this is a good printer if your thinking about buying one and frankly after all my research - the price was really the best considering all the addons it came with!

Buy one you will love it!

Vector Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Excellent 3d printer! Well I'm impressed with the features and the ability to print multi filaments. Recommended
27/04/2015Abdul Muhsin
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Great printer for the price. Fast shipping too. You need mechanical and electrical skills to assemble this printer. A knowledge of 3D printer software/firmware is also needed. For the most part the instructions were enough to assemble the printer. There is plenty of information on the net if you run into trouble.

There is also plenty of after market printable parts available to make up for the weaker areas of this printer. I was able to assemble and make my first part in two days without any tweaking. I did have a bent rod but it was faster to buy a replacement locally than to wait on the replacement.

Bottom line;

Great printer for the price.

You get what you pay for.

Fast shipping.

Fast reply from customer service.

I have recommended this printer to many of my friends and would buy another in a heart beat!

Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping

I bought the Geeetech i3 for the low price and the satisfied reviews. Now after running the printer for 3 months, I have to say I am satisfied with it's performance. The assembly, calibration (mechanical and software) and setting up the software do take time if you are new to this technology.

The biggest problem I have had is the hot end. This piece does not fit firmly in the the extruder body. There is movement here that affects the print quality. With some firm wire I was able to secure it better. The aluminum hot tip broke 2 weeks ago. I have pushed a lot of plastic through it, but still thought it was a premature failure.

Replaced it with a brass one and printing again. With that said, for the price this is a good starter printer. It has done a great job making prototype parts for our product development.

25/04/2015Scott Morehouse
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit

Aside from the horrendous customer service at Sun Hokey, this printer is actually pretty good. Most of it is brilliantly designed, but then there are some serious faults that make you wonder if they're venting the ABS fumes from the lab.

There's obvious flaws with the Z axis endstop, shoddy bearings, crooked belt tensioner assemblies, and a warped aluminum heated bed. The machine doesn't sit flat on a table, and I had to bolt it down to keep it consistent.

24/04/2015John Snow
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer
In the beginning is really good but after a while, the print head is always blocked by filament
24/04/2015Laura bao
MakeMendel | MegaBot - Large 3D Printer
Working fine.
MakeMendel | Reprap Prusa i3 Diy Kit
Package was good until I saw a broken front panel, well! disappointed to the core and found some missing parts but the moment I send an e-mail to the support team, I some what got relieved as they promised to ship those broken and missed parts. Within next 10 days I got those parts as promised which is a good thing. Assembly took two complete days for me. Prints were okay at the end
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

The print quality is good as well. One problem that I am having is ensuring that the material sticks to the print bed. Especially the PLA. I have leveled the printer several times and sometimes it sticks and sometimes it does not. I tried using the painters tape that comes with the printer and that does not seem to help. I set the bed temperature and that seems to help. Once the print sticks, the prints come out great. It is just getting the first print to stick to the table that becomes an issue.

Now, lets review the "Out of the Box" experience. The printer came to me well packaged. Everything was there with nothing missing. I found that the setup was fairly easy and took a total of 30-40 minutes from the time I un-boxed it until I was printing with my first part. So, overall it was not so bad.

The wireless setup was a bit of a challenge because their document states connecting your computer to the printer via wireless to a SSID name that did not match the documentation. That took me a bit because there are alot of wireless devices in my neighborhood. Once I got that done, I was able to connect to the printer via wireless.

Overall, for the price and if you purchase this through an authorized distributor I would give this printer a fair 3.5 to 4 stars. I can't give it a 5 star because there are areas for improvement with this printers software/firmware.

FlashForge, If you are watching these reviews, see below suggestions:

Slicer improvements:

  • Allow us to set a different speed and nozzle/bed temperatures for the first few layers.
  • Allow speed overrides based on closed path length.. I.E. if a closed path is shorter than the moment forces can handle allow a percentage fact to reduce the speed for that path.
  • Allow us to have a feature to turn off the last top layers when we are working with files that are solid geometries and we set the infill to 0% so that we can get a cutout outline. There are many nice items on thingiverse that have complex exterior shapes, but are solid objects, such as many of the vases. Normally we could turn off the infill and get our desired effect, but without having the ability to turn off the top layer fill, it closes the object off.
  • Allow us to select a fixed number of bottom layers which would be solid fill.
  • Fix your printing estimation time, it is way off.
  • Have your touch screen show the current layer number that it is working on, this is helpful to work with the online model and stopping the print as know areas.
  • This one is more of an optional feature, but the above others should be necessities. Gives use the ability to change print heats in the middle of a print so long as the material is the same type, on the fly changing.
  • Give us the ability for on the fly velocity overrides when we notice our print is going to fast, than way we don't waste material and have to start over in the slicing program
  • .

22/04/2015James Williams
Sedgwick DLP Resin 3D Printer Kit
Received in three days its quite fast than I expected. Although I was frustrated with few problems, I'm impressed with the support team as the way they solved my issues quite easily and assisted me to take better prints. Overall I will give 3.5*
MakeMendel | Reprap Prusa i3 Diy Kit
Good assistance, fast shipping, better manual to assemble, looks like I'm the first guy to bought a 3d printer in my surrounding. My only concern is the price.
MakeMendel | RapidBot 3.0 3d printer
Looks much better than the image displayed, prints are not bad, I'm still calibrating to bring the best prints.
MakeMendel | MegaBot - Large 3D Printer
Assembling took almost two days. I should have ordered fully assembled as I'm not even a engineer, if customer support was not there It would have become a tragedy. Great support.
Max Micron - Aluminium Frame Dual Head & Auto Levelling 3D Printer
After initial problems were solved, this printer produces very good printouts.

Z-axis uses 2 stepper motors. One of them was kinda stuck, it was very hard to move by hand (unpowered) and as a result it was often missing some steps. This was fixed by itself after some time. The other stepper motor moved in the opposite direction as it should, this resulted in 4 broken linear bearings. After swapping 2 wires on the stepper and buying new bearings all was fine.

Wires from power supply to the control board are too hot, they should be thicker.

When I start the printing, the bed and nozzle are heated first. This takes some time but you can not just leave the printer because the Z-axis positioning is not very accurate and printing sometimes begins 1-2 mm above the bed.

20/04/2015Martin Plavec
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
I think I recieved one of the first machine off the assembly line (preorder) so I had some initial problems with the printer. However like I have read in other forums and reviews Mr. Tang really takes care of the customer, he promply shipped replacement parts and new revisions to get me up and running. So far its been a great printer and a great value compaired to other brands. I would have no problem recommending the Dreamer to a friend. I have had good success printing abs, pla, and ninja flex.
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
This is definitely a KIT. It is not difficult at all to assemble. Instructions are very good. Some of the parts may not match exactly with the pictures you see, but it works like a charm once everything is sorted. The good news is that there are tons of parts you can download and print to make this thing.

Highly recommended for enthusiasts.

15/04/2015Federico Ettlin
Geeetech Dual Extruder Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
I know the risk in ordering low cost machines, analysis everything before you order, this printer is best for its price, I would say you can buy this printer with confidence. Guys forgot to say one thing, while I checked my package I found smooth rods missing and I felt way too bad but luckily support team agreed to send and I received in a week.
3D Stuffmaker | Mega Prusa Gen 3 Kit

Mega prusa kit included everything needed to build. It was very neatly organized, which made assembly much easier.

I had a problem with one of my motors, and they sent me a replacement immediately and at no charge. I would not hesitate to buy this again, and i will certainly continue to buy products from 3dstuffmaker.

J Group Robotics Dimension Dual Delta XL 3D System
I'm still wondering why I can't take prints with the layer resolution of 50 microns so far I have achieved 100 microns with the print speed of 75 mm/sec.
Uncia DLP Resin 3D printer  Kit - Free Shipping
Great machine for the price. I have been using sla technology for years. This machine rivals or exceeds machines costing much more. Due to the low cost nature some compromises have to be made when printing parts. For example, you have to take care when setting up parts for printing to avoid air pockets and support structure cleanup. A little bit of planning and you can create great prints. One of the most compelling aspects of Uncia Ownership is support. Uncia continuously updates software and resin formulations and I have seen a marked improvement in outputs since purchasing my machine in Nov 2014. If you are reading this and are new to 3d printing other manufacturers of FDM extrusion printers will tell you that FDM resolution matches the Uncia, not true.
15/04/2015M. Jesus
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
Shipping was fast, Instructions ok but need much improvement, The customer service and support was pretty good, The forum approval system is awful which makes me try to avoid the forum if I can. If they fix that, it could be a pretty decent support group. The price was great, Construction wasn't that bad. The printer all together I think is great and have already had alot of fun with it.
MakerBot Replicator 2X Experimental 3D Printer

Makerbot a name synonymous with 3d printing. My first direct contact with any 3d printer except for a Lulzbot in another department. I did not hear good things about that printer. I chose Makerbot because many people use them and two extruders and HIPS was the reason I chose the 2X. I have heard horror stories about using 3d printers. I am not surprised given the variety and minimal technical innovations these machines are based upon.

The Replicator 2x came ready to go except it was missing one panel screw and one plastic foot. I managed to make several prints before I started having issues. Stuck HIPS filament, Shaky build table, uneven print head nozzle height and a sag where the extruders centers over the build table.

When I first started having problems with the filament, Makerbot support was a ghost. I could have spent $500 for prime support just to have someone help me. Really Makerbot first week and you can’t help a new customer? Email took days and sometimes weeks. One of my extruders when down and I finally used a drill bit from the top to remove the clog. After waiting for support for a week. I knew then I was on my own.

The machine itself is mass produced so has skipped a few modifications that would have made it great. Like a stiffer bed supports and larger linear rails to support two extruders without sag. At this price point these could have been added. I believe my machine had updated filament feed parts that others have had issues with.

The good is it is very easy to go from the software to the machine to make prints, the bad news it’s a learning curve to setup the machine. For a first time user. Makerbot support may or may not help you, depends on if you have money to spend or you get lucky.

I can’t really say there is better printer out there unless you have more money to spend. I am investing the time and effort into turning this into a good machine without Makerbots help. Many third party companies make upgrades to fix the issues I am experiencing.

I guess I wanted a superior machine and found the Replicator 2X somewhat lacking in build quality. The prints are good when you overcome the inconsistencies of its design. Fixing issues with new parts should make the machine a great machine. I just wanted to print my projects not make the printer my project.

14/04/2015Arief Aryanto
Printrbot Simple 3D Printer
Relatively inexpensive, works well, pretty good prints, takes some fidgeting to get working correctly, and could use some more explanation for setting the thing up, but once you are going it prints nice.
14/04/2015Francis Conway
3D Stuffmaker EVOLUTION Gen2 Semi Built Kit
I got more than what I paid for.. Printer is new and working in a very good condition just got few issues but it happens and i resolved quite easily using manual, Will update in mere future about the quality of the prints.
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
Couldn't be more satisfied. Been doing CNC work for over 40 years. Never had a 3D printer before. Made aprox. 80 parts in 1st 3 weeks. No problems. Leveled the bed just once when I 1st set it up. Easy to use although I purchased Simplify3D software to have a little more control. Bought my second Dreamer just a week ago and am making parts at home too. I would recommend this printer and the company that makes them.
12/04/2015Carter Machine and Design
Afinibot Semi Assembled Prusa i3 - Free Shipping
Had some problem with assembling and calibration, but the technical support and online forums helped me to overcome. Got my first print after two weeks. Happy with the price and free shipping offer.
11/04/2015Adam Collins
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Unbelievable value for the price. Assembly was simple and the provided instructional videos were surprisingly accurate. The only instructions missing from the video were the attachment of the control board but it's obvious where to attach it to the frame. First print was nearly perfect and easily perfected by tuning the slicer parameters.
11/04/2015Jason Zhou
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
The team of 3d Printers Online Store as well as the producers (HE3d) were nice and fast with answering questions. The kit took only a week to arrive from China (I live in Italy) and after two more days the printer printed in very good quality Now, a month after purchasing and some more (hardware and software)calibration, the prints come out even better and faster. Many thanks to this shop and HE3d for the excellent support!
09/04/2015Victor Kreiner
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer

This is my first 3d printer so I had no idea what to expect, maybe I still don't. But I've been reading up on 3d printing like crazy and using it non-stop. For me, it's fantastic. It's a learning curve, figuring out how to get some filaments to stick to the bed, stop warping etc., and failures do happen, but not because of the Dreamer. It does what I ask it to do.

I have nothing to compare it to but... The customer service is where this thing really shines. Tang (their rep) emailed me before the printer arrived with his contact info and the user manual. I've contacted him multiple times since (I mentioned I was a 3d printer noob) and he's answered me within an hour or so every time with the patience and answers I needed. The customer service alone would make me recommend this over others to anyone who asked.

09/04/2015Steve Anon
3D Stuffmaker | Prusa Gen 2 Kit
I ordered the kit right before the holidays, and it still managed to come in a timely manner. Called for support several times and someone consistently answered the phone in a friendly manner. Requested a replacement part, and it was sent to me practically overnight.

The way this company is run should be an example to any online (or offline) retailer. I am impressed, and would recommend this kit to anyone looking to get started with 3D printing. Thanks to the videos, support, and quality parts my printer is up and running better then I could have ever expected.

Felix 3.1 Fully Assembled - High Speed 3D Printer
I am very happy with my Felix-3.0 printer. The prints are very good. I develop hobby robots and the printer is used for prototyping.
08/04/2015Hans Dorst
Wanhao's Duplicator 4S - Steel ExoFrame
I cannot find any negatives for my vision printer. It is definitely much better than my older one which is a great thing! I know that with my other printer it would stop printing because the computer system would go into sleep mode. The improved connection is perfect as I do not have to worry about the printing to fail. I had a hard time with my first system as it had to be assembled by me, so the already pre-assembled one is much better. It came within no time so I must say that overall this was a great buy and well worth the money spent on it.
07/04/2015Gary Hersey
Flashforge - 2016 New Creator Pro FDM 3D Printer

Purchased this printer and set it along side my ProJet 3510 (UV Polymer), 3DS Cube (FDM) brand, and ZPrinter (Poweder) 3D printer. I have to say that this printer outperforms the Cube printer hands-down and while not as precise as the ProJet 3510 (which costs over $80K), it has become my preferred printer. I've printed PLA, ABS, PVA, HIPS, Carbon Fiber, Rubber, and Wood filaments; all with success. But, to get anywhere near the best out of this printer, you absolutely have to get the Simplify3D software to go along with it.

This software allows the real control that allows this printer to shine. While, overall, the printer is not as turn-key as the ProJet, ZPrinter, or Cube, it is way more versatile and cheaper to operate. It seems to be built using basic components which will also make it simple to repair, if it breaks. So far, only have a few hundred hours on the printer, so I can't speak to the ultimate longevity, but I can say that I am very satisfied with the print quality and they construction for the cost.

I compared the prints from this printer to ones from a Fortus machine and while not as fine, they are definitely useable. I think the main thing is that this printer is not for a beginner or someone who just wants to hit the button and watch it print. It requires knowledge and research into materials and properties in order to get the most out of it. I don't print as a hobby, I do it to create prototypes of products for customers. This was definitely worth adding to my inventory of 3D printers.

07/04/2015Tim Reynolds
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Great printer. Check me out at thingiverse for upgrades to make this printer even better.
07/04/2015Doug Calvert
3D Stuffmaker | Prusa Gen 2 Kit
Received in good condition, I build this printer using the manual they sent along. Better for first print have to wait n see.
He 3D K200 Sinlge/Dual Extruder Delta 3D Printer Kit
Although I don't have it running my delta 3d printer at the moment, I love it! I have had some problems. This is a fantastic product but it really is not for everyone. It is difficult and frustrating at times when you cant get it to work. I would highly recommend having patience and a lot of prior experience including software experience.
06/04/2015Rob Celenza
Sunhokey Acrylic Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit
Wow excellent kit, build video was fantastic. Wiring could have been a little clearer. Less than 10 days (including 2 weekends) from order to working tuned printer.

Everything supplied, bed tape supplied was useless grab your self some blue painters tape I have only tried the supplied pla, so far so good no smell excellent finish 60deg bed 220deg head would buy this kit again in a heart beat you wont be disappointed!!!!

Please check out my video review.

Creatbot - Triple Head Nozzle Fastest High Precision 3D Printer
This is an incredible device, very easy to print 3D files. Creatbot has done an excellent job building a simple to use 3D printer.
Makerbot Replicator Desktop 3D Printer
We procured several of these systems for our campus at SUNY (State University of NY) Cobleskill. Our students and faculty love the ease of use and highly reliable 3D printer. Our support staff are impressed with the ease of maintenance of them. We are looking very forward to expanding our 3D printing infrastructure with additional machines.
04/04/2015James M. Dutcher
Flashforge Dreamer - WIFI Enabled and Dual Extruder 3D Printer
I have had this for about 2 weeks now and love it. Easy to use and set up. Have not had one problem with this.
ZYYX Fume Free Professional 3D Printer
Professional is the best word to name this printer. I'm really happy that my dollars are not wasted on some crap 3d printers. Is there a way to post my prints over here. Amazing one
Geeetech Premium Prusa i3 Kit - Free Shipping
It works. if you want a reliable printer you either have to put alot of work and money into this one or buy something better. has decent build volume. good for beginners or hobbyists who enjoy working more on the printer itself than actually printing.
02/04/2015Vikas Hutagikar
3D Printers Online Store © 2013-2016 All Rights Reserved.